Aileen Garcia Studio Reviews

21 | Studio City, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Aileen Garcia Studio

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Aileen was nothing short of magical. I knew the instant I saw her portfolio that I wanted to work with her. She was incredibly flexible and easy to work with on every front. My husband and I met with her before the wedding and hit it off right away - you definitely want someone who is fun and personable to be behind the camera so that you are your most comfortable self. Aileen is all of this and more! I had no doubt in my mind that our photos would come out beautifully and I am blown away at what she was able to capture. She seriously has a talent at bottling not only the essence of the day but all of the magical moments as well. I could not recommend her more highly for your wedding (or special day).

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen was incredible to work with, very easy going and generally quite professional. From our first meeting we knew it would be a perfect working relationship and it absolutely was. She was always on time and ready to work. There is no question that she has amazing attention to detail and a true photographers eye. Our engagement photos were beautiful and touching, and what we have already seen of our wedding photos they are nothing short of spectacular. Well worth the investment value and would absolutely recommend her to everyone I know for all events.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to even begin? I feel like I could write an entire novel about my experience with Aileen.

    Photography was a challenge for me. I felt it was one of the MOST important vendors as photos are one of the few things that last beyond the day.

    Aileen went above and beyond with every single aspect of her job. She corresponded with me frequently answering questions, giving ideas, advice, etc regarding anything I needed. She was patient when my hair and makeup trial made me over 20 minutes late for our engagement shoot and still spent longer with us than the contract stated! She wrote a heartfelt recap of the day on her blog and sent links to an online album with pictures edited and organized in a timely manner, much more quickly than stated in contract. The pictures themselves are jaw dropping and expertly done.

    On the day of the actual wedding, she actually brought TWO second shooters instead of the contractually agreed upon one! She was prompt, active, and never missed a beat. Her style is very photo-journalistic and focused on candid "moment capturing" as opposed to cheesy, stiff posed images. Her "eye" can only be described as shocking. She can turn literally any setting into a breathtaking composition of stunning photography. Her photobooth was TOP notch. Big enough to fit 8+ people in one shot, flat screen slideshow displaying images on site, and perfect HD pics.

    The final amazement came when our DVD of images was delivered. She had a custom made jacket depicting some the best shots and wrote a lovely note. She's truly a kind person, put up with multiple reschedules on my part, and is seriously the most talented photographer I have worked with to date. I actually have scheduled an additional bridal portrait shoot because I love her work so much!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Aileen for my wedding after I saw my friend's wedding pictures. My husband and I really liked Aileen's style from what we had seen at the time. Aileen did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures. She really has a great eye for detail and captured many candid shots and genuine moments through out the day. Our formal shots were absolutely gorgeous. The day of the wedding went by so fast that there were many details such as the set up of my escort cards, center pieces, etc. that I really didn't get to see right there and then. However, after receiving my wedding proofs, Aileen was able to capture all those little details for me to see which was a great surprise. She is very easy going and open to all ideas you have. My family also complemented on how awesome and on top of things she was at the wedding. If you are looking for someone to capture those beautiful details and moments, Aileen is definitely one of the best.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3254818 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really incredible engagement beach photo shoot with Aileen, she did wonders with her style and creativity. Fortunately through this site and the review of others, we were lucky to find someone who could beautifully capture all the elements of the different landscapes and the romance between us, giving us perfectly dreamy photos. She was very sweet and reliable and highly recommend her because she is extraordinarily talented and fun to work with. She made the whole experience very fun, easy, and comfortable!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've know Aileen since our days at Pepperdine University. We've kept in touch, but it was only recently that we finally got to see eachother after all these years! My husband and I are expecting our first child, and I've always loved seeing Aileen's photos, so I decided to contact her and asked if she did maternity shoots! Thank goodness she did because our maternity shoot turned out beautiful and everything I envisioned came true!!! The lighting, setting, props... everything was perfect! Not only is she amazing, but she is flexible and returns your emails/calls very fast! I like that! I will now be using Aileen for future photo shoots, and I highly recommend her! Can't wait 'till our baby is born so we can take more beautiful photos! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen has a talent for capturing the details in an extraordinary way! We hired her for our small wedding on the beach and barely knew she was there taking pictures. She was quiet and professional. When we saw the photos she captured we were in awe!! She caught some amazing moments at beautifully artistic angles. This woman is a true talent in the art of photography. She has found her calling, and my husband and I couldn't be happier that we found her to capture our special day. Our wedding photos are truly a work of art. Thank you, Aileen!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • A

    Alfredo · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe just how amazing Aileen is. I met her through a mutual friend and came across her website, and going through her portfolio made me 100% convinced that I wanted her to do my wedding photography whenever that day came around. On the day of the event, Aileen and her staff were on top of things and were able to capture the evening in a way that wasn't cheesy or too "wedding like".

    If you are looking for a photographer who takes pictures that are more artistic and who above all is so sweet and wonderful, Aileen is definitely your girl!! I can't wait to work with her again on another event!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot explain how wonderful it has been to work with Aileen. She isn't pushy and she doesn't take typical "cheesy" photos. Which I'm not a fan of at all, it's what caught our eye to begin with. She finds the most wonderful, artistic shots! She really finds the beauty in photography, she's truly an artist! We can't wait to work with her again in the future! (I would rate her more than a 5.0, seriously!)

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen was a pleasure to work with for both my engagement and wedding photos. The photos turned out better then I expected. The photos taken were in a class of their own. Aileen is more of a modern artist and with her creative shots she is able to capture every special moment in the most beautiful way. My wife and I were looking for photographers and we did not want the normal boring photos of our wedding, we wanted spectacular photos that captured the special moments perfectly, Aileen was able to deliver that to us. Aileen has the perfect sense of creativity required to take beautiful photos. Aileen also allows you as a customer to put in your ideas for the photos and she just makes them better. Aileen does not take cheesy posed photos>
    I will be returning to her again once my wife and I start a family.

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After months of scouting out photographers for our beach wedding in June, we stumbled across Aileen’s website. The images in her portfolio immediately struck us as fresh and sincere. Booking vendors from out of state is fairly challenging (we live in Las Vegas and our wedding was in Long Beach), but when we got to meet and greet with Aileen, we knew we would be in good hands.

    On the day of our wedding, Aileen and her staff were right on the ball. Not only were they professionals, they were able to keep us on track with our timeline, and made my husband and I feel like rock stars.

    The photographs turned out amazing. Aileen’s gift for capturing all the tenderness and joy throughout the whole day have made our memories that much more vivid.

    Definitely check out her gallery!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • L

    lerissa · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we loved having aileen as our photographer! my husband and i were looking for someone who had great experience but with reasonable prices and aileen had it all (plus more!) i was referred to her from a friend who had her wedding the previous year so i decided to check out her blog and really fell in love with her style. as soon as i checked out her prices she had more than what we were expecting! what we loved most about her packages was that it included an engagement session, so we really liked that we didn't have to search for another photographer. she was very professional and was fast in responding to our emails. we couldn't have been more pleased in her work! i've already recommended her to some of my friends for their weddings and hope they are as pleased as i am. thank you aileen for capturing the most memorable day of our lives! We look forward to working again with you in the near future!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • J

    Julienne · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For both my husband and I, the way our vendors' personalities mesh with ours is probably the first tell-tale sign if they're the ones we want to go with. And with Aileen, I can safely say that upon our first meeting, we automatically knew that she was going to be our photographer. =)

    Not only is she super easy-going and fun to be around (just like us =P), she was very professional and definitely knew her stuff! She photographed our engagement session in downtown LA, and we were both surprised at how many shots/locations we could fit in such a short amount of time! She also knew what kinds of shots we were looking for and how they would reflect our own personalities and identities. Being newbie models, she was able to provide alot of guidance for both me and my husband (but mostly for my husband =D).

    On the day of the wedding, she was very accommodating and was able to take shots of us getting ready before the actual ceremony. As many past brides and grooms can attest to, the day is stressful enough, so to have someone like Aileen help you ease your anxieties was definitely a blessing! She even stayed a bit during the reception to take some extra shots, which we really appreciated!

    Both my husband and I are photography enthusiasts, and photography is really important to the both of us. So we wanted to make sure that we picked the right photographer. At the very end of it all, you want to make sure that you have amazing pictures to remember such a big occasion. And Aileen delivered that...and then some! To this day, I STILL can't stop looking at her pictures (our wedding as well as other couples' weddings), because they're SO gorgeous!

    If you're looking for a really easy-going yet experienced photographer who can produce amazing pictures, and if you want more bang for your buck, then Aileen is the photographer for you!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos mean a lot to us so we spent a lot of time searching for a photographer when we planned our wedding. We were fortunate to have come across Aileen's previous work and immediately loved her style. We contacted her and found her service packages to be a great value and we were delighted to hear she was available for our wedding date.
    We were so happy with the outcome of both our engagement and wedding photos. Aileen was so easy to work with and her experience definitely showed in her great photo ideas and her professionalism. She captured everything we wanted in our wedding and we can't thank her enough. We have been recommending Aileen to our friends and family and will continue to do so.

    Thanks Aileen!

    Sent on 09/15/2012
  • M

    Miki · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen was the photographer for our 11-11-11 wedding in Long Beach, CA. (She was also our engagement shoot photographer)

    The quality of her photos are top-notch and worth every penny. We also ordered our wedding album(s) from her and the quality of those are amazing.

    Aileen was very professional, and communicating with her was very easy. She's really nice and cheerful. It was really fun to shoot with her for our engagement pictures and she was a total joy to have on our big day.

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Aileen as our photographer. We planned our wedding from out of state so we only were able to speak to Aileen over the phone and viewed her past work before selecting her. And we're very happy that we did! She was very responsive and easygoing, which I valued highly since we know how it is to plan a wedding! We were really comfortable working with her - we loved our engagement photos and our wedding photos were fabulous. We had two engagement sessions (she offered the second for free =)) and on our wedding day, we had a second shooter join her. We chose her because she felt like a friend, we liked her style, and she was affordable. Most importantly, she was timely in getting our final photos to us and kept us updated. You won't regret working with her!

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • Z

    Z · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen is a true artist! She produces the most classic & timeless images that our family cherish now and will for years to come. She has been our photographer for all of our hallmark moments, engagement, wedding, maternity and newborn! We couldn't be happier...:)

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • R

    Reina · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen is just simply amazing. I honestly cannot express how truly remarkable she is as a photographer and a person. From the moment we contacted her, she was extremely friendly, professional, and organized. None of the other photographers I researched had nearly the same quality of work or personality as Aileen. Her photos are breathtaking and unique, and I still feel every ounce of emotion that I did on my wedding day when looking at our pictures. Aileen knew exactly how to guide me and my husband as she was photographing us, and she made us feel completely comfortable from the very beginning. On the day of the wedding, she was calm, responsive, and captured every last detail. Even though it has been nearly two years since our wedding, we are still in contact, and she still manages to surprise me with her caring ways. I do not know what more I can say about Aileen other than the fact that she is just simply amazing!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • J

    Leslie · Married on 09/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen has a true eye for detail! We could not be happier with our engagement and wedding pictures!
    We had worked with another new photographer on our engagement pictures at the beginning and after being disappointed with that photographer's pictures we found Aileen through recommendations on theknot. She was absolutely everything we were looking for. She works quickly and is great at capturing the candid moments. She had scouted out our location before we arrived and knew exactly where to capture the best pictures. In 1 hour she got so many more, quality!, pictures than the other photographer we used first.

    After being so happy with our engagement pictures we couldn't wait to see what our wedding pictures would look like. And they are amazing! Aileen was invisible at the wedding. I didn't even know she was taking pictures. I remember thinking, where is she, I hope she's getting this. And she was there! stealth! She captured so many sweet moments like me kissing my new hubby on the cheek as we exited down the aisle and a beautiful hug between me and my sister.

    I just couldn't be happier. And the icing on the cake is that her prices are so reasonable. I highly recommend her and would hire her again in a second! Which I'll probably do next year for boudoir pictures. ; )

    Sent on 10/17/2009
  • R

    Karen · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen is incredible! We hired her as a second photographer at the last minute and it was one of the best decisions we made for the entire wedding. She arrived early, went right to work; she even photographed every little personal touch my husband and I made for the wedding.

    Even though we hired her as a second shooter; she had some great portrait ideas; she really took full advantage of the ceremony grounds-even finding a few places we would've never considered for photos.

    She captured some of the most touching moments from the ceremony, and the pre-ceremony photos she took of my husband were beautiful. The photos she got of our first look were amazing; she got every emotion-I look at the photos and I can remember exactly how I felt at the time. I love the effects she did on a lot of the photos (and the touchup work she did on my eyes was fantastic). She’s really nice to work with, very enthusiastic, and super quick responding to emails (which is important to me).

    I cannot recommend her enough to people (a friend of mine just hired her for her upcoming wedding) and feel so fortunate to have had her photograph our day.

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • S

    Nicole · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aileen is a talented photographer and very easy to work with through the planning process. We hired her at the last minute as our 2nd photographer through a reference we received from a close friend. Her images on her blog really caught my eye and she did not disappoint! She has an eye for details which is perfect for a bride like me because those are the things that I love, besides my husband (wink). She worked really well with my other photographer which was so wonderful since you never know how two artists can be working alongside each other. I hope to hire her again for family images when we get to that stage in our lives.

    Sent on 04/16/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review