Weddings

AhmetZe Reviews

AhmetZe View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • E
    Emilia P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Photographer

    For many reasons, it was such a pleasure working with Ahmet on our engagement, rehearsal dinner, and wedding photos. First, for our engagement and wedding photo sessions, Ahmet scouted the locations beforehand to scope out the best spots. We chose to do our engagement shoot where we both went to college, and Ahmet managed to find the most beautiful locations we did not even know existed! I really appreciated his research because it made the whole process seamless. Second, Ahmet has a gentle spirit and he made us feel completely at ease and totally comfortable throughout our photo sessions. He is so kind and took the time to really listen to us and understand what we were hoping for. Third, Ahmet is so talented. He and his team are “everywhere and nowhere” at the same time - we didn’t feel like we were being photographed all night but our photos reveal so many beautiful moments. We would (and will) absolutely work with Ahmet and Jess again. He has so much passion for his work and this made us so excited to be taking photos. Thank you, Ahmet!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I really mean it when I say that out of all the wedding decisions I made, hiring Ahmet was the best one!

    Words cannot describe how incredibly thoughtful, professional, and respectful Ahmet and his team are. I really mean it when I say that out of all the wedding decisions I made, hiring Ahmet was the best one!

    We received so many compliments on Ahmet. He was SUCH a gentleman! First off, he came to our wedding dressed in a very handsome suit. When taking pictures, we was very polite in asking our wedding party and family to pose. He got along with all the wedding guests, and was very conscientious of making me and my husband comfortable throughout the shoots.

    My sister-in-law even wants to use him for her future wedding!

    And the photos- they were gorgeous. He really captured every moment at our wedding. I cannot recommend him highly enough! Worth every penny and then some!
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a photographer myself, choosing the person to photograph my own wedding was a huge deal. I don't know how many times I was asked "who is shooting your wedding??". When you find a photographer who is the perfect match for you, you feel it in your gut. This is what we felt about Ahmet after an exhaustive search of photographers in New York.

    Ahmet is a true artist who is passionate about his work and above all is a wonderful person. His positive, calming energy goes a long way on the wedding day and that translates to natural, effortless images. We felt absolutely taken care of and our families loved him and his wife Jess. Ahmet went above and beyond in so many ways. We are so appreciative and so thankful to have had him to collect and capture our memories so beautifully. Thank you Ahmet.
  • Gwen
    Gwen Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ahmet is a true gem in the photography business. We met with a few photographers before meeting Ahmet. From the moment we met him, we felt at ease. You can tell that he is passionate about what he does and treats it as an art. I liked that his style was more natural and photojournalistic. On my wedding day, I wanted to capture the moments and feelings, rather than a million posed photos.

    At our engagement session, Ahmet was just phenomenal in providing us directions. We were two awkward turtles in the beginning, but by the end, we felt so comfortable in front of the camera. He scouted locations for us and even put our dog, Dusty, into consideration. His wife, Jess, was such a bonus when we hired Ahmet. She was such a trooper through all the sessions!

    On our wedding day, it was 90+degrees and extremely humid; however that did not stop Ahmet and Jess from doing their jobs. They were running around all day capturing our day. On your wedding day, your photographer really makes a difference in helping facilitate your day. We had a bunch of complicated group photos. Ahmet helped us run through them as seamlessly as possible. He took so many things into considerations so I never had to worry!

    We cannot thank Ahmet enough for going above and beyond. He was so great to work with through this entire journey. We loved every moment we were able to spend with him!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been meaning to write one of these for a while now. I guess having a short-ish engagement and my determination to get everything done so quickly caused me to become the ultimate procrastinator in the wedding aftermath :)

    Ahmet was truly the best photographer we could have imagined for our wedding day. Out of all of the vendors we hired (florist, venue, etc.), the photographer was really the one we spent the most time researching since your pictures are forever. After our first meeting with Ahmet to discuss his services and style, we immediately knew that he was it. Not only was Ahmet personable and professional, he was the only wedding photographer we spoke to who genuinely seemed to love his job. I'm not saying other photographers don't love what they do, but with Ahmet, you just KNOW. It is so rare in this day and age to meet someone who is so passionate about their profession - especially when that profession revolves around beautifully capturing the love and excitement within the special day of two complete strangers! Then again, from the moment you hire Ahmet (and his wife, Jess, who is also extremely talented and assists Ahmet during engagement shoots & wedding day), you cease to become a stranger to them...which brings me to my next point: Ahmet and Jess make every effort to get to know the couple, as this is extremely important for them to get the pictures right. There were no prescribed "poses" he put us in for our engagement and wedding shoots - he just let us do our thing. As someone who was determined to customize many aspects of our wedding to reflect our personal style, it was amazing to have a photographer who captured some of the special moments that most photographers would probably have overlooked. Every person who has seen our photos has told me that we have some of the best wedding photos they have ever seen because they were a true reflection of us and I could not agree more. Thank you, Ahmet & Jess! <3

  • C
    Caroline Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ahmet's passion for his art is evident in every photograph he takes. Besides being a kind and very likable man, he brings joy and enthusiasm to his work with a remarkable ability to bring fun and a relaxing atmosphere to his shoots. He is very thorough about getting to know the couple well through his engagements shoots that are a part of his entire wedding package. He is never rushed and has as much fun as his subjects. Ahmet also makes certain to view your venue at least once, carefully mapping out the spots he thinks will be the best backdrops for for your pictures.
    This man is a gem!
  • B
    Beth A. Married on 06/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Ahmet as our photographer was hands down the best decision we made about our wedding. We are so grateful to have been able to work with someone as talented, kind, and amazing as Ahmet. Our wedding photos exceeded our expectations, we love every single one of them. He was able to capture not only how our day looked but how it felt, and our photos are truly the story of our wedding day.

    His passion for his work is undeniable. He is an artist who not only views the world in a special way but is able to capture it in a way I have not seen before. It was a true pleasure to work with someone who loves his work and cares about his clients the way Ahmet does. We are happy to call him a friend and any couple would be lucky to have him as their wedding photographer.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/11/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AHMET WAS AMAZING FROM THE DAY I MET HIM AND EVEN NOW!!!HIS PICTURES ARE BEAUTIFUL AND HE REALLY KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING!!!CAN NOT THANK HIM ENOUGH FOR MY WEDDING PICTURES!!!!!!!!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 04/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AhmetZe , Well words can not describe how passionate he is about his work. When my husband and I were planning our wedding it was no doubt in our mind we wanted to go with him. From our first contact with him it was amazing , he is very true to what he does . Your photo's are one of the only things you have to look back on from your wedding day. so you want them to be memorable you want to be able to look at a photo and have it feel like you are there again. AhmetZe does just that.

    Some of our friends say when they get married they are definitely going to talk to him. some wish they had him.

    We were so excited when we found out two people booked their engagement and wedding photo's with him due to our engagement photo's

    Highly recommend

    Also he isn't just a vendor he became a very good friend of ours
  • K
    Kendra Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot truly express the amazing talent of Ahmetze. He is not just a photographer, he is truly an artist and the epitome of perfection. We hired Ahmetze to take our engagement and wedding pictures and we are so incredibly grateful we were able to find someone like him. We have not one regret. That is not something I have heard many other couples say after their weddings.

    My husband and I are not “picture people, ” but Ahmetze made us feel so comfortable during our photo sessions. He made it fun with his wonderful personality and enthusiasm. You can tell Ahmetze sincerely loves what he does. You will be struck by how much energy he puts into his work.

    Since our wedding, at least three couples have told us, after seeing our pictures, they wished they had known about Ahmetze before their weddings. There is a true quality and artistry that comes through in his work that stands out from the rest. He provides customized service with an attention to detail I have not seen in any other. His photos make an impression and make it all worth it. Nothing is worse than spending hard earned money on such a special occasion and walking away with something that is sub par. You will not find that with Ahmetze. He takes such pride in every photo he takes, the amazing videos he custom designs for you, and the gorgeous albums he creates. Everything is a masterpiece. There are no cookie cutter patterns in Ahmetze’s work. It is all customized for you.

    Working with Ahmetze was a dream. He is dependable, conscientious, and the love of his work comes through. He made the whole process so enjoyable. If you are looking for high quality mementos, impeccable service and a great experience, I highly recommend Ahmetze. You will be so glad you did!
  • A
    Alison Married on 08/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ahmet is so talented!!! He is truely an artist. We felt like we have known him forever. His pictures captured every memory of our wedding day perfectly. He is very fun an easy to work with!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 01/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ahmet is wonderful to work with. He was reliable, friendly, and a great businessman. He loves what he does and it shows through his incredible work. I cannot say enough about how much we loved working with Ahmet.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/10/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ahmete was extremely helpful with helping us see the importance of photography in our wedding. Every single picture has a story in that day. he expresses every emotion throughout the pictures he takes and i could not be more pleased for when we grow our own family and he's taking pictures of our lives. hes just that fantastic. we really love him, it was so unstaged and i didn't even feel like i was being watched at all. it was such an amazing experiance to see the photos after the wedding because you get to see how beautiful the day really was from a guests perspective, not just the love and excitement you have that day. i now have beautiful permenant memories that last a lifetime.
  • R
    Brian Married on 06/15/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ahmet did an amazing job at our wedding. From the first meeting to the post wedding photo delivery he has exceeded our expectations.

    He was very professional and easy to work with. His personality and energy is contagious. His photos are not just photos, but art. You will be astounded by the thought and creativity that goes into each image. It is very obvious to both of us that photography is not just a job for Ahmet but his passion and it shows in his work.

    My new wife and I are so glad that we had Ahmet as our photographer. You will too.