Skip to main content
Weddings

AH Specialities Reviews

AH Specialities View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

38 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough!

    Allison and her team did hair and makeup for me and my bridal party on 2/13/22. These ladies made our morning so memorable and easy. They were funny, sweet, and accommodating to our bridal party’s needs. Not to mention, their work held up beautifully throughout the night. Cannot recommend them enough!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley! We loved working with all of you! We so appreciate this amazing review! Prayers for a beautiful marriage!
  • Katharine
    Katharine D. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were amazing!

    Their team is absolutely fantastic. Very accommodating and responsive. For a type A bride who doesn't have a clue what she wants, the girls held my hand most of the way and made my day absolutely perfect.

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Katharine. It was our absolute pleasure to work with you and your bridal party!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I would highly recommend Ah Specialties for any big event!! They were flexible and willing to work with my changing schedule during the pandemic. On the wedding day some of the things I wanted to be perfect was my dress, hair, and make-up. They definitely helped that dream come true. They only did my girls and my make-up for the wedding, but I have personally seen how great of a job they do with hair. I loved working with Victoria and her sister!
  • R
    Rebekah H. Married on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I hired AHS for my wedding and they were absolutely amazing. They delivered my vision exactly! My girls, my mom, and my mother in law all looked absolutely stunning. They were so personable and fun to have in the bridal suite. Absolutely recommend them to every bride I know! Totally love these girls and their work!!
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful HAMU and So Easy to Work With

    We loved working with Allison and her team! My bridal party and I had a great experience! We loved our hair and makeup and felt so comfortable in it the whole day. Allison and her team were so easy to work with. They came to us on wedding day, they were punctual, and stayed on schedule throughout the morning. Allison was very responsive and always answer my most tedious questions. I would highly recommend Allison and her team, they were GREAT!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so so much Mary Katharine! We had the best morning with you guys!! Congrats again and prayers for many years of happiness ahead!
  • Rowley
    Rowley J. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allison and her team are amazing!

    I hired Allison for a trial and absolutely loved the way I looked, and couldn't be happier with how my wedding photos turned out because she made me feel so beautiful! Her team helped with almost all the bridesmaids and brought the whole day together. They are the sweetest!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank so so much for the kind words Rowley. We absolutely loved working with all of you! Blessings to you and your husband!
  • Tara
    Tara W. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Easy to communicate with and very responsive. She was prompt and professional, but most importantly she is a a highly skilled makeup artist. Her work was truly flawless! Would recommend without hesitation!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick this team! You can't go wrong!

    I absolutely love this team! They did my engagement photos, bridal portraits, and all of the females in my bridal party the day of my wedding. They were super accommodating even when my go-to hair stylist had a Covid scare and had to cancel on me at the last minute. Karley was my main stylist but the entire team is so talented and professional. Everyone's hair and makeup turned out lovely! I highly recommend!!
  • F
    Faryn F. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AH Specialties is the way to go for your wedding day hair and makeup!

    Allison and her girls did an amazing job on our hair and makeup. They listened to what we wanted (or didn’t want) and executed it perfectly. Some of my wedding party left their look solely up to their discretion and it was always a beautiful result. Some of our wedding party is normally a little hard to please, but they made it look easy. AH Specialties is highly professional yet super fun and upbeat (and on time!). Perfect for your wedding day needs! 10/10 recommend.
  • N
    N. Burke Married on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations in every way

    When my amazing wedding planner first recommended AH Specialties, I was very excited based on her portfolio full of GORGEOUS make-up examples, but frankly a bit apprehensive: my bridesmaids consisted of many different ethnicities and skin tones. I had numerous bridesmaids tell me horror stories about previous weddings where their makeup tones did not match and it was obvious they were wearing lots of makeup. I went to my trial and was pleasantly surprised by Allison's reassuring demeanor and her skills! Wow, it was AWESOME! I knew she'd be good at her art, but I didn't realize how skilled she is - airbrushing was light and airy, there were no harsh lines, everything blended perfectly! The most important part, for me, was that I look like myself with some extra oomph! And Allison delivered! When wedding time rolled around, Allison and her team nailed the hair and make-up on each and every girl! Even my very picky mother and sister were very pleased with their makeup! I had each of my girls bring make-up inspiration for what they would look fabulous in and what they would be most comfortable in. AH Specialties exceeded expectations on every single one, I couldn't be happier with the results! I highly recommend AH Specialties, no matter how varied your bridal party may be!
  • Emalie
    Emily Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful team that did an excellent job

    Allison and her team were awesome! My family and I do not usually wear much makeup so we were all a little nervous. She exceeded our expectations and made us all look and feel beautiful. She and her team are all super sweet and made us feel so comfortable. She did an incredible job, I cannot recommend her enough!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much sweet Emalie! We had such a great day with all of you! It was so fun being with your family again at such a beautiful wedding venue!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job!

    Bailley did a great job doing hair for my bridesmaid, my MIL, and myself. She also did makeup for me and I was left amazed at what a great job she did. She listened so patiently and was easy to work with from the very beginning when I did my bridal hair/makeup trial all the way to the wedding day when she prepped me to walk down the aisle feeling beautiful and ready for my groom. I recommend AH Specialities for anyone who wants to feel stunning with hair and make up and wants a beautiful job done.

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our wonderful artist Bailley. We are so happy to hear that your wedding day hair and makeup experience was all you hoped it would be! Wishing you marry years of happiness!
  • A
    Amanda J. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AH Specialties

    Allison’s team was recommended from a friend and it was a great decision to use them for my wedding. They are professional, talented, and passionate about making sure myself as the bride, the mothers, and my bridesmaids were all taken care of and looking stunning for the wedding day. Our pictures turned out amazing and everyone looked so great thanks to our make up and hair job! I would recommend anyone in need of hair or make up services to AH Specialties. Thank you to Allison and her team for sharing the best day of our lives with us!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda! I know the stylist had such a great with you all! Thanks for putting your trust in us for such a special day!
  • C
    Cara B. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best ever!

    If only I could give Allison and her team more than 5 stars!!! I used Allison for my hair and makeup for my bridals and wedding day, as well as for my bridal party and our moms. Allison was so professional and nice and easy to talk to during the whole process. I went in with a few ideas and photos of what I wanted for my hair and makeup and Allison took my example photos and turned me into a princess!!! Everyone in my bridal party loved their hair and makeup too! I am sooooo happy with how I looked on my wedding day and the makeup looks even better in the photos! I would recommend them to literally anyone and everyone!!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much Cara! We loved being a part of your special day! Everyone looked so beautiful and were such pleasure to work with.
  • K
    Katrina M. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Makeup Team

    Allison and her team did a phenomenal job for my daughters wedding. They were on time, professional, and finished all 13 of us as scheduled.

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much Katrina. It was such a fun day with you all! Thanks for trusting us with such an important day in your daughters life!
  • AK..
    Kaylan Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AHS is the best!

    Love Love Love AHS! Allison and Bailley are so great to work with and extremely talented! Bailley did my makeup for my bridals as well as my hair/makeup for the day of and Allison did my hair for bridals. Bailley made me feel absolutely beautiful even though I did not have a specific look in mind! Both her and Allison slayyyy at hair and gave me volume I didn't even know was possible! Highly recommend

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylan! Bailley and I both loved playing a part in your wedding process. Wishing you many years of happiness!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So talented and made my dream look come to life!

    Allison is amazingly talented and wonderful to work with. She is guaranteed to make your vision come to life for your special day. My bridesmaids and mom looked absolutely stunning. All of our makeup looks great in my wedding photos. Allison has the sweetest spirit and is a must-have for your wedding day!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweetest words Taylor. It was our pleasure to work with you all on your special day! :)
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great stylist!

    Karley did a great job as the head hair and make-up stylist for my wedding. At my trial/bridals, she took the time to get to know what I liked and then happily tweaked some minor things for the big day. Karley and another stylist did the hair and make-up for many of my bridesmaids, our flower girl, and my mom. We had no complaints with their service, and they made everything look beautiful! Allison the owner was also very attentive to emails. Definitely recommend!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Stephanie! You were all so stunning and I know Karley loved being with you throughout the process!
  • Bayley
    Bayley J. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience from trials, to bridals, to the big day!

    My wedding planner recommended Allison and her team when I was looking for a hair and makeup team. I have never had my hair or makeup professionally done, so I really didn’t know what to expect but my experience with Allison and her team was the BEST. Allison worked with me at my trials to figure out exactly what kind of look I wanted and assured me that nothing would be over the top. I felt comfortable with her from the minute I walked in the door and I was able to totally trust her recommendations and advice. We made some tweaks for my bridal photos and finally for the big day. I have very fine hair and was worried about my braid and up do staying put for so many hours, but Allison made it happen! She and her team worked so well together and all of my girls LOVED their results. We had so much fun spending the morning with Allison and her team - they were so easy to get along with and just felt like hanging with old friends. I highly recommend AH Specialties to anyone needing hair and makeup services for any occasion!

    AH Specialities's reply:

    You are too sweet Bayley! We had the very best time with all of you! Thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Allison was so sweet and willing to listen to my ideas, but still provide me with some feedback. I am usually very particular about my hair/makeup and she made me feel very comfortable and confident in her abilities.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Allison and her team were amazing, From the moment I got engaged I knew I wanted to be a AH Specialties Bride. I had i think 12 people for hair and makeup that day, need less to say I had a wild bunch. Allison and her team made it so stress free for me, they kept all the girls on time and made my vision come true. Allison worked with me and all my last min changes that I had on the day of my wedding from changing my hairstyle to adding more people. Thank you Allison and your team for dealing with all of us crazy girls that day and being able to accommodate all my last min changes.

    AH Specialities's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Ashley! We had such a fun day with you all! Best of luck and prayers for many years of happiness!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message