After Five String Quartet Reviews

46 | Decatur, GA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for After Five String Quartet

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Palmer Gard · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful in all aspects

    Deborah, with After Five String Quartet, was such a pleasure to work with. She helped guide me with the music choices for our daughter's wedding. She and her musicians played so beautifully! Everything about her was wonderful from start to finish. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • B

    Bryana Schmidt · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing group!

    Very easy to work with and contact! Beautiful modern pieces made our ceremony and cocktail hour even more wonderful then I could have imagined!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easiest part of wedding planning!

    After Five String Quartet was the easiest vendor to work with and went above and beyond our expectations! I would recommend them over and over again. They played during our cocktail hour and were a hit with all of our guests as well.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah and team were absolutely INCREDIBLE! Everything from start to finish was seamless. They have a ton of songs to choose from-- and naturally, despite that, I had an additional song (What a Beautiful Name, by Hillsong) that I thought would be a great addition to the ceremony :)They learned it for me and it was beautiful! I also wanted to play "All You Need Is Love" during the wedding, and we couldn't figure out where it would fit in the scheme of the rest of my ceremony, and Deborah went back and forth with me with ideas so that we could make it work. I'll never forget how special they made my ceremony and neither will you!

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • Kaylee

    Gail · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After Five String Quartet provided our daughter with the most amazing, beautiful wedding ceremony music and then entertained our guest during cocktail hour. Easy to work with and so helpful with all our music selections! Thank you from the bottom of our heart for making our daughters wedding amazing!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • Joan

    Joan · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hire without reservation

    We were beyond thrilled with this quartet. We had decided early in the planning process we wanted a 4-piece string quartet for my daughter's wedding mass and it was worth every penny. Because of Debra, my daughter got exactly what she wanted. Debra kept in constant communication with us. We needed to change a couple of our music selections and add a couple of music selections for our Catholic mass, Debra got back with me right away as well as making suggestions. Since the wedding was on the 15th of December, we requested traditional Christmas music for the prelude and it was lovely. I was very pleased that they had made contact with the vocalist regarding the "Ave Maria," and when the original vocalist became sick, they took care to work with the vocalist who replaced her. I am the Mama of the bride, but I would say, that my favorite part of the wedding was the mass and "After Five Quartet" was a huge reason why, the music was outstanding the guests thought so too.

    Sent on 12/21/2018

    After Five String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you so much, Joan! It was truly our pleasure. And playing Christmas music was a special treat for us!
  • Raysa

    Raysa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are by far the most talented and professional musicians I have known. They went above and beyond, exceeding all expectations. Our wedding guests were moved to tears with their rendition of the Ave Maria. From the prelude to the postlude, everything was simply flawless and exquisite. Angelic!!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this quartet because they were wonderful! My daughter and son-in-law's guests are still talking about how great they were!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • User2469957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After Five was amazing!! Our ceremony was beautiful and the processional and recessional music they provided was breathtaking. We would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • User5229954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so profecional and easy to work with.Dedicated and responsible.Music was very nice and they will try to play music that you want.Thank you!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • User6121036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with the After-Five String Quartet. Deborah was so helpful during the planning process with choosing the types of pieces we wanted played during our wedding ceremony. She was very knowledgeable about the styles of music that people prefer and was able to make some great suggestions. The entire group was very professional and our guests loved listening to them during the cocktail hour. They were one of the easiest vendors to deal with during our wedding and I cannot wait to have another event where I will be able to hire them again!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • User5563097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After Five String Quartet did the ceremony music and the cocktail party music immediately following the ceremony for my son's wedding. They were so awesome! The music was beautiful and the whole group was a complete pleasure to work with. They were very professional and so accommodating every step of the way. We LOVED them! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4303372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most beautiful music and just made our ceremony that much more special! I started working with Deborah and right from the start she was attention, responsive and very helpful! We worked together to put together the pieces that made up our ceremony and cocktail hour. They play classics along with newer songs which made it great for both parts of our wedding! Our guests loved them and I would definitely highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I began working with Deborah ten months in advance. She was kind, professional and prompt in all her correspondence with me. She helped me pick music for a special tribute to our family that could not attend and learned a solo of a special song. They were FANTASTIC!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired After Five String Quartet for our wedding since they were willing to break away from the traditional, classical or religious music and play some fun string arrangements of modern music. For our wedding they played:

    The Beatles - Here Comes The Sun
    Eric Clapton - Wonderful Tonight
    Paul McCartney - Maybe I’m Amazed
    Jason Mraz - I Won’t Give Up
    The Beatles - God Only Knows
    Coldplay - The Scientist
    James Taylor - How Sweet It Is
    Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Home
    Coldplay - Yellow
    Elvis - Can’t Help Falling In Love With You

    I didn't get to hear the bulk of the music since I was hidden in the bridal suite, but all of our friends and family mentioned how much they enjoyed the music, and how wonderful it sounded. What I did get to hear, Yellow, and Can't Help Falling In Love With You, brought me to tears. We got married in an industrial space with brick and concrete and hearing the echo of their beautiful music through the space...it was just perfect.

    They were very easy to work with, professional, and very fairly priced. Thanks After Five!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • V

    Valdesha · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The After Five String Quartet played beautifully at my wedding. Their music created a classy and elegance to my wedding. I was so appreciative of Deborah working with my soloist to rehearse before the wedding. The guests at the wedding commented on how great the musicians played.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • V

    Vee · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Deborah of After Five String Quartet almost a full year prior to our wedding. Our main correspondence was via email where she was always prompt with her replies to our questions. We had a face to face planning meeting a few months before our wedding. Deborah was always very receptive to our ideas and offered many good ones of her own. You could tell she really wanted to make our ceremony music flawless and I believe she accomplished that goal. The After Five String Quartet are extremely talented individuals. Their sound is superb. Our guests still speak of how wonderful they performed. After watching our ceremony over and over again, I agree 100%.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • M

    Mere · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the things I worried about in planning the wedding, After Five String Quartet was one of two vendors who outshone all the others. Deborah is friendly and personal, and came up with the perfect ceremony music with me in no time. They have a wide repertoire of everything from traditional to classical to pop, classic rock, musical theater- everything! They were EARLY and "warmed up" (which was beautiful) before the guests even began to arrive, providing a beautiful backdrop to a chaotic day. I chose them because they were very responsive and slightly less expensive than the other three string groups I looked at, and they ended up being the best value of all of our venders. I can't say enough good things about After Five.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful. Everyone commented the day of the wedding how talented our quartet was and how having a live quartet added to the overall ambiance of the event. I was planning my wedding from overseas, and talking to Deborah was one of the most fun parts of the planning process. She had so many suggestions and ideas for music, had me listen to them online, and then we selected together. Hearing them live the day of my wedding made me so happy. I would recommend After-Five to anyone wanting to add something magical to your wedding.

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • S

    Sue · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!
    After Five provided the music for my daughter's Catholic ceremony, as well as a second ceremony, (held the next day at a outdoor venue.)
    Although the logistics were challenging, (the Catholic ceremony included a full Mass with a cantor), Deborah and the guys were fabulous! They researched liturgical correct music, helped us find a cantor, and even learned a "must have" song for my daughter's walk down the aisle.
    The music received RAVE reviews at both events... After Five truly made the weekend memorable!!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After Five String Quartet did a fantastic job; the music was so pretty. They also played at the Cocktail hour and played current hits. The guests loved it. They played at my daughter's wedding and cocktail hour.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • C

    C · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right away, I was impressed with After Five because Deborah invited us to her home to watch a rehearsal (and gave us wine, which didn't hurt either :-)), while all of the other quartets pointed us to their recordings online. When we left, my husband said to me, "Are we even going to look at anyone else?" and the answer was no. The music was beautiful, and the service was exceptional. They met separately with our soloist, and also were happy to play any weird song we wanted (they did an instrumental version of "Call Me Maybe" which is special to my husband and I - long story). Deborah responded to questions quickly - usually with phone calls instead of an impersonal email. I was very happy and even though I didn't get to hear much during cocktail hour because I was off taking pictures, they got rave reviews from my guests! I highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3821934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with After Five String Quartet when they played for our daughter's ceremony and cocktail hour/reception. The music was absolutely breath-taking and they were extremely professional. Of course, that's because they are professionals! Making arrangements with Deborah always went so smoothly and felt so personable, as if we were the only people that mattered. She made wonderful suggestions but was never overwhelming. We could not have asked for more! You won't be sorry if you hire After Five String Quartet. We highly recommend them and our guests are still talking about them!

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply can't say enough good things about After Five String Quartet. Our experience with them was professional — and perfect — from start to finish. From helping us select music that fit us to complete professionalism at our ceremony, After Five String Quartet exceeded our expectations every time. And the music at the ceremony? Simply splendid, and highly complemented by our guests.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was amazing. Deborah and I hand selected the playlist, which was prefect for our wedding, refined elegance.

    After 5 was the only vendor we used who kept to our timeline. Deborah set expectations, and followed through when she said she would. I'm forever grateful.

    From start to finished they impressed me and our guests. I would highly recommend them for your next event.

    Sent on 08/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review