Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers Reviews

362 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

362 Reviews for Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers

Recommended by 100%

362
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Avis Priest · Getting married on 11/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Event

    We wanted to take this time to thank Rev. Byron for a wonderful wedding experience. We worked together to put together a mix of contemporary and traditional wording throughout our entire ceremony. The mix worked out great and there was something in the ceremony for everyone. We definitely recommend Rev. Byron as your wedding officiant.

    Thomas and Avis

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • A

    April Brinson · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Festivities

    We had a great time at our wedding last month! The ceremony, the dinner, the reception, everything was wonderful. We especially wanted to thank Rev. Byron for all of his work with the ceremony. Since we come from two different religious backgrounds, we wanted to make sure that both religions were represented during the ceremony for our sake, and to make both families happy. All of our friends at the wedding were also very happy with how we did the ceremony. Rev. Byron was extremely helpful in helping us come up with the wording and entities in the ceremony. We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • C

    Celia Downer · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Night

    What a wonderful Friday night we had! We are a mix of conservative and liberal in both religion and life in general. So we had to find the right minister who could pull off the type of ceremony we wanted. Rev. Byron was great with mixing secular readings and religious readings, and religious vows along with traditional and secular prayers. What a wonderful ceremony we had. Rev. Byron is indeed the right choice for your wedding.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • T

    Tanishia Kahns · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glorious Wedding

    Thanks Rev. Byron for a fantastic job at our wedding! Working with us to put everything in the ceremony we wanted was wonderful! Your ceremony material is the best, and thanks for letting us use all of the ceremony material we found.

    Davon and Tanishia

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • T

    Tiffany Trumbler · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Big Day

    After speaking to friends and family we immediately contacted Rev. Byron to see if he was available at the time of our wedding. When he said yes, it was quite a relief! We put together our love story and decided what we wanted in the entire ceremony. We chose all the different sections of our ceremony including vows, rings, scriptures, blessings, prayers, and readings. It was a perfect wedding thanks to Rev. Byron. Rev. Byron is indeed the right choice for your officiant.

    Matt and Tiffany Trumbler

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • K

    Kyla Kohler · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making Our Day Right

    Planning our wedding was made much easier by partnering with a proven professional, Rev. Byron Sichert. Byron has the most expertese, most experience, and most comprehensive ceremony material in the industry. This is why he is sought out all over the six states that we regularly services. We made sure we got the best officiant for our wedding, and we urge you to do the same.

    Walt and Kyla Kohler

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • A

    Arnelle Runnion · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Pleased

    Rev. Byron was perfect for us! We were able to put together exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and Byron is the best in communication and delivery. What a fabulous day.

    Carlos and Arnelle Runnion

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • C

    Cara Dance · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Service

    We are so glad that Rev. Byron performed our marriage ceremony last month. He worked with us and we came up with a ceremony that was uniquely us. It was exactly what we wanted.

    Trevor and Cara Dance

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • K

    Kitty Hahns · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Day

    With family and friends and Rev. Byron all coming together, we had a fantastic day! Rev. Byron did a tremendous job with our ceremony. We had family members and friends who also had a part in the ceremony. We could not ask for a better day.

    Matt and Kitty Hahns

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Celeste Garcone · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glorious Celebration

    Thanks Rev. Byron for putting together such a beautiful ceremony for us at the last minute. It had everything in it that we wanted. Everyone enjoyed the wedding.

    Rich and Celeste Garcone

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • T

    Tisha R. Armes · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Happy Occasion

    We had a wonderful wedding ceremony performed by the top wedding minister in the area, Rev. Byron. Rev. Byron allows every couple the blessed opportunity to write anything they want for the entire ceremony. This is also why Rev. Byron does the most weddings. We are glad we had the best for our wedding.

    Frankie and Tisha Armes

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • C

    Carol Burkette · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Right Choice

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for having the best ceremony material options and letting us personalize our ceremony and tell about us and our relationship. Best of all, our ceremony was exactly the way we designed it and Rev. Byron does not make you use his material as all the other officiants do.

    Gerald and Carol

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • K

    Karla Goins · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant

    Choosing Rev. Byron was the best decision we made for our wedding day. He has the most experience, done the most weddings, and has the most extensive material to help you prepare your ceremony. Even though our ceremony was small, we wanted it done right! Thanks, Rev. Byron

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • B

    Bridget Jonas · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Casual Wedding

    We are so glad that we got everybody to come together on such short notice. Getting our orders speeded everything up much faster than we imagined. Rev. Byron came through with a great ceremony and everyone liked the casual at mosphere that we provided. The ceremony was just what we were looking for.

    Will and Bridget Jonas

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • T

    Tara Walthrup · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Midweek Wedding

    What a Wonderful Wednesday with Rev. Byron and a few local family and friends. Rev. Byron worked with us in putting together a beautiful ceremony which included both contemporary and traditional wording. The vows were absolutely beautiful. We are glad that Rev. Byron and everyone could get together on such short notice.

    Cole and Tara Walthrup

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • E

    Elise Howells · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific Tuesday

    What a great Tuesday! We got the whole gang together with Rev. Byron and enjoyed a personalized, customized marriage ceremony telling our entire story and included family and friends in our ceremony. We had a terrific Tuesday night!

    Dramond and Elise Howells

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • M

    Melanie Cartier · Married on 07/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable Monday Wedding

    Getting family and friends together on a Monday night turned out easier than we thought. Rev. Byron proved that a small wedding can be done the same way as a big wedding, and Rev. Byron was just as good as he is at all the venue weddings. We are so glad Rev. Byron was available to perform our ceremony. We highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • G

    Gina M. Demmers · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Sunday

    Rev. Byron was everything we expected him to be! He offers the best ceremony material which is optional and you can use it with any other ceremony material or your own wording. We wrote our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it and he performed it exactly the way it was written. Rev. Byron is also one of the best public speakers in the region. Rev. Byron also recommended that we include friends and family members in different aspects of the ceremony. We had checked with wedding venues in the region well before the wedding and everyone said that Rev. Byron is the best!

    Walt and Gina Demmers

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • C

    Carolyn Dozier · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Start to the Week

    Having the best wedding officiant in the region perform our marriage ceremony was the highlight of our wedding day. Rev. Byron works with any type of ceremony that each couple provides. We were so happy that he allows everyone to use any ceremony from any source. This is so much better than being stuck with what the other officiants provide. We highly recommend Rev. Byron

    Carl and Carolyn Dozier

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • T

    Tara Gainer · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Holiday Weekend Climax

    The grand finale of our holiday weekend was Rev. Byron performing our intimate marriage ceremony on Sunday afternoon. We were able to incorporate family and friends into our ceremony doing readings and giving words of instruction. We gave Rev. Byron a word for word script and he followed it perfectly. What a great day.

    Will and Tara Gainer

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • M

    Myra Dennys · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What A Glorious Ceremony

    Getting together with Rev. Byron to put together our ceremony was phenomenal. We discussed the readings, scriptures, prayers, vows, and style of ceremony. Everything was just right! All of our guests were impressed with the content and style of the ceremony. Thanks, Rev. Byron

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • P

    Pamela Wilkers · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Celebration

    We had a great celebration led by Rev. Byron who helped to put together a fabulous ceremony celebrating our love and commitment. Including family and friends in the ceremony was a great idea! Everything was just as we wanted it

    Ed and Pamela Wilkers

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • J

    Janice L. Cords · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Beginning

    We had an absolutely fantastic time at our wedding and reception. We are so glad that Rev. Byron was available to perform our ceremony. Having a blended ceremony with traditional and contemporary wording, traditional and secular vows, and religious and secular readings was beautiful. My sister and his brother did the readings. What a sweet way to start a marriage! Thanks, Rev. Byron

    Bruce and Janice Cords

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • D

    Darlene Krumps · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glorious Casual Wedding

    Dressed in our beach attire, we had a contemporary style wedding, said our own vows, and Rev. Byron added some great words of wisdom to our beach gathering. Everyone was very happy with the ceremony and all of those we invited were able to make it!

    Walt and Darlene Krumps

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • L

    Lynda Cartier · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Gathering

    What a great Friday on a holiday weekend! A great personalized contemporary ceremony was perfect for us with all the family and friends coming together for a fabulous ceremony performed by Rev. Byron followed by hot dogs, hamburgers, sodas. and other drinks.

    Roger and Lynda Cartier

    Sent on 07/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review