Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers Reviews

255 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

255 Reviews for Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers

Recommended by 100%

255
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Carmel Butts · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Wedding

    We had a wonderful time at our recent wedding! We had the most experienced wedding minister in the region, Rev. Byron Sichert, perform our ceremony. It was wonderful because Byron sticks to the exact wording of your ceremony and gives all the meaning that he can give to every part of your ceremony.

    Thanks Byron and have a blessed year,

    Chad and Carmel

  • W

    Wanda Epps · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy New Year

    We started just after midnight in the New Year, 2019. We had a great party to start off our marriage. Great Thanks to Rev. Byron for bringing in the New Year with a wonderful ceremony that everyone is still talking about!

    Thanks Rev. Byron and we hope you have a Happy Blessed Year,

    Trevor and Wanda

  • C

    Caroline Tagor · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Welcoming In the New Year!!!

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding ceremony! All of our friends were able to make it to the ceremony. When we saw how great Rev. Byron was from his website, we knew he was the officiant for us. Watching his ceremony from his website brought tears to my eyes, seeing how good he is in doing ceremonies. We were also impressed that Rev. Byron has more and better ceremony material than all the other officiants, and he will allow you to use any ceremony wording of your own or from another source. All the other officiants said that you have to use their ceremony material since they are not familiar with other material. Thank God Rev. Byron is flexible!

    Thanks Rev. Byron for Starting our Year off Right!,

    Hank and Caroline

  • K

    Karla Bowles · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic New Years Eve Wedding!

    We are so glad Rev. Byron was able to perform our marriage ceremony. He let us put together whatever we wanted for our entire ceremony. We came up with a combination of contemporary and traditional wording and entities. It was great!

    Rev. Byron, Thank You and Happy New Year!,

    Eric and Karla

  • B

    Belinda Konce · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Happy Wedding

    Alberto, and I are very happy we chose Rev. Byron to perform our ceremony. His video showing his style and expertise convinced us he knows how to properly perform a marriage ceremony. His full organizational video showed us he is good in organizing an entire wedding day, and his ceremony pages are phenomenal in helping each couple in designing their ceremony.

    Thanks again, Rev. Byron,

    Alberto and Belinda

  • C

    Candy Gaines · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Start To New Year

    We are still excited that we ended the year so well! Rev. Byron was able to work with us on an absolutely fabulous ceremony that incorporated entities from both religions as well as contemporary and traditional wording to make family and friends happy.

    Thanks Rev. Byron and Happy New Year!,

    Candy and Rick

  • T

    Tanishia Mccrory · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Blessed Wedding

    Thanks so much to Rev. Byron for doing a wonderful job with our wedding. His ceremony material is definitely the best in getting you started in putting together your ceremony. We utilized many of his recommended websites in getting ideas for our ceremony. Rev. Byron was great in delivering what we wrote for our ceremony.

    Happy New Year, Rev. Byron,

    Damion and Tanishia

  • D

    Danielle Courts · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Year End Wedding

    Todd, and I are so glad Rev. Byron was able to fit us into his year ending wedding schedule. All of our friends were so happy Rev. Byron performed their ceremony and we loved their feedback and the online reviews. Being able to have our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it was the most important to us!

    Todd and Danielle

  • K

    Karen Raddick · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Day

    All of us want to thank Rev. Byron for doing such a wonderful job in performing our marriage ceremony. He performed our ceremony exactly the way we designed it.

    Thanks, Rev. Byron, from the entire family!,

    Ken and Karen

  • R

    Rhonda Kurtz · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Wonderful Day

    We are so glad Rev. Byron is still around to perform marriage ceremonies! With 36 years of ministry under his belt, and the most number of weddings, we were very lucky to have found Rev. Byron available at the time of our wedding. Since he allows any type of ceremony style and wording, we are so happy he was available for us.

    Roy and Rhonda

  • C

    Cara Scruggs · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Wedding

    We are so glad Rev. Byron was able to officiate our wedding ceremony. Since Rev. Byron uses any ceremony that each couple chooses, he is indeed the best choice in the region among wedding ministers. All of our guests were very pleased!

    Kevin and Cara

  • K

    Kita Berry · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could Not Have Been Better

    Rev. Byron is indeed the best in the region! With the best ceremony material, and using whatever each couple comes up with is indeed the best you can be.

    Thanks, Rev. Byron

    Kelvin and Kita

  • T

    Tia Carter · Married on 11/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding and Gathering

    Rev. Byron, first of all we appreciate you doing all you did to make our wedding what it was. Everyone enjoyed the ceremony and your experience in delivery! Thanks so much, Chad and Tia

  • T

    Tisha Mcadams · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Family Gathering

    Coming in from California, we called Rev. Byron and he took care of putting together our ceremony. We arrived in town and picked up our marriage license and rested up for the big day. Very thankful, Connor and Tisha

  • D

    Darcy Karles · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgetable Holiday Weekend

    It was a wonderful weekend to get everyone together for our marriage ceremony. With family and friends in town anyway, we decided to get married when everyone was in town. Getting Rev. Byron was very important to us since he married so many of our friends and family. Rev. Byron did a great job for us!

  • E

    Ellie Franklin · Married on 11/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Thanksgiving Wedding

    What a way to spend Thanksgiving! With family and friends, Thanksgiving dinner, and Rev. Byron we had everything. Thanks, Rev. Byron for everything!

  • G

    Gina Cortez · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding and Blessed Evening

    Rev. Byron, thank you so much for being such a special part of our beautiful night. The words and vows you chose for our ceremony were wonderful and everyone enjoyed the uniqueness of our ceremony.

    Blaine and Gina Cortez

  • B

    Belinda Downer · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Night

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for taking care of the details in Virginia. All we had to do was fly in from California, get the marriage license, get together with family and friends, and get married. Because of the failing health of my grandfather, we relocated our wedding to Virginia. Rev. Byron did a great job in expediting our final ceremony wording .

    Thanks, Rev. Byron!

    Chuck and Belinda Downer

  • L

    Lynette Smalls · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Great Wedding

    We are so glad we got the whole gang together for our weeknight wedding. Getting Rev. Byron to come out and perform our ceremony was the best decision we made. Rev. Byron on very short notice put together a wonderful marriage ceremony.,

    Bob and Lynette

  • W

    Wendy Kreigs · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    Getting the whole gang together on a wonderful night with Rev. Byron performing the ceremony that we wrote. Our ceremony had exactly what we wanted in it.

    Will and Wendy

  • K

    Kara Snow · Married on 11/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Intimate Wedding

    A special thanks to Rev. Byron for delivering such a wonderful marriage ceremony the other night. Everyone was so excited about how wonderful the wedding was. Thanks Rev. so much!,

    Kyle and Kara

  • R

    Rochelle Pounds · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fabulous Holiday Wedding.

    Getting everybody together on Veteran's Day turned out to be a great plan. Getting married at Grandpa's house was the right decision. Grandpa is a veteran and getting married at his house on the annual holiday remembering veterans was a very moving experience for him. Thanks also to Rev. Byron who performed a beautiful ceremony.

    Bruce and Rochelle

  • K

    Kelly Breem · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding

    We are so glad that our closest family and friends were able to be in our wedding. Rev. Byron was wonderful in designing a ceremony that was traditional Christian and also secular. Everyone was very happy!

    Karl and Kelly

  • K

    Kerry Daly · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Memorable Night

    It was an outstanding night to bring everyone together for our wedding. We had a nice relaxed ceremony with everyone dear to us there to support us and cheer us on. Our ceremony was exactly the way we wanted it.

    Travis and Kerry

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review