Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers Reviews

282 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

282 Reviews for Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers

Recommended by 100%

282
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Mercedes Grishold · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Family Gathering

    Our wedding day was what we always dreamed of. We were referred to Rev. Byron Sichert by a dear friend who had Rev. Byron perform her ceremony. Going with the tried and proven turned out to be the best decision we ever made for our wedding. Being able to have our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it meant everything to us. We were able to do everything we had always wanted on our special day thanks to Rev. Byron. Going with the veteran officiant of DMV and RVA was wonderful!

    Michael and Mercedes

  • C

    Cat Cortez · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Coming in from Arizona for our wedding was alot of work. A special thanks to Rev. Byron for getting us started on our ceremony. With his great material, we were able to put together the perfect ceremony. Rev. Byron went over all the marriage license details so we were ready when we arrived in town to go get our license. Things could not have been any better!

    Art and Cat

  • S

    Shelly Sparks · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exstatic Experience

    We had an absolutely fantastic experience at our wedding. Since most of our family and friends live in Virginia, we decided to come in from Missouri and make it easier for everyone to be able to come to the ceremony. Rev. Byron was awesome in coordinating with us in putting together the type of ceremony we wanted. When we arrived in Virginia, obtaining the marriage license was just as easy as Rev. Byron said it would be. We both breathed a sigh of relief and waited for the ceremony to start. It was a glorious day for everyone in attendance!

    Sam and Shelly

  • K

    Karla Rogues · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessed and Glorious Marriage

    Out of all of those who were a part of our special day, Rev. Byron was indeed the best. Working with us to put together a fantastic ceremony, everyone was as happy as they could be. The variation of sections in our ceremony was the part everyone liked the best. All of our family and friends will definitely be using Rev. Byron for their weddings.

  • R

    Rochelle Crowles · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful Experience

    Thanks, Rev. Byron for being there for us! All of our family and friends were so happy about how the wedding was done and how well you did with both the contemporary and traditional parts of the wedding, and your familiarity with both the non-religious and religious sections of the ceremony. It was well done!

    Damian and Rochelle

  • R

    Richelle Garciones · Married on 02/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glorious Celebration

    We wanted to thank Rev. Byron Sichert, the best of all Virginia Wedding Officiants for doing such a great job in performing our marriage ceremony. Byron has the most flexibility, most comprehensive ceremony material, and the best ceremony delivery.

    We Vote #1,

    Jack and Richelle

  • J

    Jasmine Melson · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Day

    We wanted to take a moment to put in a good word for Rev. Byron Sichert who performed our ceremony. Byron has the most user friendly website we have seen. With marriage license information, pictures, reviews/testimonials, videos, and great ceremony material, we had everything we needed. We could start on our ceremony right away, relax about getting our marriage license when we got in from Oklahoma, and best of all we watched the ceremony video so we knew how good Rev. Byron is! And by the way, the ceremony we wrote was performed beautifully!

    Nicholas and Jasmine

  • T

    Tameka Bunns · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Rev. Byron Sichert is indeed the best of all Virginia Wedding Ministers. Byron cannot be beat with his ceremony material, ceremony video of him in action, and all the happy couples' from the last 36 years.

    We could not be happier,

    Ethan and Tameka

  • T

    Tamara Cohn · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Intimate Event

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience with Rev. Byron Sichert. Byron walked us through the entire process which made it so much easier since we were coming in from Nevada to get married in Virginia. We sent Byron the exact wording we wanted for our ceremony, and Byron took care of the rest!

    We Will Never Forget You, Byron,!
    Kelvin and Tamara

  • A

    Anna D. Clawson · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Love Story

    Thanks so much to Rev. Byron for making our day perfect!
    Everyone was so happy with your presentation!

    Sam and Anna

  • R

    Rayann Kellerson · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Planning our Virginia wedding from Texas was much easier than we thought! With Rev. Byron and his easy to use system, we put together a fantastic marriage ceremony, with a mix of contemporary and traditional wording. We even got family members into the ceremony, and my dear friend, Kayla did a very moving reading!

    Thanks, Rev. Byron,

    Tim and Rayann

  • G

    Gina Wilsone · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever

    It is great to be writing today about our wedding experience with Rev. Byron. His abundance of ceremony material, his openness to use other material, and his wonderful ceremony delivery is what led us to choose him as our wedding minister. All of our guests enjoyed the ceremony that we prepared for Rev. Byron to deliver. We are more than happy to recommend Rev. Byron!

    Art and Gina

  • T

    Tatiana Seegers · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect Ceremony

    We want to thank Rev. Byron Sichert for all he did for us in preparing for our big day! He explained the whole marriage license process to me over the phone before Reginald and I flew in from Oregon for our wedding. The ceremony was more exciting than we could have ever expected. Thanks again Rev. Byron!

    Reginald and Tatiana

  • J

    Jasmine Leech · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ver Moving Marriage

    We are so thankful that Rev. Byron was available to perform an intimate ceremony deep down from the bottom of his heart for us. Everyone was so excited about the exuberance of his delivery

    Many thanks,

    Jeremy and Jasmine

  • D

    Debra Mathews · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Matrimony

    We are so glad our Sales Manager at our venue recommended that we contact Rev. Byron about him officiating our wedding. When we looked at his website, we saw why he is the best with his ceremony video and best ceremony customization info. With more years experience than all of the other regional wedding ministers, we knew he was the right choice for us!

    We got the best,

    Donnie and Debra

  • E

    Erica Darcey · Married on 01/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb and Blessed Ceremony

    After speaking to Rev. Byron on the phone, watching his ceremony video, viewing his ceremony process and ceremony writing link, and reading his reviews, we knew he is indeed the most qualified wedding officiant in the region. Our wedding was wonderful with the way Rev. Byron presented what we wrote.

    We recommend without question,

    Howie and Erica Darcey

  • K

    Karla Goins · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really Emotional Ceremony

    It is wonderful to be writing today about our wedding experience with Rev. Byron Sichert. Byron is up to date with everything you need to put together what you want for your entire ceremony, and allows you to see a ceremony performed ahead of time so you know what to expect. The other ministers don't give you this opportunity so you don't know their experience till the day of your wedding. We are so glad we knew how good Rev. Byron is before the day of our wedding.

    Travis and Karla

  • V

    Velma Cowley · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Event

    Thanks Rev. Byron for being there for us with a English-Spanish blended ceremony since my English is not that good yet!

    Velma and Kyle

  • G

    Gloria Cheatum · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Wedding

    It was a wonderful wedding experience we had with Rev. Byron Sichert, the top regional wedding minister officiating. Knowing his expertise and style from his website, and him having all of his ceremony material on his website, it was so much easier to plan our wedding from Texas. After speaking to Rev. Byron on the phone, we knew he was perfect for us!

    We strongly recommend Rev. Byron,

    Glenn and Gloria Cheatum

  • K

    Kelly Cartier · Married on 01/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Day

    We had a wonderful experience with Rev. Byron Sichert who allows every couple the opportunity to use any wording and entities they want throughout their entire ceremony. We had a great mix of secular and spiritual, contemporary and traditional, and everyone there enjoyed the variety of the ceremony.

    Much Appreciated,

    Richie and Kelly

  • R

    Rhonda Curry · Married on 01/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I come from two different cultures and religions, and we are glad that we found Rev. Byron to helped us put together a blend of religions, cultures, and new and old wording which was absolutely perfect for our ceremony.

    Very Happy,

    Tom and Rhonda

  • S

    Shawnice Cortez · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glorious Marriage

    Thanks Rev. Byron for doing our bi-lingual ceremony. English and Spanish mixed was great@

    Pedro and Shawnice

  • R

    Rhoda Stanton · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Eric and Rhoda say thank you for all you did for our wedding last month. All of our family and friends were very happy.

    Eternally Grateful!!!

  • T

    Tammy Bowles · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Event

    We wanted to thank Rev. Byron for making the ceremony process so easy! Planning our wedding from Washington State was made easier by Rev. Byron having everything on his website so we could start working on a ceremony ahead of time, and see Rev. Byron performing an actual ceremony so we could see his experience and style before the wedding to put our hearts and minds at ease.

    Wonderful Experience,

    Tim and Tammy

  • T

    Tia Boone · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Thanks, Rev. Byron for doing such a great job with our ceremony! Your flexibility and experience made everything perfect1

    Michael and Tia

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review