Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers Reviews

482 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

482 Reviews for Affordable Virginia / MD / DC Civil/Religious Ceremonies & Wedding Ministers

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

482

6 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Cailie Downs · Getting married on 07/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Back To Normal

    We are so glad that things were back to normal at our venue, so that we were able to have our wedding as we wanted it. Rev. Byron did a wonderful ceremony that everyone loved.

    Trevor and Cailie

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • G

    Gigi Clores · Getting married on 07/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular Sunday

    On the last Sunday of the month, we got a few family members together for a wonderful ceremony performed by Rev. Byron. We are so glad we could get married today.

    Harold and Gigi

    Sent on 05/31/2020
  • T

    Tiffany Crouch · Getting married on 06/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Christian Family Ceremony

    Rev. Byron got together with us and did a wonderful Christian ceremony that included a family uniting sand ceremony and family uniting prayer and both included my husband, and I, and my new step-son. What a great start to our marriage and family!

    Edward and Tiffany

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • R

    Renita Fuentes · Getting married on 06/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Thursday Wedding

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for getting together with us to perform a beautiful ceremony. We are so glad some of the family and friends were able to be with us. Rev. Byron has been so busy performing ceremonies throughout the area. We are so thankful that he was available!

    Zachary and Renita

    Sent on 07/31/2020
  • C

    Candice Welthers · Getting married on 06/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sacred Saturday

    What a Great Day! We are glad we had Rev. Byron perform our marriage ceremony. Everything was great! Our guests were so happy!

    Tyler and Candice

    Sent on 05/31/2020
  • I

    Iris Alberto · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue Weddings Are Back On

    We are so glad that our big venue wedding took place as scheduled. Going with Rev. Byron, the most experienced in venue weddings, was the best choice. We came up with a fantastic ceremony that included secular, sacred, non-religious, and Christian sections. What a great wedding!

    Toby and Iris

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • J

    Jane R. Carroll · Getting married on 05/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Glad We Finally Got Married

    With an obvious change of plans because of COVID-19, we had to downsize our wedding and choose a different venue. Rev. Byron Sichert performed our customized ceremony at his venue and we streamed the ceremony to people all over the country. Thanks, Rev. Byron

    Karl and Jane

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • T

    Tasha E. Corder · Getting married on 05/03/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank God for Rev. Byron and small ceremonies

    We are are so happy Rev. Byron did our wedding at his venue with just a few guests and performed our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. Rev. Byron has been so busy doing small weddings because of all the restrictions. I am so glad he has been able to accomodate everyone..

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • T

    Twyla James · Getting married on 04/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gang Was All Here

    It was fitting to get Rev. Byron to come over and perform our ceremony. Most of our friends in the area were very blessed to have Rev. Byron perform their ceremonies, so I called Rev. Byron once I knew that all the gang would be here. We all had a great time!

    Lamar and Twyla

    Sent on 06/28/2020
  • R

    Rhoda Siles · Getting married on 04/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in the Park

    Rev. Byron got together with us and a few friends and performed our marriage ceremony. Byron did a great ceremony. We are glad he was available.

    Chad and Rhoda


    Sent on 05/28/2020
  • F

    Felicia T. Coons · Getting married on 04/03/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could Not Be Better

    The small gathering for our wedding was the best thing that ever could have happened. Rev. Byron did a great job with our ceremony. We are so glad the people that had to be there were there.

    Ricardo and Felicia

    Sent on 04/01/2020
  • K

    Kisha Blount · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job!

    Our original wedding plans fell through because of COVID-19, so we did what a friend said to do, and called Rev. Byron and put together a beautiful ceremony with him. This is much better than the courthouse would have been!

    Rolando and Kisha

    Sent on 06/28/2020
  • E

    Elaine Dyer · Getting married on 03/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wednesday Wedding

    We are so glad we decided to have a small mid-week wedding with a few family members present. Rev. Byron, as always, was great. He performed a short Christian ceremony. which was just right for us.

    Richard and Elaine


    Sent on 05/27/2020
  • D

    Dana Flowers · Getting married on 02/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We decided to have our wedding at Courthouse Square Park in Rockville, MD . All of our guests were able to make it. We are so glad that Rev. Byron was able to perform our ceremony so eloquently on such short notice. We are very pleased!

    Tito and Dana

    Sent on 06/27/2020
  • T

    Trisha L. Kohls · Getting married on 02/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Alternative

    Our big wedding plans were changed because of COVID-19, so we did a small intimate wedding with us and our parents and everyone else logged in to facebook to watch the ceremony. Rev. Byron delivered the same ceremony he would have done had we had the big wedding. Our ceremony was beautiful, and we saved alot of money, and when this coronavirus mess is over, we will have a family party.

    Dale and Trisha

    Sent on 04/28/2020
  • C

    Celeste Day · Getting married on 01/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finally Got It Done

    We finally picked the right day for us, our guests, and Rev. Byron who performed a beautiful ceremony for us. What a great day!

    Andrew and Celeste

    Sent on 07/26/2020
  • C

    Christine Carr · Getting married on 01/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Great

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for performing our ceremony yesterday. Everyone was so happy with the ceremony.

    Arnold and Christine

    Sent on 07/26/2020
  • V

    Virginia Rakes · Getting married on 01/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Holiday Wedding

    Thanks Rev. Byron for being there for us for our holiday wedding! The ceremony really touched us and our guests.

    Willis and Virginia

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • K

    Karla Runner · Getting married on 01/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorial Day Matrimony

    What a great holiday we had with a small cookout. Rev. Byron did a nice ceremony and stayed for the cookout. We are glad he was available on a holiday.


    Eric and Karla

    Sent on 05/27/2020
  • G

    Ginger T. Rolphs · Getting married on 01/04/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free Wedding

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for taking the time to perform a beautiful wedding ceremony for us and a few family members!
    Robert and Ginger


    Sent on 04/28/2020
  • C

    Carey Roles · Getting married on 11/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Saturday

    Thanks Rev. Byron for performing such a beautiful ceremony. Everyone was so happy!

    Roger and Kerry

    Sent on 05/24/2020
  • E

    Elise Howans · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revised COVID Wedding

    We had to change plans because of the current pandemic. Rev. Byron asked us to move our wedding to his Alexandria venue, and he did a great job with our ceremony! Much thanks, Rev. Byron.

    Hank and Elise

    Sent on 08/23/2020
  • K

    Kaitlin Sowers · Getting married on 10/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holiday Weekend Wedding

    Getting the gang together on Friday for Rev. Byron to marry us was wonderful. Rev. Byron performed a very nice ceremony and everyone will be around for the weekend.

    Trevor and Kaitlin

    Sent on 05/23/2020
  • T

    Tina Walle · Getting married on 09/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful COVID Wedding

    Thanks to Rev. Byron for working us in for our wedding at his Rockville venue. Our big wedding will be done later on when COVID is over.His ceremony was beautiful and some of it we will use in our other ceremony.

    Zachary and Tina

    Sent on 08/23/2020
  • E

    Evette Wardell · Getting married on 09/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxed Sunday Wedding

    We are so glad that Rev. Byron was available to perform our ceremony on such short notice. He did a great job putting together a wonderful ceremony.

    Travis and Evette

    Sent on 06/22/2020