Skip to main content
Weddings

Affordable Disc Jockeys Reviews

Affordable Disc Jockeys

Affordable Disc Jockeys

Highland, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 401 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
401 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

401
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • S
    Sophie D. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy!

    Very happy with Michael's work. He was responsive, timely, and did everything just as we asked. Everything went smoothly and I would book again!
  • D
    Darlene Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Time Was Had By All

    We were lucky enough to have Michael Kelly as our DJ for our recent wedding. I cannot say enough good things about him as he exceeded our expectations from the very beginning. He was super easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. Throughout the process we met a couple of times, but he checked in with us regularly to see if there was anything he could help us with. He did such an amazing job on our wedding day and we had several guests give us compliments on him. He even came and checked on us during pictures to see if we needed anything to drink which was super sweet. I highly recommend Michael and would 100% book with him again in the future!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grewell Wedding - 4/20/24 Best DJ Ever Look No Further

    At our wedding we had a pleasure working with Michael and Bill, they did a great job! I would highly recommend him and if I ever need another DJ service, he would be my go too man! And you can't beat the price he offers, most Affordable DJ in the Chicagoland area I found!! Michael kept in contact with me all the way up to my wedding day and was so patient with me as the month up to my wedding was personally hectic. Michael and Bill were so flexible when it came to a mix up on ceremony set up location, they quickly broke down their setup in the reception location and got it up and going for the ceremony. He accommodated all our needs and the music played from ceremony, dinner music and dancing time was great!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Katie and Tommy for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate it. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Enchanted
    Enchanted E. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, you found your DJ!

    Michael is such a pleasure to work with. As a professional wedding planner and day of coordinator, DJs are a make or break for the wedding day. I have worked with Michael for multiple couples; every time he is professional, timely, easy to work with, and keeps the dance floor full. Wedding guests have a great time when he is in the house. Highly recommend!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah for a wonderful review. I always enjoy working with you. You are kind as well as very professional.
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Diosc Jockeys
  • Brian
    Brian B. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Berger Wedding - 10/14/23

    Michael was great from the first phone call of hire to the last song on the dance floor. He was very flexible with Lauren and I and met all of our needs. We did not have a wedding planner so every task we asked him to do, he did without hesitation. His personality was professional and very friendly. Michael's experience with DJ-ing definitely showed as he kept everyone dancing and having a great time!!!
  • Abbey
    Abbey Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly/helpful/Enthusiastic

    David was our DJ for our wedding and he was beyond amazing! Anytime I reached out asking questions, he was quick and responsive. When we switched some of the songs up he was patient and flexible! He also helped out with the timing and order of events that occurred. We needed some guidance and he was there to offer it! Beyond friendly and kind! Everyone made several compliments on how friendly he was and he kept everyone moving on the dance floor!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Abby for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Dave is a great DJ and we are happy to have him working with us. Thank you again for hiring us. Many years of happiness to you and Logan!
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dj

    He was amazing! He listened and did eveything we wanted to do. He was very flexible and did all the request we wanted.

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you Kelly for the wonderful review. Wishing you and Andrew a lifetime of happiness!
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • Sammi
    Sammi R. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Hiring DiscJockey was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The music throughout our whole day was perfect. I was very specific in want I wanted as far as music selection for each part of our wedding & they nailed it. I had so many guests compliment us on our music and the DJs.
  • J
    Jace Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job!

    Michael did a great job! He was really nice and we appreciated his Christian song selection for our wedding reception. The dinner music was good, his responsiveness was good to emails, price was excellent and he was a clear communicator. We would definitely recommend him!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Jace, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Congratulations again to you and Hannah!
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Dsic Jockeys
  • C
    Cassandra E. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing services!!

    Michael was amazing. He kept in contact with me all the way leading up to my wedding day which got rained out- he was able to accommodate our needs with like 3 hours notice before our ceremony started. He also saved my wedding day by providing photo booth and uplighting services super last minute when another vendor went ghost on me after paying them. I LOVE affordable disk jockeys and will definitely use them again!!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Cassandra, It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day. So happy that everything went well. Wishing you and Nick a lifetime of joy and happiness!
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    I couldn’t be happier with our Dj. He was so helpful with our wedding. Reply back super fast with any questions I had. I love how he was able to make last minute changes. To make my day perfect!!! Thanks so much!!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Mariah, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. So glad everyone had a great time. Congratulations again to you and Steve.
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • Christina
    Christina G. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Time!

    ADJ showed up on time and was setup very quickly! Dressed very professional and easily went along with the changes we made last minute. They played exactly what we wanted and got people dancing! Great job

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Christina for the wonderful review. Wishing you and Kent a lifetime of happiness,
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • Kitty
    Kitty S. Sent on 08/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courteous, professional, just the best!

    WE COULDNT BE HAPPIER.
    THEY EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS.
    I AM RECOMMENDING THEM TO EVERYONE,
    WE WILL CERTAINLY USE THEM AGAIN.

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Kitty for the wonderful review. It was nice to be a part of your special day. Happy Anniversary to you both!
    Michael
  • Jim
    Jim B. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super pro Dj's

    Through our first contact, We were met with a real pro, he seemed to have it all under complete control , what a guy ! excellent music and crowd reading .We gave him only 12 songs he rocked the rest
  • Carol
    Carol G. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Too Much Fun

    Excellent DJ service, Best Money spent for our wedding. I would give Affordable Disc Jockeys an 11 out of 5 if I could. Great music, nice flow, easy to work with, professional, and timely. Superb on the mic, and relaxed and calm on our crazy day. Kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! The Best DJ company in Northwest Indiana.
  • M
    Maria M. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Friendly

    Mike was awesome. He had a great price and was flexible with my budget. I received a ton of compliments on his DJ, David and his ability to read the crowd and keep the party going. He was also wonderful, calm, and encouraging to the people giving toasts. We had a great party and we owe a great deal of it to Affordable DJs.
  • G
    Ginger C. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely Satisfied

    Absolutely amazing!

    Michael and Affordable Disc Jockeys are hands-down the BEST EVER. Not only were they amazing hosts for our wedding, and kept us on time and on schedule, but they played the best music and had everyone on the dance floor all night long! They were easily one of the best decisions we made when planning out wedding.

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Ginger,
    It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Thank you for the wonderful review. Wishing you and Randy a lifetime of happiness,
    Michael Kelly
    Affordable Disc Jockeys
  • Debbie
    Debbie J. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I cannot say enough good things about Affordable DJs. I was initially a little apprehensive about having a DJ for our wedding instead of a live band, but I am SO glad that we went with Michael and Affordable DJs.. The music selections were perfect and made our reception so fun! We also rented the photo booth for our reception with a photo guest book and it was a HUGE hit! Everything was so professionally done and we loved having photos to look through so quickly after the wedding. 5 Stars

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Debbie,
    Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy that you were pleased with our services. Best wishes to you and Matt,
    www.affordablediscjockeys.com
  • Carol
    Carol F. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Michael did an amazing job at our wedding! I can't say enough good things about him. We had a music request line on our RSVPs and asked him if he could play at least our top 20 from the list and he said he could absolutely play all of them- nearly 100 songs! Everyone loved hearing "their song" and it helped bring everyone out to the dance floor. He did a great job mixing up the fast and slow songs as well as newer and classic songs! The dance floor was busy all night and everyone raved about how great our DJ was. He was very easy to work with. His personality was also great- he kept the show going without trying to steal the show! We loved him and would recommend him to everyone!
  • M
    Marie E. Sent on 12/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    13th BD Party

    Affordable DJ’s was the most competitive service from which I received a quote. The DJ was awesome. Did a great job! Communication was quick and effective. Request for additional items (up lighting and Photo Booth) were handled well. Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about Affordable DJ. You get all the same bells and whistles any other service offers without pretentious high-end pricing.

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Marie,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure being a part of your daughter's celebration.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Evening

    Mike went above and beyond anything we could have imagined! He truly brought life to our party, and made sure every detail was perfect even down to the uplights matching our colors perfectly and music to set the tone for every event that night! We really couldn't imagine how our wedding would have been with out Mike! If you hire him you are definitely hiring the best DJ in town! Our Guests are still talking about what a great time they had!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Sarah,
    Thank you for taking time to write a nice review. Many years of happiness to you snd Joe!
    www.affordablediscjockeys.com
  • J
    J Snyder Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Affordable Disc Jockey did an outstanding job at our Class reunion.
    Very professional and cooperative.
  • A
    Aubrey Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and reasonable DJ

    Very reasonably priced. Came and set up hours early. Showed up on time. Would definitely use again.

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you, Aubrey for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Many years of happiness to you and Tyler.
    www.affordablediscjockeys.com
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience 3 times!

    I’ve used Affordable Disc Jockeys 3 times and would definitely book again! Michael is always very responsive and professional to work with. He keeps all the guests dancing and enjoying the party which is very important to me. Highly recommended!!!
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 08/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding dj!!!

    Michael was so wonderful to work with from start to finish!!!! He was flexible with our ceremony needs, supported our cocktail hour request, as well as playlist requests for dinner and dance floor! So many people have commented how great our DJ was! We agree! Michael’s prices were affordable and definitely high quality! We are very happy he was a part of our day and would recommend to anyone in the future!

    Affordable Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Kurtis and Theresa, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
    Michael
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message