Skip to main content
Weddings

Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta Reviews

Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta

Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta

Baldwin, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

48 User photos

  • Reily
    Reily F. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Marta!!

    Marta and her team were truly wonderful! They helped us with all of our wedding needs. They made sure that our special day went flawlessly. They helped with everything including decor, organization, and timelines. I am so grateful to have met and had them for our wedding!
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glad we hired Marta!

    I'm very glad we hired Marta. When we had a crisis with our alcohol delivery a couple days before the wedding, Marta took care of the situation and called me to tell me about it after she had already resolved it. She went and picked up our alcohol herself instead of having us worry about how we would get it to the venue on the day of the wedding. She was also on time and professional for every meeting. We even borrowed some of her decor so we didn't have to buy everything ourselves. She set the decor up for us as well, and with a 4 hour event time, I was so glad we didn't have to worry about setup or breakdown. Our wedding was set up beautifully!
  • K
    Kathryn K. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Shower

    I was planning my daughters bridal shower from 1,400 miles away from where the shower was to take held From the onset Marta was amazing, very professional and extremely organized. The venue was decorated beautifully when only given visions from the maid of honor. My goal was to have lasting memories and we certainly accessed that. My daughter was so surprised and loved it! We can not thank Marta enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimberly B. Married on 03/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Planners and Fun Props for Your Wedding!

    Marta and her team are the absolute best! She has coordinated many weddings at our venue, La Banque de Fleuve, and we hope to see her many times this year! Marta is also a really good person and tons of fun to be around. Everyone loves her:)

    They also offer a number of props for you to use, some even at no cost!
  • K
    Katie W. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced & amazing!!!

    If you are hoping to find a way to make your wedding be seamlessly perfect - then Marta and her team is what you need! She is amazing! She knows all the questions to ask and shares a wedding checklist with you to help you plan all the details you didn't even know you needed to. As wedding day drew near I honestly wasn't stressed out much at all because I knew Marta had a handle on everything and our wedding couldn't have been more perfect. She is truly spectacular and so friendly! 10/10 recommend!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marta is every bride's dream come true, a real fairy godmother! She completely took all the stress away from me so that my parents, husband, and I were able to completely enjoy the day! At the end of the reception, my brother-in-law had misplaced my father's keys and Marta was able to get her assistant to take my Dad back to his hotel room to grab his spare key. I also had some issues the week of our wedding with some of the vendors. All I did was write her a quick email and she called me immediately and had it all worked out within hours. I am so happy I chose her and even happier that she was available for my wedding day!

    Bob and Lisa (Bel Air, MD)
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING wedding planner

    Marta is absolutely amazing!! Without her, I don’t know how I would of handled everything... especially the day of! She made sure to keep in touch throughout the entire time up to our wedding date on May 7, 2021. Because of her, I had NO stress as a bride on my wedding day. She took care of everything and I can’t thank her enough. ❤️❤️
  • S
    Stacie Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes yes recommend!

    we got married in August during the pandemic and Marta was there with us through it all! We were very stressed on if we would even have a wedding we even stopped planning for a while! But once we got the okay from our venue Marta was ready and helped us get everything together for the day of! She helped us with every detail and was there for our meetings with our caterer to help us decided on things. Because of her everything went smooth the day of and we had a perfect day and plenty of time for dancing!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you so much Stacie. I am so happy that you were pleased with everything. I am always there for my couples and their families to make the Best Day Ever!
  • Liz
    Liz S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All you will ever need

    Marta is going to be the best resource you could have for your wedding. Not only does she provide you with tons of information about how to find vendors, address your invites, a timeline for prep, she also has multiple storage sheds filled with decor that is included in her price! Her daughter Kara was the main day of coordinator for my wedding & she was amazing to work with. Marta & Kara had my day all set up and running smoothly by the time that I arrived, ready to walk down the aisle. Due to the pandemic, we ended up canceling at our venue and opted to do a backyard wedding instead, but that made Marta & her team just that much more important. My day would have been WAY more stressful & less fun if I did not have Martas' crew to help it run smoothly. Highly recommend them!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Liz: Thank you so very much. It was such a pleasure to work with you. Wishing you all the happiness as you through life together.
  • K
    Kara S. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta is wonderful!

    Marta is absolutely fantastic! She’s so friendly and so easy to talk to. You can tell that she’s been doing this for a long time, as she knows exactly what to do. Because of COVID, we had to postpone our big celebration, but still wanted to have a small intimate ceremony on our original date. She offered to help out with our small ceremony as well, bringing an arbor with greenery and working out the schedule of events. For both events, I gave her my vision and she ran with it: making sure everything fell into place as I wanted. I would recommend Marta to anyone who wants a perfect wedding!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you so very much Kara. You were wonderful to work with and your wedding was fantastic. Many thanks and keep in touch.
    Hugs, Marta and Kara (my lead planner)
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kluegel Wedding 2020 amazing time

    Loved my wedding day, it was amazing. Marta and Kara did great!
  • Katie
    Katie L. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of coordinator

    Marta was an essential part to our wedding, From day one she was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. In addition to her coordination, she offers her own inventory of decor to her brides which is HUGE and the savings add up not having to buy your own decor. She was especially helpful when we postponed our wedding from COVID by reaching out to our other vendors and coordinating our new date. The wedding itself went smoothly thanks to her. She set up, cleaned up, and made sure we stayed on time and everyone was where they needed to be. We couldn’t have had the perfect day we did without Marta!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to work with you and I am so happy that you were pleased. Wishing you both all the happiness life can give to you.
  • Brooke
    Brooke Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding!

    Marta and her team were beyond wonderful! They decorated/set up my ceremony and reception beautifully. Made the day so easy and stress free. Couldn’t have done it without her!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you Brooke. You were both amazing and I loved working with you. Much happiness! It was a beautiful day and everyone enjoyed themselves so much.
  • Rebeca
    Rebeca Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Marta!

    Marta is amazing. I was the first of my friends to get married and had been to one wedding in my life. She walked us through everything and went absolutely above and beyond to take care of us. She put us at ease and her work is worth every penny. I will be recommending her to everyone I know.

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you so very much Becca. It was truly an honor to work with you on your wedding. Many year of happiness.

  • Rose
    Rose Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All You Need and More

    Marta was wonderful from pre wedding planning to the day of. Marta was supportive and helped plan every step of the way. We couldn’t have asked for more. Marta and her assistant were absolutely amazing the day of. From helping to set up at the venue, letting us borrow materials for the wedding, and every task in between they were there. We definitely recommend Marta and her team!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you both so very much for such a beautiful review. Your wedding day was amazing. It was such a pleasure to be such a small part of your Wedding Day. Much happiness for a lifetime of happiness.
  • S
    Sherae Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true professional!

    Look no further than Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta! When you love what you do, it's not a job and Marta loves what she does. It reflects in everything she touches. She very thorough and enthusiastic . I don't know what I would have done without her. She made my day just that much more special because I didn't have to worry about a thing and neither will you. You won't regret it!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you so very much Sherae. I enjoyed working with you and Bernard. You are a beautiful person and I wish you and Bernard nothing but the best for you future ahead.
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta is unbelievable

    When we first got engaged we knew that a wedding planner was a must! We heard about Marta through one of my mother's coworkers. Marta is the nicest person you will ever meet! She was quick to answer any questions I had about planning! She also has a list of vendors which is incredibly helpful in finding vendors for your wedding day. She also has so many decorations to choose from, which is great so you don't have to buy wedding decorations that you may not use again. On our wedding day, I did not have to worry about a thing! Marta handled every single detail to make sure our day went as planned. We even had an issue with our favors, Marta handled the issue and made sure I did not have to stress about it. I CANNOT recommend Marta enough! She made our wedding day stress free and AMAZING. Thank you so much Marta!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Amber it was a pleasure working with you. Your wedding day was beautiful and I am happy to have made your planning and day stress free. I love working with my brides and creating the day they have dreamed of for a lifetime.
  • Jacinta
    Jacinta Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta makes it look so easy!

    Marta is amazing. She is professional, quick to respond, easily adaptable to changes, and makes it so easy to not worry. Everyone told me on the wedding day that I seemed so calm and I have to say that Marta was so helpful with this. Marta is on top of everything and if you haven't thought of something, she's got you covered, or if you make a last minute change or there is any confusion, she rolls with everything so easily. Marta was there for me way before my wedding day even arrived and I felt so secure in her abilities and her organization and dedication. I would recommend (and have) Marta for ANY party planning needs and am so glad I chose her as a day of coordinator for my wedding. She does way more than the day of and it's totally worth all the praise she gets, I literally had no complaints! THANK YOU MARTA!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta is the best!!

    Marta was amazing from start to finish. She made our wedding perfect. If you need a coordinator, you need to hire Marta!!! Thank you Marta!!!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you so much. I enjoyed working with you and all the beauty of your wedding day. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
    Marta
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made.

    Hiring Marta was the best decision we made in our wedding planning process. Marta came highly recommended and when we met her, we found out why. She pays attention to every detail of/leading up to your day, and works incredibly hard to make sure everything goes according to plan. She truly listens to what you want and makes it happen. She made sure that everyone involved in the wedding can enjoy the day and not have to stress. I couldn’t have anything better to say!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea and Tony! I loved your Kona Ice truck. It was fantastic! You were both such a pleasure to work with. I have seen your wedding pictures and they are beautiful. Oh the memories that you made for your life to begin together as Mr. and Mrs. I wish you all the happiness in the world. Hugs
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta and her team make dreams come true!

    Marta and her team were so amazing to work with! They are the ones who made my wedding day perfect, while my hubby and I relaxed as much as we could! The day was beautiful and if any issue arose... they took care of everything - stress-free bride here! :) I can't recommend Marta enough, the day was truly a dream.
  • P
    Paige Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding coordinator

    Marta is an amazing coordinator and values her bride and grooms opinions 100%, she listens well and provide input and works wonderfully with schedules and is always available via email, text or call. She is amazing at what she does!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Thank you Paige and Michael. It was such a pleasure working with you both and your venue was amazing. What a beautiful day. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • A
    Allison Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marta is the absolute best!

    Marta is by far the best wedding planner out there! We met with a few other planners after meeting Marta, but we knew the second that we met her that she was by far the best. There was never a moment during our planning that we were worried about anything. During each meeting with Marta, she always made us feel that everything was under control. Every single one of our vendors also commented on how organized she was. And she was always an email/text/call away.
    I am a total type-A person, and I never for a moment felt that anything could have been better organized. Any time that we brought up an idea, Marta said that she had it covered. When we were unsure of which caterer to choose, Marta gave us suggestions based on who she had worked with, which led us to the best experience.
    When we had rain in the forecast for our wedding day, I was not a bit concerned because I knew that Marta and her team would have a plan. Which they did, and everything went so smoothly.
    If you are looking for someone to make your wedding planning and wedding day stress-free than look no further. Marta and her team are the best choice out there.

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Allison, What amazing and kind words you have given to me. I enjoyed working with both of you so very much. I work very hard with my couples to assure them The Best Day Ever. Thank you so very much. Marta
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Day of Coordinator!

    We were beyond happy that our officiant recommended Marta as our day of coordinator. She was super responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process and absolutely amazing on the day of the wedding. She not only met with us at her house, but also let us borrow some items for the wedding ceremony and reception. She also coordinated the whole wedding with all the vendors and ensured that everything went smoothly. Both Marta and her team helped one of the bridesmaid with a last minute hem and made sure that all wedding cards were accounted for and brought them to our suite. I highly recommend Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta, you will not be disappointed!

    Affairs Extraordinaire by Marta's reply:

    Lisa, it was a pleasure to work with you. It was such a beautiful wedding and all of your guests were amazing. Wishing you and Will all the best for a lifetime of happiness. Thank you, Marta
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message