Skip to main content
Weddings

Adel Music & Entertainment Reviews

Adel Music & Entertainment

Adel Music & Entertainment

Encino, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • T
    Tim Married on 08/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adel Music provided amazing entertainment for my daughters highschool graduation party. I have used Adel music on two other occasions one for my fathers 80th birthday as well as for my parents 50th wedding anniversary in which Adel Music also provided piano accompaniment during the cocktail hour for the party.
    I have recommended Adel Music for various occasions to friends, family and business colleges for birthdays, weddings and office parties. All of who have been pleased with the result and entertainment services provided.
    David with Adel Music is a professional entertainer and I would highly recommend Adel Music for any and all occasions.
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Adelstein is an EXCELLENT DJ and did a fantastic job for our wedding. He is incredibly thorough, and really values his craft and organization. He made our wedding very special, and was just an overall pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him any higher!

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jason. All the best to you & Devon!!!
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with David was nothing short of spectacular. It was easily more than expected and it was truly a blessing to have David apart of the wedding. The transitions from one moment to the next were incredibly smooth, the music was so good everyone we talk to still brings up, almost a month past, how great the DJ was. In addition, the games David had the party do to interact made everyone feel involved. The music was so good, my dad got on the dance floor...(he is shy and didn't even dance at his own wedding). Our cousins actually booked him for their upcoming wedding as well.
    We highly recommend David and can't thank him enough for helping make our day so special!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave was wonderful and gave our unconventional Bowling Alley wedding just the right flare! The evening was so much fun and our friends and family are still telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to! Thank you Dave! We owe that to you! Dave was a pleasure to work with before the wedding as well, tailoring the music to our wishes even on the day of the wedding! The music, dancing, MC extraordinaire and general fabulous, loving feeling of the evening was due to Dave's warmth and the fact that he truly cared and wanted only to give us the wedding of our dreams! Thank you Dave of Adel Music!!!!

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank Nancy & Ned, the pleasure was all mine!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David came to the house to go through the program with us. He was open to fit in whatever we liked, and he was so flexible with my teens. He has already done about six events with our family. He is really like family now. My daughter's 18th birthday turned out to be so amazing, the kids loved his music and there was not a dull moment. David really knows his stuff!

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kathy! I feel truly blessed to be there for so many special family events. And I'm looking forward to the next one too!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was great. He was responsive, professional, gave great input and advice, answered our questions, and made us feel so much more at ease about our somewhat DIY wedding. We planned our wedding without a wedding planner and the timeline David provided was so helpful. He was flexible with us with the timeline and day of. He kept our dance floor filled with great music and really made our reception the perfect party. You can tell he has a great passion and talent for what he does. He takes his job seriously and cares about making your big day personal and everything you hoped it would be. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David will meet with you before the event which is really helpful to go over what you envision for the wedding. He will play songs that you want and work with you to make sure your first dance (and other special dance like mother/son) is the length and style you like. He helped with our timeline as well. Very available and professional.
  • A
    Abril Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David and his services were some of the best investments we made for our wedding. He is a really great guy who is very professional yet flexible and really cares about making your wedding day YOUR special day. He met with us beforehand to go over details and types of music we liked. He did a great job in keeping the crowd entertained with his MC skills and fun games such as the centerpiece game! People really loved that! He also did a great job in keeping the party going and the crowd dancing. We had people of all ages attend and he knew how to mix it up to keep everyone pleased. He played the music we liked and had gone over with him. He also made our ceremony extra special by playing his keyboard and also singing a song as part of the ceremony. I highly recommend him, his prices are reasonable and really, you get what you pay for. With David it's great quality and fun entertainment services!

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank Abril! It was truly great to be a part of your special day. Many many blessings!
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was some of the best money we spent on our wedding. Not only was David our DJ, he was also our MC, he played keyboard and sang during our ceremony, and he also provided background music during cocktail hour. He kept all our guests engaged and involved, we were very very happy with how complete his services are. he had a tremendous music selection. He really cared about catering everything he did to what we wanted. He took the time to meet with us beforehand and plan the music and reception timeline with us. I would highly recommend him.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is an amazing professional entertainer. He is extremely organized and a fun entertainer. I greatly recommend him.
  • F
    Flor Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married on June 26 2016 we hired Adel music,it was the best entertainment, we loved the way he conducted my daughter's wedding highly recommend him. DJ and MC. Would hire him again.
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is a true professional and has been entertaining for years. I would recommend him anytime!
    We had David at our Daughter's Bat Mitzvah
  • S
    Steve Married on 05/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LAST MINUTE TIME CHANGE AND THEY TOOK CARE OF IT NO PROBLEM!!! 2 THUMBS UP GREAT SERVICE!!! AND AWESOME BAG PIPER

    STEVE
  • User2633485 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David is very professional and plans out the list of songs in detail for wedding's.
  • User2608895 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was in April. We were so glad that we hired David for our wedding. We were impressed with the service we received from David, he is a true professional. More importantly he knows how to read people and how to get people on the dance floor. Our guest were very diverse, so we were unsure if David would be able to entertain all our guest given the culture and age differences. He delivered!!! All our guest had an amazing time at our wedding.

    I would highly recommend David for your wedding.

    Thank you for making our wedding day feel perfect,
    Lidia

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lidia for the wonderful review! It truly was my pleasure to be a part of yours & Dara's wedding. My best wishes go out to the two of you on your new journey together as husband & wife. Many blessings, Dave
  • W
    William Event on: 04/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I hired David to DJ our 10 year old's surprise birthday bash and he did a great job! We gave him a list of our daughter's favorite songs and he played them all and the some. He also took requests which her friends really liked. He even had the girls play dancing games which was a success!
  • S
    Stephanie Event on: 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    “We can always count on David Adelstein to provide us with a great sound system and vocals, especially when he sings the National Anthem”

    Stephanie Schwinn,
    Northridge Chamber of Commerce
  • J
    Joseph J. Married on 02/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was awesome! He was extremely professional, quite flexible (we changed stuff often), and really went out of his way to make sure everybody (no matter who asked) was happy with the music. We had difficulty trying to find one particular song from a European band that has never released anything in the United States, and he went out of his way to make sure we had the proper recording of it at the wedding. This song was important to the ceremony, but difficult to find; this was greatly appreciated. I recommend this DJ to anybody for any function. He is also a genuinely nice person...which always makes things run more smoothly. Thanks, David!
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was amazing and well worth our time and effort. We were completely happy with his help and all the work he did with us. We will certainly recommend him and his services to our friends for any of their special occasions.
  • M
    Maria Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was a consummate professional. He was able to adapt to the wedding presented before him and play music that got everyone moving. There never seemed to be a time when the reception faltered or went dull, there was constantly smooth transitions. We would without a doubt hire David again for another event.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was very professional and did a great job keeping the wedding flowing smooth. He had great song choices and was very reasonable.
  • M
    Marston Married on 06/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He ran the whole show and was a great Master of Cermonies

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    Congrats to you & Heidi. Thank you for the opportunity to be there on your special day!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife & I met David @ a Bridal Fair. We told him specifically that we want a live band with an emphasis on 60's & 70'S R&R, R&B & Motown. He delivered an outstanding band that was the talk of the reception. The dance floor was packed all night. He also accommodated special requests for the ceremony & reception without a hitch. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a top shelf band & MC. They rocked the house!

    Adel Music & Entertainment's reply:

    We had a blast as well. I was surrounded by great musicians who were all in their element. We had a totally awesome group of people at your wedding reception that made it extra special - and the added performance by Jake & Elwood. Well, what can I say - other than let's do it again!!! Congrats Ellen & Andrew!!!
  • D
    Diana Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure to meet and have David serve as DJ and MC of our wedding reception in May 2015. David met with my fiance (now husband) before the wedding to get to know us and our musical preferences. My husband and I have very different musical tastes and our family/friends are not big on dancing, so we were slightly weary of how things would go. But David did a great job arranging the music in such a way that kept the reception going. He even made a quick change to the father-daughter dance song minutes before we were supposed to take the dance floor. We would highly recommend David to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great MC. Played a wide variety of music. Professional looking.