Addy Photography Reviews

74 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Addy Photography

Recommended by 100%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6594327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cliff did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. Due to issues with our first photographer, I had to cancel him and hire a new one 25 days out from the wedding. I frantically emailed serveral people, all of who were booked but Cliff emailed me back immediately. In a matter of an hour, I knew he was the photographer. I met him a few hours later and signed the contract! I got so much more for only $300 more. 2 photographers and up to 8 hours of shooting time...double what I had booked previously!
    He did an amazing job shooting the wedding. He was able to capture the photos I had showed him I wanted and even kept a smile during some of our bossiness about photos we wanted ;-)
    I was expecting 300-400 photos and was surprised when he came back with 662!! He knows what he is doing and he knows a lot of venues in the area and what specific lighting they need.
    You will not regret booking him!

    Sent on 06/25/2016
  • A

    ann · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They take great photography. The pictures come out clear and professional.

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • User6188661 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding pictures! Cliff and his wife were so nice to work with, very easygoing and flexible. We more than got our money's worth, the best value we got from anything at our wedding.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I (and our family/friends) are uber-happy with Addy Photography! They were almost like family members instead of just people working at our wedding. The were fun and friendly but stilll very professional. They works so hard and the results show it! You just can't go wrong with these photographers!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5323272 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was really important to us that our wedding be FUN!!! And to have a photographer who could catch that fun in our wedding pictures. After looking at some wedding albums and videos, it seemed to us that Addy had a real knack for doing just that. We were definitely NOT disappointed, everything was beautiful and romantic when it needed to be and great fun memories when it was time for that. They listened to us carefully and delivered exactly he wedding pictures we wanted! Don't make a mistake, hire this talented family!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now- husband and I knew how important it would be to have a good photographer from the very beginning. I've been around cameras since the day I was born, and my dad has professional equipment, so hiring someone who knew exactly what to do and knew their way around a camera was of utmost importance to me. After about five minutes of meeting with Cliff, we knew that we wanted to hire him as our wedding photographer. When the day came, he and his daughter were such a pleasure to work with. He helped us take the best pictures we could have imagined, and listened to our family members as if they had hired him. Every single guest came up to us at some point during or after the wedding and told us how much they absolutely loved Cliff and his daughter, be it their professionalism, how nice they were to everyone, and the quality of their work. I know that we will use Addy Photography for any/ all future professional photography needs!!! I honestly can't say enough how much we loved working with them!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User5367540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine having a better photographer! Team Addy was super-professional and still a lot of fun to have at our wedding. Our family and guests were very impressed and also loved our pictures as much as we did. So many great memories from the best day of our lives, perfectly captured.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. The Addy team was perfect, they got photos of everything and we get to relive our amazingly fun wedding whenever we want! They were so helpful and easy to work with, we actually had fun just being around them all day long. Great, wonderful people!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • User5447011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding photographers! I was stressed out over many things on my wedding day, but my photography was not one of them. I knew the Addys would do a wonderful job and I was right! We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User5299591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we first started looking at photographers, Addy Photography stood out with the quality of the pictures and their professionalism. We were thrilled with their service on the day of the wedding when they were a wealth of information on looking our best during the day. The final results, including the wedding album, have exceeded even my high expectations. We highly recommend them, I can't imagine anyone being anything less than completely thrilled with them.

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • User5379849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely top-notch! Couldn't be happier. We would highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • C

    Cari · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have found a better photograher for our wedding. From our very first request for information, until receiving our final CD (complete with our images on the cover & disc - just beautiful), Cliff and his team made our experience professional and effortless, yet fun and memorable. Their work speaks for itself. That was an easy decision, just take one look at their albums and blogs (we both happened to become huge fans of his FB page leading up to our wedding!); but it was their professionalism: an easygoing yet in control demeamor, that helped to keep us on track throughout the entire process. When even I, the bride who thought she had it all planned and together, ceased to know what day it was or where I should be once our big day arrived. Cliff and his team kept us looking ahead, smiling and laughing, and made sure we were still able to get all the images we wanted. Thanks to he and his team, the show went on, and they were able to capture some of our most cherishished memories that we'll look back on for a lifetime. We could not imagine having had any other photographer there with us. When we start our family in the next year or two, Addy will be first choice for baby / maternity photos; that is, if they're not already completely booked by then! Thank you Addy Photograhpy, you guys were amazing!!

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • User4525523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Addy family did an amazing job! We couldn't be more satisfied We really appreciated their professionalism and patience in dealing with our wild redneck family and their crazy picture requests. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and we can't wait to see our album!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cliff and his team were awesome! I barely saw him during the wedding yet he got the best shots and captured every moment!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • Mrs4ever

    LaTara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so professional I can tell they have been doing this for many years. The pictures were amazing and over and beyond what I expected. Mr. Cliff worked with me and made me so comfortable and made the pictures look so natural. I would recommend this photographer to everyone and guarantee you will not be disappointed by the results.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't imagine having a better wedding photographer! They were so professional but really funny and nice. All the pictures are great and lots of them are just over the top amazing. Especially the ones they took of us outside at night! You simply can't go wrong with these folks.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection! When I look at my wedding pictures, that's all I can say. Consummate professionals, great artists, that's the Addys!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4519504 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Addys were everything we could have ever wanted in a wedding photographers. They were super-nice and accommodating with the tons of special requests we made. Absolutely professional. And our pictures are so beautiful! We completely, whole-heatedly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/02/2014

    Addy Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! We're always happy to accommodate requests from our clients (as long as it doesn't involve me climbing a tree or something crazy like that). Some of our best images have come from requests!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cliff and Samantha were so kind, professional, and fun to work with my on my wedding day! We met before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page regarding timeline and what kind of photos I wanted. The morning of, they put me at such ease and focused on simply capturing what was naturally happening anyway, which is exactly what I wanted. After the wedding, they had a preview of my photos up on their website within just a few days, and they sent the rest of my photos super quickly (I was really impressed)! The photos were beautiful and I could not be happier. I highly recommend Addy Photography. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very blessed to have had Cliff and Samantha as our photographers for our wedding! They were very patient with us, especially with our spanish family! The pictures came out absolutely beautiful (even in the blazing heat of July LOL). As the bride you would expect to have all these nerves on your wedding day, but Cliff and Samantha made us feel very comfortable. We are so thankful for Addy Photography for capturing our special day. If I had to do this all over again....I will still choose Addy Photography. Thanks again, and God Bless.

    Sent on 07/30/2014

    Addy Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Melody. We had such a great time with you and your family, not to mention Jesus and all the Joses :) Although, I have to admit, it was a bit challenging photographing a ceremony totally in Spanish, since we had no clue what the pastor was saying! Still, we manage to get some spectacular images and your wedding is one we'll always remember. And not just because of the heat :)
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Cliff Addy for capturing so many wonderful moments of my daughter's wedding. You did not miss a thing and the expressions caught in the moment were priceless. Forever grateful for these photos and all you did to make sure we could relive that special time through them! (Thanks also for such a quick turn-around...I've heard nightmares from brides who had to wait months!)

    Sent on 07/16/2014

    Addy Photography's reply:

    You're very welcome, Rhonda! That was an amazingly fun wedding and we got so many great photos. In fact, if you look at our current gallery, a good number of them are from Rachel's wedding! And I must say, your idea of the confetti and streamer cannons came out spectacular, I've been recommending other couples do the same thing!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on about how awesome these guys are! They were so professional and the pictures are flawless! Not only were the pictures amazing, but they captured some unforgettable moments...pictures that we will cherish forever. Cliff and Samantha worked so well with all of the craziness on our big day (We were a handful). I promise, if you book them, you will not be disappointed!! I wish I could give them 10 stars!

    Sent on 06/20/2014

    Addy Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha! We truly got some unique images from your wedding, that was one amazingly cool truck! If I could afford something like that, I'd use it for the company car :)
  • User4319510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just can't imagine having had a better photographer than these folks! Cliff & Sam were perfect. So pleasant and fun bur sooooo professional at the same time. The pictures are amazing, we never thought they'd be able to get shots of _everything_ but somehow they did! And even though they told us we'd have our DVD in just a few weeks, I was still amazed they delivered on the promise! Our wedding day was wonderful and we're so glad we didn't cut corners with our photography. We hired an amazing pro. And you should too. Call Cliff today!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • J

    Jody · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic job! Love our photos and loved working with the Addys. So nice and very professional. And very, very patient :) Always willing to go above and beyond to make sure we had great photos. Did I mention that we love our photos?

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User4181532 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was such a mess. It poured rain and completely washed out our ceremony, which had to be held inside a very dark conference room. Somehow, Cliff and Samantha still managed to make the most wonderful photos for us. We're so happy we chose them for our big day, I hate to think how things would have turned out if we'd hired someone who wasn't such a totally competent professional!

    Sent on 06/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review