Adam Smith Music Services Reviews

41 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for Adam Smith Music Services

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Bailey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone knows a DJ can make or break your wedding. For our wedding, Adam made it unforgettable. Before the wedding day, we had a couple phone conversations to go over the timeline and types of music we wanted for the wedding day. Adam's experience allowed him to guide us without being overbearing. For example, I had an idea for a last song that Adam said was good, but probably wouldn't be the right vibe for a last song. So we re-thought it and ended up with a last song that made many people (including myself) wonder, "is this dance floor going to collapse??" We really trusted Adam's taste so we let him make most of the music decisions, and he did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed the entire wedding, and there were multiple guests who commented they had never seen such a busy dance floor. He is punctual, affordable, professional and the perfect mix of MC and DJ. I cannot say enough good things about Adam and would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam DJ'd our wedding in January, 2015. The reception took place at Meadowlark Gardens. Adam was very communicative via both phone and email leading up to the wedding, and he worked with us to find every song we requested. He was sure to double-check each detail with us a few nights before the wedding. He really set our minds at ease and was amazing to work with. The reception was perfect. Adam provided music for both cocktail hour and dinner. Not long after the plates were cleared all of our guests were up and dancing. There was music for every age! We received compliments on the music selection for several months afterward. Adam did a great job of keeping the energy up, and the music flowed seamlessly. We would work with Adam again for any future events, and we give him the highest recommendation for those looking for the perfect wedding DJ!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • M

    Mike · Married on 11/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam Smith was hands down one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! From our first meeting with Adam, we were very confident that he was the DJ for us! Throughout the planning process, Adam was very professional and responsive to our e-mails. We gave him a few songs and examples of the type of music we were looking for during cocktail hour and the main dance period and he was able to run with it, putting together an excellent playlist. He was also very thorough with all of the details, following up and confirming with us on the key points (such as the version and time length for our first dances to the names and pronunciations for introductions). On the day of our wedding, Adam worked with our day of coordinator, making sure that the music flowed seamlessly during the ceremony and the reception. When it came time for the main dance period, he was able to keep the dance floor packed from beginning to end! We received so many compliments from our guests that they absolutely loved the music and that it was one of the best wedding receptions they have been to! The DJ you choose can make or break your big day ...and we are SO glad we chose to use Adam!"

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • B

    Brad · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we contacted Adam about our wedding, he was very professional and was in constant contact regarding our song lists and how we wanted the entertainment at our reception to flow. He was very detail oriented and it was obvious that he wanted to make sure that this would be a night we would never forget. Even when we had some last minute changes to our program, Adam didn't miss a beat and was able to accommodate everything without any issues. Our guests had a great time and they still talk about how much fun they had and how the music created such an amazing atmosphere at our reception. I recommend Adam to all my friends and both my wife and I are completely happy with our decision to have Adam work our wedding.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    julia · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word, Adam Smith is: awesome. Going into the planning process, we knew that Adam would do a great job dj'ing our wedding; I don't think we knew, however, quite how important that would be. Being in the actual moment at the reception, having his incredible energy and charisma running the show was truly priceless. He made us both feel comfortable, excited and most importantly, he turned us and our guests into dancing fools! Adam checked in with us throughout the night, making sure we were having fun and loving the party - we really trusted that he would have done anything to make the night more special for us. Adam took the time before the wedding to meet with us and understand our vibe and how we wanted the night to feel - music truly sets the stage for any party, especially a wedding reception, and you can tell Adam loves what he does - his happiness and energy is absolutely contagious. We just can't stress enough how much Adam's professionalism and personality helped make our reception the incredible night that it was - you are a smooth operator. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

    Sent on 11/19/2016

    Adam Smith Music Services's reply:

    Thanks, Julia!!! Loved working with you and Creighton :)
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was the DJ for our outdoor wedding in April 2014. We were nervous about the weather and the outdoor location, but he spoke with us multiple times before the wedding and even came out to the ceremony and reception site to ensure that everything would run smoothly. He was very helpful throughout the planning process, by offering good song recommendations and helping us with our timeline. On the day of the wedding, everything went perfectly. He was very professional and was great at coordinating all of our vendors, especially when our ceremony was shorter than planned and the timeline had to be moved up a bit. During the reception he kept the dance floor packed. He was able to read the crowd and played music that everyone loved. Overall, he was wonderful and I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • User3420645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better dj to make our wedding day complete. Adam personalized the night by ensuring our music requests and met with us beforehand to review the plan of the evening and conduct a walk through. He essentially served as the host, coordinating with the catering and venue staff, and made sure everything went according to schedule. He also made sure there were mics and sound availabe in the multiple locations of our event for the ceremony and speeches. We are still getting compliments from our guests on the music he played and his craft months after our wedding, he really knows how to appeal to a wide audience and get the crowd smiling, dancing, and having a time they will never forget! I would highly recommend Adam Smith Music Services to any one.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to make our wedding day complete. Adam personalized the night by ensuring our music requests and meeting with us beforehand to review the plan of the evening and conduct a walk through. He essentially served as the host, coordinating with the catering and boat staff, and made sure everything went according to schedule. We are still getting compliments from our guests on the music he played and his craft months after our wedding, he really knows how to appeal to a wide audience and get the crowd smiling, dancing, and having a time they will never forget!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam Smith is a true master of his craft. Adam is the ultimate professional. He met with my wife and extended family and helped us design the experience we wanted our guests to have. He was more than just a DJ, in many ways he was a consultant and our wedding planner as well. We didn't even know where to start but Adam had a formula to get our creative juices flowing and was able to accommodate all our unique and personal requests. Adam was given an even bigger challenge with a multicultural wedding and he truly impressed all my international/immigrant relatives with his ability to seamlessly incorporate multiple genres of American music with multiple genres of Persian music. Everyone at the wedding, old, young, American, Persian, had an amazing time. Adam arrived well ahead of schedule and coordinated ahead of time with our venue to make arrangements. He stayed late and made sure everyone had a good time and even helped clean up. He kept us on schedule and facilitated the event beautifully. I highly recommend Adam for any and all of your events if you are looking to make the experience unforgettable. We never wanted the night to end!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • K

    Keri · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was professional and easy to work with from the very start of the process to our wedding day. He worked with us and our wedding planner and photographer to develop the schedule for the reception. Adam stuck to the itinerary and ended the night on time even after accommodating our guests when they requested a second last song. Everyone had a blast and guests old and young were on the dance floor throughout the night. I would recommend Adam to anyone.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • C

    Cam · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was our DJ for our June wedding in 2013 and to this day (seriously, years later), I still have guests coming up to me saying that we had the most fun wedding they have ever been to - and so much of that is because of the music! Adam is so thoughtful and thorough in everything he does, from sitting down and talking about your preferences, to the timing of the toasts and everything in between. He keeps the timeline of the reception moving fluidly and on time, which is incredibly important and not something you, the groom or your family will be (or need to be) thinking about. He has an amazing ability to read a crowd and put on songs he knows guests will dance to. The energy was never lagging - I don't think I left the dance floor the entire night! His music library is massive and he stays on top of all of the current trends and lists. He is so passionate about what he does and that passion is truly exemplified in every single wedding he plays. My best friend got married the following spring and Adam was also the DJ. Many of the guests were the same, including the adults, and they couldn't stop raving about how excited they are to cut it up on the dance floor. All age groups, from the kids, to the young adults and parents are mixing it up and having the best time. I cannot say enough about how happy we were that Adam was a part of our day. He really was the glue that made our reception so much fun. He is a very professional - I promise you will be so happy you chose him!

    Sent on 11/22/2016

    Adam Smith Music Services's reply:

    Thanks, Cam! Your dad was easily the MVP of the dance floor that night... glad everyone had such a blast!
  • elyse

    elyse · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam Smith was the most amazing DJ for our wedding. He provided excellent customer service to every single question during our pre-wedding planning days. He allowed us to make specific requests to make our wedding day perfect and also made recommendations based on our requests that were really helpful. Adam was extremely professional. He was able to coordinate with our venue to ensure things were set up correctly, looked great and of course sounded perfect. His attention to detail was flawless, he made sure everything was going to work out before the wedding day and let us know what would work better if we made an error in planning. Adam requested our itinerary, reviewed it and made comments so we could have a smooth day! His music playlist was awesome! We made some specific requests but just gave him an idea of what we liked and didn't and he created the perfect soundtrack for our night. He kept guests dancing through every single song with his great selections and skills as a DJ. I didn't want to leave the dance floor all night! Because of Adam, we had the most perfect wedding ever! He made planning easy and the actual day of the wedding smooth sailing. I am so thankful we used him and would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their special event!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam Smith is the DJ to use if you're getting married. My husband & I got married five years ago in the Outer Banks of North Carolina and he traveled to us and definitely brought the party with him. He kept the dance floor packed and jumping from beginning to end. Not only was he incredibly professional on the day of the wedding, he was so incredibly helpful in the months leading up to the day. As a bride, one of the more difficult aspects of wedding planning is agreeing on the details with your mom, and in the case of the music, it was so nice that we both agreed on how comfortable we were with Adam. He helped us lay out every last detail of the program and itinerary. He coordinated with the venue, caterers and photographers to ensure everything went off without a hitch. When it was finally time to tie the knot, we were busy dealing with last minute chair issues (the covers were wrong), moving the ceremony inside (it rained at the last minute) and the cake (it didn't look at all how I imagined) and it was so nice to know that we didn't need to worry for a moment about the music. I'd recommend him to every bride and groom that wants to dance their booties off all night long. Our photographers reached out to us the next day to let us know they had never seen a dance floor come close to the energy of ours and every friend of ours that attended the wedding has asked us for his contact information and used him on their big day.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are a lot of vendors that need to be selected for a wedding and it can sometimes be tough to weed through the mediocre to find the best in a particular category. This was not the case for us while searching for our DJ. We knew Adam through mutual friends and had seen him in action at a few bars, so we were aware he had an immense knowledge of all kinds of music and that music was something he was very passionate about. We didn't know if he would be interested in DJ-ing our wedding, since he had never done one before. To our surprise and joy he took the job and from that moment until the last song played at our wedding, it was not only the easiest part of planning our big day but the most fun and enjoyable too. Adam was so professional and fun to work with, offering his wide knowledge of music and helping us select the perfect songs for the different times of our big day. The dance floor was packed from the minute the music picked up after dinner until the very last song. It was truly amazing working with Adam and we know that everyone had a great time because since our wedding in 2011 my husband and I have attended nine weddings where Adam has been their DJ as well. Hands down he is the best.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • C

    Cathy · 0000-00-00

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't often give 5/5 ratings, but Adam truly deserves such a stellar review. He was professional, responsive, and just all-around great at his job. From the planning phase to the night of the event, he exceeded expectations. He knows how to read a crowd, keeping everyone entertained and dancing. Additionally, even though it was not his job, he jumped in during my event to help solve some major issues we were having with the venue. I can't imagine many others would have done the same, but Adam seemed committed to ensuring my event went smoothly in all regards. I'm truly appreciative of his partnership!

    Sent on 12/01/2016

    Adam Smith Music Services's reply:

    Cathy thank you so much for the kind words. It was great working with you at such a beautiful venue!
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Adam as the DJ for our wedding was such a great decision. At a stressful time preparing for the wedding Adam was very easy to talk to and get in touch with. For anyone like us, who really had no specific ideas or requests when it came to the music, he had plenty of ideas for how to get the party started and keep people out on the dance floor having fun. He was a pleasure to work with and we both highly recommend Adam for any event.

    Sent on 11/30/2016