Skip to main content
Weddings

Adam Garelick Photography Reviews

Adam Garelick Photography

Adam Garelick Photography

West Hartford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

18 User photos

  • Eva
    Eva M. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend Adam enough!!

    If we could give Adam a million stars, we would! Adam was able to capture every moment of our special day while maintaining a profession and calm demeanor (which was much appreciated by a bride who did not want to stray from the strict timeline). When we first saw Adam’s work, we appreciated the light and airy feel of his photographs. He seemed to capture the individuals in their truest form. Then once we had our engagement shoot, we were able to truly appreciate Adam’s ability to make two not so photogenic people appear so natural in front of the camera. We received our engagement photos very promptly after our shoot and seeing those images made us so excited for the big day. As previously mentioned, Adam’s personality is exactly what you want in a photographer who is with you the entire wedding day. He made us, our bridal party, family, and guests feel so relaxed and that is reflected in all the images we got back. Which, I might add, was not even 4 weeks after our wedding! It is truly amazing to us the number of images we got back as well. We know that our wedding day would not have been as perfect as it was if Adam had not been involved!
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Adam has photographed a couple of my friends weddings and right when I got engaged I knew I was going to reach out to him too. From the very beginning he was so easy to talk to and work with. He was flexible and easy going in all aspects of the process. He made himself available for any questions/concerns I had and was happy to accommodate any of my requests. The photos from our wedding were absolutely gorgeous and the turnaround time to receive them after the wedding was quick. We could not be happier with our experience working with him!
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia J. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We cannot speak highly enough of Adam! He is a talented photographer and is an absolute pleasure to work with. He helped us select locations at the venue, was patient and professional with our families, easily adapted to any last-minute changes, and worked well with all of our other vendors. Most importantly, when we received our sneak peaks (so quickly!), we were stunned. The photos that Adam captured are beautiful, moody, and capture us and our personalities so accurately. We recommend Adam without hesitation!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Eesha
    Eesha Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Your search stops here! My fiancee and I weren't looking for a videographer and we decided we wanted a really good photographer to help capture our day!

    We wanted a laid back and fun photographer that could capture each of our personalities in pictures. We came across Adam and his portfolio and it has been the best decision ever! First off, Adam is very professional and helpful when answering questions. I've probably filled his inbox with tons of questions (sorry, Adam!) but he was more than happy to help find places for us to have our engagement shoot, different poses and bringing different props to the shoot!

    While shooting, he allowed us to be who we are in the pictures and that made for better photos! He knew what we wanted and what we didn't want and we could be totally transparent with him also. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos since we got them back. Adam is a great guy and his work is stunning!

    I can't wait for him to photograph our wedding in October. We highly recommend Adam, you will look back at your photos years from now and be glad you did!
  • Olivia
    Olivia M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible photographer!

    First off, hire Adam! He is an incredibly talented photographer who puts you at ease right away. Adam truly was the one vendor that we both felt made our wedding incredible. Not only does he have a unique eye, finds the perfect lighting and angles, but his calm energy and kindness were exactly what we needed.

    Getting our photos back was like experiencing the day all over again but from so many different moments that we hadn't even been in. I don't know how, but Adam manages to be in all places at once, capturing everything from the "big" moments to the little vignettes that are now some of our favorites!

    In the months since our wedding, I often find myself looking at our photos and smiling. Adam's photos are truly the best gift of the day!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and great photos

    Adam was fantastic to work with! He was very responsive and gave suggestions while also seeking input about our vision. He did our engagement and wedding day photos - everything turned out amazing! 10/10 highly recommend.
  • C
    Carly T. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't look any further, Adam is the best wedding photographer!

    From the beginning of working with Adam, he was nothing but flexible and helpful. When setting up our engagement shoot, he was so helpful finding locations. Once we figured out where to meet, we quickly learned that Adam will do anything to find the best shots and have fun while doing it! I remember being so nervous about what the pictures were going to look like, we got them back and I was like wow these are unreal! Then, Covid hit and we the uncertainty of our wedding was difficult. We decided to have a very small ceremony at private residence and Adam was on board. He not only was so professional COVID wise but he also stayed beyond the agreed hours just to get more shots of our special day. He gets your pictures back so quickly and is so helpful with explaining how to access your pictures. All in all, during these uncertain times, make the choice to use Adam, you won't regret it!
  • A
    Andrew L. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Adam Garelick is a true artist in photography

    Adam was a true professional from the start of our consult regarding his services, to contract creation, and arrival on site ahead of schedule. Adam started taking photos in all kinds of settings looking to capture natural moments of our daughter’s wedding. He captured truly exquisite photos of the full afternoon & event. Adam provided edited photos to us very quickly, and our family has been enthralled by the results. We highly recommend Adam as a photographer for any occasion. Adam is articulate and our family sees him as a true artist in photography. Thanks Adam for your great work!
  • Eric
    Eric D. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Talent and Wonderful Person

    Adam was a dream to work with! He was extremely responsive and professional throughout the entire process. His services included an engagement shoot to get to know him, and we had so much fun and got amazing pictures! On the day of our wedding he was fantastic, our families raved about his genuine persona and presence the entire event. He gave us our edited shots within 4 weeks, and they were memories that we will never forget! Thank you so much Adam, was such a pleasure to work with you for our wedding!
  • Ariana
    Ariana Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and Wedding Photos

    Our experience with Adam for the entire wedding process (engagement shoot to wedding day) was just fantastic! We were eager to book him, as he shot 3 of my husband's cousin's weddings and their photos were beautiful! Adam is such a sweet guy - Alex (my husband) is quite shy and I was afraid he would be uncomfortable during the engagement shoot, but Adam set us both at ease and we had a ton of fun. Alex may have out posed me! The images captured the fun and the love in a way that was unique to us. Adam was also unafraid of travelling a bit to find the right location and it was much appreciated!

    As for the wedding - we cannot stop looking at the photos! Adam has a background in cityscapes, so our wedding in Providence, RI allowed for some pretty urban shots, but the wedding photos themselves, were precious. They are funny at times, tear-jerking at others, and overall just gorgeous. I can't thank Adam enough for organizing large groups of excited family members, dealing with the occasional drunk bachelor, and sneaking precious moments behind the scenes. We are forever grateful for his services and recommend him without reservation!
  • SOPHIA
    Sophia O. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer

    Adam was an amazing photographer at our wedding! He was super flexible and got tons of beautiful photos. We loved the lighting in our photos. We were super happy with everything and highly recommend him :)
  • K
    Kaitlin M. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality and top-notch service!

    Adam's photographs are absolutely breathtaking! He did our wedding and engagement photos and they all came out so beautifully. He was extremely professional, hard-working, and flexible with us. Adam went above and beyond and worked till the very last moment of the night capturing every last detail of our big day. Adam's keen eye and attention to detail are evident in every photo he takes. We are thrilled with the variety of shots we received. Adam did a fantastic job capturing so many authentic candid moments throughout the day as well as gorgeous portraits with all our family and friends. Our family and friends can't pick just one "favorite" picture in our wedding album. There are just too many great ones to pick from! I would recommend Adam to anyone who wants a variety of beautiful, natural-looking photographs that capture the most special and most intimate moments of your wedding day!
  • Kara
    Kara F. Married on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is the best!

    Adam Garelick is a true artist and an absolute pleasure to work with. We loved him from the very beginning as we spoke with him over the phone after he was recommended to us by a co-worker. The ease of conversation and like-mindedness we shared around photography style made it feel like we were talking with an old friend. On the day of, Adam’s presence was known, but never intrusive. (In other words, we knew he was hard at work but it never felt like the paparazzi was around.) He was very generous with his time, capturing everything from us getting ready all the way through to our after party. Within a months time he sent us a thumb drive with all of our pictures on it, and we were thrilled with the abundance of gorgeous, funny and touching images we received from him. He has an incredible eye for candid shots, color and beautiful composition. His innate ability to vividly tell a story through the vision of his lens comes through loud and clear in his work and we wouldn’t have wanted anyone else to capture our wedding day. Adam simply is the best!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Photography!

    Our Wedding Planner recommended Adam, and it was the best decision we made. Adam went above and beyond- we had our first look around the corner from the venue and he arranged to make that work, was upbeat and organized to help the day flow and I had no worries about not getting all the shots I was hoping for. The photos came out amazing and we even got an awesome wooden drive that was just an added detail we loved, where the photos can be accessed forever in a unique way. You can't go wrong hiring Adam!
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Adam was amazing for our spring wedding in the Berkshires. The photos were better than we could have even imagined. He responded promptly, was flexible and even arrived early. I can't recommend him enough!
  • S
    Shana Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I am SO happy that I hired Adam Garelick as our wedding photographer. First off, we were happy we were able to elect not to do the engagement session (great for others, just not our thing). And we really appreciated his style and quality of the photos. We had a mix of posed shots and tons of great documentary-style photos of moments we are so grateful to have captured. There's also a great mix of close-ups and further away shots so we have the photos of the landscape around the day too. We got our photos back very quickly in the online portal and he sent us a drive of the photos in the mail as well. The main thing I was looking for in a photographer was super high quality photos with an artistic eye (plus affordable!) and he delivered on all fronts.
  • S
    Shaina Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I recently hired Adam to take our engagement photos in upstate New York. He knew we planned to use one for our save the date so he scouted numerous locations ahead of time to ensure we had tons of variety and options to choose from. Neither of us are used to being in front of a camera but he made us feel so at ease and comfortable we kind of forgot he was even taking pictures! We were smiley and giggly the entire time and that happiness truly shined in each and every photo. I am so impressed with how many different locations we were able to fit in without ever feeling rushed. I have not stopped raving about his photos and cannot wait for all of our friends and family to see his work when we send out our save the date. I encourage anyone considering Adam for their engagement/wedding etc. to absolutely hire him! His prices are incredibly reasonable and his work speaks for itself, promise you will be nothing but impressed! Thanks Adam!
  • I
    Isaac Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked Adam to do some Engagement pictures for us, and are so glad that we did!! He was so prepared, even checking out the area beforehand to come up with great places for our pictures. He also made us both feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout, which really showed in our pictures - and he got them back to us much faster than we expected as well! Adam has a tremendous eye, and we could not be happier with the pictures he got for us. We highly recommend Adam for any special occasion that you have coming up..I can guarantee that we will have him taking more pictures of us any chance we have!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married in April with a very small ceremony and hired Adam For Just one hour. Then, we hired him again for a casual reception in September! I am so happy he was available both days, I couldn't have asked
    For someone better to take our photos. He was patient and flexible and most Importantly, the photos came out wonderfully. Thanks adam!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Adam for both the engagement photo session and our wedding day. We could't be happier with our choice. He was always prepared and made us feel special. You can tell he has a real passion for photography and it shows through his work. During the wedding Adam was so good at catching all the right moments, its hard to believe he worked alone! We would hire Adam again!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I chose Adam to shoot our wedding in Brooklyn last summer. He was a pleasure to work with throughout the process - professional and easygoing. He has a great eye and was in all the right places to shoot the most important moments, as well as some great candids. Highly recommended - thanks Adam!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 07/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I chose Adam as our wedding photographer after interacting with him and seeing his work at my cousins wedding in the fall. He was very easy to get in contact with and was available to talk and email with whenever I needed to. 2 weeks before he was available to go over timelines and take any requests for pictures I had. The day of he showed up early to the venue to get ideas for some shots and got started as soon as my husband and I were ready. We really enjoyed how easy going he was and how comfortable he made us feel, especially because we had never had our pictures taken like that before. He even stayed a little longer then I had booked him for and got some really fun shots of the reception. The pictures turned out beautiful, everything I had hoped for. I would highly recommend Adam Garelick Photography for your next special life event. Thank you Adam!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message