Active DJ Entertainment Reviews

446 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

446 Reviews for Active DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

446

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Gabriella

    Gabriella D. · Married on 05/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!!!

    Shawn with Active DJ crushed it as the DJ at our wedding!!!! He was very helpful in talking through song options for the reception intro songs, dinner songs and the dance songs. It was a challenge to curate a playlist that would please people of all ages, but he helped us all the way. Then, when it came to the big day, he was perfect with the timing of all the transitions and announcements! The dance floor was packed all night, and Shawn helped to create the perfect vibes that we were looking for!!! Everyone had the BEST time and we received many compliments on the music choices! If we hire a DJ again, we’ll definitely be requesting Shawn!!

    Sent on 05/26/2021
  • Hanna

    Hanna M. · Married on 04/24/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Connected with our vibe and kept people on the dance floor all night long!

    Martin from Active DJ completely understood our music vibe and nailed it from start to finish. The sound was perfect, timing was spot on and he kept people on the dance floor all night long. Martin kept the energy going and transitioned perfectly old to new sounds. We received so many compliments from our guests and we are so happy we got to work with Martin! We would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 05/03/2021
  • C

    Cameron D. · Married on 04/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ!

    Jason was the DJ for our wedding and was absolutely amazing. Our guests are still raving about how great the music choices were and the dancefloor was never empty - just what we hoped for!

    Sent on 05/01/2021
  • Jenny

    Jenny M. · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They threw a great party!

    We were very satisfied with the experience that we had hiring Active DJ Entertainment to DJ our wedding. During the early phases of our planning with them, they provided communication that was prompt, clear, and well thought out. They did a great job listening to our ideas and vision, and did an awesome job to incorporate that into the wedding. Shawn was the specific DJ for our wedding, and he was great! All of our guests had an awesome time dancing at our reception, and we were so happy with how the music and atmosphere turned out! Overall, Shawn and Active DJ were awesome for us, and we would highly recommend this service to anyone seeking a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 05/10/2021
  • Emilee

    Emilee · Married on 03/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles is awesome!

    We booked Active DJ pretty last minute for our wedding and I’m SO glad we did!! Our DJ Charles was awesome! He picked up on our vibe and read the crowd really well. The dance floor was completely packed all night long! We got so many comments from guests about how great the music was, and we couldn’t agree more!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2021
  • Laura

    Laura P. · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ

    When my planner said she totally trusted the Active DJ Entertainment team, I knew I should too. She said they were hands down the DJ to hire and that the entire team will do an absolutely amazing job- she was SO RIGHT! Shawn was our DJ and from beginning to end all transitions and music were flawless- even when out of the loop family members went off script, Shawn made sure it all "went as planned" and there was not a single head scratching moment the entire night! I got so many compliments on dinner music, and the dance floor was bumpin the entire time (I didn't think any of my guests were dancers?) but Shawn knew exactly what to play and from young to old everyone was loving the music. I am so grateful I did not have to worry for a second about the flow of the evening, Shawn totally had it under control! I would totally recommend Active DJ entertainment for your events!

    Sent on 02/17/2021
  • Ashlee

    Ashlee U. · Married on 12/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever!

    We picked Active DJ Entertainment based off of recommendations and reviews, and I am soooooo happy we used them for our music on our wedding day! Jason was our DJ and I couldn't have asked for anyone better! He was extremely professional and very responsive since day one! We unfortunately had to postpone our wedding due to COVID but Jason was nothing but accommodating and helpful during the rescheduling process! When we had our phone meeting, I knew that I had made the right choice! Jason was so friendly, funny, and easy to talk to and listened to all of our requests! We told him music we didn't like and left the rest up to him and he was just fantastic! He played a great mix of music that accommodated everyone of all ages and he had great energy and knew exactly how to get people on the dance floor! I've never danced so much in my life and all of our guests had nothing but compliments about him! We had the absolute best experience with him and have such great memories now and I would recommend him to anyone looking for music entertainment!

    Sent on 12/18/2020
  • Allison

    Allison E. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Booth: Amazing!

    My husband and I hired Shawn Booth as our wedding DJ through Active Entertainment, and he did not disappoint! Shawn was exceptional; he knew when to integrate classics in order to get the whole crowd dancing, and when it was time to switch it up for the younger crowd later in the evening. We simply provided Shawn with a few artists we enjoy, and he took it from there! Shawn also has a fabulous Spotify that list that was able to guide us through picking specific songs, long father-daughter, recessional, etc. Thanks again, Shawn!!

    Sent on 06/09/2021
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Hands Down!

    We had to change our date and venue due to COVID and Jay was nothing but flexible and professional. We weren't sure what the dance crowd would be like, but those that wanted to dance definitely had a great playlist to do it to! Jay read the crowd so well. He was incredible! He also did our ceremony music and that went off without a hitch. My husband used to announce hockey games and wanted to do introductions and Jay was so helpful in making that happen. We ended our night with a last dance just us and Jay set it up perfectly. He was the absolute best! We could not thank him enough for helping to make our night so fun and memorable.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • Rayn

    Rayn M. · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Wonderful DJ

    Martin from Active Entertainment was an amazing DJ. Throughout the whole planning process he helped with song choices and creating a mood. On the big day we could not have asked for a better musical atmosphere!

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • G

    Grace C. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Martin!

    Our wedding planner recommended Active DJ and they could not have been more professional or wonderful. Martin called us the week of (everything was last minute due to COVID) to get to know us, and couldn't have done a better job. Our guests raved about his playlist. 10/10 recommend.

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • Janel

    Janel · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj!

    We had Jay Tatum as our DJ for a wedding during Covid-19 (which we were pretty nervous how dancing would be) and he was INCREDIBLE. Literally kept every single guest on the dance floor the entire night! Really knew how to read the crowd and played all types of music to keep everyone dancing and having a blast! He was so easy to work with, would DEFINITELY recommend!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2020
  • J

    Jenna Y. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They know how to throw a party!

    My husband and I wanted one main thing out of our wedding... a PARTY... and everyone we talked to recommended Active DJ Entertainment (Jay Tatum). Now I know why! We have gotten compliments about so many different things from our day, but the most consistent is how great the music was. I can truly say I never left the dance floor! Jay took our requests into consideration, but at the end of the day he is an EXPERT and you can feel totally comfortable leaving the party in his hands!

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • Charlotte

    Charlotte · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one left the Dance Floor

    Jay was incredible. We are so happy we found him!
    The dance floor was packed all night long. Jay knew how to keep the party going!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Scott

    Ashley B. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sir Charles is a rockstar!

    Everyone in Wilmington said that Active DJ was the only DJ service we should look at, and they were right! Don’t waste your time and money looking at anyone else, truly. Active was fantastic to work with, made everything so easy, and guided us in the process. Better yet, our DJ Charles was absolutely fantastic. Such a nice guy and made our night a big success! Literally at any point in time during the reception at least 90% of our guests or more were dancing. It was the perfect mix of songs and Charles did an awesome job. He really listened to what we wanted, made sure everything was perfect, and offered his advice and suggestions from his years of experience. We used him for our ceremony as well and everything was perfect. I would hire them again in heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Emmie

    Emmie A. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Martin did beyond an amazing job with the music for our big day! Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how amazing all the music choices were and how fun it made our reception! Loved it all!!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Sterling

    Sterling D. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hurricane Party

    Active DJ was professional and extremely FUN! The team made sure to really understand what music we enjoyed and they did a great job of making sure that our guests stayed on the dance floor all night!

    Due to a seasonal hurricane we had to postpone our wedding. Active DJ was easy to reschedule with and quick to respond. I can't thank them enough for their support in that stressful time.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Sarrah

    Sarrah G. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let's get the party started!

    Hands down, Active DJ Entertainment should be the only choice when considering the DJ for your wedding! Their level of expertise seriously does not compare to anyone else and their online tools such as the music planner and event planner makes working with them so easy and convenient. Jay was our DJ and I can’t say enough good things about him. He is very knowledge the venues in town and his advice/recommendations on the flow of the timeline and logistics of the event was extremely helpful and appreciated. He knows exactly how to get any party started and it truly was easy to be able to put everything in his hands when it came to what type of music to play and how to get all your wedding guests involved in the celebration!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was extremely professional and very helpful. Truly the best around.

    Jason was so awesome to work with!! He was very flexible and a tremendous help. I came to him not knowing a lot about what I wanted and he helped me get everything together. He spun the best tunes on our wedding night and the party was AWESOME. I would definitely recommend him if you’re ever in the Wilmington area!!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night

    We had Jay Tatum as our DJ for our wedding. Literally, once he started playing, the dance floor didn't empty ONCE. We even skipped out bouquet and garter toss because we were having such a blast dancing to the music. Jay did a perfect job of reading the crowd and getting everyone up and dancing. It was the best time ever!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Charles at ActiveDJ is the real deal!!!!

    DJ Charles rocked our wedding at the Annex on 6/22/19 in Wilmington, NC. From the time we met with DJ Charles a week prior to the wedding, we immediately knew we were in good hands. Charles has extensive experience DJ'ing in weddings and in the club scene and it shows!! He played the best songs from beginning to end and kept everyone dancing all night long, even the older crowd had a blast on the dance floor. DJ Charles helped everything run smoothly from the entrance of the wedding party to the toasts. Multiple guests even commented during the reception how much they enjoyed DJ Charles. Active DJ Entertainment is the BEST company in Wilmington, NC and surrounding areas. Great prices and great entertainers! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Music

    Jason provides miked sound and music for our wedding on the beach as well as for our reception. We picked a few key songs for him to play but he knew exactly what to play to keep the crowd on the dance floor. He also did a wonderful job making all the announcements and the light show was an added bonus. Our wedding planner told us he definitely was the best DJ out there and now I can definitely agree.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Anna

    Anna W. · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in town

    Thank you Active DJ for keeping the party going all night! From our ceremony to the reception, the music was perfect!

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • B

    Brittnee · Married on 05/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj jason tatum is awesome!

    Jason was awesome from start to finish! Easy to contact and guided us through the whole process smoothly! We used him for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception! His website is awesome with helping you choose songs as well! I highly recommend to anyone who is looking to dance the night away without a care in the world!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!

    We had the pleasure to work with Jason. He did an amazing job listening to what i wanted for our cocktail hour and reception. We wanted a mix of english and spanish music without that awkwardness of some people getting on and off the floor if it wasn't the language they understood. Our friends and family stayed on the dance floor regardless of what was playing. I met with Jason the day before the wedding (due to being out of state couple) we went over everything in a breeze. He was so down to earth and personable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to party all night and or needs bilingual music to be played.

    Sent on 05/23/2019