Weddings

Ace of Hearts Films Reviews

Ace of Hearts Films View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • Megan
    Megan W. Getting married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video and great to work with!

    Stephanie was incredible from start to finish. Between myself, the groom and my mom, I was the only one who wanted a video and had some convincing to do. Neither of them like to be filmed and Stephanie was great at walking us through her process and how she truly stays in the background. During the wedding, she worked with our other vendors and helped guide us through the evening. We ran a bit over and she was willing to stay and capture just a few more moments, which was incredible. In the end, we absolutely love our video and are looking forward to watching it for years to come! If you are on the fence about it, definitely go for it. It is worth it (both the groom and my mom now agree). Stephanie caught some great moments that I never would have experienced and now I have them forever!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Update on the amazing Ace of Hearts Film!

    Now that I have received all my amazing videos, I wanted to update my review of Ace of Hearts Film! Stephanie was absolutely fantastic. She really wants the couple to LOVE the video not just like it. I felt like I was being way too picky with the highlights film (super minute details since the overall film had me in tears on the first draft) but Stephanie did not mind at all and never made me feel like I was being Bridezilla. She got all the edits in, in a timely manner and I am truly obsessed with the highlights film. Her and Mark truly have an eye for the special moments and capture it just perfectly. She also went above and beyond with my extra reels as well. I truly can relive my day over and over again thanks to Stephanie and Mark. I cannot thank them enough for their amazing work! Seriously look no further if you are looking for a videographer on your big day!
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for a Videographer


    Oh my goodness what to say about Ace of Heart Films! Stephanie was my first vendor I hired for my wedding. She was recommended by my venue, Elk Lake Resort, and she did not disappoint! I am located in Reno, NV and I was planning this wedding in Bend, Oregon, in the craziness of COVID, having never been there, and I did not officially even have a ring yet! Oh, and I had only been to one wedding in the past 10 years and had no help at the beginning from anyone. Stephanie is what dreams are made of when it comes to wedding vendors. She talked to me through everything on the phone and texted so much at the beginning helping me find my other vendors, giving me tidbits, and just checking in throughout the entire process. When we came into town for our engagement shoot, she made sure to meet up with us and take us out so my fiancé at the time could get to know her too and be comfortable with her. This is just all she did before the wedding weekend!
    The weekend of, she met up with us at rehearsal dinner to get some drone shots and had us meet her assistant. She brought Mark, who was just as fantastic and as lovely as her and we fell in love with him immediately! She gave us some more tidbits and helped calm some nerves about the ceremony.
    The day of Stephanie and Mark showed up a little bit early and was ready to go! Stephanie’s big thing is that you won’t even know they are there, and she was right! Her and Mark were like flies on the wall. Everyone loved them too when they got to do their little messages to us and had to interact with them. They stayed completely out of the way and only became noticeable when needed. Mark was extra sweet to my now husband and I with encouraging words throughout the wedding and helped us record audio messages to each other.
    I don’t even have the video yet, but I know I will love it and obsess over it because I trust Stephanie and Mark wholeheartedly to capture our amazing day. They are both incredibly professional and well worth the money! If you need a videographer for your wedding look no further!!!!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Wow, Ashley! Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We really put our heart into weddings, so it's such a compliment to receive such a heartfelt review that touches on your experience right from the start of us getting to know you guys. ~Stephanie, Ace of Hearts Films
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off I want to say if you are getting married and questioning whether or not this is a vendor to hire I will tell you straight up you would be NUTS not to hire them for many reasons which I will discuss in this review, but trust me when I say the day is such a blur and you will likely be ecstatic you chose to have someone document this day in the way that they are able to do for you. Our wedding was on July 12, 2017. I do not live in Oregon, nor do I live in the USA. I am from Victoria, BC Canada. I had to do a lot of research before hiring the vendors I did and Ace of Hearts had pretty great reviews. From my first point of contact with Ace of Hearts, Stephanie was phenomenal. She helped me to build a custom package and spoke with me for well over an hour on FB chat to design exactly the kind of video I want without spending more money than I needed to. As the months went on she became a person I communicated with and asked questions about other vendors and she was always quick to respond and gave helpful information. This in my opinion is far above and beyond what is expected for the price paid and they hadn't even done any work yet! On the day of the wedding meeting her and Brian was so easy for me and my husband and all of my family and friends who worked around them. They were a total fly on the wall during important moments and very interactive, friendly and fun when we were doing the photo shoot type things. Our timeline was a little behind schedule but they gave us their time and attention to finish the shots. We haven't received our video yet and I know most people would review after the product is finished but I could always do another review then. She did promise us a sneak peak this week and we are beyond excited. Stephanie and Brian were an absolute pleasure to have with us on the wedding day and we HIGHLY recommend that you find it in your budget to hire these amazing people. You will not regret it!
  • B
    Becky Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Ace of Hearts Films!!! Stephanie & Brian were super responsive. When they got to our wedding, I felt like they knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding video. My fiance (now husband!) was kind of nervous about being on camera so we especially liked that we hardly even noticed them there most of the day. One of the coolest things was the same day edit video so we got to see what each other had done earlier that day. Plus his grandmother who couldn't make it to our wedding got to watch the video right away. We're both so glad that we hired them for our wedding!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thanks Becky! That's great that Jason's grandma got to watch your same day edit video since she couldn't make it to your wedding. I know Jason was a bit nervous about being on camera, so I'm so glad to hear that he hardly noticed us there. That's our goal... to be seen as little as possible but still capture all of the emotional moments of the day.
  • M
    Marley Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were professional, kind, and gave a great product. Stephanie made sure to be at my rehearsal - which I never requested her to do she did it on her own initiative - to make sure she knew the layout and flow of the ceremony and could get the best footage. They are kind, loving people who know what they are doing and care about giving couples the best product possible - they also do a great pre- wedding survey with you to make sure you are getting exactly what you want. I highly recommend them.

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thank you, Marley. Kevin and you were just a joy to watch on your wedding day... you were both so "in the moment" that you made capturing the emotion of the day so easy.
  • K
    Kindee Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We've recently received our highlights video of our wedding and any bit of hesitation we may of had about having a videographer was instantly relieved. The video was far beyond what we had even imagined. Ace of Hearts was a breeze to work with and produced fabulous work. The amazing day goes by so fast; we are so happy to be able to relive the day through our video. I watched it over and over until I fell asleep! The video brought so many tears of joy! We're excited to see the full video soon. Couldn't recommend Ace of Hearts Films more!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thanks Kindee. I know that Steffan & you were a bit hesitant about whether to invest in videography for your wedding, so we're so happy to hear that you guys love your video!
  • T
    Trede Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Ace of Hearts Films. Stephanie and Brian were so fun to work with and we love our wedding video! We treasure fact that we will always be able to look back on our special day remember every little detail. I would highly recommend doing videography with Ace of Hearts Films for your wedding!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Trede. Dylan & you were so great to work with. We especially loved how personal your ceremony was with all of the little stories (and props!). It was really cool learning so much about the two of you and how you came together.
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a former "videographer skeptic", I can tell you that it is WELL worth it especially when booking Ace of Hearts Films!!! Our wedding video captures the raw emotions of the day; beyond that of what a photograph can do. Every time we watch it, I'm literally transported back to that moment and overcome with the blissful feelings that go along with it. Aside from producing a video that exceeded our expectations, Stephanie & Brian were extremely flexible by staying longer than planned when we fell behind schedule and they willingly incorporated extra footage into our video upon request then resent additional copies in a very timely manner.

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thanks so much Abby. We hear that from a lot of our clients that didn't realize until they watched their wedding video how it would make them feel like they're right back at their wedding. I'm so glad that we ended up staying late so we could catch those amazing sunset shots of Brandon & you. The well-timed flock of geese flying by didn't hurt either!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I read online that some people's biggest regret from their wedding is not booking a videographer. Let me tell you I am SO grateful I booked Captured Memories Videography. I would be completely crushed to not have our wedding recorded to look back on for years to come. We got our video back with in a month of our wedding - super fast! The highlights video...it makes me cry just pure tears of joy and happiness as I rewatch the very best day of my life edited so perfectly. Brides and Grooms, you do not want to regret not having this special day recorded. There are so many amazing, wonderful, unexpected things that happen on your wedding day and you miss so much of it. Not to worry, Stephanie and Brian will capture it for you. Rewatching your wedding, you are able to see all the little details you had no idea happened. It was SO amazing to watch. Other reasons you should hire Captures Memories...Stephanie and Brian were absolutely wonderful to work with. They met with my husband and I before our wedding - it was super nice to get to know them before they show up for your big day. They both made us feel so completely at ease in front of the camera, in fact so many of our guests said they didn't even realize there was a videographer. Stephanie, thank you so very much for your wonderful communication, friendly attitude, and lovely work that you put into make our wedding extra special. You guys are the very best - booking Captures Memories Videography was one of the best decisions I made!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thanks for such high praise, Melanie. We had a blast spending the day with you and your families and are thrilled that you are so happy with your wedding video. Best wishes to you both! -Stephanie & Brian
  • A
    Alison Married on 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie and Brian were terrific! Not only did they deliver a beautiful video that I will cherish forever, but they were able to capture the footage while remaining almost invisible. (It should be noted that they were both dressed professionally and had friendly a demeanor, so when they were not busy being "invisible", they were a great addition to the guest list.)

    I have been to several weddings with intrusive, distracting videographers which turned me off to the idea of having one at my wedding. However, someone referred me to Captured Memories, and I am so glad that I was able to have them film my wedding! They worked very well with my photographers, shooting video footage while the photographers took still images (this was great, because it eliminated some of that awkward "OK, now look down pensively...great. Now pretend to laugh with your bridesmaids..." stuff that has to go on for great shots, but feels so strange in the moment. Stephanie and Brian gave me a tremendous gift by not making me reenact those moments. :)

    Prior to the wedding, Stephanie was quick to respond to all types of communication. She returned calls and emails promptly and efficiently (never rambling OR leaving out details).

    I would confidently reccomend them to friends and family.

    Thank you, Captured Memories! You truly blessed us.
  • Christopher
    Christopher Married on 08/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephanie was amazing! She caught moments I did not know she was able to catch. She was able to show a preview of the wedding tape at the ceremony and when we got our wedding dvd in the mail, we loved it!

    Ace of Hearts Films's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris and Morgan. It was a pleasure filming your wedding. There were a lot of really great moments.