Skip to main content
Weddings

Abundance Catering Reviews

Abundance Catering

Abundance Catering

Northport, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • J
    Jill B. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George and the whole crew were wonderful from start to finish.

    We can’t recommend them enough for an event. Many of our guests shared that the food was the best wedding food they ever had. They were thoughtful, attentive and friendly. We are still talking about the potatoes and chicken three days later. Thank you for making our family wedding so extra special.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Regrets!

    George and Daniel were such a pleasure to work with. They were so flexible and caring during the difficult time of planning a wedding during the COVID pandemic. Their spirits were optimistic, showing that they really love what they do. It shows in their work, making them excellent. You will not regret choosing them for your wedding. The menu selection is absolutely gorgeous, as is their service. Planning a wedding is excited, but also stressful. George and Daniel do not add to the stress, they relieve it. With Abundance Catering, you will be able to check "incredible catering" off of your to-do list as you plan your wedding.
  • H
    Hilary Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend enough

    George and Daniel are the best!! Chef George Twine sold me immediately with his creativity and enthusiasm. We did breakfast for dinner, and George absolutely nailed it. The food was fantastic. He is such a talented chef. The staff at our event was friendly, professional and helpful. Daniel was with me every step of the way during the planning process, answering questions, responding to emails and calls super quickly, coordinating rentals and communicating with other vendors, totally above and beyond. I cannot recommend Abundance Catering enough, I am so glad we hired them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kalie Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    My husband and I just had our wedding this past weekend and we hired Chef George from Abundance. Chef George was amazing to work with, he was really down to earth and was really open minded to trying new things. The food was delicious, we had so many compliments from our guests. His business partner Daniel was also really great to work with, he was really friendly and helpful. The servers were great, they were all so nice and professional. The food was served to all my guest very quickly. Thank you so much for helping my wedding day perfect!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 08/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniel and George were great! Their food was fantastic, and their communication with us before the wedding was excellent. I would hire them again in an instant.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Chef George and Abundance Catering. When I initially reached out, I was a bit disheartened because I had been turned down by a few vendors since we were a lesbian wedding. But Chef George didn't blink an eye and did everything he could to assure us that Northport and his company could care less about same sex marriages -- were were just any other couple. That was amazing and much needed in that moment.

    As we planned, our wedding became complex because we decided to save money by bringing our own dishes and bar glasses and silverware. Abundance Catering was great in helping us get that sorted out -- and even helped us find extra plates, serving dishes, etc. They truly went above and beyond in that respect.

    I had a special surprise for my wife and I needed help from Chef George to pull it off. He never breathed a word to her and it went off without a hitch. She was so stunned and I was so thrilled with the help from Chef George.

    And the food was AMAZING. Seriously the best wedding food I've had. We attended a wedding three weeks later with about 20 of the same guests at both. That wedding was a lavish affair and clearly cost a small fortune. When I ate their food, I was surprised at how awful it was -- especially when compared to ours. Afterward, I had probably 15 people come up to me and tell me how much better our wedding food was, how outstanding ours was. And that's not including all the other raves we got the day of and immediately afterward.

    Chef George and Abundance Catering are fabulous. Listen to Chef George's advice on food and menu selection. He knows his stuff and will lead you a great direction. If you have questions, don't hesitate to ask since the team at Abundance is SUPER responsive. And make sure you eat at your wedding -- because the food is amazing!!
  • K
    Kailey Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef George was the BEST! From helping us with extra things like cutting our pie and storing our alcohol (we did self serve) to meeting with us the day before- his professionalism was top notch. The food? SO good! Highly recommend and many of the locals told us EVERYTHING he makes is amazing. He is worth every penny!
  • K
    Kate Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chef George and Daniel with Abundance are hands down, the most professional, personable, and creative caterers in the game. Not only did Chef George come up with an amazing menu that was all locally sourced and delicious, he was extremely conscious about our needs and our tastes as a couple. On the business side, Daniel ensured that communication was smooth, everything was transparent, and all of our needs were met. Our wedding guests raved about the food, and who could blame them?? From the minute I tasted Chef George's cuisine at our tasting, I was addicted to their food! Abundance brings the best of the best in northern Michigan to the table at your wedding. Chef George even went above and beyond and had a surprise dinner for my husband on the day of our wedding! Nothing compares to Abundance! Best caterers ever!!