Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment Reviews

77 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

77

7 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jeff D. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding/Reception

    Ryan is detail oriented and very thorough in the entire process from the initial interview to the end of the reception. Ryan made sure it was OUR day, just the way we wanted it to be. He was creative and flexible throughout the process. Ryan even created a special video for the father/daughter dance that captured the moment and will forever be remembered. I can't imagine a better DJ than Ryan. With so many choices, we are so glad we chose Ryan/Absolute Sound!

    Sent on 01/17/2021
  • H

    Hope L. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    Ryan is so awesome
    And we loved working with him! He had everyone dancing the whole night and everyone said they had a blast!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Erin

    Erin D. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it! Do it!

    If you are still looking for a DJ. Ryan is your guy! He had everything under control, our food vendor was running behind and he found us and switched the schedule so easily and our day ran so smooth. And the dance floor was full all night. He also has an amazing setup that doesn’t get in the way of photos if that’s something you’re concerned about!

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • S

    Sarah L. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing moments

    Ryan was amazing. My younger brother wasn't able to be at the wedding & Ryan arranged a recorded voice message from my brother that was played during the toasts. This memory is unforgettable and wouldn't have happened if Ryan wasn't our DJ!

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • J

    Johanna B. · Married on 07/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is amazing!

    Ryan with Absolute Sound made our day perfect, I can't say it enough. I planned a wedding from out of state and had so much anxiety hoping it would all go smoothly. Ryan took care of so many small and large details, not once did I second guess choosing him. He took care of our sound and lighting, it was everything I ever wanted! I wish I could do it all over again with Ryan by our side!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • R

    Ryan A. · Married on 06/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Outstanding!!

    Ryan was simply amazing as a DJ and MC. He made the planning process as easy as possible, and added personal touches that were unique to us! There were no lul moments as the night went on, Ryan kept the ball rolling going from one part of the wedding to the next.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Cheyenne

    Cheyenne B. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we've ever worked with!

    We originally had booked with Ryan to DJ our wedding but due to COVID we had to reschedule. unfortunately Ryan wasn't available on our new date but he was quick to offer us one of his colleges. Matt is who filled in and he was amazing to work with. He had our dance floor full the entire time! Ryan and Matt where amazing to work with prior to COVID and even more amazing during this craziness. HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • C

    Carmen M. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Outdoor Ceremony

    Matt, and his team did an amazing job DJ'ing our wedding! He provided services for both the ceremony and reception and also Emcee'd. Everything went smoothly and the sound quality was amazing especially for an outdoor wedding! Thanks again for a job well done!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • N

    Nicole S. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A m a z i n g

    Matt made our special day the most special ever!!

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Starla

    Starla · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day!

    We couldn’t be happier with our pick of a dj, we had Matt to help us on our special day, not only did he help us from day one planning out our day, he also kept things going smoothly and on time. He is an amazing entertainer and the dance floor was never empty!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    Absolute Sound was the PERFECT choice for our wedding. Not only was he accommodating and easy to work with; he did an amazing job of DJ'ing. The music selections all night kept everyone happy and on the dance floor. And to top it off our personalized first dance song stole the night. Months after our wedding we are still getting comments on how special, unique and memorable it was. It let people have a sneak peak into our journey and it's something we will always have to commemorate the day!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • Johnny

    Johnny N. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding DJ and great experience!

    We got married on sept 29, 2018. Ryan doesn’t just play music. He essentially helped plan and ensure things went smoothly. He helped us set the mood from the time of our arrival at the reception til our last guest left. We had some unforeseen things happen and he helped us through these transitions. He took initiative on numbering our tables and playing certain songs to organize our dinner line. He made the evening all about us. There was so much he helped us with and he took care of all the fine details. What an amazing and caring guy! We loved our special intros for us and our wedding party. We appreciated the thought and care that went into our first dance song and how you used our audio to make it unique and special for us. The organization of the speeches and getting us prepared for the toast was on point. My wife looked over and made a few hand gestures and some eye contact and somehow you were able to get the head table glasses and champagne and que the timing of the speeches to start without skipping a beat. We are so greatful for your services and couldn’t have asked for a better night which we enjoyed largely because of you. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the best to work with! We were very impressed with his professionalism and work ethic. He sat down with us and mapped out our whole reception so that we wouldn’t have to worry about it on wedding day. We felt almost like we had hired a DJ along with a wedding planner which was awesome! Our wedding reception went flawless thanks to Ryan as he kept things moving according to the schedule we had mapped out with him! He also had great song choices and kept the dance floor full all night! We would highly recommend to anyone needing a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Memorable Night!

    After our wedding in June, we STILL have people talk about how awesome the evening was! Ryan did a fantastic job of taking care of everything our ceremony and reception needed from a full band with multiple vocalists during our ceremony to personalized introductions for our reception. He kept the party going with a FULL dance floor all evening long! It was evident that Ryan put in a lot of preparation time beforehand to make sure that the day went off without a hitch! If you are looking for entertainment for your wedding reception, I would HIGHLY recommend talking with Ryan. I can promise you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Ryan with Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment was one of the best vendor choices we made. I seriously cannot say enough about the service he provides! Our wedding reception would not have been what it was without him. Not only is he a DJ, he acts as almost a coordinator. He is extremely thorough in the planning process and thinks of everything. He creates a timeline for your event to ensure everything has order and stays on track. He knows exactly what to play to keep your guests on the dance floor the entire time. He does provide a few extras besides his music services. He provided a lighting back drop for our head table that turned out exactly how I was envisioning it. One of my favorite touches he adds to weddings is a "last dance". He sends everyone out for the send off and lets the bride and groom dance alone to one last song of their choice before exiting. This ended up being one of the most special moments of the day for us because we were always so busy and never really got a moment alone together. Seriously, if you want your day to be perfect, go with Absolute Sound. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is very professional and organized! He made our Wedding reception flow smooth and was right on top of everything! Would highly recommend him to make your Wedding dance/reception perfect!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was the DJ for our wedding & I can not express enough how much we appreciated him! From the very beginning of wedding planning to the day of he was kind & attentive to all our needs & changes (we changed things on him alot) & our reception exceeded our expectations because Matt did such a wonderful job. Our family & friends kept commenting on our well our DJ did & seemed like everyone was having such a fun time. We highly recommend Absolute sound !!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was absolutely amazing! He was wonderful to work with and had a lot of great ideas for our wedding to make it extra special. After the wedding, we had lots of compliments about our DJ! Worth every penny!

    Thanks, Ryan!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan can’t be beat. He will create a reception and ceremony for you that is tailored to all your wants and needs. I love that he only does weddings. To me, that says he is passionate about what he does for a living. I still get compliments on him from my guests. He read the crowd and kept the party going until the end of the night. Also, his planning website is awesome! You can get in and tell him exactly what you want. He is worth every penny.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy I picked Absolute Sound to be the DJ for my wedding! I've been to several weddings and Absolute Sound blows away every other DJ I've ever seen. They truly care about making it all about you and they have so many amazing ideas on making the occasion unique, memorable, and fun. They are worth every penny and then some!! Seriously, you will be very pleased if you pick them to be your DJ!!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an absolute pro! He was easy to get in touch with (and stay in touch with throughout the planning process), has an excellent online planning form that allows you to track what information/payment he still needs from you, and clearly knows the business. He did our lighting in the reception area, pipe and drape for our ceremony altar, ceremony sound/music, ran a projector and slideshow during our big dances, and then did the music for the whole night of course! He also served as the MC for the evening. (SIDE NOTE: It was so convenient to have a company that could do lighting, pipe and drape, and music.) He was always tasteful with everything he said and did throughout the evening. We were very happy with his music selections. He slipped in our requested songs, but kept guests on the dance floor with crowd pleasers. He has a great online planning form, so it was easy to tell him songs that we did and did not want to show up throughout the night. However, what really blew us away, was his surprise for us. We told him that we didn't have anything planned for our exit at the end of the evening (we figured the party would just peter out and we would just catch the limo and go), except that we had a slow song that we wanted played. He said he would surprise us, and his surprise ended up being our favorite moment of the whole night! He had all the guests that were still remaining circle up around my husband and I, had us close our eyes and start to dance, and then he started to play the song (Exitlude by The Antlers). He and his assistant (while they had been running the music and everything else) had taken sound bites from our ceremony and the dinner toasts from 2 hours before and had overlaid them on to the song. My husband and I were both in tears, as were almost all the remaining guests. It was unbelievably beautiful and went so above anything we expected or even imagined. Ryan and his team are true professionals committed to making the wedding fairytale happen.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was absolutely amazing with us! He suggested thing we would never think of and made our wedding unique. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • P

    Phillip · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is so amazing! Best person to have at our wedding. Evrything from planning to the big day was easy and smooth sailing. He worked with us on every step and helped our vision of a fun wedding become a reality. On our wedding day, we had a blast, enjoyed ourselves, and stayed on schedule. Our wedding was truly personalized and represented who we are as a couple and as individuals. We couldn't have done it without Ryan. I highly recommend Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment for anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User6260187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was one of the best nights of our lives. You're always a little concerned how your guests will be once its time to hit the dance floor. Having a wide variety of guests and generations, I was a little more concerned, but Ryan nailed it. Everyone had a blast. My grandmother who keeps to herself 95% of the time even made it out to the floor! It was unreal how smoothly our night went and it was all because of Ryan. I can't recommend this guy enough!!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • L

    Lexie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with the DJ services Ryan provided. To this day (two months post-wedding), we still get compliments on how well Ryan kept the evening flowing. Actually, my husband and I attended a wedding recently where the DJ was inexperienced and it made us grateful we had picked Absolute Sound for our wedding. In our opinion, you get what you pay for and Absolute Sound is top notch. You won't regret your choice.

    Sent on 12/06/2016