Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment Reviews

Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment

Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment

Wichita, KS
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 79 Reviews
View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

7 User photos

  • Sydney
    Sydney G. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best

    WOW! First of all, I am a COVID bride, so wedding planning was nothing short of crazy. I had scheduled Ryan to be my DJ originally, but after having to reschedule our reception, we got paired with Matt. At this point, I was fine with anyone to DJ, and knew Absolute would do a good job, but Matt absolutely killed it! We met with him once, told him what we wanted, and he did everything perfectly. He played music we told him we wanted, was personable, kept everyone dancing (literally for the whole reception), and was just an awesome guy. We would recommend Matt or anyone at Absolute any day of the week. If you're planning your wedding, hire Absolute RIGHT NOW!
  • J
    Jeff D. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding/Reception

    Ryan is detail oriented and very thorough in the entire process from the initial interview to the end of the reception. Ryan made sure it was OUR day, just the way we wanted it to be. He was creative and flexible throughout the process. Ryan even created a special video for the father/daughter dance that captured the moment and will forever be remembered. I can't imagine a better DJ than Ryan. With so many choices, we are so glad we chose Ryan/Absolute Sound!
  • Hattie
    Hattie L. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    The day we hired Ryan as our DJ was the day I quit stressing about our wedding. There were lots of things that made our wedding day perfect but Ryan is certainly at the top of that list. As someone who has worked in the wedding business for some time, he is one of the most detail oriented people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. If you're looking for a DJ to make your night one to remember, Ryan is your guy!
  • H
    Hope L. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    Ryan is so awesome
    And we loved working with him! He had everyone dancing the whole night and everyone said they had a blast!
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do it! Do it!

    If you are still looking for a DJ. Ryan is your guy! He had everything under control, our food vendor was running behind and he found us and switched the schedule so easily and our day ran so smooth. And the dance floor was full all night. He also has an amazing setup that doesn’t get in the way of photos if that’s something you’re concerned about!
  • S
    Sarah L. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing moments

    Ryan was amazing. My younger brother wasn't able to be at the wedding & Ryan arranged a recorded voice message from my brother that was played during the toasts. This memory is unforgettable and wouldn't have happened if Ryan wasn't our DJ!
  • J
    Johanna B. Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryan is amazing!

    Ryan with Absolute Sound made our day perfect, I can't say it enough. I planned a wedding from out of state and had so much anxiety hoping it would all go smoothly. Ryan took care of so many small and large details, not once did I second guess choosing him. He took care of our sound and lighting, it was everything I ever wanted! I wish I could do it all over again with Ryan by our side!
  • R
    Ryan A. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Outstanding!!

    Ryan was simply amazing as a DJ and MC. He made the planning process as easy as possible, and added personal touches that were unique to us! There were no lul moments as the night went on, Ryan kept the ball rolling going from one part of the wedding to the next.
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne B. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ we've ever worked with!

    We originally had booked with Ryan to DJ our wedding but due to COVID we had to reschedule. unfortunately Ryan wasn't available on our new date but he was quick to offer us one of his colleges. Matt is who filled in and he was amazing to work with. He had our dance floor full the entire time! Ryan and Matt where amazing to work with prior to COVID and even more amazing during this craziness. HIGHLY recommend!
  • C
    Carmen M. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Outdoor Ceremony

    Matt, and his team did an amazing job DJ'ing our wedding! He provided services for both the ceremony and reception and also Emcee'd. Everything went smoothly and the sound quality was amazing especially for an outdoor wedding! Thanks again for a job well done!
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A m a z i n g

    Matt made our special day the most special ever!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding

    Absolute Sound was the PERFECT choice for our wedding. Not only was he accommodating and easy to work with; he did an amazing job of DJ'ing. The music selections all night kept everyone happy and on the dance floor. And to top it off our personalized first dance song stole the night. Months after our wedding we are still getting comments on how special, unique and memorable it was. It let people have a sneak peak into our journey and it's something we will always have to commemorate the day!
  • Starla
    Starla Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Day!

    We couldn’t be happier with our pick of a dj, we had Matt to help us on our special day, not only did he help us from day one planning out our day, he also kept things going smoothly and on time. He is an amazing entertainer and the dance floor was never empty!!
  • Johnny
    Johnny N. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding DJ and great experience!

    We got married on sept 29, 2018. Ryan doesn’t just play music. He essentially helped plan and ensure things went smoothly. He helped us set the mood from the time of our arrival at the reception til our last guest left. We had some unforeseen things happen and he helped us through these transitions. He took initiative on numbering our tables and playing certain songs to organize our dinner line. He made the evening all about us. There was so much he helped us with and he took care of all the fine details. What an amazing and caring guy! We loved our special intros for us and our wedding party. We appreciated the thought and care that went into our first dance song and how you used our audio to make it unique and special for us. The organization of the speeches and getting us prepared for the toast was on point. My wife looked over and made a few hand gestures and some eye contact and somehow you were able to get the head table glasses and champagne and que the timing of the speeches to start without skipping a beat. We are so greatful for your services and couldn’t have asked for a better night which we enjoyed largely because of you. Thank you so much!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan was the best to work with! We were very impressed with his professionalism and work ethic. He sat down with us and mapped out our whole reception so that we wouldn’t have to worry about it on wedding day. We felt almost like we had hired a DJ along with a wedding planner which was awesome! Our wedding reception went flawless thanks to Ryan as he kept things moving according to the schedule we had mapped out with him! He also had great song choices and kept the dance floor full all night! We would highly recommend to anyone needing a wedding DJ!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Memorable Night!

    After our wedding in June, we STILL have people talk about how awesome the evening was! Ryan did a fantastic job of taking care of everything our ceremony and reception needed from a full band with multiple vocalists during our ceremony to personalized introductions for our reception. He kept the party going with a FULL dance floor all evening long! It was evident that Ryan put in a lot of preparation time beforehand to make sure that the day went off without a hitch! If you are looking for entertainment for your wedding reception, I would HIGHLY recommend talking with Ryan. I can promise you won’t be disappointed!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Ryan with Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment was one of the best vendor choices we made. I seriously cannot say enough about the service he provides! Our wedding reception would not have been what it was without him. Not only is he a DJ, he acts as almost a coordinator. He is extremely thorough in the planning process and thinks of everything. He creates a timeline for your event to ensure everything has order and stays on track. He knows exactly what to play to keep your guests on the dance floor the entire time. He does provide a few extras besides his music services. He provided a lighting back drop for our head table that turned out exactly how I was envisioning it. One of my favorite touches he adds to weddings is a "last dance". He sends everyone out for the send off and lets the bride and groom dance alone to one last song of their choice before exiting. This ended up being one of the most special moments of the day for us because we were always so busy and never really got a moment alone together. Seriously, if you want your day to be perfect, go with Absolute Sound. Worth every penny!
  • A
    Angie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan is very professional and organized! He made our Wedding reception flow smooth and was right on top of everything! Would highly recommend him to make your Wedding dance/reception perfect!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Matt was the DJ for our wedding & I can not express enough how much we appreciated him! From the very beginning of wedding planning to the day of he was kind & attentive to all our needs & changes (we changed things on him alot) & our reception exceeded our expectations because Matt did such a wonderful job. Our family & friends kept commenting on our well our DJ did & seemed like everyone was having such a fun time. We highly recommend Absolute sound !!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan was absolutely amazing! He was wonderful to work with and had a lot of great ideas for our wedding to make it extra special. After the wedding, we had lots of compliments about our DJ! Worth every penny!

    Thanks, Ryan!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan can’t be beat. He will create a reception and ceremony for you that is tailored to all your wants and needs. I love that he only does weddings. To me, that says he is passionate about what he does for a living. I still get compliments on him from my guests. He read the crowd and kept the party going until the end of the night. Also, his planning website is awesome! You can get in and tell him exactly what you want. He is worth every penny.
  • K
    Kelsie Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so happy I picked Absolute Sound to be the DJ for my wedding! I've been to several weddings and Absolute Sound blows away every other DJ I've ever seen. They truly care about making it all about you and they have so many amazing ideas on making the occasion unique, memorable, and fun. They are worth every penny and then some!! Seriously, you will be very pleased if you pick them to be your DJ!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan is an absolute pro! He was easy to get in touch with (and stay in touch with throughout the planning process), has an excellent online planning form that allows you to track what information/payment he still needs from you, and clearly knows the business. He did our lighting in the reception area, pipe and drape for our ceremony altar, ceremony sound/music, ran a projector and slideshow during our big dances, and then did the music for the whole night of course! He also served as the MC for the evening. (SIDE NOTE: It was so convenient to have a company that could do lighting, pipe and drape, and music.) He was always tasteful with everything he said and did throughout the evening. We were very happy with his music selections. He slipped in our requested songs, but kept guests on the dance floor with crowd pleasers. He has a great online planning form, so it was easy to tell him songs that we did and did not want to show up throughout the night. However, what really blew us away, was his surprise for us. We told him that we didn't have anything planned for our exit at the end of the evening (we figured the party would just peter out and we would just catch the limo and go), except that we had a slow song that we wanted played. He said he would surprise us, and his surprise ended up being our favorite moment of the whole night! He had all the guests that were still remaining circle up around my husband and I, had us close our eyes and start to dance, and then he started to play the song (Exitlude by The Antlers). He and his assistant (while they had been running the music and everything else) had taken sound bites from our ceremony and the dinner toasts from 2 hours before and had overlaid them on to the song. My husband and I were both in tears, as were almost all the remaining guests. It was unbelievably beautiful and went so above anything we expected or even imagined. Ryan and his team are true professionals committed to making the wedding fairytale happen.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan was absolutely amazing with us! He suggested thing we would never think of and made our wedding unique. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • P
    Phillip Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan is so amazing! Best person to have at our wedding. Evrything from planning to the big day was easy and smooth sailing. He worked with us on every step and helped our vision of a fun wedding become a reality. On our wedding day, we had a blast, enjoyed ourselves, and stayed on schedule. Our wedding was truly personalized and represented who we are as a couple and as individuals. We couldn't have done it without Ryan. I highly recommend Absolute Sound DJ Entertainment for anyone planning a wedding.