Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute Rentals Reviews

Absolute Rentals

Absolute Rentals

San Antonio, TX
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

17

1 User photo

  • Hello
    Hello Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As expected and easy to coordinate!!

    Cyndi is a gem. I worked with her to coordinate a reunion in Texas while I was in Colorado. The pricing was fair, service was great and most of all, the tent, tables, chairs and lighting were in good working order. We knew up front what to expect with delivery and pick up per our contract, and everything was as agreed.

    Absolute Rentals's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I am so happy to have been able to service your needs! What a beautiful event! Thank you so much for using Absolute. I hope we can help again in the future!
  • P
    Pedro M. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Business

    Absolute Rentals came in a time of need. They were able to provide tables and chairs 2 days before our wedding in short notice and with superior products.
  • Virginia
    Virginia Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service.

    They definitely worked with my last minute dilema of finding tents because of the weather. They helped me with every question, answered every call. I knew they had everything covered.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a pleasure!

    Cindy at Absolute Rentals was absolutely amazing! Absolute Rentals was su easy to work with & I will definitely be keeping them in mind for any future events! I definitely recommend them.
  • H
    Helen Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    They are wonderful to work with, they went over and above helping me with last minute needs. Exceptional, friendly service. I highly recommend them
  • L
    Lindsey H. Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience with a rental company.

    I used Absolute Rentals for my party and they were the best I have ever used. Very accommodating and personal. I wanted certain things in specific places and they had no issues with it. I highly recommend them.

    Absolute Rentals's reply:

    Thanks so much, we loved working with you to make your event such a special day for you. Thanks Cyndi
  • Jessica M
    Jessica Married on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I contacted Absolute Rentals in a panic after being notified at the last minute by my venue that, although touting that they had capacity for 200 guests, they actually only had enough tables/chairs for 160 guests! Anne at Absolute Rentals was a godsend! She was able to provide me with the needed extra tables and chairs, provided same day delivery and pickup, and also provided a 10% discount since we were first-time customers! HIGHLY recommend them, and would definitely use again!!!
  • B
    Bill Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was one of the easiest companies to do business with that I have ever dealt with. At least for our event, no funds were required until the delivery. I wanted to use a credit card, so we made payment the day before. Delivery was on time for a 20 x 30 tent, six tables and 48 chairs. Pick up was done promptly when they said they would be there. I was very happy with the service and Tamara was a great help. I would very much recommend to others.
  • User2453876 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service and products! I was worried about rain at our wedding and they had a last minute tint AND I was able to cancel a couple days before when the weather cleared up. Also got out chairs and a bench through them, very easy! I rented their cheapest while chair for our wedding and they looked great! I've also recently rented and table and their cheapest brown chair for thanksgiving, those chairs were a bit scratched up but they worked.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic, organized, quality chair rental place.
  • M
    Ashley Married on 12/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great products and an excellent value for the quality of what you get. The staff is also super helpful - we were very impressed!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/15/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were great! I could change my order for their beautiful chairs up to a day before the delivery without an issue. They also gave a 10% discount for first time customers. I would use them again.
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 10/16/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I rented all my tables and chairs for my wedding and reception from Absolute Rentals and it didn't break the bank. The vendor dropped off all the items a few days before the wedding so my family members and bridesmaids were in charge of setting them up the day of. Unfortunately, it seemed that the chairs were not cleaned from their prior rental and had a few "spots" which needed some tidying up. We were happy to do it though, considering the unbelievable deal we got on them! I would definitely recommend this vendor for brides on a budget (I got a 10% discount for using them for the first time). If you call, ask for Tamara, she was courteous and very willing to help!

    Thanks Absolute for making my budget wedding beautiful!
  • Jazzmun
    Jazzmun Married on 04/17/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented our dance floor. They were fast and great and pricing was average for SA.
  • P
    Lauren Married on 04/12/2008
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented about 100 chairs for the ceremony. Were delivered on time and were fine, I guess - I didn't really sit in them. The only thing is they wouldn't set them up.
  • R
    Robert D. Married on 10/23/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding

    First, they showed up 2 hours late to "set-up" didn't set up all the chairs and shorted us 2 rectangle tables. Then showed up 3 hours late to pick-up and then charged us for all the tables. Apparently 10% off our bill was the best they could do for everything. The set-up crew was not very professional either. I would not recommend them at all to anyone, at least not to anybody with a timeline they have to follow for an event.
  • L
    Liz G. Married on 09/18/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor service

    No communication over promising and under delivering
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message