Skip to main content
Weddings

Above & Beyond Catering Reviews

Above & Beyond Catering

Above & Beyond Catering

Sanford, ME
4.9 out of 5 rating, 53 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
53 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Shaunee
    Shaunee N. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless, Amazing, and Perfect!!!!!

    I cannot thank Gina, and her amazing staff for helping Nils and I on our most special day! Gina literally went above and beyond to make sure everything was to perfection! Our family and friends had an incredible time! Everything was well thought out, and Gina and her team were so attentive to our guest! I cannot thank you enough for everything you all did!!! And did I forget to mention…..the food was absolutely delicious!!! Thank you😍 also, thank you for even cutting our cake for guest!! You’re all so great! Any future gatherings or parties I will for sure be calling you and recommending you!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Shaunee & Nils - this brought a tear to my eyes. What a beautiful review from an amazing couple. We loved being part of your wedding day and we had so much fun! Thank you for saying yes to us. We are honored to share that memory with you. xo!
  • Russell
    Russell J. Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really above and beyond!

    BEYOND thankful for Above & Beyond Catering and Gina Sawtelle. We originally hired them in 2020 when COVID was raging and we weren't able to do tastings. We also were planning a cross country wedding so we weren't able to travel for tastings or meetings as our wedding got closer. Gina worked with us every step of the way and was so organized and communicative. Countless phone calls, zoom meetings and emails over the past 2 years ended up with a fantastic event. She helped us plan our menu, logistics and timing of meals during the cocktail hour and dinner. She also handled the bar as a part of our catering package. She was so flexible with dietary accommodations for allergies and vegans/vegetarians. Her staff was so friendly and professional and made sure we were always fed and had a drink throughout the night. Highly recommend! Thanks again Gina and team!

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Awe! Thank you Alyssa & Russell for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. A big thank you too, for allowing us to share your day with you. It was an amazing wedding! Your details were stunning. I hope our paths cross again in the future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabby
    Gabrielle W. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and well done

    We had Above and Beyond for my daughters wedding Aug 14th, 2021. They were so helpful with planning , Gina was always quick to get back to me with answers to any questions and help I needed . On wedding day of I felt so at ease with Tammie in charge , everything went so smoothly ! The guests all commented on how great the food was . I would highly recommend this team .
    Thank you for a great day !
  • K
    Karen D. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July Baby Shower

    We just want to commend Gina of Above and Beyond Catering for our late July Baby Shower. The Sanford Country Club was a perfect venue, the food and drink great, and working with Gina to set up the whole party was very easy. I would recommend Gina and her staff 100%!

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Thank you Karen for taking the time to give us a review for our page and for all of your kind words. Thank you for trusting us with such a special celebration for your family!
  • D
    Dennis A. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recent and historical customer

    Gina is a pleasure to work with, she is pleasant, thorough, thoughtful, comprehensive, professional, flexible, sensitive and a very good manager who produces a quality dining experience.
  • Gail
    Gail M. Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I didn’t use WeddingWire

    Excellent service! FANTASTIC food! Everyone raved about the food! Very accommodating to our needs! Would definitely recommend them to everyone! Thank you

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Thank you Gail for allowing us to be part of your celebration! We appreciate your review and kind words very much. Thank you!
  • K
    Katie M. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The name speaks for itself! :)

    Gina was amazing from our initial contact through out wedding day. She is so responsive, helpful, down to earth, professional and PATIENT! Her staff is excellent and the appetizers and meals were delicious! We got so many compliments about the food! We'd highly recommend Above & Beyond for your wedding or other events; the name speaks for itself :)

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Katie & John
    Thank you for your kind words. I can't tell you enough how much fun we had celebrating with you and helping you plan your special day. It was a magical (and hot!) day. I think our crew had as much fun as your guests did! We felt like we were part of the party. Everyone was so gracious. Thank you for trusting us with your beautiful day. Gina & the A&B Catering Team
  • S
    Samantha R. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond!

    Above & Beyond catered my wedding in June 2022, and Gina and her team really went above and beyond. The food and service was amazing. Everyone was so pleasant. Gina did day of coordination for me, and that was a life saver! Definitely worth it, if you do not have a day of coordinator. We loved the Gin Tin and the specialty cocktails, as well as, the dessert bar with all the variety! Gina also is very accommodating to food allergies! I would HIGHLY recommend Gina and Above & Beyond.
  • R
    Roxann G. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The name of this catering service says it all "Above & Beyond " !!!!!

    Words cannot express how Gina & her staff made my daughter's wedding such an awesome event !!!! Their decorating touches, delicious food and friendly & efficient staff made my daughter's wedding a day to remember by all !!!
  • Allison
    Allison W. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    We hired the Gin Tin bar for our August wedding. Gina was extremely easy to talk to, responded in a timely manner and with all the information we ever needed. They were reliable and the servers did an excellent job making their rounds during the wedding to help clean up as the event went on. Gina was patient with us (bride and groom) as she wanted to introduce herself to us and get a few pictures of us with the bar which we appreciated so much. Our guests thought the Gin Tin was amazing and priced right once our monetary amount was used. Gina proceeded to congratulate us approximqtely 2 weeks after the wedding and tell us how kind our guests treated her and her colleagues which was very nice to hear. We loved having the Gin Tin and appreciate the patience and great communication. It made the process run seamlessly. Thank you!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    I cannot say enough great things about Above & Beyond catering. Gina was amazing to work with! Gina was so supportive and understanding, she worked around my busy nurse schedule. She was so easy to get a hold of and checked in frequently to see how my husband and I were doing. Gina and another member of her staff even came to help set up the tables the day before the wedding because I wasn't sure if it was going to be finished in time. The day of the wedding Gina and her staff were sweet and attentive to my husband and I, ofter to get us seconds. And the food was AMAZING! It was all myself, husband, and guests could talk about the next day. Gina makes sure the cost is within range of you budget. I would definitely hire Above and Catering again for another event.

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Much love! So sweet. Thank you for adding a review to our page. Let's start planning your one year anniversary celebration! I'm going to have withdrawals from you!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Sent on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our fantastic wedding experience with Above & Beyond Catering!

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Gina and Above & Beyond Catering for our 2021 wedding. We had to reschedule our wedding plans due to COVID, but Gina was incredibly supportive and flexible during a hard time, which made our lives a little less stressful.

    Gina is incredibly responsive and a good communicator, and spent many hours talking to us via phone, email, text, and in-person sorting our plans and details leading up to our wedding day. On the day of our event everything went very smoothly, and the entire team for our food and bar service were very friendly, professional, and skilled.

    The food was delicious, perfectly hot, and hearty, and the appetizers were beautifully displayed (those on the table, cheese and fruit platters) and passed hot hors' doeuvres. We had an open bar and Gina supplied it with our favorite local Maine beer and wine selections, specialty cocktails, garnishes, and a beautiful bar menu. We can't recommend Above & Beyond enough - thank you Gina and team!

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Oh my gosh Stephanie. What a beautiful review. Thank you so very much for taking the time (so quickly!) to write this about us. Your wedding was stunning and everyone there was absolutely a pleasure. ..... and you... STUNNING! Thank you for trusting us with your special day. You were both fantastic to work with. Much love. Would love to see photos at some point! Thank you Stephanie & Graham. Much love
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, very organized!

    Gina was so wonderful to work with for my wedding. She invited us for a tasting and my fiance and our mothers got to try all the apps and all the entree options. This is was very generous and so helpful when choosing our options. Gina worked with us every step of the way, she also helped to coordinate the rentals and she spent hours on the phone with me confirming each little detail. This is a great company and we will recommend them to friends and family.
  • Kristi
    Kristi Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Catering and Service

    This catering company was recommended to us for exceptional food at affordable prices! That is exactly what we got! We had so many people commenting on the delicious food and we were very happy with the cost and professionalism they provided for us! They worked closely with us and accommodated us on several occasions. I would definitely recommend this company and would use them again in the event of another occasion in the Greensboro area!
  • Lydia
    Lydia Sent on 12/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable and Delicious

    Above & Beyond was incredible responsive and accommodating leading up to our wedding. They provided a menu with a diverse choice of foods for us to select, and they don't charge unnecessarily for rentals and alcohol! HIGHLY recommend.
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocray Wedding

    Amazing- simply amazing is how I sum up the food, service, responsiveness and professionalism Gina and her staff provided. The items I was stressing over Gina took care of and made it all perfect. I enjoyed every minute of my daughter’s wedding thanks to the great job Above and Beyond did.
  • Renee
    Renee Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and amazing staff!

    Gina and staff helped to make our wedding day perfect! The food and drinks were amazing and guests raved about it all night. To go along with the great food was such an amazing, friendly and helpful staff. You can truly tell they all love their jobs and it shows. Gina was AMAZING and the communication from beginning to end was effortless. She was prompt on returning emails and phone calls and made a large piece of the wedding puzzle smooth and stress free. I would highly recommend Gina and gang for any catering need events!

    Above & Beyond Catering's reply:

    Awe! Thank you Renee & John. Your wedding was amazing and we were honored to be part of it. Thank you!
  • S
    Sandi Sent on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! From the get-go, Gina and her whole team were so professional and nice and helpful, we couldn’t believe our luck. Every step of the way, from planning to execution, Gina truly went above and beyond—from patiently explaining various options (we had never thrown a party like this before), to pulling everything together perfectly on the day of. She was always available to answer questions and she showed up every time we met with a smile and boundless energy. Everything was perfect for our son’s wedding celebration—an outdoor party with a top-of-the-line tent and all the tables/chairs/linens/catering/alcohol handled by Gina. We could not recommend her services more highly.

    P.S. Her “Gin Tin” bar was the talk of the party. It’s amazing!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Above & Beyond for at least their bar service. I didn't have the pleasure of using them for their Catering, but their bar service was absolutely amazing. Gina was so wonderful to work with and really helped make our day special.
  • D
    Dani Sent on 06/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gina (with Above&Beyond Catering) could not have been more incredible to work with in planning my wedding! The selections they offer at A&B are paramount, and the service they provide is without a doubt the greatest one could ever experience! Gina not only helped us plan out our menu, but she worked closely with Savvy Event Rentals to help me get the decor I dreamed about, for my vintage and intimate wedding! I don’t have one single complaint, and would absolutely encourage EVERYONE to go with A&B for their catering needs! Gina is truly in her calling with this business! I couldn’t have had my dream wedding without her!!!
  • N
    Nicky Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gina took the time to catch the vision of our event and worked to make it happen. She was fun to work with and her staff did a great job! I will use her again in the future and high recommend her to others.
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Above & Beyond Catering for our May 2018 wedding and it was the best decision we ever made! Gina is amazing to work with and all the Above & Beyond staff are incredible. This company is nothing short of their name and went above and beyond from all of our planning to coming the day before to set up our venue. Gina & Tammy were more than just caterers, acting as our wedding coordinators. On top of all the amazing service we received, the food is delicious! This team is so kind and nice we truly felt like we were being taken care of by our own family on our big day. We can't recommend this company enough. They are incredible!
  • R
    Richard Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the time we first met all the way to the end of the event. Above and Beyond made sure everything was what we wanted. Also took our ideas and made them work for the event. It was a wonderful and painless time working with all of the company . We would and will recommend this service to all.
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gina and her staff at Above & Beyond Catering are amazing!!! She catered my daughters wedding on 10-7-17 and they did an excellent job from beginning to end. She was so easy and fun to work with, very professional when needs to be. The food was excellent, my daughter and her new husband are "extremely" picky eaters and she tweeked her menu to accommodate them plus satisfy all of our guests. Her bar service was excellent also, very friendly, responsible bartenders...specialty drinks were "delicious". Gina also did her bridal shower which was amazing!! I would absolutely recommend them for a wedding or any other event. Five star service for sure!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours