Weddings

AbiQ photography Reviews

AbiQ photography View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One in a million

    If you are looking for a quiet, behind the scenes, serious photographer start looking elsewhere. If you want an INCREDIBLE artist, multi- tasking extraordinaire, new BFF, wedding coordinator, calming force, ray of sunshine than Abi Q Photography is your girl. Photography was something I wanted picked out before I even booked a venue and after months of searching I finally reached out to Abi when I stumbled upon her "about me". Something about her energy (that, yes, I read through the internet) hit me in the gut and I had to book her even though I was still in the works of getting a final date booked for a venue.I trusted it would all work out and it did.
    Im sitting here writing a review for this woman before even seeing my photos; she's that good. For me, having someone follow me around on my wedding day meant I needed a friend, confidant and a positive force through all the chaos. Abi delivered this, and before you embark on wedding planning you should really consider what goes into the photography side of your wedding. While yes, I want art work on my walls (which duh, look at her portfolio, thats already a shoe in) but you really need to think about the person who will be capturing ALL of the behind the scenes secret, and special moments. You want someone you feel like you have known your whole life, trust me. I cant say it enough Abi is one in a million. She is worth every single penny and more. She was the bridesmaid I didn't know I needed. The girl even sewed me into my dress minutes before I walked down the aisle while all the bridesmaids were sweating about how they had to use a safety pin to keep my dress together. She took over, used some magic and somehow sewed me into the thing. The rest was history.
    Abi, you are someone I hope to stay connected to forever. I cant wait have some kids so we can get weird and take crazy, amazing, artful, sentimental pictures with my growing family. When I say you are the best, I mean it. In fact I LOVE YOU!!!
    Amanda 6/29/2019
  • C
    Cassie Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful photos and beautiful soul!

    I contacted Abi a few weeks before my December wedding since I decided last minute to have a photographer. It was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding!

    Not only does Abi capture raw emotion in each of her shoots, her photos are beautifully candid. Nothing looks posed - it just looks like gorgeous still shots of moments in time. We also LOVED her energy. Abi was fun! It felt like we had a friend, rather than a vendor at our event.

    We honestly could not have asked for more and highly highly recommend Abi.
  • G
    Geneya Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, true artist capturing all the emotion!

    Abi's description of her photography is exactly what you will get. We couldn't have asked for better photos of our wedding. She captured all the emotions and moments beautifully and honestly and that is exactly what we wanted. It's one thing to be able to remember how you looked, how your partner looked, how the venue looked, but it's another to be able to remember how you felt, how your partner looked at you, and how it felt to be in the room. Abi was super easy to communicate with, able to go with the flow on-site and worked with our group easily. You won't even notice a photographer is there becuase she just felt like a friend hanging out.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi helped my husband and me take our engagement & wedding photos. She was truly amazing! we love her style and upbeat personality. She thinks outside the box when photographing and captures the moments and subtle details. She’s also very easy going, which makes it that much more pleasant to work with when having to juggle countless vendors. We’re so happy with the way our photos came out and to have met such a wonderful person. We would recommend her to any soon-to-be newlyweds.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi is a truly delightful person. I loved having her around at my wedding, and when she arrived the day of it was just as though one of our friends had shown up and decided to bring her camera. Our wedding was unrehearsed, chaotic, hilarious, poignant, and completely our style - Abi walked into all of this, took a look around, put on a big smile, fit right in and started snapping away. She even helped me fix my hair and minor dress malfunctions... more than a few times. It would not have been the same without her. If you have not seen her photographs, go to her website or instagram and check them out immediately. She is so, unbelievably talented - the work speaks for itself. What I loved most about her shots when I was deciding on a photographer was how each one seemed to evoke the personalities of the couple themselves. Each collection was completely different based on the two individuals getting married, as opposed to the generic checklist of wedding pictures. They are stunning and quirky and no two are the same. I could not recommend her more highly. I wish we still lived in California because we most definitely would use her for any future photography.
  • C
    Carly Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi was our wedding photographer- and HANDS DOWN the best wedding photos I have EVER seen (and every person who has seen our photos has said the same thing!). She has incredible vision and a great eye - she truly captures not only images, but the emotions behind an event. She's extremely talented- a true artist. In addition, she was a wonderful addition to our big day and was a big support system for me and my husband during the typical stresses of a wedding day. We loved having her there! Great sense of humor and extremely easygoing personality. I HIGHLY recommend her- you can't find anybody better. Big thank you Abi!
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi is something special!! She photographed our engagement and wedding photos. And man oh man, did she OWN IT! She captured the most captivating photos beyond my wildest dreams and made us look straight STUNNERS! She even created a 14min 11sec slideshow of her favorite photos of our wedding day WITH a track list!! How INCREDIBLE is she?!? She is all energy and pure magic. We love her to pieces <3 !!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we saw Abi's photos we were immediately struck. They are gorgeous and evoke such emotion. They make you feel like you are there watching that beautiful moment. But it wasn't until we met Abi that we knew it was a done deal. She is magnetic. To be honest, she saved me on my wedding day. She captured everything I could have ever dreamed and was somehow always there by my side, making me feel so calm. I am not sure what I would have done without her. Meet Abi and you will want to book her. She is the best and worth every penny!!!! We will treasure our photos forever and ever! She even captured INSANE moments of my husband and I dancing that I didn't even know had happened....amazing!!! Love her. So much.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not even begin to explain how amazing Abi was from beginning to end. From the moment I met her (actually from the moment I stalked her down on Instagram and emailed her) I knew she was the perfect choice for us! (Not only because her and I already had matching tattoos, or because we planned our engagement shoot before we were technically engaged) She was full fo energy, full of creativity, full of ideas and passion! She gave us the most fun and unique engagement session (which we didn't want so we chose to do a creative "woke up in Vegas..." theme which was the MOST FUN!) She was available on text and email for bouncing ideas and creative planning from booking until day of, and let me tell you, DAY OF she was a ROCKSTAR! She was with me from beginning to end, shooting in the most creative places, literally IN CLOSETS where the light spilled in on the cement floors, flooded over old oak bars and against wooden doors, she placed us in positions and at angles that no one else could have pictured and captured the emotion, depth and importance of every second and every detail. She is a literal photo goddess and one of those kindred souls you only have the chance of encountering a few times in life!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we met Abi it was a no brainier that we would hire her for our wedding. We were in love with her style of phtography and how she can capture intimate moments so beautifully. Each photo is so unique and is like a piece of art yet she still managed to capture the traditional portraits beautifully. We were lucky enough to have her do our engagment and wedding photos and both were stunning. She has the warmest and most sincere personality and made both of us camera shy people super excited for taking our pictures and we had a blast. I still get butterflies everytime I look at our photos and will cherish them for years to come.
    You will not regret working with her, book her ASAP!
  • User1531451 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh my gosh! I could go on for hours about Abi Q! She is one thousand percent worth every penny! I met her through a friend, and I am so glad that we chose her to shoot our wedding! She is talented, has a warm personality, and has the best eye for finding happiness and love in every shot.

    She got formal, more traditional pictures of course, but she also got great shots of the "in between" moments that make my heart melt. Me making tea the morning of the wedding, me dancing with my flower girl, my sister crying during her speech.

    And, if you choose to book her- be open to her ideas! You will be glad you did. She had my husband and I in the middle of the woods at my venue (after the ceremony, of course), and there is no way I could have prepared myself for how beautiful the shots turned out to be.

    Book Abi! You won't regret it.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, where do i start! Abi, you are so much more than just a brilliant photographer. From the moment you arrived on the scene, there was a sense of ease and excitement among all of us as we were getting ready for our wedding this past weekend. You are a lovely person and were so much fun to-- I'll say work with, but really it felt more like enjoying the company of a long time friend and completely natural to have you there. You guided the whole day in a very subtle but brilliant way and made each and every one of us feel radiant which definitely shines through in your photos. You not only captured the entirety of our special day and all the little details in a magical way, you captured the heart and soul of each individual you were shooting. I don't know how you do it but I'm in awe of your work and think you did an amazing job! I'd like to yell and scream to everyone planning a wedding (from California to New York) to work with you! It was really a pleasure getting to know you. Thank you so much!
  • T
    Timothy Married on 11/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Abi through some friends. She did a lovely shoot of their wedding and we were stunned by the natural, classic look she created for them. My fiancée and I had the privilege of working with Abi for our engagement shoot. She is the kindest, most professional photographer you will ever meet. She focuses on our strongest points and captures them insanely well. The day was filled with romance and love and we were blessed to have shared it with Abi. <3
  • User1203973 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi was an absolutely wonderful photographer to work with! She has an amazing vision and sense of artistry with her photography, plus she has a super fun personality! Our wedding photography came out beautiful. I highly recommend AbiQ Photography. You will not be disappointed.
  • H
    Haven Married on 10/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVED working with Abi! She was incredibly energetic and brought great energy to our wedding day. She got the "traditional" shots that we wanted, but also caught the special moments we couldn't have even known to ask for. Like my Dad's face walking me down the aisle, my fiance playing with my hair, and my brother wiping a tear off his face. She shot with film too which I loved and those photos ended up being my favorite. The wedding photos were also available within a month so I didn't have to wait for them. I highly recommend Abi Q Photography!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi Q - where do I start?! This girl knows how to make a couple feel like a million dollars! She was such a doll to work with in our planning (always emailed us back right away), was prompt on the day of. My family & friends loved working with her when we were shooting our group shots & the wedding reception. The biggest thing for me was Abi made me & my husband feel so comfortable in front of the camera. That comfortableness (is that a word?) shows in all of our photos!

    I'm in love with EVERY single photo from my wedding and it's all thanks to Abi Q!

    Thank you Abi for taking care of your couples. You can tell you truly love what you do and it shows in your work and the way you care for others!

  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi Q did an amazing job, my wedding pictures are beautiful!!! We are so glad we chose her, she was professional and I would absolutely recommend her!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi comes with my highest recommendation. She was absolutely a joy to work with, extremely professional, and the pictures were stunning! I plan to hire her again in the future!
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi Q changed my life. We had a |terrible| photographer take our deposit and then cancel on us only days before our wedding. Miraculously, Abi was able to step in. Not only did she make it to our DESTINATION wedding, but she absolutely floored us with her talent. Five years later, and I can still feel the ocean breeze on my face, smell the jasmine in the air and feel the love in my husband's eyes. Those beautiful photos take me back to every sweet moment, each time I look at them.

    Thank you, Abi Q.

    Xx
  • J
    Johanna Married on 08/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi is the best!!!! Makes you feel comfortable and the pictures always come out beautiful!!! I can't wait to use her again for my family photos. I recommend her to anyone! You won't regret choosing her!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi does not only capture every moment of your wedding but she a fun enthusiastic person that makes you feel comfortable instantly!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how great AbiQ is, I'm serious I can't. She's is a wonderful photographer, has a creative eye, and can roll with the punches. If you decide to book her you will not regret it, you will not only have fabulous pictures but you will feel like you have a good friend taking your photos. Her professionalism gave us so much confidence and peace that our pictures were going to turn out great on our wedding day. I can't even tell you what I would have done without her at my wedding. Thanks AbiQ for making our day so special!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abi was great and I'm so thankful and blessed to have had her there to capture one of the biggest days of my life. I'll have her amazing photos to look back at 50 years from now. Sweet, kind, caring, creative, artistic, etc....that's what I would say Abi is.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abby is Amazing! I had two weeks to plan a wedding and she went above and beyond. My pictures were flawless and to die for, the best photography i have ever seen. The cost was so resonable considering the fine quality, it was soo worth it. I would recommend her to anyone, she is amazing at what she does
  • T
    Teresa Married on 04/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Her pictures speak for themselves, but speaking for her- Abi is a fabulous photographer who put me at ease from the moment I booked her for the wedding all the way through delivery of the pictures. I happily referred her, and will continue to, to other brides. Weddings are super stressful and my strategy was to surround myself with genuinely good people and Abi is one of them and her pics are one of a kind!