Skip to main content
Weddings

Abernethy Center Reviews

Abernethy Center View more information

166 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

166
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

66 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany N. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Service so Perfect, it's Spooky!

    Abernethy Center provided the perfect backdrop for our festivities, and their team was invaluable at helping our vision come to life!

    We wanted Spooky Romance meets Autumn Glamour for our October wedding, and the Chapel + Ballroom were the perfect venues to achieve that. I love that our rental of these venues included access to the Veiled Garden for gorgeous outdoor photos for our First Look and family/bridal party portraits. This also is a great backup plan if you're planning an outdoor ceremony and the weather takes a turn for the worse.

    Karissa was an enormous help during the days leading up to the wedding, and Anna NAILED IT as our Day-Of Coordinator. I highly recommend adding a DOC to your wedding package, it is worth every penny. We did not have to worry about any of the details and were free to celebrate with our friends and family.

    If you are looking for a venue with natural outdoor beauty, or the aesthetic of a chapel wedding, or a classically elegant ballroom - and the freedom to customize these spaces with the decor that fits your vision - Abernethy Center is all these things and more.

    It was a relief that all their catering is in-house, and the food was amazing! We felt very taken care of when our leftovers and a bottle of bubbly was packed away with care for us to bring home.

    We had the most amazing day, and Abernethy Center was a huge part of that! We are so grateful.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you for your incredibly kind words! We were so thrilled to get to host your beautiful wedding! The spooky touches were so much fun! I'm glad you had the most amazing day!
    - Karissa
  • V
    Vivian S. Married on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding venue come true!

    Abernethy Center is so professional, caring, and made things a breeze with planning our wedding with them. The food was phenomenal and the atmosphere of Abigail’s Garden (our location) is absolutely breath taking.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Vivian,
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your day! It means so much to us!
    Wishing you all the happiness possible!
    - Karissa
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abernethy does weddings RIGHT!

    I recently had my wedding at Abernethy Center and cannot rave more about this venue. It is absolutely drop dead gorgeous - the grounds are so well kept and stunning. The Abernethy staff is beyond helpful, organized, and professional. They know weddings like the back of their hand and ensure everything is perfect for your wedding day. The things that stood out to me the most were:
    1. The beauty of the venue and how well the decor was setup
    2. How present I felt all day knowing that Abernethy had taken care of everything for me so that I didn't need to worry at all
    3. How well everything flowed - from the ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner, speeches, dances, etc.
    4. The food- people told me numerous times that this was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding, and it was!

    I truly cannot thank Kassandra & the Abernethy team enough for making our day so special and carefree.
  • Frechette
    Frechette A. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The staff and the food were amazing I couldn’t of been happier with my experience there

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Congratulations Angela! It was such a pleasure working with you and I wish you the best
  • Kathlene
    Kathlene H. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!!

    My husband and I just got married on Friday at Abernethy Center Abigail’s Garden and the venue is stunning!

    We received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue is, food was delicious and the Abernethy team made it so easy to work with.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Kat!!

    It was such a pleasure working with you and helping you plan your wedding! I wish you both the best and can't wait to see where life takes you!

    - Kassandra
  • Valerie
    Valerie T. Married on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Elopement Space

    We had our intimate wedding ceremony on a Wednesday afternoon in December, and we felt very welcomed and supported by all the staff. I have food allergies, and the catering team was able to make me a meal that looked the same as everyone else’s, except it was completely safe for me to eat! And it was so delicious. All our attendants were impressed with the cleanliness, organization, and professionalism of this venue.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Beautiful

    They were so flexible and understanding with Covid, we had an amazing experience and would recommend this location

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for such kind words Rebecca!! It was such a joy working with you and I wish you both the best for your future together
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!!!

    I cannot say enough how great it was to have my wedding here! The staff and event coordinators were amazing and made my special day beautiful. Thank you all for taking care of me and my husband!!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Congratulations Melissa! It was such a pleasure working with you and I wish you the absolute best for your marriage! Thank you so much!!! - Kassandra
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Experience

    I cannot recommend Abernethy Center enough. The team was absolutely incredible to work with. My husband and I got married during the pandemic and were really nervous about everything. They bent over backwards to make our day perfect. If you are looking for a beautiful place to get married and want to work with a great staff this is the place to go!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Hello Sarah!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely LOVED getting to be a part of your day!

    - Karissa
  • R
    Rachele C. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went on a tour and had a consultation

    My fiancé and I flew in from out of town and Kassandra was always super fast to respond and was very flexible with us. We got to do a tour with her and just my fiancé and I which was awesome. She took the time to answer all of our questions and I never felt rushed.
  • Bailey
    Bailey W. Married on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abigail's Garden Wedding

    My husband and I had a change of venue just months before our wedding date, due to COVID-19. We decided we wanted to be outdoors for obvious reasons and so we toured and decided to go with Abigail's Garden at Abernethy Center. Kassandra helped us along the way and was so wonderful. She was incredibly responsive and fun to work with. Both my husband and I agree that our wedding day went better than we ever could've imagined and this was in large part due to Kassandra, the GORGEOUS venue and the support team on site that day. Jenny helped on the day of and we only have the most amazing things to say about her! Our family members and guests still rave about her as well. She made sure everyone was happy from the moment we arrived on site. I highly recommend Abernethy. They ensured COVID-19 precautions were taken every step of the way which was greatly appreciated by us and our guests and made for a wonderful, safe event.
  • Kylie
    Kylie P. Married on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely satisfied and so incredibly blessed!

    My hubby and I got married on August 13th, 2020. Originally, we were supposed to get married on June 18th, 2020. COVID changed things but this venue was incredibly supportive, flexible, and organized. Our wedding was a perfect and magical day. The people who work here sincerely want you to have a wonderful experience. Kassandra was an amazing on-the-day coordinator. I literally didn't need to worry about a thing the day of. It is a beautiful venue with talented staff. This was the first and only venue I looked at because I was impressed from the beginning. I truly felt like a princess on my big day and all our guests were impressed with the venue and staff. They said it was one of the best weddings they have been do despite COVID. You cannot go wrong with choosing this venue. We highly recommend it. We only wish that the day lasted longer. It happens so fast so bask at the moment!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for such sweet and kind words! I truly had a wonderful time working with you and I wish you both the best for all of your future adventures! CONGRATULATIONS
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 06/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine caring staff and owners

    Thank you so much for working with us and being so understanding. It has been heartwarming to work with people who genuinely care for the people they work with. This has been a rough experience but we have made it through because of people like you 😊

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    I had such a pleasure working with you and Chad! Thank you for such sweet words and I can't wait to see what your future holds
  • Heidi
    Heidi O. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue

    We had an excellent experience with our wedding at Abernethy. The staff was very helpful and it was such a beautiful venue, with little need for decorating in the chapel and ballroom.
  • E
    Emerald F. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Abernethy center was so wonderful to work with and they made sure everything turned out perfect! Kassandra was awesome! She was so helpful during the planning process to answer all of our questions. Robin was great as our ceremony specialist and helped things run smoothly on our big day. It was our dream come true getting married at Abigail’s Garden. Thank you!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    I am so insanely happy you had such an amazing wedding and experience with Abernethy Center! I truly enjoyed working with you and can't wait to see where life takes you!
  • C
    Colin K. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute professionals who care

    Finally getting around to writing a review 3 months later, but we honestly could not recommend Abernethy Center more highly. From every aspect of the planning, consultation, contract proposals, vendor recommendations, and everything imaginable, the Abernethy Center staff made sure our entire wedding planning and day went so incredibly smoothly and without a hitch. Big shoutout to Kassandra, Sara and Ruth who helped answer a million questions and created the best service experience possible, making our day incredibly special. We even had to shift our ceremony from the garden to the chapel with about 20 minutes notice due to rain and unexpected outdoor karaoke at the bar next door. I wouldn't recommend that last-minute of a switch, but they rushed to make sure everything was set up and our ceremony went off without a single hitch. They really did take care of us and our guests the entire time. They're absolute professionals and it shows. Thank you all again sooooo much for making this crazy wedding planning and event hosting so effortless and easy for us. We appreciate all you did to make our special day perfect for us and our guests!
  • L
    Laura&Ian P. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    When we saw pictures of this venue, it was our dream and we had to go with them. They were professional and made everything easy. Even when our florist didn't show up they took care of the situation and made our day beautiful! Highly recommend this place and the great people there.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Ian & Laura!
    Thank you so much for your lovely words! I really enjoyed working with you to plan your beautiful wedding and getting to know you! We were so happy to have you here!
    I wish you both all the best with your future together!
    Karissa
  • H
    Hayley Married on 08/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and lovely

    Kassandra and the team were very helpful, responsive, and made our wedding day special. You would never know that the venue churns our so many weddings, they treat each couple as if their wedding were the most important. It was wonderful!
    We got so many compliments on the food, and on how beautiful the venue was.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for such kind words - I had such an amazing time getting to know you and Jackson and help you plan your dream wedding! You two were so cute and sweet and I can't wait to see what your future brings
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with great staff

    My wife and I got married at Abernethy Center as a "destination" wedding (we live in Arizona). The whole process, from the initial site visit, planning, and the actual wedding day was great. Kassandra was our primary contact, and was great to work with, never giving any sense that my constant stream of emails were too much, and always answered my questions in a friendly and professional manner (even in the cases where I was sure I had already asked, and just couldn't find the answer).

    The actual wedding day was more than I could have hoped for. Everything went off perfectly (or if things didn't, I had no idea because they are that good). Our day of contact kept everything moving on track, was flexible with timeline when our ceremony was slightly shorter than anticipated, and was super helpful in making sure that we got some mac and cheese bites to our seat when the late night snacks were out.

    110% would recommend this venue!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you for such sweet words Chris and Katrina! I had a wonderful time working with you two and getting to know you over the few months of planning! I wish you both the best
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    I went to a wedding here when I was 8 years old and thought it was the most stunning place I had ever been. When I got engaged, I thought that I wouldn't be able to afford to get married at such a beautiful venue but I looked into it, just in case. From the moment we spoke with someone on the phone through following up after our wedding, they were absolutely wonderful! We took advantage of a special they were running on brunch weddings, so between that and the payment plans, we were able to afford our dream wedding. We live in Nevada and they were so helpful coordinating with us out of state. Through countless emails and phone conversations, they were able to help us make our wedding day perfect. On our wedding day, Jenny was so helpful and kind through chaos and snafus and we can't rave about her enough! The food was unbelievable and the mimosa bar went perfectly with our brunch wedding. I can't think of a more beautiful locale, helpful staff or perfect venue to have your wedding at!

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Sarah!
    Thank you so much for your incredibly sweet words! We are so happy we got to be a part of your dream wedding!
    Congrats to you both!
    - Karissa
  • Delaney
    Delaney D. Married on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rainy Outdoor Wedding in June

    Gorgeous garden and helpful staff! Karissa was very responsive to all our emails leading up to the event, and Bobbi was sweet and sure to check in on us throughout the wedding -- as well as the other staff on scene. We especially appreciated their accomadation for the rain that came to make our June wedding all that more unique. And for their patience regarding our wedding party shenanigans. ;)

    The venue is well kept and we felt welcome there. We like that there's a room for the groom and groomsmen to get ready too, not just one for the bride. Great experience over all!
  • AE Walnofer
    Ae Walnofer Married on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad We Chose Abigail's Garden

    During my daughter's wedding, every single Abernethy staff member was friendly, diligent and extremely helpful. The food was great and the grounds are gorgeous, even in the rain. I couldn't have been more pleased with how the wedding turned out at Abigail's Garden.
  • L
    Lexi P. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend choosing Abernethy Center as your venue!

    We are so glad we chose Abernethy Center as our wedding venue. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious! I definitely recommend Abernethy for your wedding venue.

    Abernethy Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a sweet review. I had a wonderful time working with you and getting to know you! - Kassandra
  • Brook
    Brook Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding was a Dream Come True

    The entire Abernethy staff was amazing to work with. Always kind, responsive, and willing to answer any and all questions we had. Our wedding day was beautiful, we couldn’t be happier with our venue choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message