Skip to main content
Weddings

Abell DJ Company Reviews

Abell DJ Company View more information

156 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 156
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

10 User photos

  • Casey
    Casey B. Getting married on 10/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!!

    We had Brian as our DJ and he went above and beyond for us! He was not only our DJ but stepped in as our wedding coordinator as ours never showed up. He made sure the music was flowing and then would step away to help direct guests and control our unruly wedding party for photos :) We had to move some tables around for the dance floor after dinner and he even helped us with this task. We seriously can't thank Brian enough for making our wedding run smoothly and getting people on the dance floor! Chris was also amazing to work with and extremely responsive. We did not have one bad experience with Abell!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Casey! You and Brendan were so awesome and great to work with. It was our pleasure to help out in any way to make sure your wedding day was a complete success. Best wishes!
  • J
    Jessica V. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!!

    We received so many compliments Saturday about the DJ. He was absolutely incredible!!!! Our guest stayed dancing and said over and over how great he was. Thanks for always providing 5 star service!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Jessica! DJ Aaron said it was the best event of the year! Thank you so much for having us for your wedding.
  • J
    John D. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Company!

    We used Abell DJ for our wedding this past weekend and had Bryon as our DJ. We could not have been happier with the entire process. The company was extremely professional and so easy to work with, especially since we had to reschedule our wedding due to Covid. On the night of the wedding, our DJ Bryon was amazing! Our guests loved his energy and playlist. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire Abell for our Wedding!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, John! Bryon said it was one of the best Weddings of the year! We loved working with you and Caresse. Congrats again.
  • L
    Lexi Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Absolutely LOVED Abell DJ at our wedding. Chris even surprised us with the whole shebang (light columns & music video screen!)
    We were very interested in them since they had a photo booth & DJ package and I'm SO glad that we chose to use them for the most special day in our lives. We loved every second- he led the event and it went so smoothly

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lexi & Justin! I'm honored to be your DJ. Your family is so easygoing and fun. The Armenian Dances were a lot of fun too. Everything was beautiful! Check out this recap video we made: https://youtu.be/Q5UEoO9wk1U
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A magically musical night!

    Richard was incredible from start to finish at our wedding. His energy was great, and he saw our vision the same way we did and nailed it! We were running behind schedule and he did everything to smoothly keep it moving & then got the party going! Thanks for helping to make our big day so special!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for sharing your experience with us! I'm so happy to hear you and Ryan had an amazing wedding day. Everyone looked too had a great time. Best wishes.
  • Bryan
    Bryan W. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We loved working with Chris! He was so friendly and easy to work with when planning our wedding. He made us feel comfortable and not stressed out about all of the details that go into a smoothly run event. We also loved his music choices! There was a great crowd on the dance floor all night, and we had a great time dancing.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Bryan & Jess. It was a wonderful experience working with the two of you. Your family definitely knows how to have a great time, especially during the hora. Epic moment!
  • K
    Kaitlin K. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ!!!

    Richard was AMAZING! He did the music for our ceremony as well as the music at the reception. We had lots of moving parts, and Richard handled them all with grace. He was fun and nice and worked great with my coordinator. I wanted to play all of my own music, and he was great about that decision. A lot of other companies told me they would not play just my selections. I gave richard a list of about 60 songs and told him to choose from that. Richard was a huge part of our day and I'm glad he was there to celebrate with us, I feel like he's my friend LOL. Thank you!!!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Kaitlin. Your wedding celebration was one for the history books :) Everyone was ready to party and they sure did! Thank you for having us as your DJ!
  • B
    Ben K. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Our experience was absolutely amazing!! Blake nailed everything we were looking for. She was very responsive and helpful during the process leading up to the wedding. On gameday Blake was energetic and very engaging with the crowd. Anytime we went up to request a song, Blake always asked if we were having fun and of course we were!!

    We also appreciate Blake keeping everything on track and following the schedule. We will highly recommend your company in the future and we give Blake 10 out of 5 stars.. Give her a raise!! :)

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Ben for that amazing review! We are so happy that you and your guests had an amazing time. Best wishes and many happy years. Congratulations!
  • B
    Brittany K. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most organized/professional DJ ever

    I was so picky and detailed on my music selection and sometimes unsure how to express exactly what I wanted. Chris listened to my every want and request and it 100% showed during our reception. He read the room/dance floor and adjusted the music accordingly. He was outstanding! Besides the music and professionalism, he organized, prepped, and initiated the entire reception and timeline of events. I was so relaxed and extremely confident because he knew exactly what to do at every moment throughout our reception. He communicated with staff, our guests, and us to prep everyone and make sure everything was running smoothly and on time. His work, attention to detail, and organization is impressive and worth every penny!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Brittany for your amazing review of us! You and Brad were awesome to work with and happy you chose us for your wedding celebration. Check out this quick recap I made for you: https://youtu.be/cf02Onk8_B0
  • W
    Wendy R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    From the first time we video-chatted with Chris Abell a year before our wedding, we knew we were in for a treat! The communication and planning leading up to the wedding went seamlessly. The planning system is perfect to describe every specific detail you're looking for on your wedding day - from pulling songs from YouTube, to having audio/microphones in multiple locations at the venue, to playing a song at a specific second mark after the officiant says a particular line; Chris and team can do it all! Not to mention the setup is so sleek and beautiful, and it is perfect for any modern venue. You can trust Chris and team to outperform your expectations at your event, and what a joy it was to work with them along the way! We received so many compliments. Our wedding simply would not have been the same without Abell DJ Company.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Wendy for the amazing review. You and Drake were so easy and fun to work with. Your guests seemed to have an unbelievable time out on the dance floor! Best wishes to many happy years to come. Congrats!
  • Candice
    Candice W. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Small wedding with great music

    Brian did a wonderful job. He was very professional and easy to work with. My guest loved the music that was playing.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Candice for that great review! We are so happy you chose us to be part of your wedding day.
  • J
    Jordan R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party all night long

    Mike was great. He kept the party going all night long.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Jordan for the great review! Happy to hear everyone had an awesome time. Best wishes and many happy years to come!
  • Mollie
    Mollie B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ/Photo Booth!

    Shawn was awesome! The photo booth was great, and everyone talked about how amazing everything was! Thank you!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Mollie & Jacob for choosing us for your wedding day! You both are an amazing couple! Congrats :)
  • Brooke
    Brooke P. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 experience

    Sean made our reception amazing!! The dance floor was packed throughout the night and the up lighting and laser lights just added to the experience! He was flexible and did so well with our requests and added things we needed him to do throughout the night such as announcements and being wonderful with our entrance competition.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for having us, Brooke. That grand entrance was amazing and we are glad everyone had a great time out on the dance floor! Best wishes to you and Jonathon.
  • Angela
    Angela B. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Lit!

    Honestly hiring You guys was our best money spent for the reception! The music was great and I absolutely loved dancing on a cloud with sparkler effects! You guys was nice, professional, and easy to work with. Thank you so much! Also the online planning was great- it allowed us to be as organized as possible.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Angela. Your wedding day was definitely one for the books! so many highlight moments including the first dance sparks and cloud. THEN, the groom's rap performance was unforgettable! Our team definitely enjoyed being a part of your big day and wish you all the best for years to come!
  • A
    Andrew L. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding September 5th Experience

    Abell DJ Company is highly recommended for any wedding event. Chris was very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process leading up to the wedding and provided assistance on any questions I add.

    Our DJ for the wedding was Richard who kept the atmosphere fun and energetic, followed the timeline of the venue perfectly and mostly importantly kept people on the dance floor!

    All in all it was everything we were looking for and more in a DJ! If you are looking for a DJ for an event look nowhere else then Abell DJ Company.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Andrew & Delane for the awesome review! I'm so happy you all had a great time and danced all night long. Best wishes!
  • K
    Karlie H. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    Chris was AMAZING. So helpful, had a great playlist and kept the dance floor packed! Such a great experience working with him. Very responsive with emails, flexible and all around professional.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Karlie for that amazing review. I'm so honored you chose me as your DJ on your wedding day. Here is a quick recap video I made of your day at Knotting Hills: https://youtu.be/7reeX-CneTg

    - DJ Chris Abell
  • C
    Craig H. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lock this guy in as soon as possible!

    Absolutely perfect, couldn't have asked for a better experience! Chris made everything seamless and effortless and really put me at ease as soon as we showed up for the reception. Plus he kept everything on time!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thanks, Craig for the great 5-star review. Check out the quick recap I made of your wedding reception: https://youtu.be/1sAtdavVKgk
    Best wishes!
  • Tyler
    Tyler C. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phil was awesome!!

    Phil did an amazing job. Showed up on time and setup was great. He played the music requested and kept us all dancing all night. Chris and Phil also did a great job communicating before our wedding. The ease of customization using the online tool was great. Hiring a DJ was the last thing we booked but Chris made it super simple and the price was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend Abell DJ to anyone looking to book them for event/wedding. Thanks Phil and Chris!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Tyler for the awesome review and for allowing us to be a part of your wedding celebration! All the best!
  • E
    Emileigh G. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Brian was amazing at our wedding. Our guests raved about him after the event and during the event he couldn't have been more helpful. He introduced himself, checked in on my husband and I throughout the night and kept the party going all night long. We greatly appreciated his services and wish we could rewind to experience it all over again. Overall great experience.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us for your wonderful celebration! We're so happy for you and glad we were able to make it extra special.
  • K
    Kelsey A. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Experience!

    Chris, you were amazing! Our guests loved the entertainment and the music selections. We had so many compliments on everything! Thanks for making our day so special. Jon and i were talking about it and how strict you and the videographers time-line was and we are so glad it was and it was so straight points! It helped make things go so smoothly! We couldn't thank you enough. We will definitely be telling everyone about your services! Thanks again!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thanks, Kelsey & Jon for the great review! Enjoy this short recap video I made of your big day: https://youtu.be/nO6N-lEbb4E
  • W
    Will L. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and easy to work with!

    Abell DJ was super easy to work with and made the planning process stress-free. They were very thorough and took care to understand what we envisioned for our reception. Our DJ Jay C created a perfect atmosphere and kept everyone dancing all night long! He was very friendly and everything we wanted in a DJ. Definitely recommend!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Will & Alyssa! We are so thankful you chose us for your wedding day! Best wishes to you both!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ and photobooth made our wedding!

    We are SO happy that we picked Abell DJ Company for our wedding DJ and photobooth!!! Chris is super responsive and answered all of my questions throughout the whole process. Their online planning tool is so easy to use and planning our music and style was effortless. I was worried that there wouldn't be a lot of dancing at our wedding, but Chris kept people on the dance floor the whole evening! He is organized and really made sure that the music and all announcing were something we didn't have to worry about at the actual wedding. Wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you very much, Morgan and Jordan for that awesome review!! It was an honor and so happy you chose us as your DJ & Photo Booth Company for your beautiful wedding at Haue Valley. Best wishes!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Chris threw an amazing party and made it a night to remember.

    Our wedding was perfect because of Chris! There was never a dull moment and he kept the party going. He was very fun and easy to work with and made sure everything was perfect.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Hannah & Brent! I hope your day was everything you dreamed. Best wishes & many happy years!