Skip to main content
Weddings

Abell DJ Company Reviews

Abell DJ Company View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
215 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

215
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn Getting married on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Chris was very professional and very communicative. He assigned Sean as our DJ for the reception and he was so great! Highly recommend Abell DJ Company!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ashlyn, for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our services. We take pride in our professionalism and open communication, and we're delighted that it reflected in your experience. It's fantastic to know that Sean, your assigned DJ, contributed to making your night special and memorable. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and we're here to provide outstanding service whenever you may need us. Thank you for choosing Abell DJ Company!
  • A
    Amy R. Married on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Reception

    Sean was amazing!!! Made our reception one to never forget!!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Sean helped make your reception unforgettable. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you had a great experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Scott A. Married on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jay C was Awesome!

    DJ Jay C was wonderful, professional and super fun!

    Thanks for making our night so special!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    You're welcome, Scott! We're thrilled to hear DJ Jay C made your night special. Thanks for choosing us!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Married on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Absolutely amazing experience with you guys! The communication was perfect and always helpful! We had so many people comment about how great the music was and how the flow of the music all night was perfect! You guys really go above and beyond with everything! The easy to use portal for the forms, schedule, and song selections made everything stress free. Thank you thank you thank you!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review Jennifer! We're thrilled you had an amazing experience. It's fantastic to hear that our communication, music flow, and user-friendly portal made everything stress-free for you. We appreciate your kind words and are grateful to have been a part of your event. Congratulations!
  • E
    Ellen M. Married on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Sean was absolutely amazing! He made sure that the wedding party had drinks throughout the night. I cannot say enough good things about Sean!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Joseph, we're thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with Sean at your wedding. Thank you for the kind words and for choosing us for your special day!
  • C
    Caitlyn E. Married on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abell DJ Company

    Richard was our DJ and I cannot say enough good things about him! He executed everything perfectly, made our last minute decisions happen and turned the dance floor into the party we wanted! Also, Abell DJ Company as a whole has been so great to work with and made the planning process so easy. They even sent a wedding day checklist and emergency kit which was so thoughtful and helpful! Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review, Caitlyn! We're thrilled that Richard and our team helped create a fantastic dance party and made the planning process easy for you. Your kind words warm our hearts, and we're honored to have been a part of your special day. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • C
    Clayton J. Married on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer - Abell DJ

    Aaron was terrific!! He was really prepared for every step of the way. We really liked Abell DJs because they are detail orientated and they care about what you want. I had every confidence that they would make our night special and they did! Thank you Abell DJs! I will be recommending this vendor to all my friends and family!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for your fantastic review Clayon! We're thrilled Aaron and the team made your night special. Your confidence and recommendation mean the world. Here's to years of happiness and cherished memories!
  • C
    Chloe P. Married on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abell DJ Company

    DJ Chris Abell did such an amazing job! He had the dance floor packed the entire time and we had so many compliments on how great he was! We would highly recommend getting DJ Chris Abell to be your wedding DJ!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Chloe, thank you so much for your fantastic review! It was an absolute blast being part of your special day and keeping the dance floor lively. Hearing that your guests enjoyed the music means the world to us. Wishing you all the happiness and success in this new chapter of your life!
  • Z
    Zoe D. Married on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Professionalism

    Reggie did a fantastic job really keeping the crowd out on the Dance floor. He met with us beforehand, honored our requests, helped keep the ceremony and reception on track. Would totally use them again!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review Zoe! We're thrilled to hear that DJ Reggie did a fantastic job and helped keep the crowd on the dance floor, ensuring your ceremony and reception went smoothly. Meeting with you beforehand and honoring your requests are integral parts of our service, and we're delighted that it made your event special. Thanks again for choosing us to be a part of your special day!
  • K
    Kelly G. Married on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Homecoming dance

    We had a lot of positive feedback from students and parents! TJ did a great job! looking forward to using you all again.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Kelly, for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that TJ made a positive impact on your event, and it's fantastic to know that both students and parents enjoyed the music. We're looking forward to working with you again in the future to create more memorable moments
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Richard did amazing! He was so good keeping us on our timeline for the night and wasn't afraid to ask questions if he had any. Would definitely recommend!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Megan, for your fantastic review! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that DJ Richard helped make your event memorable and kept everything on track. Your recommendation means the world to us. If you ever need our services again, don't hesitate to reach out. Wishing you all the best!
  • L
    Lexienaeger Married on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Chris did absolutely amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! I have multiple people asking me for your information for their wedding! Chris kept everyone dancing and having the best time!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Hi Lexie,
    Thank you so much for your fantastic review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that DJ Chris Abell did an amazing job at your wedding reception and that everyone had a blast on the dance floor. It's wonderful to know that you're getting requests for his information for other weddings – word of mouth recommendations are the best compliment we can receive!

    Thanks again for choosing Abell DJ Company, and we wish you all the best!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ company

    Richard was amazing to work with!! He did everything just right. Everyone had a blast and enjoyed dancing to the music he played. He was thoughtful and would check before doing something that went a little off schedule.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Samantha! We're thrilled to hear that Richard helped make your special day memorable. Ensuring everyone had a great time on the dance floor and staying flexible with the schedule is what we aim for. It was truly an honor to be a part of your celebration.

    Wishing you both a lifetime filled with happiness and beautiful moments.
  • A
    Alexis F. Married on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor was filled the whole night!

    We had the chance to have Sean as our DJ and Brett for our Photo Booth! They were very helpful and came prepared for our big day! They met and exceeded our expectations and had the dance floor filled the whole night! Everyone loved the Photo Booth as well. Highly recommend!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alexis! We're thrilled to hear that Sean and Brett helped make your big day unforgettable. It's wonderful to know that they exceeded your expectations and kept the dance floor lively all night. We're glad the Photo Booth was a hit too. Your recommendation means a lot to us!
  • M
    Martin T. Married on 07/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Experience from Start to Finish

    Aaron DJ'ed our wedding on July 15 at Wild Carrot and he was on top of everything from the moment he walked in until the last song concluded. He played great tunes, adhered to our wishes, complemented our songs with his own excellent selections, blended songs together well, created and maintained an awesome vibe on the dance floor, and was friendly and professional the entire time. 10/10, we loved it! Abell DJ Company rules!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Martin, for your amazing review of Aaron and Abell DJ Company! We're thrilled that Aaron delivered an outstanding experience at your wedding. Your compliments about his music selection, blending of songs, and creating a vibrant dance floor are greatly appreciated. We're grateful for your 5 star rating and for choosing us. Congratulations on your wedding, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • E
    Evan L. Married on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience and a great party.

    We received so many compliments about the quality and choice of music and how "we really know how to throw a party!" A lot of that can easily be credited to you guys and we're so glad you made our special day the amazing event that it was!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Evan for the kind words! We're thrilled you and your guests enjoyed the music and had an amazing time at your wedding. It was a pleasure to be part of making your day unforgettable. Check out this recap video we made for you: https://youtu.be/5pMkWcF88lE
    Best Wishes - DJ Chris Abell
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Chris!

    Chris was amazing the night of our wedding. He kept people on the dance floor, which was very important to us. We have received so many compliments since.

    The portal to plan everything was user friendly and very helpful for planning the whole night out exactly as we wanted.

    Chris reviewed the forms with us afterwards to make sure we were all on the same page before the event.

    He even took our group photo so our photographers, my cousins, could jump into the photo with us!

    Thank you so much for all the memories, Chris!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Heather for the awesome review! So happy we could make your wedding day memorable. Check out the video recap of the day: https://youtu.be/E9_q8-zeKzg
  • K
    Kelly Married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Abell is a great choice!

    Chris at Abell DJ Company was a pleasure to work with! The online portal for event planning is very user friendly and easy navigate. Chris was extremely responsive and helpful!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review Kelly! It was a pleasure working with you as well. We're thrilled to hear that you found our online event planning portal user-friendly and that we provided responsive and helpful service. We appreciate your kind words and wish you all the best.
  • O
    Olivia C. Married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge thank you to Chris and DJ Jay C at Abell DJ

    DJ Jay C was amazing! He kept everything flowing, made sure all of our songs were played, and everyone had a great time. We gave him only artists for cocktail hour/dinner but he blended them all seamlessly. Would 100% recommend to friends or family. Thanks again!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    It was a pleasure to work together on your amazing day! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day.
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Dance Sparklers!

    We had a wonderful experience with Abell! The sparklers were a wonderful highlight to our night!!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for sharing! I could easily see the SPARK of love you two have for one another. (see what I did there LOL)
  • T
    The D. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ experience

    We are so happy with the overall experience we had working Abell. Our wedding day was perfect, from the ceremony music setting the tone for what's to come and the reception was spot on. We danced the night away with our guest and we couldn't have ask for a better DJ than Brian. He knew what songs to play to get people dancing and to keep them dancing through out the night. Thank you for everything!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brittany. DJ Brian mentioned everything went smoothly and there was fun had by everyone. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day. Congrats!
  • M
    Madison B. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ services!!

    Phil was amazing! He created lifelong memories at our wedding. When we brought out the foam light sticks, Phil played Star Wars music and an epic battle ensued; it is something I will always remember. We all had a blast and I felt so comfortable all evening knowing Phil was DJing the reception.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Madison for having us as your wedding DJ company. It truly is a pleasure. All the best and many happy years together!
  • A
    Allie B. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Sean was absolutely amazing. I was sick right before my wedding and he was great about working with me with last minute changes. He went above and beyond what a DJ has to do. He was very kind to my husband's grandpa who married us and made sure he had everything he needed. He checked in on me and the party and offered to help with anything we needed. He even helped with a broken glass on the dance floor. The music was exactly what I wanted and he even snuck in some music I love even though it wasn't the typical genre for a wedding. I cannot say enough good things about him and would highly recommend him.

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you, Allison, for the 5-star review on DJ Sean. It was a pleasure working with you and happy to hear everyone had a great time. Best wishes!
  • C
    Clayton W. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Phil was incredible and made sure everything we needed was taken care of! He was awesome about making sure our day was perfect. Our guest had an absolute blast with Phil running the show. Will highly recommend you guys to other people looking for a DJ!

    Abell DJ Company's reply:

    Thank you Clayton for the awesome review. DJ Phil said it was such a good time and everyone had so much fun! Thanks again for choosing us as your wedding DJ.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours