Weddings

ABC Rent-A-Tent Reviews

ABC Rent-A-Tent View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jessi Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DON and his team were INCREDIBLE!!!! From the beginning throughout the planning process Don was extremely thorough, organized and helpful when making decisions about the tent, tables, floor and lighting. He answered emails IMMEDIATELY and when problems arouse with generators, windy weather and other outside forces Don was ALWAYS calm and provided solutions to everything we needed. It was an absolute pleasure to work with such a professional. NOT to mention the tent was GORGEOUS and looked amazing. Set up happened and I didn't even know. Dons team handled everything from start to finish with no need for outside involvement. I was stress free all day and all night and cannot recommend this vendor more HIGHLY!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough great things about ABC Rent-A-Tent. Don was so easy to work with, he responded to every little question we had and was always willing to make changes for us. The crew arrived in a timely manner for both setting up the tent and taking it down. We loved the big dance floor and the lighting in our tent was just beautiful! We would highly recommend ABC Rent-A-Tent to anyone and everyone looking to have an outside wedding!
  • Marla
    Marla Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABC rent a tent was awesome!!! They set everything up Thursday for a Saturday wedding so we had Thursday night and Friday night to decorative which we wound up adding some lights of our own to the middle but the lights around the tent was just enough!!! We just wanted a little more twinkle aspect! It was so great. Best wedding and day of my life.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Don Raposa of ABC Tent. I planned my entire wedding myself and had MANY adjustments, changes, and pricing questions. I probably adjusted something every month throughout the year process. I even confronted Don about a small rumor I heard and he reacted with professionalism (so tough!). Basically they repeatedly hit the mark. The set up guys on the day of were sweet, and it was so hot-- they work so hard. The lead set up manager was very nice, and he double checked everything with me. He was very patient. The tent was brand new I think, it was absolutely exquisite. I was able to get all of my tables, chairs, and tent through ABC for a totally reasonable price. Don actually sourced my chairs for me from Rentals Unlimited and I think I got them at a discount. I was so happy he did this, because I could not handle dealing with another vendor. ABC Tent was a company you lean on, count on, and they truly deliver. Thank you, thank you.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don is awesome to work with. You will receive great customer service - he is quick to respond and has worked with a lot of venues in the area so it makes things very simple for you. The tents are in great condition. He even set up beautiful, big lanterns which gave it a really nice look inside. We had a minor snafu which Don quickly and very professionally resolved for us. The guys doing the set up work quickly and are very nice. Overall, you will be in good hands with ABC Rent a Tent.
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been working with Don from Abc rent-a-tent to procure a tent for an outdoor wedding. My fiancee and I are on a budget, but Don worked with us to get the best price for what we were looking for. He was BEYOND responsive, knowledgeable about what we needed, and patient with my steady flow of questions. I am so excited for our wedding knowing we will have the tent we have always wanted!
  • R
    Riley Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don and his staff at ABC were wonderful to work with for our wedding. We were getting married in a field and Don came out twice to walk around with us to ensure the tent location would fit our needs for a large dance floor and seating for 200 guests. He and his guys set up the tent on the Thursday before our wedding and put all the sides up for us which was vital because it rained so hard on the Friday before our wedding that the far corner of the field away from the tent had ducks swimming in it on our wedding day. The tent, however, was perfect: there was a bit of water near the edges of the tent and a bit of condensation inside the tent, but it was so vital for keeping our set up dry and by the time of the wedding you never would have been able to tell it was raining the day before.

    Don was so wonderful, especially with my frantic calls on Friday before the wedding when I wanted to ask about setting tables up ahead of time and about what to do for protecting the tent from water. His staff came back on both Friday and Saturday mornings to make sure everything looked good which was really great. We also hired ABC to provide power and Chris, one of the employees, was there the whole night manning the generator. He went over and above his duties by putting sides up or down depending on the temperature, and he checked in with both myself and my wedding planner to make sure there was nothing we would need.

    I would absolutely recommend ABC- everyone commented how beautiful the big century tent was and being able to get married on my grandparents' property in such a classy style made the dya even more special.
  • J
    Jennie Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don from ABC was great-willing to help and give advice on our wedding rental needs, we originally had a tent, but when things changed we ended up getting all our other needs met there too. We made several changes and he was still very accommodating. Timely service was very important and they pulled it off! Professional and experienced!
  • B
    Bev Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don from ABC worked with us, coordinating our needs and those of the caterers. He adjusted for the number of guests, gave us good suggestions, and provided A+ products and service. We were delighted with every aspect of ABC.
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I must say that working with Don was a dream. I had reached out to him one of the first nights my fiance and I had decided we were going to be doing a tented wedding at my parents estate in North Attleboro. I did a webhit and within an hour, on a Saturday night...Don had called me back. From that point forward he was great with helping me decide on the size of the tent and further came out for a site visit. He was extremely kind to me and my family and assured us that everything would run smoothly regardless of if their was rain. Email and phone communication was impeccable, he never made me feel like I was annoying him with my crazy bride questions. The level of professionalism was proven just days before the wedding as he accommodated both my now husband and I when I decided the seating needed to be altered. He will go above and beyond to ensure that you are pleased with his level of service. I cannot thank him and his crew enough for all the work they did to make my wedding a dream come true!! Thank you- Chelsey and Rick
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Definitely choose ABC Rent-a-Tent! My husband and I were thrilled with our experience - from the start. Don was always accessible and patient with our many many questions. We could not have felt more informed and supported through the process as we researched, compared, and finally booked. The ABC team was fantastic and did a great job setting up two tents for us. The sailcloth tent that we used for our reception was absolutely beautiful - I'm so glad we took Don's advice for that particular tent! His suggestions for sizing and layout were also right on target - we couldn't have been happier.

    ABC has a wonderful product, but I think their service is what helps them stand apart.
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABC Rent-A-Tent was very easy and enjoyable to work with! We used their "Sailcloth" tent which was new this year......unbelievable and spectacular looking tent!!
  • J
    Janet Married on 06/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don and Ryan at ABC were fantastic. We had a last minute venue change - with less than 2 months to the wedding the venue we had chosen including a deposit paid, invitations sent, cater, florist, tent decorator, etc etc. the ocean front home advised that the wedding and reception would have to be moved to another venue
    due to permit infractions and some association infractions. We were frantic. Once we found a new venue at the Sakonnet Vineyards, ABC Tent made the change and proceeded without a hitch. In fact, Sakonnet Vineyard was very pleased when we told them we had contracted with ABC Tent for the now defunct venue and were planning to still use them. They had very good experience with ABC Tent for previous events at the vineyard. ABC Tent was very helpful, made suggestions and were extremely flexible when it came to making all the changes we had due to the upset. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/18/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a tent for an outdoor wedding in a wine vineyard. The tent was beautifully put together and exactly what we had envisioned.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose ABC Tent Rental for our 09/10/2016 backyard wedding in Fairhaven, MA. Don was extremely responsive and accommodating from the very beginning. I asked a ton of questions and changed my mind frequently but he was always happy to answer my questions and accommodate my requests. The crew who set up the tent were extremely professional and worked their tails off. My husband was amazed at how quickly and efficiently they set up the tent. They put up the tent a couple days ahead of time which was perfect for us as we had to set up our own decor and if it had rained before our big day, the tent would protect the grass from turning into a muddy mess. Renting a tent is more expensive then you think, but was still cheaper for us than a local venue. The tent was a beautiful sail cloth tent and looked stunning. The tables and chairs were also rented through ABC and they looked as expected and the pricing was competitive. We were so happy with the product and with the service. We highly recommend Don and his crew for your next event.
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Don at ABC Rent-a-Tent was great to work with. He was really friendly, responsive, and professional. He went out of his way to arrange for us to see one of his tents that was set up at another venue when we were still deciding between ABC and several other companies. ABC's prices can't be beat, and the quality was outstanding. We ordered a sailcloth tent, lanterns, tables, and chairs from him, among other things. Everything looked great, and his crew came and set it all up, even in the middle of a storm--in fact, they came back the next day to make sure everything was still in place. We also really appreciated ABC's flexibility--we had forgotten to order a cook tent for our rehearsal dinner until a few days before we needed it, but Don squeezed an additional set up into their schedule with no problem. Overall we were very pleased and would recommend ABC to others.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Don and ABC Rent-A-Tent was great. We meet with a few other tent companies, but Don as able to put together just what we wanted, was easy to work with, and had the best prices by far (not to mention we realized he did a tent in the same spot for my aunt 20 years before!). It's a great family business that has been around for sometime now. After we booked ABC and before our wedding Don was responsive to any questions we had and was very flexible in changing what we needed--more or less chairs, tables, etc. He even came back to the site a month before the wedding to go over everything again. When they put the tent up they were flexible in moving the poles around and making it just what we wanted. After the tent went up a string of lights was out, so my mom called and Don sent a guy out to fix them--no problem. The one thing I recommend, and this has nothing to do with Don and would happen with any tent /rental company, is that you remember you are renting a product that has been used before. So don't be too concerned if the white chairs have a little dirt/staining on the bottom, or if the tent doesn't look brand new. Trust me, when it's filled with people, no one notices. It's definitely not worth worrying about. I would hire Don and his team again in a heart beat--in fact my cousin is!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I researched any and every local tent company for my September 2017 wedding. I had my eyes on a sail cloth tent which many companies did not have as an option. Of those that did, the price quoted by ABC rent-a-tent could not be beat. Larger tent companies quoted the same kind and size of tent at thousands more!

    Not only did ABC offer the best price, the customer service provided by Don was world class. He was very responsive throughout the process and made sure to explain different options and address all my questions. Don even coordinated the dance floor, staging, lighting company and chair rental for me, which was also priced equal or better to separate vendors quotes I received.

    Don’s team on-site was also great. They arrived on time, worked diligently to set up the tent and were very respectful of the county club property and regulations.

    I highly recommend ABC rent-a-tent, not only for the high quality and beautiful tent, but also for their professionalism and service.

    Thank you Don and team!!
  • K
    K. B. Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The customer service provided by ABC Rent-a-Tent is very professional, responsive, creative and helpful. We have had their tents for two consecutive weddings at our home and the service was excellent. When our guest list exceeded our expectations Don was extremely creative and flexible in assisting us with an alternate plan. The last minute threat of rain had its issues as well, which was solved with immediacy and professionalism. I cannot say enough about Don's personal service and immediate response to requests and last minute issues.
    The crew who installed and removed the tents were considerate, thorough and I was very comfortable having them working around my house whether I was there or not.
    All in all, I have appreciated the quality and professionalism that was extended to our family by ABC.
  • K
    Kb Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose to do a 30-by-40 frame tent right off the awning-covered deck of The Meeting House in Tiverton, R.I., so we had one contiguous space from inside to tent. The frame tent isn’t as pretty as the century tents, but it was spacious and perfect for our group. We left the sides open all day and during dinner, then closed them and put the tent heater we rented on when it got chillier at night. They’ve worked at The Meeting House many times and know the territory, so it was an easy choice. They also did all the table and chair rentals for us. They suggested renting two heaters, but we only rented one and it worked out perfectly.
  • M
    Megumi Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We got our tent, table, and chairs from Don at ABC Rent-a-Tent for our wedding in Jamestown, RI. ABC's virtue is that their prices are the lowest you'll find. For the low price, ABC delivers great value-for-money. However, if we were to do it again, we might opt to pay the higher price of a different company, and hopefully get higher quality service and responsiveness. Don was not very responsive on email or phone leading up to our wedding, and we only received a hand-drawn map of our tent and table layout a couple of weeks before our wedding -- part of the delay seemed to be a problem with his software program, hence the hand-drawn sketch. The catering tent that ABC provided was dirty, and given our set up with the catering tent and wedding tent all in the backyard of our venue, this was visible. On ABC's website, they have pictures of tents with paper lanterns strung from the tent ceiling. When we asked if we could add this lighting, we were told that ABC does not do this type of lighting -- I found this a little frustrating, as I had assumed that anything we saw on the photos of the company's website were viable services. ABC was not so prompt in taking down the tent after our wedding, and this created some frustration for our venue's owner, which may lead to higher costs for us - the bride and groom. So, in all, ABC's tent was beautiful, and the price is absolutely unbeatable. For other couples, we would just recommend thinking through whether the price/ service tradeoff is worth it.

    ABC Rent-A-Tent's reply:

    If anyone has any questions or concerns regarding this review please contact us immediately and we will be more than happy to discuss/explain and address any concerns. Thank You! ~ABC Rent-A-Tent
  • K
    K Married on 06/27/2010
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Horrible! Tables were a mess and had to be taped up and covered. Chairs had to be scrubbed and covered. All last minute before my wedding which created a lot of stress. The tent had holes and tears and was stained. It leaked all over the tables when it rained. They destroyed a tent we borrowed when they came to take theirs down.

    ABC Rent-A-Tent's reply:

    If anyone has any questions or concerns regarding this review please contact us immediately and we will be more than happy to discuss/explain and address any concerns. Thank You!

    ~ABC Rent-A-Tent