Weddings

Abby's Gold and Gems Reviews

Abby's Gold and Gems

Abby's Gold and Gems

Uniontown, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After getting the "okay" from my now fiancé, then boyfriend, to start looking at engagement rings, I knew that I wouldn't trust anyone other than John Carom and the staff at Abby's Gold and Gems. John not only was professional and courteous, but he also demonstrated his expansive knowledge of jewelry and gems by educating me about the wide range of selections. I went in looking for something a little different, but still timeless and that is exactly what John put together. We discussed colored diamonds and non-diamond center stones, and how to set these in a ring so that they would be the focus. Soon after my appointment with John, my fiancé went to discuss the options with him, and he raved about the professionalism, expertise, and the quality of service, as well as quality of the jewelry. John put together the perfect custom designed ring for me, but the service did not end there! After my fiancé proposed, John asked for me to come back in with the ring so that he could then explain to me how to care for my new precious piece of jewelry. We were both completely satisfied with our experience and could not imagine going anywhere else!

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    Wow, thanks Alex, for the kind words. I truly am happy to be a small part of this union between two great young people like you and Dario. Congratulations again on your engagement.
  • User2082863 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't possibly say enough great things about John and his staff at Abby's. After visiting a couple chain jewelers in search of the perfect engagement ring, I just could not settle on a design that I fell in love with or service that made me want to go back and work with. After visiting Abby's for a half hour..I knew exactly what I loved and had all my options displayed to me. It's amazing how many variations of a similar style are available. Everyone is so professional but yet you leave there feeling as though you just made several friends. All the employees genuinely care and value your opinion. After going to look, my boyfriend (now fiance!) said, "I can't believe we wasted our time going anywhere else." We couldn't be happier with the experience...or my ring!! :)

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    Emily, Thank you for such a great review. Your fiancé was such a terrific guy to work with on your ring. He was genuinely happy to get you exactly what you wanted. He smiled throughout the whole process. We all wish you a long and happy life together. Congratulations on your engagement.
  • J
    Joy Married on 08/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't say enough wonderful things about Abby's. John, Diane, Danette, and staff always go above and beyond for us. Abby's is family owned and operated and that is exactly the treatment you get. Every time we go in there we get treated like family. John went out of his way to make sure that my engagement ring was everything I had dreamed it would be. Our wedding rings were equally as special. We have and will continue to recommend Abby's to everyone we know. Any guy that is looking to propose to the love of his life, we recommend going to Abby's for that perfect engagement ring, as well as your wedding rings. You will be glad you did. We are so lucky to be a part of the Abby's family.
    Joy and Mark King

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    Thanks, Joy and Mark for the great review. Serving great people like you two is one of the pleasures of being in the jewelry business.Live long and prosper my friends.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed with my experience at Abby's. John went over and above my expectations and was extremely accommodating. I worked with John to have my fiancee's grandmothers ring "revamped" and was blown away by the high quality of work that was performed. No detail was left untouched. I highly recommend Abby's!!

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Ryan.I was very gratified to re-do this family heirloom.Best of luck always,John
  • L
    Liz Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not say enough wonderful things about Abby's! John and all his staff are trustworthy, friendly and makes us feel like their only customer every time we walk into their store. Their attention to their customers is like none other. When we first met with John he explained everything we would need or want to know about diamonds and was very open with us about understanding our budget. I would highly recommend Abby's to anyone that is looking for excellent customer service, a trustworthy store and beautiful jewerly.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abby's Gold and Gems provided and continues to provide my fiance, Travis and I, with so much kindness and support during his pursuit for the perfect engagement ring. This family owned business will forever be in our hearts for the measures that they took to meet his many requests, and mine. The staff catered to the women of our families who assisted Travis during this wonderful event and they are still moving mountains to produce the wedding bands of our dreams. Because of the impact that Abby's had on Travis during this experience, he is absolutely positive that his future purchases will be from John and his phenomenal staff. Abby's- Thank you so much for such amazing service, exquisite quality, and the profound memories that changed all of our lives forever.
  • User1795206 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband not only bought my engagement ring from Abby's, but with their help, he also designed it. It is beautiful and exactly what we both wanted. After getting engaged, I met with the owner so we could meet and he could see how the ring fit and teach me how to clean it. During that first meeting, we also received a gift bag full of coupons and deals, and a bracelet (which I actually wore during the wedding). Everyone at Abby's is courteous and friendly and they do a GREAT job at getting to know their customers. Beyond that, they are punctual with everything they do. We had our wedding bands engraved and my engagement ring resized, and both times the rings came back sooner than we were originally expecting. Their work is beautiful and you always leave with what suits you best. I would highly recommend Abby's Gold and Gems to everyone I meet. I can't wait to continue my business with them in the future!

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    This is always the result we strive for and this review is very gratifying. Thanks for your great review. Your words are better than any advertising money can buy.It is truly our pleasure to work at something we enjoy while helping a customer begin an engagement, that is the most important event of their adult life.
  • R
    Jonathan Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great people. Great service. I highly recommend Abby's!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The entire staff at Abby's was absolutely amazing during the entire process of shopping for my perfect engagement ring. I went there with several (very different) ideas in mind and they spent countless hours helping me search for my perfect ring. Not only did they help me with the stock in store, but also with looking through catalogs, possibly creating a ring, and contacted me when an estate ring that I may like came into the store. I ended up choosing a classic emerald cut with baguettes. Abby's provides excellent quality jewelry and is very fairly priced. I definitely recommend them and will return for future purchases.
  • K
    Keven Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abby's Gold and Gems is a phenomenal establishment! I have been a customer at Abby's for numerous years and have purchased many items from them. I have received nothing but exceptional service from John and his extremely professional staff. They have always gone above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction as a customer. I recently purchased an engagement ring and wedding ring from Abby's. It was a wonderful experience. John and Wendy provided me with a lot of information regarding diamond quality (clarity and color), diamond cut and also the many different ring settings. They wanted to be sure that I was educated on the subject before I made my decision. I felt like they had my best interest in mind while helping me to choose the perfect ring for my fiancée. I would highly recommend John and his staff at Abby's Gold and Gems, not only for your wedding and engagement rings, but for all of your jewelry purchases! I have no doubt that you too will be completely satisfied!
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John and his staff are by far the best around! They helped my fiance and I every step of the way and we couldn't have been happier in the end. They are very personal and make you feel like family. Thank you so much!
  • D
    David Event on: 04/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John and his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable in cut and clarity of diamonds. They helped to design a beautiful 10 year anniversary ring for my wife. She was ecstatic and gets compliments daily on her ring. We will always recommend Abby's Gold & gems to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of jewelry.
  • K
    Kimberley Event on: 04/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE JEWELRY AT GREAT PRICES! AFTER YOUR PURCHASE THEY SEND YOU A PERSONAL HAND WRITTEN NOTE. THEY ALSO SEND DICOUNT POSTCARDS. I WILL BE GOING BACK. NO COMPLAINTS FROM ME.
  • C
    Carol Event on: 12/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Carom and all of the sales associates at Abby's Gold & Gems are extremely professional and knowledgeable. The entire staff is courteous and cater to jewelry needs that suits your own style. They are attentive to your every need and are extremely patient; therefore, you are sure to be satisfied with a quality purchase at the end of your visit. I have visited several other jewelry vendors and have always gone back to Abby's where I don't ever feel rushed or obligated to make a purchase. I recently made a wedding/engagement purchase/upgrade that took quite a bit of time to decide upon. Mr. Carom and one of his associates personally assisted us in this purchase. His many years of experience in the wonderful world of diamonds (as well as gold, silver, gems, etc.) made this an enjoyable, educational, stress-free experience for us.
  • C
    Carol Married on 12/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Carom and the entire staff of sales associates at Abby's are great! We purchased our original wedding set at Abby's in 2007 and recently upgraded the set so of course we would go back to Abby's. John and Lauren assisted us in this recent upgrade purchase with the utmost patience, professionalism, and courtesy. Mr. Carom's years of experience in the jewelry business certainly shines through and his knowledge of diamonds, gold, etc. is outstanding and made our experience stress-free. They cater to your individual taste to personally suit your jewelry need. We have made several purchases through the years at Abby's, and this has become our "go-to" place of business for jewelry purchases.
  • P
    Pat Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Making that ultimate decision to ask for a hand in marriage is hard enough, let alone finding that right ring. They worked with me to go beyond the common rings to a custom ring. The look on my girlfriends face was worth everything. You can't ask for any better service or professionalism.
  • F
    Frank E. Married on 07/11/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When purchasing our engagement/wedding rings we immediately selected Abby's Gold and Gems due to so many referals and the fact that they are a private/family owned and operated business.
    When you go to Abby's you can expect to recieve royal treatment as if you were purchasing the crown jewels. They price their merchandise to sell, so there is no need to worry about negotiating or price shopping.
    Visit Abby's and you will find your jeweler for life!

    Abby's Gold and Gems's reply:

    Frank,I appreciate the good words especially since we did our business in 2009.your testimonial means alot.Many thanks.
  • L
    Linda Event on: 02/20/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Everyone at Abby's is friendly and helpful. I have bought many things there over the years and
    always have a pleasant shopping experience.
  • A
    A Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    To Abby's staff - Thank you
    To customers - A specialty piece might take some time getting to you, but the results of individualized care shows in the end.