Abbie Takes Pictures Reviews

32 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Abbie Takes Pictures

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I got married this past October and Abbie Takes Pictures was our photographer for our big day. From the first time we met Abbie, we felt comfortable and at ease. Her personality was bright and bubbly and she was so enjoyable to around. Not to mention, super professional, detail and client oriented! She gave great advice but also took our recommendations.

    For a living, I am a project manager so finding someone who listens and can juggle a lot and execute was very important to me - and Abbie did just that! She listened to what my husband and me wanted for our day, over communicated to make sure I knew when and where she would be and checked in to see if there was anything else she could help with. She went above and beyond. You could tell she takes pride in what she does and it definitely showed. I cannot FREAKING wait to see our wedding pictures. She knocked our engagement session out of the park so I can only imagine how awesome our wedding pictures will be.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I just got our engagement pictures back and we have received nonstop compliments from friends and family . The pictures turned out amazing and Abbie was really great to work with! I typically hate getting my picture taken, but both my fiance and I felt very comfortable and natural taking theses pictures and it shows in the final product! We are so looking forward to having Abbie and her crew shooting our wedding in September! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/05/2014

    Abbie Takes Pictures's reply:

    Sarah - THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! <3 It's truly my pleasure to have such great couples to work with every year -- and I'm SO glad that you and Bob are part of our 2015 Family!
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was referred to is by a good friend after our selected photographer fell through. After our first meeting we knew she was the one for us. We feel like we not only gained a great photographer but a friend. She was wonderful with the kids as well as unruly family members. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else at our wedding. I look forward to many more sessions with Abbie as our family grows.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was amazing, she was basically our wedding coordinator. She made sure we were happy the entire day, even took care of an issue we had with our flowers from the florist. She listened to what we wanted and ran with it. She was a blast she made the day feel seamless, we haven't seen the pictures yet but I have no doubt they will be nothing short of Incredible.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie did a fantastic job throughout the whole wedding process. She is up front about her services, encourages you to explore your options regarding vendors (even though we were sold on ATP as soon as we had our consultation), and played a huge part during the entire wedding day. She kept the day organized, had great locations to shoot pictures, and I didn't have to stress at all on my wedding day. I can't say enough good things about Abbie Takes Pictures, her crew, and the awesome pictures we have from our wedding day- thanks ATP!
    Emily & Mike R.

    Sent on 12/25/2013
  • User2781278 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect! I could not have had a better person take my photos for us! We were so stressed about the pictures until we found Abbie. Such a modern and contemporary style with lots of energy (and patience) to keep everybody going for the big day. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was an absolute pleasure to work with; she was extremely personal and organized.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie did an outstanding job. Hiring Abbie was one of the best decisions we made. She is very easy to work with, attentive, and organized (which was a big deal to me). Abbie definitely knows what she is doing and her pictures are amazing. Getting a photographer for your wedding is something you do NOT want to skimp on and I highly recommend you hire her to photograph your big day.
    Abbie listens to what you want and goes above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied.You won't be disappointed! My husband and I definitely weren't :)

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • Meredith

    Meredith · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie and Tyler took the photos at our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic to work with. I have not seen the wedding photos yet but I am sure they are great, Abbie did our engagement session and was not disappointed whatsoever. ATP was worth the investment.

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I started looking for our wedding photographer, we had a few criteria. The person had to run a reputable business, be down to earth, have a sense of humor with a bit of spunk, and the right person had to take "knock your socks off" pictures. When we met Abbie, I knew from the first moment of shaking hands with her that I wanted her to be a part of our special day. My husband immediately thought the same thing! We had an instant connection to each other! Abbie is a phenomenal person who runs an amazing business! She is extremely personable, organized and thorough with her work. During the planning of the wedding, Abbie would check in to make sure that all was going well with other vendors, and with us. At one point in our planning, we had a vendor back out on our wedding. The first person we thought to call was Abbie to see if she knew anyone. She immediately responded with a vendor, and it was a hit! On our wedding day, Abbie and her team were cool, calm and collected with the pictures that needed to be taken, the weather (it rained), and timing. Abbie and her team made everyone (my husband and me, our wedding party, and all of our family and friends) feel extremely comfortable the entire day! Abbie is a total natural in photography and develops an organic relationship with everyone she deals with!

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • R

    Roshonda · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Any bride would be lucky to have a great photographer...but the special bride would be blessed to have Abbie Takes Pictures photography. I can truly say that I was extremely satisfied with the services provided by Abbie and her team. The photos are breathtaking and left me speechless at times. We got our engagement photos and wedding photos with ATP. We look forward to have the ATP family capture photos of our soon to be growing family as well.

    Sent on 01/30/2011
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie helped my wife and I out huge in a tough spot. We had another photographer lined up but she bailed on us. We got a hold of Abbie and she was more than happy to help out. Little did we know, this was destiny working on our behalf. Abbie from first second of our meeting began planning our photo shoots for our wedding day to the minute. When our wedding came, she was 110% prepared for the day. She took us to a handful of great locations to shot and each and every photo made my wife and I smile and definitely laugh as we relived our special day upon review. I can honestly say that our Wedding day was a terrific day, but through the photos Abbie took, we get to relive that day over and over again. That is the best gift we received. The gift of caught memories!

    Abbie not only takes pictures...she takes GREAT pictures. And she is truly a friend to my wife and I will be called on again for our future milestones in our lives. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie worked with us to determine the best locations for our photographs based on our vision as a couple and our selected wedding attire. Her staff was fantastic, and she made last minute adjustments when we ran a bit behind schedule. She provided us with beautiful photographs that we will treasure. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking for engagement and/or wedding photography.

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • M

    Erin · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was wonderful! Not only is she a fabulous photographer she is a great person. Unfortunately my wedding didnt happen at the last minute but she did take my engagement pictures and I loved them. She is so creative.Abbie was also very supportive during that very difficult time in my life. She went above and beyond to help me through it and Im glad to call her a friend. I would highly recommend her services to anyone and I have. I will definitely be using her again the future.

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • M

    TARA · Married on 07/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie Takes Pictures is a phenomenal company run be an even more phenomenal woman!! Abbie has been photographing my family and I since my son (now in 2nd grade) was a toddler. She is great to work with and always finds ways to get the best shot, no matter what. Whether its a look, a giggle, or some other personality quirk, "Abbie Takes Pictures" that capture her clients' personalities. I am truly blessed to have Abbie as a part of my day and a part of my life!

    Sent on 12/18/2010
  • S

    J · Married on 07/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Abbie Takes Pictures for my wedding next year. So far, I've met with her several times and had engagement pictures done. Overall, the experience has been fantastic! She's super creative and most of all, FUN! She is incredibly talented and really makes an effort to get to know her clients. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome pictures! Abbie has a knack for getting very creative, personal shots...great work!

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was such a pleasure to work with. We will call her every time we need a photographer. Her pictures were better than we could have ever imagined...creative, unique, and beautiful.

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • S

    Christine · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing! She is more than just a phorographer... She makes the entire experience perfect and the photos are like nothing we have ever seen before. All of our pictures look natural and classy.

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Abbie Takes Pictures! Her staff is so fun and friendly and it reflects in each and every moment they capture! You will certainly enjoy and relive your special day each time you see one of the memories that Abbie and her crew photograph! Well priced and easy to work with, you cant go wrong with these girls!!:)

    Sent on 12/20/2010
  • D

    Debra · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie Takes Pictures is by far the best photographer ever! After getting quotes from several photographers for my wedding, I realized that I was going to have to cut back on alot of the extras for the wedding in order to afford a photographer. Abbie came highly recommended from a Director of Catering at a hotel who used her personally for her babies pictures. I was extremely impressed with the pictures and with the attention to detail that Abbie has. I booked an appointment to meet her and knew after looking at her work, she was who I wanted! The bonus was she was very easy to work with as far as our budget went. We definitely got a great package at a great price!
    I just recieved my wedding pictures a few weeks ago and was blown away. I was shocked by the video of pictures that Abbie put together for me! And to top it all over, Abbie went above and beyond for me, by scheduling another wedding shoot of my husband and I b/c it rained all day on our wedding day and we had scheduled outdoor pictures.

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie was by far the best person to shoot our wedding. She was easy to work with, super flexible and always easy to get ahold of. Plus, our engagement and wedding pictures were FABULOUS!!! Since then she has also shot our pregnancy shots, and I am sure will be shooting our family for years to come.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laid back but professional which kept us feeling "true" emotions! Abbie's pictures are so modern and interesting that I couldn't even wait to see what she was going to come up with next!! Just amazing! I recommend Abbie and her team to everyone - newly engaged couples - seniors - expecting parents - families! Abbie's personality is a 'fit' with anyone she meets and if you're looking for someone to 'catch' your love on camera - ATP is the way to go!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Abbie did a great job capturing all the special moments of our wedding day. We LOVE our pictures and will cherish them forever!!

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Sent on 06/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review