Aaron Spicer Photography Reviews

49 | Fredericksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Aaron Spicer Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Carly

    Carly Lindsay · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you find a good photographer, you keep them!

    Aaron is more than an excellent photographer - he's a visual artist. This is not because of lightstudio or photoshop, but rather his ability to capture natural moments in the perfect setting. I've worked with Aaron on four different occasions now: my professional yoga portfolio, my engagement, my wedding, and most recently a cycling adventure showcase.

    His personality is worth noting, because it's a major factor in his ability to generate authentic expressions in the subjects of his photos. He's funny, knowledgeable in a wide variety of areas, and most importantly super relaxing to be around.

    Working with Aaron means you'll not only be getting beautiful photographs, but also a fun experience, with interesting conversation, and many, many belly laughs.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • Brenda

    Brenda Allport · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer with an eye to capture every moment

    Words cannot express how incredible and talented Aaron is. He has an eye to capture the priceless moments that no other photographer could. From the moment we saw Aaron’s website, we knew he was the photographer we wanted to capture our vow renewal. His website depicted more than just the standard portrait wedding photos. Aaron showed his ability to capture the little moments that others may not see. Our first phone call and face-to-face meeting solidified our decision to have Aaron as our photographer. He was the ultimate professional but still made us comfortable and asked questions to get to know us and our vision for the day. When planning our engagement shoot, Aaron provided the best information for location and timing. We wanted a fall shoot and the colors were changing quickly. Aaron planned the perfect weekend, which happened to be the peak weekend for colors. The engagement photos were marvelous. The day of our vow renewal, Aaron was perfect. He was able to capture every bit of our vow renewal and give us some of the most impeccable, perfect, and amazing photos we could ever ask for. He captured moments that we didn’t even know happened. His conversations with the 5 year old flower girl had everyone laughing but also provided some good photo ops that he captured! I could go on for days about how amazing and talented Aaron is. I will recommend Aaron for any professional photography needs.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • M

    Mercy Young · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day memorable

    He listens to what you want and would capture that moment for you,he took alot of memories and even when theres alot of movement around like dancing he would catch that too..pics were awesome and turned out great,very happy and satisfied with his work..highly recommended to any events

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • K

    Kathleen Maina · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made the day come together!

    Aaron was a huge part in making the day go smoothly and helped tie things together in so many ways. His photos are beautiful! He got all of the important moments and captured the emotion perfectly. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 02/28/2019

    Aaron Spicer Photography's reply:

    Thanks Katie! It was such a privilege to travel to Charleston with you and your family! I had a blast documenting the wedding and I'm thrilled with the pictures!
  • T

    Tay · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Photographer

    We are so happy that Aaron photographed our wedding. He is incredibly personable and professional, and captured all of the little moments (as well as the big ones!). Aaron photographed us for our engagement and wedding, and also designed a wedding album for us. His turnaround time to send us the photo proofs was extremely quick, and we were blown away by how beautiful all of the photos are! It is difficult to pick which ones to print, because there are so many gorgeous choices. Aaron captured all of the people and moments that are so special to us. We are thrilled with his work!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • K

    Kevin Jones · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Aaron Spicer is wonderful! Not only are the pictures great but he’s such a fun and sociable person, that you feel at home getting pictures taken! We are very happy with our pictures from our engagement session and our wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron photographed both our engagement and wedding photos. The thing we liked most was his familiarity with the settings and situations. Since Aaron has shot so many photos in so many different locations of Fredericksburg, not a single shot was wasted, and he took several thousand of them. He didn't waste time on a "bad angle" because he knew better. Aaron was also very organized. Especially for family photos - which are often the most tedious - he came well prepared with a list of shots that were required, and even called up the necessary people for each shot. We had them done in under 15 minutes, and that set us roughly 30 minutes ahead of schedule, which gave Aaron the opportunity to get a few more creative shots of the bride and groom.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • L

    Les · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer! He did an awesome job capturing all the cute moments at our ceremony and reception, without it feeling like we were being chased by the paparazzi. We've shown off the photos to several family members since the event, and the pictures very clearly chart the story of the most special day of our lives.

    We also did an earlier engagement session with Aaron, and he took the time both to take some excellent photos of us and to get a sense of what we were looking for in our wedding photos. He was helpful in shaping what kinds of pictures we'd want, without ever feeling overbearing: he helped us let our style shine through.

    Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for awesome wedding photos from a talented and friendly photographer!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • User5559347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is the BEST, hands down!

    We didn't hesitate to book him for our engagement photos. Immediately we could tell Aaron knew his craft as we navigated Frederickburg's streets and trails in search of unique shots. They came out perfectly and we were very impressed with the final delivery turnaround. We fell in love with quite a few selections to feature on the forefront of our Save-the-Dates.

    Not much deliberation was needed when it came time to make the decision as to whom our wedding photographer would be. Aaron was the only person on our mind after the impressive session. We met for coffee prior to our wedding date and went over the details/timeline/preferences of the big day. He was clear in organizing both our vision and his in how the day would unfold.

    Of course the overall timeline was sabotaged by the unavoidable chaos known as a wedding day, but Aaron seemed to be in two places at once and came through with some wonderful shots of keys moments. Armed with a small arsenal of photography equipment, Aaron was on top of everything when the time came for the ceremony, bridal party photos, and reception. He is personable, patient, punctual, and prompt in his final delivery. Everything you could ask for in the midst of a hectic wedding day.

    The attention to detail that he brings, whether it be capturing the nuances of raw candid emotion or the intricate personalized touches within the decorations themselves, without a doubt surpassed our expectations. It would be a joy to work with him again. He brings stability and a peace-of-mind as you're reassured the photographer is a professional. I would recommend him without hesitation and the utmost confidence.We will cherish these breathtaking moments in perfect clarity for years to come.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User5591681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Aaron. From the moment I contacted him, he was always quick to respond and answer my questions. He made the entire process easy (which there isn't much that is "easy" when planning a wedding)!

    While Aaron doesn't live in DC, he drove up to take our engagement pictures at no extra charge. Aaron even scheduled two separate days for pictures just in case we had bad weather. I was worried that the pictures would turn out awkward since engagement pictures can be somewhat cheesy - but the pictures look great. Aaron does a great job of capturing the candid moments when you aren't even looking. Those are definitely some of my favorite.

    I just received the wedding pictures and they exactly what I hoped they would be - beautiful! He captured so many special moments and I've really enjoyed re-living the day. His pictures do really tell a story.

    If you are trying to decide on a photographer, just stop right now and book Aaron. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I chose Aaron for our engagement photo session based on the recommendation of our wedding venue. It was the best decision we've made in our wedding planning to date! He was very responsive and guided us throughout the entire process. My fiance and I were worried that a photo session could be very awkward since someone you don't really know will be taking pictures of you. But Aaron was so relaxed and put our minds completely at ease. He made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire shoot. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4184763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron's engagement pictures turned out beautifully! He contacted me the same day that i requested information and we immediately set up a time to talk over the phone. His prices were reasonable compared to other photographers we had looked at and we agreed to do our engagement shoot. He helped us relax and gave some suggestions to help get the perfect shots. He really tries his best to help you feel at ease. I loved that he told us to do something and then would wait until we naturally fell into the pose before taking the picture - it reduced the staged effect that usually comes across as awkward. The candid photos ended up being our favorites. I also liked his philosophy in that he wants each couple to tell their stories through their photos and their interactions - not reproduce the same Pinterest pictures that everyone seems to have. We received our edited proofs within a week which was extraordinary! Definitely recommend him for your engagement and wedding photos.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • User6048441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron did such a fantastic job capturing our day! He was attentive, creative, communicative and above all, talented!

    He not only showed up on-time, without needing directions, he showed up early! He started capturing moments right away. Aaron was everywhere we needed him to be, without knowing he was there. His ability to capture a scene such that the photo is etched in memory is uncanny.

    After our wedding he was very efficient at getting us the gallery from our wedding.

    We will cherish our wedding photos for many years to come, and are so glad that we worked with Aaron as our photographer!

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • User3320470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Aaron Spicer! We did an engagement session during at the Tidal Basin during Cherry Blossom season and our pictures came out gorgeous! People still compliment me on them and we did them almost two years ago. So when it came time for our wedding we knew our photos were going to be breathtaking. What I love the most about Aaron’s photos is they take you back to that moment in time and tell a story. As cliché as it may sound when I look at our wedding photos I can feel the anticipation before our first look, I can see the energy on the dance floor, and I can see the love in our eyes. We could not be any happier with Aaron and if anything we wish we had asked him to stay longer!

    His turnaround time for photos is fantastic and he is very responsive to emails. We liked that he posted teasers on social media so you get a little sneak peek of what is to come!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful that we chose Aaron Spicer to be our wedding photographer! He really captured the spirit of our wedding day through his photos. He also took into account our preference for both traditional and spontaneous wedding photos. And he was easy going, and we felt completely at ease while he was taking photos. We were pleasantly surprised that the 800 plus photos he took all looked fantastic, and we highly recommend Aaron Spicer :)

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User4398217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Spicer Photography was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. Aaron was so responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. We used him for our engagement and our wedding pictures. Aaron was prompt, helpful, and such a great addition to our wedding. We knew for sure that we had made the right decision when he got down in the grass and crawled to try and get a great shot of us. All of our pictures turned out beautiful, and we are so thrilled with them! We loved that he captured so many small moments of us and our guests. I would absolutely recommend his service to anyone looking for wedding photography!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • User3881783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron took both our engagement and wedding photos. We couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos! Aaron did a wonderful job of capturing so many great moments of us, our families, and our friends, as well as photographing our natural interactions with each other.

    Aaron is laid back and easy to work with. He has a creative vision for shots and provides helpful directions for poses/stances. He is also very dependable and on top of scheduling. We had issues with our day -of coordinator at our wedding, but Aaron kept us on schedule, going over and above his typical duties. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was the best option for us. He was very professional and connected with us on a personal level. He is worth every penny and should be charging more then what he asks. In my opinion if you are looking for someone to listen to your requests, help you come up with ideas, and take beautiful and natural pictures, then you should chose Aaron. I would absolutely recommend him to everyone I know, as would my whole family including my in-laws!!!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2014
  • K

    kelly · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing! I am thrilled with the pictures he took and I love how he managed to capture the whole wedding. When I was looking through the pictures, I was able to see everything I had missed. I was laughing out loud at the moments he caught between my family and friends. There were tons of pictures of us and tons of pictures of our family and friends. We are thrilled with with Aaron's work and highly recommend him.

    I appreciated his flexibility and willingness to work with us. He was absolutely great.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • A

    Amie · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was awesome--totally flexible, laid back, helpful and every where at once! The images are amazing! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! Very accommodating! Gives you rights to all your photos so you can print them for yourself

    Sent on 02/06/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Spicer did a great job at our daughter's wedding. He arrived well ahead of schedule, barely took a break and missed no photo opportunity. He had grace under pressure, even when guests were a bit high spirited. He had a calming effect on the family and bridal party. We recommend him highly.

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though he's not exactly local, I knew after seeing his work at a friend's wedding in Maryland that I really wanted Aaron to be our wedding photographer. He traveled from Virginia to New York for our engagement shoot that was included as part of his package in October and we were delighted with the resulting photos---using a great many of them in our save the dates and other wedding paper items. By the time we got back from our honeymoon, we had a fantastic pile of proofs to go through---one better than the next. The only problem we will have is figuring out how to narrow them down for an album. He worked alone but seemed to somehow be everywhere at once---not a memorable moment slipped by him. I couldn't be happier with Aaron's work or recommend him more highly. He'll make your day look like you WANT to remember it.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • A

    Alice · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Aaron. From the very beginning, he was very excited and understood our vision to have an intimate outdoor wedding. He was a joy to work with -- he was very professional, he explained all of the different options available, and he helped us to decide which one would best suit our untraditional wedding. Not only were we happy to work with him, but we were also so pleased to have him join us on our special day. He was very low key about taking the pictures and helped to make a stressful day also an enjoyable one. The pictures that he took are gorgeous. We would definitely recommend him for his kindness, professionalism, and his talent!

    Sent on 04/21/2012
  • D

    Helen · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with our decision to work with Aaron! He was enthusiastic and professional from the get-go. My husband is a bit uncomfortable in front of the camera, but Aaron has a very reassuring presence and made us feel very comfortable during our engagement session. He was really helpful on the wedding day as well. I felt like he gave us the perfect amount of guidance and advice throughout the day, while still being flexible and staying behind the scenes. The pictures are lovely, and include a combination of artistic, formal, and candid shots.

    Sent on 11/02/2011