Aaron Bernard ~ LiquidLightImages Reviews

29 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Aaron Bernard ~ LiquidLightImages

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

29
Order by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've seen Aaron's work before that is why he was the first vendor that I booked. He is very passionate about his job and takes it very seriously. He has tons of creative ideas but also gives you the opportunity to try out things that you may want to do as well. We also chose to do a "Trash the Dress" shooting with him after, and it WAS SO MUCH FUN! Can't wait for the pictures, which he said will take about 6-8 weeks. Ill try and update my review when I receive them.

    Sent on 08/31/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Bernard from Liquid Light Images is absolutely amazing!!! I had a destination wedding and was nervous about booking a photographer because pictures were one of the most important things for me. I bring my camera with me everywhere and to not be able to take my own pictures and put my complete trust in someone was going to be a huge challenge for me but he did such a phenomenal job photographing my wedding in Oahu (May 2012). He got there early with his assistant/2nd photographer (Alex ~ Also GREAT!!!). Aaron got all my “detail” shots while Alex covered us getting ready. They worked great together and it shows in the final product. They made us feel so comfortable, joking and talking like they were close friends of ours. We also did the TRASH THE DRESS session 2 days after our wedding and again Aaron was early and stayed longer then he was supposed to. It started to rain,his equipment getting all wet and even that didn’t stop him. He was also very cautious of our safety the whole time…putting a hand on me if the current was getting too strong. He really enjoys his work and you can see that immediately. We had a second ceremony/reception back home (June 2012) and Aaron was wonderful in getting us our pictures before hand so I had them to show off at our second wedding.:-) Family and friends could not stop telling us how extraordinary and breathtaking our pictures were and asked how I found such a great photographer being that it was a destination wedding. Truth is after seeing the gallery on his website,he had me! but I still needed to read reviews online and after reading it made my decision that much easier. That’s why I thought it was so important for me to get on as many review websites as I possibly could and write how incredible Aaron & Liquid Light Images really is. If you’re reading this review,you can stop searching for your perfect photographer, one that has a great personality,VERYdetail oriented,and takes remarkable photographs because you just found him!!! Book him for your special occasion (he does way more than just weddings and trash the dress sessions) and you will definitely be beyond happy when you see your pictures. Anyone can take a picture, but Aaron is truly an artist.

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Bernard (of Liquid Light Images) is the best photographer I have ever seen or even heard of. He’s professional and extremely talented. My wedding pictures are better than any other pictures I have ever seen! They don't even look real, they're so amazing!

    My husband and I have agreed that we will absolutely go back to Hawaii and use Aaron's services for the baptism of our first born, and I would recommend Aaron to anyone who wants to memorialize an important day with breathtaking photos!

    I love Aaron, I love his work, and I have nothing but amazing things to say about him!

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • R

    Pavan · Married on 04/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron did a fantastic job with our wedding and our engagement shoot. We can't endorse highly enough. He is a fantastic photographer with a great eye for photos; though you can find that out for yourself by looking at his website. Just as important, he is incredibly easy to work with. We had a very complicated, 2 day wedding combining different cultures and requiring him to shoot 12 hours of photos. We were both flying into Hawaii from the mainland; he was always prompt returning phone calls/emails and answering our questions. During the actual ceremony, he was professional and punctual. And, somehow, got incredible shots despite the fact we never felt he was 'in the way'. Looking at the pics now, we can't say how he got some of them! And, despite the fact that half the wedding was Hindu, and he'd never been to a Hindu ceremony, he spoke with our coordinator, got an idea about which shots were important, and was able to get them. Finally, and just as importantly, he was very good about getting our pics to us after the ceremonies. He sent us 2 DVDs of pics about 8 weeks later, and had the online site with all 1700 of our pics up around the same time. Can't say enough about how good they look. Would highly recommend Aaron to anyone looking for a photographer in Hawaii.

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • S

    Scotty · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Aaron from LiquidLightImages because we liked his style. He was easy and fun to work with, his pricing was within our budget, and we can't wait to see our pictures. He was a great photographer and would use him again for any other photography needs we may have.

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • M

    Marisha · Married on 09/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was great to work with. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely easy to work with. Our pictures for our engagement and wedding turned out absolutely beautiful. Everyone commented on how great the pictures looked and how amazing Aaron made my husband and I look. Also, Aaron did a great designing and editing our photo books.

    Sent on 12/14/2010
  • Chase

    Chase · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After sifting through the ocean of photographers that are available, we settled on one that caught our eye. And we were not disappointed. Aside from the reasonable rates, Aaron's professionalism and creativity is what made us enjoy our wedding day with him. The services that he provided made it really flexible in working with our ceremony & reception plans. He also created a comfortable environment where it was easy and enjoyable to get the pictures that we both wanted. My wife and I are thinking of using him in other photo shoots besides weddings, such as family portraits. Aaron is a phenomenal photographer and we would re-hire him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/01/2010
  • Tricia and Dimitri

    Tricia · Married on 04/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron is an absolute brilliant photographer. When we started planning our wedding My husband and I decided that after everything was all said and done the photos are the only tangible thing we would have after the wedding. I spent more time researching, reviewing , talking and personally meeting with Photographers than anything else. My husband is an engineer and a want to be photographer so he has done all the different research on all the different cameras and equipment, and shooting techniques. My background is in Architecture so I wanted the photos to be very artistic, stylistic and cutting edge. His camera equipment exceeded my husbands expectations and his artistic quality, ability to capture the looks expressions and lighting were incredible and exceeded mine. He discussed with us the best time, and places to take the photos to get the best lighting and sun angles. Our photos are a true work of art. Innovative, capturing the true essence of our personality. Aaron is genuine, true, down to earth and passionate about his work. Every picture tells a story. We had so much fun taking the photos and highly recommend liquid light images. We will always have those photos and always have the memories which we will cherish forever. I cannot speak highly enough about his quality of work or how thankful we are. We have so many amazing photos to choose from. Our photos turned out far better than we dreamed of.

    Tricia and Dimitri

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 01/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Aaron Bernard/Liquid LIght Images to do our engagement photos, wedding photos and an additional session of shots for a special surprise for my husband. In each session, he was easy to work with, flexible, professional and the photos came out amazing! My husband and I couldn't have been happier with him; we really lucked out in getting him to take our shots! Some photographers can be sort of stuck up and hard to deal with, but Aaron put both my husband and I at ease and had so many suggestions for posses--he was very patient with us. He really listened to what we wanted and went that extra mile to make us happy--which included hiking up to a waterfall to get more shots of us in our wedding attire!
    I would suggest Liquid LIght Images to any couple looking for a wedding photographer. He was awesome and we have the shots to prove it!

    Sent on 05/17/2010
  • A

    Irene · Married on 12/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I love Aaron, he and his wife are wonderful! Aaron worked with us to make every shot awesome! and we have so many to chose from that we love i cant make up my mind what i like best! he stayed longer than he had to and did several locations so we could have some wonderful shots from all over Oahu! I have friends who wish he was from Connecticut so he could do the photos for them on "The Big Day"! I would tell anyone thinking of working with him "JUST DO IT!" my Wedding Photos are the best pictures i have ever had taken of me. Thank you so much! I will hire him again for when we have our next trip and renew our vows in a few years. my husband and I and our family for that matter cant say enough good things about him! we are very happy to have found him and hope others will find this info helpful too. Good Luck on your Big day!

    Mr. & Mrs. Furnival From North Haven Connecticut

    Sent on 02/15/2010
  • T

    Tazsha · Married on 11/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron did an AWSOME job capturing our special moments during our whole Wedding expirence! He did a great job at showing up at every event:) he shot our Engagement pix, rehearsal & dinner, bridal shower, pre wedding, ceremony, reception and more! Thanks Liquid Light Images for everything! We will definatly refer you to everyone!

    Sent on 02/03/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love working with Aaron Bernard from the first day we met! My husband was equally satisfied with his example work and his creative edge that he displayed in his work. When we took our engagment photos, we were blown away of the results and never felt any regret in hiring him. We knew that we were a bit different from the norm and knew Aaron could present that for us.

    Sent on 11/03/2009
  • K

    kira · Married on 10/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and i started planning our wedding we were having a hard time finding a photographer we liked until we met Aaron. He met with us and was beyond professional and willing to work around our schedule and unique requests. he really took the time to listen to us and understand what we wanted. on the day of our wedding he was truly amazing we felt so comfortable he truly captured the most amazing moments of our special day. he hiked up stairs,down beaches and over rocks in the heat of the day, he really went out of his way to make everything perfect. when we received our photos i couldn't have been happier, every picture was so beautiful! my wedding was the most special day of my life and i have the most beautiful photos to share with family and friends. Aaron is not only a professional, artistic, talented photographer but an amazing person in general and i we cant thank him enough for giving us such beautiful memories.
    Kira and Chris Reid

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 09/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fantastic experience working with Liquid Light Images as the photographer for my wedding ceremony in Haleiwa. Aaron Bernard is a phenomenal photographer- professional, conscientious, and his pictures are nothing short of breathtaking. Hiring him to capture our special day was the best money we've ever spent- all my friends and family are absolutely amazed at our beautiful pictures. Aaron went above and beyond for my husband and I- suggesting the best beaches for our ceremony, diving into the waves to get the pictures, hiking over the rocks to get some unusual shots. His editing skills are really amazing- the pictures look even more beautiful then my memories and everything he does is elegant and refined and not tacky. He was able to capture our personalities and emotions on our wedding day and our pictures are so much more vibrant and evocative then most of the stiff formal shots I've seen in friends wedding pictures. I recommend Aaron highly and I can't thank him enough- but don't take my word for it, check out his work on the Liquid Light images website! Also, if you get the chance to do it try a Trash the Dress session after your wedding ceremony- you won't regret it!

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • L

    laura · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and Jody of LiquidLightImages are the best!! Aaron was pretty much the only photographer we met with, but we knew from the beginning that he would be the perfect photographer for us. We met a few times before the wedding so that Aaron could explain to us how we could prepare and what to expect, and he also provided us with an engagement session so that we could get used to each other. I'm probably not one of the easiest people to take pictures of, but Aaron was very patient with me and by the day of the wedding it felt very natural having him (and Jody, even though we didn't meet her till our wedding day) there. Our puppies are very important to us and we were lucky enough to have them participate in our wedding as our flower puppies, and Aaron and Jody made the effort to include them in many of our shots and the puppies look adorable in them!! One of the best things about the packages that LLI offers is that you have the option to get all of your images on a hard drive, and that is exactly what we were looking for. Of course, I also have to mention the quality of the images that we got for both our engagement session and wedding. Aaron and Jody really captured who we are and all the special moments throughout our wedding day, from 6:30 am to sunset!! Aaron did a great job finding unique locations for our pictures and was able to pose us so that we look normal. We are extremely happy with all the images that we got!! Aaron and Jody are super friendly and easygoing, and we feel very lucky to have had them as our wedding photographers.

    Sent on 08/19/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was awesome. After our initial consultation I knew that Aaron had the experience and vision to fill my demands from a wedding photographer. We initially only wanted wedding photography, but we were so impressed with his work and professionalism that we did an engagement session and used those photos for our reception table. We even ended up ordering wedding photo thank you cards which were designed by Aaron. After all of that, we loved working with him so much, I did a "Trash the Dress" photoshoot.

    Liquid Light Images is not your standard wedding photographer because they not only capture emotions and memories, they have a vision that includes style, elegance and sophistication.

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • M

    Melody · Married on 11/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Aaron is extremely easy, especially for the bride that is checking her lists again and again. Aaron will provide you with suggestions to ensure your day is what you expect it be and more. If you are looking for a photographer with great vision, natural talent and easy going personality, then give Aaron a call!

    Sent on 06/26/2009
  • D

    David · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was very easygoing and easy to work with from the get-go. We appreciate not only his insights and suggested shooting locations but also for listening to our ideas and trying to incorporate shots we were interested in capturing. On our wedding day, Aaron strove to capture every moment, from getting ready through the last moments when the guests were leaving. He's very professional in his work, was flexible in adapting to our needs, and most importantly was very fun to work with. We would definitely recommend Aaron to all couples who are planning their wedding.

    Sent on 06/28/2009
  • F

    Faren · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Aaron of LiquidLightImages to photograph our wedding in Hawaii and we were absolutely beyond satisfied with his professionalism, personality and love for his work. I have to say, as a bride on the most stressful day of all, Aaron was the only one calming me down and not only being our photographer but mentoring me throughout the day. Our photos were beyond beautiful and were ready in excellent time. The only thing I would've done extra was the 'Trash the Dress' session..but since I still have my dress, I'm thinking we still might do it =) -Thanks, Aaron, for your exceptional photography, uniqueness and creativity.

    Sent on 10/30/2009
  • E

    Edna · Married on 06/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Bernard is a true artist. His work is amazing. He is easy to get along and doesn't make you feel ackward at all. I was very impressed with his professionalism.

    Sent on 07/12/2009
  • X

    Monica · Married on 07/29/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just have to say that I absolutely loved the photos taken by Aaron Bernard. He did an excellent job at our wedding and produced a disc of the proofs for me very quickly. I remember not being sure about hiring a photographer for my wedding because we had a very tight budget. A friend of mine recommended Aaron and he scheduled a meeting with me to discuss options and what I was looking for. He brought me samples of his work and helped me work out something I could afford. He then met with my husband and I to discuss what we wanted for our wedding and discussed the different effects he could produce depending on the time of day that we decided to have our wedding ceremony (we had it outdoors). The day of the wedding he arrived early with my husband to take the pictures of him. Once I arrived he focused on me and helped me pose and took all sorts of pictures. He also brought his wife along to take pictures as well so it was like we got two photographers for the price of one. He took excellent pictures throughout the ceremony and took time afterwards to take pictures of us in the sunset. I was so impressed with the beautiful photos he took we hired him again two years later to take photos of us before my husband deployed. Aaron Bernard takes beautiful photos with such ease and is very professional and friendly. He produced everything we asked for AND more. As long as Aaron is providing photography services I plan on having him capture all of the very special moments in my life.

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • T

    Tara-Lyn · Married on 10/09/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron and his wife Charmaine were great! I referred two other couples to Aaron, and they were VERY satisfied, so was I. Aaron also put me in touch with someone to make my wedding bouquet out of silk flowers and ribbon, and it looked fabulous. We acctually hired him for before and during the ceremony, but he also took some pictures in the beginning of the reception. He is extremely friendly, and very easy to work with. I highly recommend LiquidLightImages to anyone getting married.
    Thank you, Tara-Lyn Streadbeck.

    Sent on 07/08/2009
  • L

    Liane · Married on 10/01/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron Bernard from LiquidLightImages went above and beyond PROFESSIONALISM. Aaron and Jody became apart of our wedding with care and support. Aaron was very attentive to our needs, in such a short amount of time. As for our wedding pictures, we had so much variety to choose from, and too many shots of pictures that we adored. Both captured our wedding day BEAUTIFULLY, from walking down the aisle, crying as we said our vows, uniting our families, and the essence of what our marriage stood for. He took remarkable pictures of how to capture the essence and beauty of how we wanted to remember our wedding day. Thank you LiquidLightImages, Jody and Aaron.

    Sent on 06/28/2009
  • F

    fred · Married on 06/12/2005

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Aaron did a great job with our wedding photos and wedding album. On our wedding day, he was with us from early morning until the evening,(11:00 am ceremony)where we took sunset photos.
    I have and will continue to recommend Liquid Light Images to my friends and associates who are looking for a quality photographer to shoot their wedding, party or family photos.
    Thank You Aaron and LLI.

    Sent on 06/27/2009
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We are excited to see how our pictures turn out. It was great spending time with Aaron. The post-wedding session at the beach was an extra treat! He was very responsive throughout the wedding planning stages and it was great to get a chance to meet with him beforehand to get to know each other and talk about our goals and desires.

    Sent on 08/17/2009