36 Reviews for A22 Wedding Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+10
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (7)
Additional Hours (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Multi. Locations (3)
Prints (2)
Toning (1)
Proofs (1)
36 A22 Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I can't say enough good things about Ron. He was everything we were looking for in our photographer. We decided to elope on the Oregon coast, and Ron drove down all the way from Portland to meet up with us and took beautiful photos of our intimate ceremony. We absolutely cherish the photos he took. He was great to work with-- professional, warm, and really fun!

Profile Picture Meg, 10/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was on point every step of the way with our wedding. He had great ideas, but also listened to what we wanted and was very flexible. The photos are better than we could have imagined! Some of my favorites are definitely the candid shots that he captured.

Photo for A22 Wedding Photography Review
Profile Picture Jessica, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was the photographer for our outdoor, summer wedding and I couldn't speak more highly about our experience with him. I wanted to hire him because he took my friends wedding photos and they were the best I'd ever seen. He did not disappoint - our wedding photos were impeccable, everything we asked for and more. In addition, he was communicative in the up-front, on time and affordable. When the day came, he walked a fine line to be invisible but also provide some guidance that helped us get the best photos. After this experience, he is my go-to person for any photography service and I continue to be a lifelong fan of his freelance work as well.

Photo for A22 Wedding Photography Review
Profile Picture Fiona, 7/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We can't thank Ron enough for his service on the biggest day of our lives. We hired him for our 2 day event which consisted of the wedding ceremony and reception. Although Ron had never attended a Hindu wedding and wasn't aware of our complex rituals, Ron captured each and every part of our event beautifully. His service definitely gets an A+. My advice to you, hire Ron, you'll thank us later.

Profile Picture Jigyasha, 12/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Multi. Locations
5.0

Ron was a dream to work with, he was very professional, easy going and very patient with our wedding party. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful and I could not have picked a better photographer!
I would get married and million times just so I can have him take different pictures!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We loved our wedding photographs and Ron's photojournalism style. He captured so many great moments throughout our day that we may not have noticed otherwise. Ron was laid back yet professional, willing to meet up with us weeks before our wedding to talk logistics, and prompt in getting our photographs back! It was great to work with him and we would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

Profile Picture randi , 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours
5.0

Ron was so much fun to work with. He stayed hidden and behind the scenes capturing all the important moments. The end product was beautiful, every picture in 3 different colorations and not one special moment was missed. Great value as well, call him plenty in advanced because he is popular!

Profile Picture Kira, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

You can tell that Ron loves what he does. Not just in the quality of his workmanship but as a whole when it came to my daughters wedding. He went out of his way to get to know the dynamics of our family in a very unobtrusive and professional way. The photos were outstanding and we hardly noticed his presence during the ceremony.
Ron knows people and Ron knows wedding photography. If you want to put any worries behind you about the wedding photos hire this guy.

Profile Picture Andrew, 6/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was great from the get go. He met with us a couple of times prior to the wedding and then was quick in providing the photos following the wedding. We are so happy with the photos and loved the photojournalist style. He captured so many fun moments and really, is just a nice person which made it easy for us to be comfortable in front of the camera.

Profile Picture Alicia, 9/19/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Ron photographed our wedding and everything went extremely smoothly. He met us at our hotel for some initial shots, came and photographed everything at our outdoor ceremony site and came to our reception site as well. He even offered to come take some pictures of our reception site even though it was a little bit over-time for what we had paid him for. It was fun and we got some fun shots of us running and with our puppy - you can tell he is passionate about photography and it shows in his style. We experimented with some fun stuff and we were "chasing" the sun as best we could to get the best light for the photos. We had the classic candid shots but also lots of natural pictures that captured the setting and emotion of the wedding.

We thought he was affordable - we wanted some nice pictures from our wedding but didn't want to spend an arm and leg for 12 hours with a photographer and/or videographer. Every interaction we had with him was very professional. We live a 3.5 hour drive from Portland so he met us on Skype to ask details about the day of and what we expected photography-wise. He was also very flexible time-wise because we had some work conflicts and had to change our meeting times at the last minute. He was very approachable and I would hire him again in a heartbeat to photograph any event I might need professional photography for!

Profile Picture Christina, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Ron was amazing from the time we initially contacted him to keeping us up to date on how our pictures were coming along in the editing process. He met with us multiple times to make sure that he knew what our expectations were and what we were looking for and he is so friendly and easy to talk to. We received our photos (very quickly) and are so, so happy with the way that they came out- they are exactly what we were hoping for! Many of the people at our wedding commented on Ron's great personality throughout the day. Not only is he a very talented photographer, he is also someone that you would want to have at your wedding.

Profile Picture megan, 8/8/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Ron was the perfect photographer for our beach/steam train wedding. His flexibility and willingness to go 'above and beyond,' (he climbed on top of a steam engine to get the perfect shot not once, but twice!) plus his artist's eye combined to create stunning images of our wedding. He is very easy to work with- he has a natural balance of directing the group when necessary and moving about unnoticed- at no point did we feel stalked by the photographer. His photographs turned out amazing, were available very quickly, and we are excited to have so many to choose from! I highly recommend A-22 Photography! A

Profile Picture Leah, 8/1/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron came all the way up to Bellingham, WA to photograph our wedding. He was professional, creative, accommodating, and patient. He took the time to ensure that we included all the important people in our photos. He captured so many moments that were memorable, including the little details. We were so pleased with our photos, and happy that he captured so many moments that we had missed. My husband called him the "ninja photographer" because you didn't even realize that he was there! His style is so creative and artistic. He really has an eye for detail and knows how to get that perfect shot. If you want an amazing photographer, Ron is your guy!

Profile Picture Stacey, 7/25/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron is amazing; he is professional, responsive, great at communicating and making sure you get the pictures you want, and a great value. Our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. Our guests also had nothing but positive things to say about him and the pictures. I would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Cara, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A22 was the perfect service for all of our wedding photography needs. They are an excellent value and more importantly, they style of photography exactly suits our lifestyle. We received hundreds of high quality photos that truly captured the fun of our day. Never could we have hoped to have so many outstanding images but that is exactly what we got! The turn around time on our photos was impressive and our photographer was such a great person to work it. He is very experienced and had a great down to earth personality that is both welcoming and very helpful.

Profile Picture N, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Highly recommend! Ron is everything we could have wanted in a wedding photographer. From start to finish, he was incredibly professional and personable, communicative, patient, and thorough. The quality of our photos and subtle editing couldn't be better, and turnaround was incredibly fast (6 days for the online photos). He captured our day perfectly, from posed group pictures to lovely candid shots of every moment we could have wanted to capture while we were caught up in them. Someone described him as a photographer-ninja, which is funny and accurate as his presence is subtle, just calm and chill staying in the background while capturing everything. My camera shy husband and other family were naturally at ease with him and opened up for Ron's pictures. My sincere thanks to Ron for everything! Stress free, lovely experience, even for high anxiety me.

I will also add that he came up to Seattle for our wedding on a holiday weekend for a very reasonable fee. It was snowing, and he captured our venue beautifully framed in the snow before the guests arrived and before the sun went down (early Pac NW winter sundowns!). Thank you Ron.

Profile Picture Morgan, 11/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was TERRIFIC! We have a squirmy toddler and I am really bad at closing my eyes during photos. We also had a tight wedding schedule with little time for posing for shots. It didn't matter....our photos came out GORGEOUS!

We were married at Ainsworth House and Gardens and had some requirements regarding specific shots we wanted (from the house balcony, during the ceremony, etc.). Ron got them all, plus details and special moments we would have missed without him. He was very easy to work with, always there when we needed him but not hovering. We are a same-sex couple and were a little nervous about hiring just based on reviews (we left selecting a photographer to the last minute) but Ron was the best.

Of all of our vendors, Ron was the stand out...quality work, great value, and outstanding service (we received all our photos on disk just 5 weeks after the wedding!). I highly recommend Ron as a photographer. Our wedding day flew by but now we have these incredible photos to savor our day. Thank you Ron!!

Profile Picture Liz and Sadie, 9/6/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was absolutely amazing! Our wedding day was a crazy mess and he was right there going with the flow capturing every moment. Even guests commented on how great he was! Loved working with him. We would definitely recommended him for anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding!

Profile Picture User4364768, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We honestly couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day! Ron surpassed our expectations and we were amazed by his pictures! He didn't miss a single thing, and even captured moments we missed because we were so busy during the wedding. He is professional, creative, fun and extremely talented at capturing those perfect candid moments. I don't feel comfortable with people taking my picture, but he did such a great job making me feel at ease and most of the time I couldn't even tell he was there. I highly recommend Ron and would use him again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Arielle, 8/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I literally cannot say enough nice things about Ron and A22 Photography. We had a small wedding on the coast with a bit larger outdoor reception. Ron met with us a few times before the wedding to discuss what we wanted and was prompt in answering any questions I had via email. We had a bit of an nontraditional timeline, and he was so flexible in working within that.

Ron took over 1700 photos and we had them all on a memory stick in around a month. I am amazed he doesn't charge more for his services- he is truly talented. The photos were awesome (can't stress this enough) and he gave us a ton of options for a lot of the shots- b+w, color, etc.

All our guests were asking how we knew Ron- he fit seamlessly into our day and was endlessly kind and funny. They assumed he was a friend! Choosing Ron was one of the best wedding-related decisions we made and I recommend him without reservation.

Profile Picture kerry, 7/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron shot our wedding this July and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Ron made himself available several times before the ceremony for advice relating to lighting and positions to get the best photos. His professionalism exceeded expectations. He was also courteous, timely and unobtrusive. He stepped forward to give direction when necessary and then blended into the crowd seamlessly to capture phenomenal candid shots. The format in which the photos were delivered to us made it very easy to share with family and friends. Ron has a natural talent for capturing the best moments with artistic flair. I have recommended him for two of my groomsmen's weddings as well, and those photographs were equally phenomenal. The photographs that Ron took for us are our most cherished mementos of our happy day.

Profile Picture Benjamin, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We booked A22 for our late December wedding last year, and we could not be more pleased with the results! My fiance and I were looking for a photographer who would really capture the emotions, experiences, and little moments we may have missed of the day and Ron delivered. I was a long distance bride planning our wedding across the country so we only met in-person twice before the wedding itself. You would never have known it though as Ron put everyone, including my camera-shy self, at ease. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to friends and family.

Profile Picture Hilary, 12/28/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron is an amazing photographer-ninja! I was nervous about having a photographer at our wedding because I have been to many weddings where the photographer seems to get in the way and over-orchestrate "moments." Ron shot our wedding perfectly - I hardly even knew he was there and he got many great candid shots that really captured the light-hearted feel of the day. He is professional, talented, and, perhaps most important to me, a really nice guy and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to capture their wedding day in a simple and authentic way.

Profile Picture Kimberly, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ron was great! He met up with us a couple times before the wedding to discuss details and photography style. He gave a lot of attention to the type of pictures we wanted which was a nice balance between candid natural pictures and the requisite staged pictures with family. He also blended in really well even in our fairly small backyard venue. We were extremely happy with the value and quality of our wedding pictures.

Profile Picture Brian, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography