Skip to main content
Weddings

A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier Reviews

A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier

A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 160 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
160 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

160
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly K. Sent on 05/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Immaculate vibes and HMU!

    Working with Laylay and her team was an amazing experience for me. Not only were they professional but they also were sweetest vendors. In addition to having good vibes, they are the absolute BEST at what they do. My hair and makeup were flawless for the 3 wedding events I book them for. Each day I was blown away by the looks that Laylay produced. I have never felt more beautiful in my life, I cannot wait to work with these ladies again!
  • Hiten
    Hiten K. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a Kind Team!

    Professional, responsive, collaborative, unique &creative, the best team and energy for the morning of your wedding!
  • R
    Roxanne W. Sent on 04/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and talented professionals

    I would highly recommend this team ! Especially Ruthie who did my hair and my bridesmaids hair on my wedding day she is so talented and patient! She gave me exactly what I wanted on my wedding day and made my girls look perfect 😍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shira
    Shira Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect! You must hire them!

    I met Laylay and her team 5 years ago when she did my sister-in-laws wedding makeup. She did mine as a bridesmaid (and I loved it!) so I told her I would book her to do mine for my wedding day. When that day came around I was so excited and fully relaxed as I knew she would make me look absolutely beautiful for the best and most important day of my life.
    The makeup she uses is top notch! Everything stays, even when you're crying a ton walking down the isle. My family and friends all were SO happy with her and her glam teams work. Their hair is absolutely stunning as well and stayed in all night, even when I twerked on my head.
    I am forever grateful for this glam team and promise that if you choose them you will be so happy with their work.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do I begin!

    If you’re looking for the dream team look no further! Professional, amazing, and talented are just a few words to describe these girls! I never felt so pretty before! They brought my vision to life! My hair and makeup last through the heat, tears and fun! Can’t thank them enough! I promise you won’t regret hiring them!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    I had an awful wedding experience starting with a venue fire and other venues who were just insensitive and unprofessional these ladies have taken the trophy. Not only for making myself and 9 bridesmaids look stunning but also for the kindness on everyone’s end and professionalism as well. They are definitely a company that I would always recommend.
  • C
    Christina P. Sent on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    I don’t have enough words to say how amazing lay lay and her team are. They truly exceeded my expectations, she knew exactly what I wanted my look to be and over delivered!! I felt like the prettiest bride ever. Don’t get my started on the fact that I felt like I was hanging with my friends as well, they are all so down to earth and made the getting ready experience so fun! I was so nervous my wedding day but just being with this team calmed me down, lots of good conversations and laughs! I’ll be using lay lay and her team for any event I can!
  • L
    Latoya Sent on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I hired A Touch of Fierce for my destination wedding and I am so happy I came across their business. They (Lay-Lay and MUA) were professional, responded in a timely manner and very flexible with my schedule. In addition, A Touch of Fierce has a huge network of very dedicated and talented makeup artist. I highly recommend A Touch of Fierce without hesitation! Thank you for making my wedding day a success.
  • L
    Lilivette Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    There is simply not enough space for me to share all of my incredibly amazing experiences with A Touch of Fierce. I have been a loyal faithful raving fan since day 1 and will be for life! My favorite glam of all time was when they did my mothers makeup for her wedding day. I had never seen her look so beautiful, and so happy for that I am forever grateful. If you are shopping for a glam team look no further because this is what you will receive, top notch service , love ,care and professionalism. You will not be disappointed this crew knows how to deliver!
  • Shruti
    Shruti S. Sent on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Loved it!

    I got the hair and makeup done with Touch of Fierce for my engagement photoshoot.
    I am not exaggerating when I say they were thorough with the details! Laylay perfectly chose the shades that suit my skin tone and compliment the outfit at the same time. Very professional and expertise that you can completely trust! The products were of really good brands and The makeup lasted for a whole day! Thank you Laylay!!
  • S
    Sloane K. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    My artists were so talented. All of my family looked amazing and my MUA was sure to protect my lash extensions while doing my makeup. Everything was beautiful. I am a makeup artist myself and was so impressed by their attention to detail and ability to communicate and deliver my needs. My hair and makeup looked so stunning!!! So did my maid of honor and mom.
    I would hire them again in a heart beat! Genesis and Ruth did an amazing job I felt like a princess all day and my hair and makeup lasted all night.
  • Holly
    Holly Sent on 10/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lay-Lay and her team did an absolutely astounding job on myself and my bridesmaids. I had a destination wedding in Orlando so I had to trust my gut on who I hired and I made no mistake with A Touch of Fierce. It was upwards of 90 degrees on my wedding day, I was outside, I was sweating bullets and my makeup STILL looked AMAZING in pictures. The girls did such a wonderful job. I would recommend Lay-Lay and her team to every bride getting hitched in the Orlando area! Truly Amazing!
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/bridal

    Lay-Lay & her team did an AMAZING job for my wedding. From my hair & make up to my bridal party & guests hair & make up. They are all excellent at what they do, very fun & responsive. They made us all look great! Very professional, clean & creative.
  • N
    Nima Sent on 08/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    I am forever grateful that I found Laylay and Cynthia for my wedding events in Orlando! Their talent, teamwork and personalities truly made my wedding experience memorable! Before getting ready, I told them my vision for each event e.g. soft eyes, light base, bun, curls … and they delivered! After seeing how beautifully they dolled me up at my bridal trial, I knew that I could sit down in that chair with my eyes closed fully relaxed because I trusted them 100%. A Touch of Fierce has a special place in my heart and for all future events, I know exactly who to call!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina C. Sent on 03/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MUA with atouchoffierce

    This vendor paired me with my MUA Genesis. She was AMAZING. She has skill & she listens but to top it all off her personality was just what you need on wedding day. Lay Lay was very responsive with emails & worked with me when there was any changes. Overall would pick them for make up again!

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Thank you, Sabrina. You looked like a Star!!!!!! We look forward to working with you for years to come.
  • Y
    Yeimarie D. Sent on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Lay-Lay and her team were absolutely amazing!! I did a makeup trial last year and immediately booked them for my big day. They provided hair and makeup services for myself, my bridesmaids, and mothers. Everyone looked FLAWLESS for the entire day, even after a few tears and a lot of dancing. Her team was so friendly and sweet and my girls had so much fun getting ready. I honestly can’t say thank you enough. If you’re looking for a hair/make-up team, A Touch of Fierce is the way to go! I promise you won’t be disappointed!

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! We appreciate your kind words. You and your squad looked phenomenal !!! Such a fun group to work with. We hope to continue providing your glam for the years to come.
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were excellent. I searched for months for someone like them. They were very professional and efficient. She worked with me on pricing and was just perfect. I would recommend her to anyone. I showed her a picture and she instantly said I can do that. I had bridesmaids who were late and not ready and she was very understanding. I can say the makeup is worth ever penny and stays on all night. Thank you guys for making my day special.

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Katrina, thank you for choosing us. I am so glad everything turned out how you wanted. You looked beautiful and thank you for your referals. We appreciate them dearly.
  • Connie
    Connie A. Sent on 05/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie for a Day

    I have never been the type of girl to be into hair and make up, however I guess I had to try for my wedding day. From being lost on how and what kind of hair extensions to buy, to what certain make up styles are called, a touch of fierce was there to guide me. Throughout the planning process they were very flexible and made the process a lot smoother than what was described to me by fellow brides. On the day of.... I cannot express my gratitude to Genesis and Ruthie. These two ladies were very professional and knowledgeable. My mom, my bridesmaids and myself were very different on complexion, type of hair, allergies, and comfort... however, they managed like it was nothing. The day was not stressful at all, they made us laugh, and made us beautiful. I have never seen myself like that in my entire life, for the first time I felt pretty. During the wedding I got so many complements on my hair and make up, I even got called the barbie bride all night because of how perfect everything was. I danced like a crazy woman all night, and by the end of it my hair and make up was still intact.
    I would like to thank you ladies for making me beautiful beyond what I could ever aspire to be. The room was full of "wows" in the air when my bridesmaids and I walked in and it was all thanks to you. Continue with the beautiful talent you guys have and hopefully our paths cross again. Touch of Fierce is extremely lucky to have you.
    Connie - May 14th, 2021

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Thank you, Connie. You were also an absolute pleasure to work with. I am extremely happy you felt like a Queen! You are a Queen and your day was extremely important to our team. We are absolutely blessed beyond measure to have both Gen & Ruthie. They are outstanding. We listen and we care for our clients like family. We are at your service. We hope to continue being your premier glam provider for the years to come. Congratulations on your union. Many hugs xo
    Laylay
  • C
    Christine Sent on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor of my Wedding

    LayLay is the absolute best! She’s an amazing makeup artist, I’ve used her services multiple times for a variety of events and her team is equally as amazing and talented. My wedding was right when the COVID stay at home orders began, LayLay worked with me every step of the way with rescheduling and accommodating all the changes that came up. She was the only vendor of my 10-15 vendors that realized we were humans and going through this as well, she provided multiple options for us and even stayed in contact throughout the pandemic checking in on us. If you’re looking for an amazing makeup and hair team do not think twice this is your lady and her team is the best.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them ASAP, they are Incredible!

    Lay and her team are amazing! You will not be disappointed whatsoever! They were on time, prepared, organized and extremely friendly. We had so much fun getting ready and my makeup came out so beautiful. Looking for a reason to have her do it again :) Contact them, trust me!
  • Rayana
    Rayana R. Sent on 02/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Them!

    Cynthia and Genesis were amazing! I felt absolutely beautiful on my day. I walked into my wedding appointment changing my mind about the look I was going for and the girls nailed it. I would recommend them for any hair/makeup needs you may have. Lay-Lay was also extremely responsive via email when I had any questions updates for her. I have absolutely no complaints. Book them!!
  • Ashna
    Ashna R. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my look! I wouldn't use anyone else!!

    I absolutely love Lay-Lay and her team. She made me look and feel so beautiful for all my wedding events! I had more than 30 ladies (bridesmaids, family and friends) who got makeup and hair and Lay-Lay and her team were professional, organized, on time and made everyone look beautiful! I highly recommend Lay-Lay for any bride and her team for your bridal party! Shes a pleasure to work with and really invests time making sure every client is happy with their look! I truly wouldn't use anyone else!
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Sent on 12/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Lay-Lay and Cynthia were amazing!! I am a perfectionist when it comes to my personal makeup and very leery of hiring someone to do it for me on the day of the wedding and let's just say my friends were shocked to hear I was going to hire someone! But I decided I wanted to be pampered and not have to worry about getting myself ready the day of and after lots of research, I came across A Touch of Fierce and I decided to reach out. Lay-Lay wrote back immediately and we set up a time to do a hair and makeup trial run and when I officially met Lay-Lay and Cynthia I knew we were going to have a great time. They are so sweet and truly wanted to make me feel like a princess. The trial came out great and with just a few tweaks, I knew I wanted these ladies to help make us feel beautiful. Fast forward to the day of the Wedding...Cynthia and Lay-Lay were so gracious to come set up at my apartment and we basically turned my living room/dining area into a salon. We had the best time with them and each one of my bridesmaids and I looked absolutely gorgeous! Thank you so much!
  • Numra
    Numra Sent on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    South Asian Bridal Services

    I was so pleased with A Touch of Fierce. I inquired about the bridal package a few weeks before my wedding reception. Laylay was immediately responsive and very flexible. I had an overall positive experience. Jennifer did my makeup, Oshi did my hair, and Priya did my dupatta (veil) setting. I was super pleased by their enthusiasm, diligence, and work. They did everything exactly the way I wanted it! I didn’t even have a bridal trial and the look was incredible. I received a lot of compliments that night. Thank you so much to A Touch of Fierce for everything! I’m attaching a few pictures of my look. I definitely recommend them for their awesome and commendable service!

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Thank you, Numra. Thank you for being so kind and trusting us. We look forward to servicing you again in the future. You looked absolutely royal !!!!
  • S
    Sophia S. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t thank you enough! 10 out of 5 !!

    I was just blown away by my wedding make up. Laylay is professional but not only that she is very sweet & attentive which is very comforting!! She gets just as happy to doll you up on your wedding as much as you for having her by your side! Thank you for my beautiful make up. Thank you Genesis as well for being there for my big day. Everyone looked gorgeous & we loved having you both!!! You guys were exceptional!!

    A Touch of Fierce by Lay-Lay Duchatelier's reply:

    Thank you, Sophia. Thank you for being so kind. You looked absolutely amazing. We loved everything about your look.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message