Skip to main content
Weddings

A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC Reviews

A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC

A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC

Shelton, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 137 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
137 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Taylor
    Taylor R. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely obsessed with the hair & makeup

    I had the best wedding on 9/28/23 thanks to Ela and Marah doing the bridal hair & makeup for me & my girls. They were amazing!!!! 🥰🥰🥰

    My makeup held up through all the happy-crying during my wedding ceremony & reception.👰‍♀️ My hair held up through all the dances and choreographed lifts and dips as well as my non-stop dance-jumping late in the reception. 💃🥂

    The bridal love loft was absolutely amazing. They let us use their steamer, so all my bridesmaids could get out the wrinkles in their dresses. They also had a table set up for us to eat at in the bridal loft which was really nice.
  • Crystal
    Crystal M. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    The best makeup and hair experience! Shary and her team were so sweet, interprofesional, and professional!
  • Christa
    Christa L. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind & Accommodating

    I’m a forgetful, last-minute kind of person, so planning a wedding often felt like an Olympic event. Less than two months before my day, I realized that I was waaay behind on a couple of major vendors… hair & makeup included! I found A Touch of Color here and reached out, but was prepared to be turned down, since their work is so gorgeous and I was a cutting it close… Shary got back to me right away and got me in for the test run! This team is wonderful, and the look they put together for me was subtle and natural. It was the prettiest I’ve ever felt, which is exactly how you should feel on your wedding day. Highest recommendation for A Touch of Color, they rock!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Julies
    Julies Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The ladies were amazing and so accommodating!

    My experience with a touch of color make up and hair was amazing! The ladies were kind, professional, and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Experience

    Shary and her team were incredibly easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process. I heard about Shary and A Touch of Color through a family friend. When I reached out to Shary, she was extremely responsive, helpful, and kind. She clearly outlined the process and different considerations to think about for hair and makeup. When I came in for my pretrial, both my hair and makeup artist listened attentively to my hair/makeup ideas and also provided helpful suggestions along the way. Shary and her team were very communicative leading up to the day and the day of. The Touch of Color team came to our hotel suite in the morning and everything went super smoothly. D, Ela, Marah, and Rachel were so friendly and talented. They also kept me and all of the bridesmaids organized and on schedule to ensure we were ready on time. I could not speak more highly of Shary, D, Ela, Marah, and Rachel. Highly recommend for both hair and makeup!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I definitely wish that my curls held, but my makeup was beautiful and everyone was so friendly!
  • H
    Harley P. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team of talented HMUAs

    This team was fantastic. I had a huge bridal party and extra girls getting ready with me on top of that. We had to be out the door early for a morning ceremony and they were able to get to our hotel right at the crack of dawn. They were so good at understanding my individual style and preferences. I actually got to feel like myself on my wedding day. I was also really happy that 20 hours later, though the ceremony, the reception, the after party, and an impromptu after after party, my hair and makeup still looked perfect!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly E. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day

    Shary and Ashley truly did a great job with my hair and makeup for my wedding and added a special touch to my wedding day! They also made my bridesmaids, flower girl, and moms look beautiful! My wedding guests commented on how beautiful my hair and makeup looked and that I was glowing and looked stunning! We were able to relax and bring drinks and snacks. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend Shary and her team for your wedding!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Y. Sent on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Travel Team

    I had an incredibly talented travel team help get my girls and I ready for my big day. The team arrived early & were very prepared ( even to be greeted by my chocolate lab). Ashley did an outstanding job with everyone's hair. We had one girl who had very short hair and was able to work her magic. Not to mention the amazing job Shary & Jess did with everyone's makeup. They worked with us with what we wanted or envisioned, even with some last minute changes. I don't wear much makeup on a daily basis, but boy did I get a ton of great compliments throughout the day and days after the wedding! Everyone did a stunning job! I would highly recommend Shary and the bridal team! They are reasonably priced, fun, professional, talented and all and all a down to earth bridal squad. Thank you again for amazing job, Bringing out my features and looking gorgeous on my wedding day!!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing bridal hair and make up!! STUNNING.

    If you are looking for wedding hair and make up… run don’t walk!! Shary and her team were absolutely wonderful. I felt so comfortable and they made me feel and look so beautiful on my special day. I am beyond grateful.

    A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC's reply:

    Hi Rebecca! Thank you thank you! We so appreciate the feedback. I would love to feature you on our new website if you can email me makeupbyss@gmail.com

    Congratulations again and thank you so much for having us be a small part of your big day! ♥️
  • K
    Krystal P. Sent on 02/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend

    Everyone's hair and makeup was flawless. The suite was cozy and comfy to hang out in. Staff was so much fun to hang with on my big day.
  • S
    Sue G. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These two woman are AMAZING!!!

    We ALL looked AMAZING! The hairstyles were gorgeous and the makeup was incredible while looking very natural. You MUST hire Touch of Color for your special event! You won't be disappointed!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team, Highly Reccomend

    One of the best choices I made for my wedding day was hiring Shary (owner and makeup artist) and Ashley (hair stylist) from A Touch of Color for myself, my mother and bridesmaids. They did an amazing job! They are extremely talented, very friendly and very organized. I really appreciated their communication and professionalism. I highly recommend them for your next big event or simply a treat yourself day!
  • Taryn
    Taryn S. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    A Touch of Color did such an amazing job with hair and makeup for our October wedding! We got ready in their bridal loft, that is so cute and cozy, I actually took a nap on wedding day. : ) Shary did a beautiful job on everyone’s makeup and I can not tell you the amount of compliments I received on my hair, by Marie. You both are amazing, thank you so much!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beauty, Stress free, & Professional

    Shary and her team did nothing but a fabulous job on my wedding day! For the amount of ladies needing to be done, Shary was on schedule (if not ahead) and made us immediately all feel welcomed. She welcomed us into her beautiful studio salon with homemade treats, a stunning lounging area, and music ready to go for us. At one point, I was not crazy on how one of my bridesmaids hair turned out. As soon as I said something, they fixed it with no issues and everyone looked stunning. Everyones hair & makeup, including mine lasted the entire day and night-making for beautiful wedding photos. I am beyond happy I went with A Touch of Color Make-Up, as they made me feel relaxed, welcomed with open arms, and all stylists were phenomenal with their skills.
  • Erica
    Erica R. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Make Up Crew

    I hired this vendor for make up only and they did not disappoint. They came to our hotel room fully prepared and early to make sure they had time to set up and get everyone done. They ended up doing 13 faces and everyone loved their make up by the end of the day!
    I cannot even begin to express how stunning and flawless I felt. Jessica NAILED my make up. She really made me feel like myself but like, 2.0 version. I didn't feel like I had on too much make up at all my skin felt light and airy and just, perfect. They were incredibly professional, helpful, and efficient. I could not be happier with this experience and I want to send a massive thank you to Jessica, Ashley and Sharyn for hooking me up.

    A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC's reply:

    Hi Erica! Thank you so much for circling back to us! We are so happy you are happy!! Huge congratulations to you and please send us pictures when you get them back! Xo
  • Heather
    Heather C. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Very awesome experience!

    Wonderful experience with Sharyn and crew. Made my ladies and I feel very at home. Her new bridal suite is amazing.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Shary, Ashley, and the rest of the team were professional, accommodating and flexible as they took into consideration everyone’s personal styling preferences. They did an absolute beautiful job on both mine and my bridal party’s hair and make-up! Everyone left confident feeling their best selves. It was a perfect start to a perfect day! Highly recommend booking with them for bridal hair and makeup!!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible duo—Ashley and Shary are the real deal

    Thank you so much to Ashley and Shary for being there for me and my family on my wedding day! These ladies showed up on time, they were efficient and fun—they really made our morning! Makeup and hair stayed firmly in place throughout the wedding. We are so appreciative!!!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!!!!

    Both Sharyn and Ashley were amazing. They did a beautiful job on all the ladies. Very accommodating!! I added someone at the last minute and they had no problem with it at all. Loved them!! HIGHLY recommend. I don't wear makeup usually they did an amazing job making me look perfect!
  • B
    Brenda V. Sent on 01/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Loved Sharyn and Ashley. They listened to my wants and concerns and delivered beyond what I could imagine. I would use them again for any special occasion. I also now use them for all my haircare!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 01/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Ashley did my hair and my bridesmaids hair for my wedding. I absolutely loved how my hair came out! She was also super friendly and timely! Overall great experience!
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 01/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire A Touch of Color!

    I was very impressed with Sharyn and her team. I don't often wear a lot of makeup, and she was extremely helpful, offering her professional opinion and helping me choose the look I wanted. I loved the way my makeup came out and was equally impressed with how well it lasted. My guests kept commenting on how my makeup looked great through the entire reception (and I was on the phone dance floor a lot)!

    Shary was also very accommodating, offering me a complimentary second hair trial when the hair stylist that was originally going to do my hair could no longer do it. Ashley was my hairstylist the day of, and my bridesmaids and I were so impressed by her skills. She took vague ideas my bridesmaids had for hairstyles and turned them into unique and beautiful hairdos. I can't recommend A Touch of Color enough!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully done bridal makeup

    I hired A Touch of Color for my September 2018 wedding. Sharyn and her team were wonderful! Sharyn was super accommodating when I needed to change time and even went above and beyond and purchased latex-free glue for lashes since we had an allergy. Sharyn did an amazing job on my makeup and I couldn't have been happier.

    A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC's reply:

    Ashley~ It was such a pleasure working with you and your family on your wedding day. I would love to see your pictures when you get them. Thank you again for entrusting us to your beauty needs for bridal hair and make up. Best wishes! xo
  • Liz
    Liz Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert Make up for a beautiful day

    I loved working with Sharyn and her team for my hair and make up for my wedding. My hair and makeup were beautiful! It was the perfect balance of feeling like myself and a bride. All of my bridesmaids had their makeup done too and they did a wonderful job of tailoring the makeup to everyones personal preference. Everyone looked radiant and like their best selves. Sharyn was very detailed following up to make sure I was pleased with the trials and to make sure all of the details were in place for the wedding day.

    A Touch of Color Make Up and Hair LLC's reply:

    Liz thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words. I really appreciate it! Wishing you all the best for a blessed 2019.

    Warmly-
    Shary xo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours