A Taste of Excellence Catering at Grand City Hall Rotunda Reviews

55 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for A Taste of Excellence Catering at Grand City Hall Rotunda

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

55

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Matthew

    Matthew L. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests and everyone loved the food

    Working with A Taste of Excellence and Medeana was truly a pleasure and a gift for our wedding. She was able to take our ideas, which seemed to have other caterers confused and made the day ours. They made everything easy for us. The food was excellent, and everyone loved everything. Not having a sit-down dinner and having stations of food that everyone loved was inspired. Everyone complimented the food and food choices, and everyone had their fill. They were even able to help us find a cake designed and baker when ours fell through and the cake was fantastic. It was truly a pleasure having them cater our wedding and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a truly great experience for any event. They made everything easy for us and helped take the worry from us.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • L

    L · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE

    We worked with Kaitlyn for our daughter's wedding at the Old Courthouse in Cleveland, Ohio. I cannot say enough good things about her. She was excellent in communicating with me from another state to put together an amazing wedding.
    She worked with all our vendors and coordinated everything from food to setup to the events. She made sure we understood everything and told us about the cost up front.
    She is organized, professional and a delight to work with. She kept us calm, when we had concerns, and made us very happy.
    You cannot go wrong with this group. The food was excellent. Many guests raved about the dinner and the amount of dinner that was served. THANK YOU for helping make this an amazing day for our daughter.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contacted them about having my wedding at City Hall. They were very responsive and set up a tasting right away. The food was amazing, we can't wait to see it all come together next year!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • User4625355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste of excellence really knows how to make you feel good about planning the catering side of the wedding. They cover every single detail from head to toe. They have made the whole process worry free, and are very prompt on getting back to you with different menus and proposals.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • User6821338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was fantastic...many of our guests commented on how good it was! Medeana was a joy to work with from the very beginning until the night of the reception. She was very attentive to the details and flexible as we changed our minds throughout the process. We had minor complaints, but even those were handled very professionally!!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really wowed by the team from A Taste of Excellence. From the initial meeting to the day of, our sales manager was always responsive and knowledgable of our venue and menu options. Our guests are still raving about the meal! Thank you Taste of Excellence!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our food was AMAZING!! We rented our dishware and linens as well which were perfect! We used the staff as our bartenders and they were nothing but professional. Kaitlyn was heaven sent! I could get a hold of her at anytime and she was nothing but accommodating. We received amazing reviews from our guests on how great the food was and how huge the portions were!! I couldn't have had such an amazing wedding day without them!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been to a lot of weddings, and typically the food is mediocre at best. We got married on a farm where Taste of Excellence is one of the preferred caterers. While TOE had excellent reviews, we were just hoping to have food good enough to avoid having our guests talking after the fact about terrible wedding food. After all, the farm where we got married didn't have an official kitchen and it seemed that it could be difficult to get great food from this. But TOE delivered with chicken marsala and beef tenderloin that was cooked perfectly (seriously, it looked like it came from a fine restaurant) along with all the side dishes, salads, etc. Our guests literally were raving about the food, so we were thrilled to have given our guests such a great meal. In addition to the outstanding food, their customer service leading up to the wedding during the planning process, and then the service the day of the wedding, was second to none. They were so accommodating and flexible, and very focused on giving us what we wanted while making recommendations along the way. I would highly recommend TOE.

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • User6232673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love this dream Venue. The night was an elegant affair. The exclusive catering company was amazing - I worked with Madeline from taste of excellence and she was absolutely perfect. I was worried about it being too bright in June but he lighting was perfectly romantic. Use DJ Troy and pay for the extra sounds system - acoustics in the all marble building are difficult and you need an experienced DJ. Make sure you go with someone experienced I have been to other receptions in this and in the courthouse and a less experienced DJ is a HUGE drag on the evening. Make sure you book EARLY! This venue is good for a old courthouse feel but for a smaller group.

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • H

    Hallie · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! They have excellence attention to detail, and great about keeping in touch and changing things at the last minute. Super professional but also very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User4724544 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding catered and the food and service were superior. Chris was great to work with! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire team that helped to cater our wedding was amazing! Joe was definitely on top of everything from start to finish, guiding us seamlessly through the entire process. And let me just tell you, the food was DELICIOUS and our guests loved their dinners!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Taste of Excellence was one of 3 preferred caterers that our venue used and we are glad that we picked them. From the initial phone call through the final take down at our reception, we felt extremely lucky to have had them as our caterers. The food was outstanding and the staff was quick and friendly. Marci has been catering weddings for years and knew our venue very well so there were no problems with the set up and serving. The only downside was we only got one plate with dinner and no leftover food to take home. Other than that, I can't speak enough praises of Marci and her staff.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • N

    Nicole C. · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding 11.5 hours away. Kaitlyn was truly amazing in helping me plan from a far. She would message me back promptly with any questions I had. She met with me whenever I came home and ensure that I was happy with all decisions being made. The food was VERY tasty. Everyone complimented the appetizers and entrees. The day of the event, I felt at ease knowing Taste of Excellence was catering my event. Sue coordinated the day of my event and was fantastic. She asked constantly if I needed anything, if the guests were happy and how I felt.

    Great people to work with!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • User3556981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste of Excellence catered our wedding at Conrad Botzum Farmstead in Akron and considering it is literally a barn with four walls, I was overwhelmed by the quality of service that was provided to us! The food was fantastic and the servers were always there, making sure everything was going smoothly. Chris was wonderful from start to finish, making sure that everything was just as we wanted! I would definitely recommend Taste of Excellence to anyone looking for a caterer for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • User3332516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Taste of Excellence. They were very helpful right from the start. I shopped around for lower rental rates (tables, chairs, linens) and they matched every one so we would use them. I really appreciated their customer service. They were so organized and made planning all the details super easy. All of our guests loved the food - all the options were delicious!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Tapas style food for our reception at Stan Hywet. The food was AMAZING! All of our guests have been raving about it! Marci was great to work with and all of the staff was very attentive throughout the entire night.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • F

    Calleiah · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food! Great service! Ask for Taylor Amsden!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW what a great company. I worked with Taylor at Taste of Excellence for my Nov 16th Wedding. Taylor and Taste of Excellence Staff went above and beyond my expectations. Amazing company to have at any event and amazing service. The food was out of this world. Thanks for being such a big part of our big day. We couldnt of done it without you!!! The Steffys!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • User3142115 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been more pleased with the service of Taste of Excellence. They were professional, helpful, and friendly. And to top that off, the food was incredible. Most of the people who have complimented us on our wedding talk about the food!

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • User715880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved A Taste of Excellence. They made the whole day run smoothly. The entire staff jumped right in whenever something needed to be done, no matter what that happened to be. They were very pleasant and considerate to all those involved. It was fantastic working with Chris. He is extremely knowledgeable, and had several very helpful suggestions. He always responded with in one business day to all emails, most of the time it was sooner. The food was good, and the prices were extremely fair and upfront. I have already had a few friends in attendance ask for their contact info. Truly a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend A Taste of Excellence highly enough, as they did an absolutely outstanding job with the set up and catering of my wedding reception. I worked almost exclusively with Taylor, who was truly wonderful. Of all the vendors that I used to create my wedding day "team", Taylor was easily my favorite. She was super organized, friendly, helpful, and to say she was accommodating would be an understatement. She also was albe to recall, from memory, minor details about my wedding that we had discussed only briefly in months past. In short, she was truly amazing and my husband and I feel incredibly blessed to have worked with someone who made us feel so at ease with the millions of details we needed to tend to for our wedding.

    Both Taylor and the rest of the staff at A Taste of Excellence went way above and beyond their slated role as caterer and did most of the set up for my reception (at no extra cost, I might add) and said "yes" to just about everything I asked of them. Our venue looked amazing and they got all of the details right! The service was quick and efficient, and perhaps most importantly, the food was outstanding!! They were extremely accommodating of many of our guests' food allergies and special requests, and people RAVED about the food! Many of our guests even told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding.

    In a nutshell: A Taste of Excellence is clearly a cut above the rest. Their staff is extremely professional and efficient and their food was better than I've had in many high-end restaurants. I would give them 10 stars if I could. I highly, highly recommend this business.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User3530239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taste of excellence was the ideal caterer to work with. Kaitlyn was our go to person and she was responsive and helpful through every step of the process. She listened to our needs and went out of her way to ensure everything went smoothly. They know what they are doing and they make sure to go out of their way to be flexible in almost anything you need. The good was excellent and we received rave reviews from even the toughest foodies in attendance. I could not be more happy with the way everything turned out. I would definitely recommend Taste to anyone looking for a caterer.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • Kary

    Kary · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about A Taste of Excellence.. They were AMAZING! The food was fantastic, and Marci was great to work with. She was very responsive and would normally get back with me rather quickly. We had our ceremony and reception at the Old Cleveland Courthouse, and A Taste of Excellence provided everything, from the tables and chairs to the linens and tableware. They set everything up and made it look gorgeous, and then tore it all down and rearranged it for the reception in a matter of minutes! Marci was there overseeing everything and made sure it all ran smoothly. Because of them, I was completely stress free on my wedding day. They are the best catering company in town. If you're getting married, call them today!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was awesome! She was on the ball with everything! We had so many of our guests compliment the food! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/12/2012