A Sweet Soiree Reviews

49 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for A Sweet Soiree

Recommended by 95%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney is simply the best wedding planner. We hired Courtney for full planning and my only regret is that we didn't hire her sooner! We already had a contract in place with the venue before we started working with Courtney and I wish we had waited, she spotted some kinks in the contract right away. Courtney put me completely at ease with the whole planning process. She walked us through every step, no detail was too small. She also worked with us so that we never felt overwhelmed - in fact we felt like there should be more to do at times, but it was just that Courtney had managed everything so perfectly we were ahead of schedule! She has so many contacts with vendors that we rarely had to meet multiple vendors, she connected us with the best option first and in some cases she was able to negotiate discounts. She is also so practical, she never recommended things that were going to be extravagant or outside of our budget. I'm totally not a design person and she designed such a beautiful reception, we had so many compliments on the colors, lighting, and flowers. She really has an eye for what works well and I completely trusted her. On the actual day, I never felt like anything was out of place and everything ran like clockwork. I'm sure there were kinks behind the scenes but Courtney handled everything - even swooping in to save us from chatty relatives and make sure we ate dinner! She also just a wonderful, down to earth person. Hire her!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We hired Courtney to help us with partial planning for our wedding as we were living overseas until a few weeks before the big day. Even before we hired her she offered to create a video walk through of the venue we were thinking about booking! We communicated with her via Skype and an event planning website - which worked perfectly for us - especially bearing in mind time differences etc. Then once we were in the States she attended catering & cake tastings with us and we had a few meetings to cover all the final details.

    We feel that Courtney helped us actually save money and keep within budget! She kept everything under control and thought of things that we would never have remembered to organise. We were grateful to have her at our rehearsal and again on our wedding day as she made sure everything ran like clockwork and swiftly helped us out when it became apparent that we had forgotten to download the Mother-Son dance!! (luckily none of the guests noticed!)

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Courtney and A Sweet Soiree was the best decision that we made while planning our wedding! As soon as I met with Courtney, I knew that I wanted to work with her. We used the full planning services. Throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day, we never felt stressed. I truly think that was because Courtney kept us on schedule and would give us tasks/decisions to make along the way. So as the wedding approached, we felt really organized.

    Courtney also respects your budget and helped us to decide what was most important to us, and where we could save money. She knows tons of vendors in the area, and everyone that she recommended to us was amazing. She’s very creative and had an awesome idea for our flowers (which we received many compliments on!). She provided a detailed schedule for our wedding day, which was very helpful.

    We had so much confidence in Courtney and we knew that if there were problems on the actual wedding day, she would know exactly how to take care of them. We never worried or stressed about anything the whole day- we just enjoyed every moment. I highly recommend Courtney and A Sweet Soiree!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney Swierczek – A Sweet Soiree
    Courtney was our day-of coordinator for our wedding this past September, and we thought hiring her was the best money we spent at the wedding! The overall benefit was that we were able to enjoy our wedding without having to worry about a thing – Courtney took care of all of the little details to ensure a smoothly run, fun wedding for both of us. I will fail to quantify everything she did – but here are a few highlights:
    • She stays plugged into your wedding vendors and ensures that your contracts are all in order
    • Creates a timeline for everything from vendor arrival times to speeches
    • Coordinates with all of the vendors on site so that you don’t have to answer any questions on the day of your wedding
    • Ensured the timeline was adhered to by all vendors and the wedding party – as well as ensured the venue was cleared by the appointed time at the end of the night so that we got our deposit back
    • Provided great wedding insight and suggestions when we asked her as we were planning all facets of the wedding and reception.
    The bottom line is that no matter how organized you are the last week before a wedding is crazy, hectic, and stressful. With Courtney on board I was assured that she was handling all of the little details leading up to the wedding so that the whole event was fun and enjoyable for everyone who attended!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sweet Soirée was integral to helping us plan my daugther's wedding. As the mother of the bride, living 800 miles away from my daughter, it was imperative to have someone who knew how to navigate the DC wedding vendor landscape. A Sweet Soirée was a great partner in the journey. Great advice, timely responsiveness, and highly flexible, I highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • User2107144 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was amazing every step of the way, I honestly could not have done it without her. She was a pleasure to work with and so organized and professional. During the wedding planning process she was always available to answer questions and to offer advice, and on the day of the wedding I could relax and enjoy because she managed the vendors and the event. Amazing!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After we got engaged, my wife and I immediately started looking for wedding planners in the DC area. We interviewed about 5 different people, but Courtney was BY FAR the most professional and attentive planner that we met with. We hired her for full planning services through the wedding day, and she was just amazing. Everyone talks about how hard it is planning a wedding, but it was a piece of cake. Courtney reviewed what we wanted and found vendors and venues for us to review. She handled everything from setting up meetings to helping negotiate the contracts. While all of this was fantastic, Courtney really helped out with the all of the design choices. She provided us inspiration boards and reviewed the overall feel and look of the event with us. She revised and tweaked things until it was just perfect. The day of the wedding, she handled every vendor, organized the venue staff, and even corralled all my groomsmen with a detailed schedule. I didn't have to worry about a single thing the entire weekend of the wedding. The only thing that looked better than the venue was my wife. Courtney was just a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is planning an event.

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • User1446261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We learned the hard way that picking the perfect vendors without guidance wasn't going to be an easy journey. After making a "wrong" decision on our initial wedding venue, we were able to find a venue that we truly loved and were completely thrilled with. But we knew we'd need some help going forward!! We then hired Courtney / A Sweet Soiree for full wedding planning and day-of coordination. And she was worth every penny!

    After meeting with us and understanding what we wanted for our wedding (and budget!), she assisted in setting up meetings with 2-3 vendors for each of our needs, attended with us, and made sure all of the important questions were answered. We were easily able to make a decision, knowing that these were trusted vendors with whom she had worked with in the past.

    I had a vision for our wedding and with Courtney's help, everything came together perfectly. For the day-of, we could not have done it without her!! I completely recommend her and A Sweet Soiree to any and all brides. We didn't have to worry about a thing. We got to enjoy the actual wedding and our guests knowing that if anything came-up, she was there to handle it.

    Courtney is awesome. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney completely understood my unique vision and helped me feel comfortable with all the planning. I was able to fully trust her and she pulled off a perfect wedding! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is that I would not have made it through our wedding without Courtney, as well as Ellen and Karen. From my initial meeting with Courtney, she always put me at ease and helped keep me in good spirits. She provided a detailed to-do list for me, and was in frequent communication to make sure I was on schedule for accomplishing everything on time. For the day of the wedding, she compiled a timeline for all of the vendors and members of our wedding party. She was constantly thinking two steps ahead, and troubleshooting various situations. If all that wasn't enough, our wedding happened to occur following the massive storms that took out power in most of the area. Courtney was up and in action by 7 am, doing everything in her power to make sure this wedding would still happen. When she had to turn things over to Ellen and Karen later in the day, she was still in continuous contact with them making sure everything ran as smoothly as possible. All three of them went well above and beyond what I could have ever expected from them. Although the morning of our wedding was a disaster, by the time the actual event started, I felt 100% confident leaving everything in their hands, and they did not disappoint at all. Overall, this is a wonderful company who truly does everything they can to make sure your wedding is a success.

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • Jess & Matt Monahan

    Jess & Matt · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Courtney almost two years before our wedding date. Outside of our venue, Courtney was the first vendor we hired and thank goodness for that. Very early on, we felt like we could trust Courtney. She took the time to get to know us and understand what we wanted for our wedding. Courtney’s biggest strength is her ability to tailor her services to her clients’ desires and personalities. My husband and I are very detail oriented people who work long hours and had a specific vision for our wedding. Since our time for planning was limited by our careers, Courtney made things as easy and straight forward as possible. She narrowed the scope of other vendors to a couple options and most of the time we went with the first person/company that she recommended. Her ability to save us time (and money) was invaluable. On the day of our wedding, Courtney handled everything seamlessly and kept me calm. Her and her staff took care of every last detail so all I had to do was show up (a bride’s dream). The two-year planning process was a treat to go through with Courtney by our side and we’d recommend her to anyone looking for assistance no matter what your vision (or lack there of).

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    ankur · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best investment I made for the wedding! Courtney is a joy to work with, she is an incredible resource when it comes to vendors, she was there with us at appointments, looked over contracts and was always avaliable. Her and her team took care of everything, which is not an easy task at an Indian wedding. She took care of all the details, large and small throughout the day, she made sure my husband and I were hydrated and fed, people and vendors were where they were meant to be. The whole day ran like clockwork, it was truelly perfect:)

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • S

    SaraH · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town bride I hired Courtney for partial wedding design services and day of coordination and couldn't have been happier with her work. She is enthusiastic, professional, is attentive to detail, and gives 200 percent (even after the contract is signed)! I loved her ideas for the inspiration boards she made and she had lots of great suggestions including ordering table overlays and chairs for the reception. She constructed an awesomely detailed schedule for the day of and everyone commented on how smoothly things went and how friendly she was. Most of all, I was able to just relax and enjoy the day which is the best gift anyone could have given me. She was definitely worth the investment and I will get to treasure the memories from a perfect wedding day forever!

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • R

    Rida · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was a wonderful day of coordinator who I trusted completely to handle everything. She was always on top of her game with great attention to detail. I knew that if I told her something once, she had it down. I never had to worry that she wasn't on top of things. I highly recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 12/13/2011
  • M

    Mary Anne · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend A Sweet Soiree to future brides and grooms. The staff was extremely helpful, and Courtney was always there to answer questions and send advice during the planning stages. The day of the wedding, they made sure everything went on without a hitch (despite it being freezing cold and rainy!) - it was the perfect day!

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • P

    Amy · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The checklist & planning meetings were set up to be convenient for our work schedules. There were ideas I had not thought about were great and Courtney had answers when I had etiquette questions. She offered vendor referrals and as our "day of" coordinator, she did an excellent job. The week before the wedding, I realized I did not have enough time to get it all done and she, being very crafty, took my supplies and ideas for table decorations and place cards and made them wonderful. I could not have done better. She stayed on schedule during the wedding and when we were ready to leave, she already everything loaded into the back of the car. So, we did not have to worry about a thing. It was an awesome day with no cares and I did not worry about a thing, which is what I wanted. It only went by too fast and I miss it.

    Sent on 08/28/2011
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Courtney, assisted by Marissa, for my June 2011 wedding. Our wedding was about 225 guests, so day-of-wedding coordination was a must. A Sweet Soiree provided exactly the peace of mind I was looking for. They were both incredibly organized and thorough, as well as very pleasant and professional. Courtney had no shortage of helpful suggestions in multiple scenarios, and even picked up some glue-dots for me during the most hectic days leading up to the wedding. There were also some issues with our cake that Courtney ended up dealing with, ie, calling for the baker to come back and fix a crack in the icing, that I deeply appreciated. Marissa was so sweet and the perfect right-hand person for Courtney. What I appreciated the most is that from the get-go, Courtney genuinely wanted to help me in making sure the biggest day of my life ran smoothly, and did the most she could for my budget. I couldn't have been happier with their service, and miss them already. :)

    Sent on 12/21/2011

    A Sweet Soiree's reply:

    Katrina,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review. We loved working with you and Dennis and miss you too : )
  • sbyrne

    Suzanne · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney and Kelley were simply perfect with planning our wedding! They knew all the right questions to ask, very organized and great to work with! Super fast with email and are both a delight to work with!!! I cannot say anything negative. Thank you ladies for helping to make me and Peters day PERFECT :) xoxo

    Sent on 05/23/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner than Courtney the owner of A Sweet Soiree. She made sure our wedding was planned to a tea. She worked extremely well to ensure everything went flawlessly. It was better than I could have ever dreamed. If you are looking for a courteous, professional, and hard working wedding or event planner I highly recommend Courtney!

    Sent on 01/24/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I agree that of all the vendors and all the money we spent on the wedding Courtney was by far the best pick- and we had an amazing wedding! We hired Courtney for month of planning, and couldn't have been happier. Even though we did month-of, she helped us so much in our initial meeting that we really felt like we had things under control until our month started. Once the month started, she was so organized and helpful, I honestly felt like I was "missing something" because there was simply no stress! Everything had been detailed and thought of, mistake had been caught, she pointed out things I would have never thought of and made me feel calm and prepared. The day of the wedding (and the night before) went off without a hitch (that I knew of). Courtney was totally on top of things and guided us through the entire day. We got to completely enjoy every bit of our wedding day thanks to Courtney- her calming presence, her clear knowledge and skill at wedding planning and coordinating, and her friendly upbeat demeanor. She went above and beyond and was absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 11/26/2010
  • VintageBride

    Amber · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Courtney!!! All of our guests even commented and complimented about how amazing she was. We used Courtney's day-of services and she went above and beyond to make sure our day went off without a hitch (and we heard there were a few, which is typical, but thanks to Courtney, we didn't know about them!). She was in constant contact with our vendors leading up to the event and was very familiar with our site and plans so she was ultra-prepared on the day of the wedding. Everything ran so smoothly and stayed on schedule and we were able to just enjoy our day, which was perfect. Courtney is a very calming presence and we could not have gotten through all the wedding craziness without her. I would recommend A Sweet Soiree to anyone!

    Sent on 10/23/2010
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Courtney was the smartest thing I did for my wedding. I had an Indian wedding with around 300 people, and Courtney and her team ensured that everything ran impeccably and on schedule. Her dedication was apparent from the beginning; even though she hadn't coordinated an Indian wedding before, when I first interviewed her it was clear she had done her research and already familiarized herself with all of the customs! Because of her I was able to fully enjoy my wedding day and let her worry about the details. In the weeks before my wedding she came with me to my vendor meetings, asked important questions I hadn't even thought of, and ended up getting to my venue at the crack of dawn to make sure my decorator would stay on schedule. People were amazed how smoothly every thing ran on my wedding day, and it's all thanks to A Sweet Soiree!

    Sent on 11/29/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't set on hiring a day-of coordinator when I started my wedding planning...but after working with Courtney I can't imagine having my day without her! She saved our butts so many times throughout the day. When our florist brought us 5 bouquets instead of 6 and boutonnieres without pins Courtney didn't even miss a beat! She scooped up the flowers on the sweetheart table, found some ribbon from our decorations, and whipped up the perfect bouquet. Her handy-dandy emergency kit housed a crop of pins just perfect for the boutonnieres . SHEW! When our friend (who also DJed for us) didn't feel comfortable annoucing the wedding party she picked up the mic and kept the party rolling! There is literally nothing that can fluster this girl. She kept her cool and kept US happy! I don't know how she does it! I know there are probably a ton of other little things that went wrong on our special day - but I wouldn't know it! Courtney took care of it all. She had everything set up before I showed up to the venue and didn't stop working until the last decoration was loaded into the car. Courtney is a savoir. You can't afford not to have her there!

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Courtney was the wedding planner for my friend's wedding and I was the Maid of Honor. Courtney was absolutely wonderful throughout the wedding planning process; the bride was constantly telling me how much Courtney was helping her prep for the wedding and she ended up being so prepared and organized that she was calm and ready on her big day, thanks to Courtney’s help. Also, the bride had a number of problems with the management at her venue but Courtney took care of everything and made sure the rehearsal and wedding day went off without a problem. She brought a bag of supplies with her as an emergency kit (such as hairspray, cleaners for the serving set and even duct tape!), managed all of the vendors and family members wonderfully and, most of all, took amazing care of the bride and her bridal party. At the end of the night she made sure all of us had our bags and supplies from the bridal suite (where we got ready that afternoon) and had clearly taken care of everything so that the bride, her family and the bridal party could relax and enjoy the day. My fiancé even turned to me at one point in the evening and said he hoped our wedding planner would be as good as Courtney (we wanted to hire Courtney but she was already booked for our date!). What I loved about working with Courtney is that she always remained calm, even when a bouquet was (briefly) missing, or family members were stressing out or the venue management didn’t follow directions, she quickly, quietly and professionally took care of the situation, found a solution and made sure all parties were happy and satisfied. She was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 08/11/2010
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I began our search for a wedding coordinator/planner after the site rep we had signed with disappeared from our venue. We were reassigned to some one who was terrible and so we began our search. Courtney was the first person we interviewed and we knew after we left that initial meeting that she was the right person for us. She is highly organized, will keep you on track, and will take care of your special day so you don't have to worry. We were thrilled with Courtney's services and highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a coordinator/planner! No matter how little or how much help you need, Courtney is capable of handling the task. She was always responsive to any questions or requests we had and helped out any way she could. If we had not had Courtney handling everything on our day, it would have been an absolute nightmare. Having her there and knowing that she would take care of anything and everything allowed me to relax and enjoy the day!

    Sent on 09/16/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review