A Storybook Image Reviews

5 | Trumbull, CT
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for A Storybook Image

Recommended by 99%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

A Storybook Image 1
A Storybook Image 2
Sort by:
  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I can't say enough how happy I am to have had Rachel shoot my wedding. She is amazing. She remembered the names of my Bridal Party so she could address them personally when taking photos. She was there for all the best shots but not in the way. She took all my guests requests for goofy photos with ease. She is certainly a professional. The best part of it all was the night of my wedding she posted the most beautiful picture from the ceremony on Facebook. Talk about a quick turn around. I've heard of brides waiting months and months for their photos. Highly recommended

    Sent on 06/04/2018
    A Storybook Image 3
    A Storybook Image 4
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! Rachel was very easy to get in touch with as well as flexible, accommodating and helpful. Our photographer was Shaina Lee and she is amazing!!! She kept us on schedule, is so creative, fun, and she is so talented! We did an engagement shoot with her which was a lot of fun and our photos were stunning! We have received all of our wedding photos and it has only been 2 weeks and they exceeded our expectations! They truly took our breath away.

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • A

    Alayna · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Storybook Image covered my wedding and the pictures I have seen are all phenomenal! I am not a fan of being photographed and prefer to be behind the camera so I am usually uncomfortable when people are taking pictures of me. Rachel made me feel at ease and she was able to capture some really amazing moments. I would recommend ASI to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/23/2013

    A Storybook Image's reply:

    Thank you Alayna! :)
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...after talking to what seemed like a million photographer options, we finally settled on A Storybook Image and I'm so glad that we did! We worked with Marilyn and Rachel to narrow it down to two choices of photographers. They were more than willing to send me some of their sample work to see which I liked. We went with Kate because she's from the area where the wedding was taking place and knew that she would have some great location ideas for our first look and formal photos. Kate did not dissapoint! When talking on the phone, she had great suggestions for locations and was in conctact with me before the wedding answering all the email questions I had. The day of, she was there on time and was wonderful in directing us on how to stand/where to look/ etc. She didn't feel intrusive throughout the night and I barely even knew that she was there taking pictures! She was accommodating in asking if there were certain pictures that we wanted and kept to the time frames that we had.

    Even though it's still too soon to have received our proofs, thank you again for what we know will be lovely memories of our special day!

    Stephanie & Rob

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • User2528764 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A storybook image did an amazing job with our pictures. They were not too expensive and we were pleased with the things  included in the package. Our photographer, Jamie, arrived early and took some beautiful shots of my dress, ring, and shoes before starting to take pictures of the bridesmaids and group shots. All my bridesmaids complemented how our photographer took solo shots of just them which they can hang in their homes. Jamie took well over the 500 picture minimum and stayed from beginning to end. She was willing to take any picture I wanted throughout the day and made sure to get multiple shots of important events throughout the day. The images came out beautifully, she edited them using different techniques which increased the beauty of each photo. We have received our proof book and love how it came out. I would use A Storybook Image again and would recommend them to anyone looking for an excellent photographer.

    Sent on 08/08/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review