A Stone's Throw Winery Reviews

4 | San Juan Capistrano, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for A Stone's Throw Winery

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Kim

    Kim Delgado · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    Our wedding venue was cancelled and we found a Stones Throw Winery. Beautiful, rustic venue, exactly what we wanted.
    Seemed a little understaffed at first but it all came together.
    Our wedding was magical. The staff was great. Our only real complaint was that our night went too quickly!

    Sent on 08/13/2020

    A Stone's Throw Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. Your wedding was so lovely. We enjoyed have the both of you and your guests. Congratulations and we hope to see you soon!
  • Yoomi & Shawn

    Yoomi Chin · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A breathtakingly beautiful venue

    Two weeks before our postponed wedding (during COVID-19 pandemic), our venue canceled on us. We were devastated. Fortunately, we found A Stone's Throw Winery online and reached out to the venue. It was a perfect venue. The winery is on a three-acre property, which was perfect for an outdoor wedding during the pandemic. The coordinator and staff were so supportive and planned our wedding with us in two weeks. It was a miracle. On the day of our wedding, the entire staff was so accommodating and friendly. Many of our guests complemented on the service and friendliness of the staff. Thank you, Lisa Wagoner and Iva Lee's catering staff for all your help!

    Sent on 07/30/2020

    A Stone's Throw Winery's reply:

    We were so happy to help you with your wedding and planning at this special time. Thank you for your kind words. Our A Stones Throw Staff with our Ivalees partner is always looking to accommodate our brides and grooms, guests and clients with maximum flexibility for every situation. We are glad we could help.
    Congratulations on a beautiful wedding and we wish you all the best!
  • P

    Paula Riley · Married on 05/25/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    We had a wonderful time and everyone at the venue made it easy. Loved the food and the DJ.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wine for wedding

    Great wine, abut a little pricy. Overall a great quality, service, professionalism and timely response. would recommend for any bride. Wine ranges from $25-35/ bottle

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    A Stone's Throw Winery's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for your review. Wine is award winning and premium in quality. To get a discount on wine to make it more affordable we invite you to join our wine club at 15-20% discount.