A Simple Ceremony Reviews

131 | Dexter, MI
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for A Simple Ceremony

Recommended by 99%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

A Simple Ceremony 1
A Simple Ceremony 2
A Simple Ceremony 3
A Simple Ceremony 4
A Simple Ceremony 5
A Simple Ceremony 6
A Simple Ceremony 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    L. Ho · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome lady who really customized our ceremony and vows to fit our beliefs and interests.

    Really nice and flexible officiant. She made the day perfect. Accommodated us quickly. Very helpful. Would definitely recommend her to anyone.

  • Kaylee

    Kaylee Floyd · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful service

    We contacted Stacey very last minute for our wedding in December of 2018; she responded promptly and made us aware of the variety of services she provides. She had several openings available and we were able to be married within about a week of contacting her. Her pre-written vows (she will also customize vows if requested) were beautiful and made our day absolutely perfect. Stacey is extremely kind and professional and I would highly recommend her.

  • J

    J Parker · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely recommend!

    Stacey was awesome! So accommodating, our little ceremony was just what we wanted, simple and lovely. We used one of her sample ceremonies, because it was just perfect.

  • D

    Douglas Young · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You just get a good vibe when talking to Stacy

    Stacy is such a pleasure to work with. If you are looking for a VERY meaningful ceremony without a need for religion in your ceremony.... I would HIGHLY suggest talking with Stacy.

  • P

    Patrick Kosnik · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    Having Stacey officiate our ceremony was an amazing experience. She was extremely helpful the whole time, very responsive and accommodating to our schedule. She took the time to get to know us well and really make the ceremony personal and special. Beyond having great speaking skills and excellent content for the ceremony, she ensured that the logistics of the day went extremely smooth as well. Making sure everyone was where they needed to be and all of our paperwork was in order. I highly recommend Stacey to officiate your wedding!

  • M

    M B S · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, easy to work with

    Stacey was great to work with and she was very flexible to our wishes. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an officiant!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Stacey on very short notice after our original officiant flaked 2 days before the wedding. I talked to her for about 15-20 minutes on the phone and felt so much better about things running smoothly. We had a really small wedding and didn’t plan on having any readings, but after browsing through Stacey’s website, it’s like a light went off in my head and I thought “this is going to be the best effing wedding ever!” And it was! And it was because the readings fit mine and my husband’s personalities. Don’t let anyone tell you it has to be find a certain way. Be as unconventional as you want and hire Stacey because she gets it.

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was a pleasure to work with: prompt and professional, yet very personable. The ceremony was exactly what we had hoped for! Her words were just right, and her tone was welcoming, positive, and kind. We will have great memories of our ceremony thanks to Stacey.

  • K

    Kai · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey did an amazing job officiating our ceremony. We read through several of her ceremonies and ended up piecing a few of them together to fit our personalities. She had absolutely no problem doing that. We also had her help out with a rehearsal the day before. My entire bridal party was all men and she helped us figure out the best way to get 6 guys down the aisle without it looking corny. It ended up raining on the day of our wedding, so all the outdoor rehearsing we did had to be tweaked for an indoor ceremony, but once again, Stacey did a great job managing everyone. I really liked that she asked all the guests to silence their phones, pronounced both our names properly, and asked how we would like to be announced right after the marriage. She didn't just assume we wanted to be announced as Mr and Mrs Trower (which I absolutely did not want). Bottom line, Stacey is awesome at her job and is very willing to work with you to give you a beautiful ceremony.

  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey did a great job, poised, calm, great pacing, good coaching on how to personalize the ceremony. Highly recommend

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely wonderful to work with and very professional. I would refer her without a doubt.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was amazing! She was so easy to work with, was always prompt with emails and. My wife and I are so happy that we were able to connect with her and have her as a part of our special day. Thank you for making everything run so smooth, even though we had a very large wedding party!

    A Simple Ceremony 8
    A Simple Ceremony 9
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey provided exactly the type of ceremony that we were hoping to find! It was personalized and very well written. She did a great job with the rehearsal and was prompt and professional with all communication. Our ceremony was never a point of stress for me, and I really thank her for that. Even when the harpist hadn't arrived yet and it was 20 minutes before the ceremony, she was quick to let me know it would be alright and we'd find another option. Luckily the harpist arrived and all was OK, but she calmed my fears. As a same-sex couple, we were worried about finding someone that would make sure our ceremony felt as special as other weddings we had been to, and Stacey came through 100%. We felt like she was genuinely happy for us, and even gave us a keepsake marriage ceremony book. I couldn't recommend her highly enough!

    A Simple Ceremony 10
  • J

    John · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was wonderful! She helped us get just the ceremony we wanted, and was always responsive and on time. Thanks for helping make our day so special!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was great. Our ceremony was perfect and completely reflected our values. We would highly recommend Stacy to anyone who needs a non-religious officiant.

    A Simple Ceremony 11
  • E

    E · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This experience was a pleasure. Stacey had a wide range of ideas and support available as we wrote our ceremony. She was especially calm, centered and present on our big day and it made for a beautiful ceremony.

  • T

    That · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey is simply sublime. She's open, responsive, communicative, and creative. We were seriously impressed from first contact until we walked off as Husband and Wife. We couldn't ask for more! If you're non-traditional, a bit left of field, or just a bit wacky, she's the officiant for you.

    A Simple Ceremony 12
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Officiant

    Stacey was our officiant for our beautiful barnyard wedding in July 2019 out in Rives Junction. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect and elegant ceremony. I'm sure every wedding comes with a bit of drama, different opinions, or day of surprises but Stacey was there every step of the way keeping control in our hands (not the in-laws or parents), helping pin boutonnieres to the groom's party (Thank god someone knew how!), and keeping things calm and collected. She did an amazing job and was very well spoken. I wouldn't have changed a single detail. Thanks for joining us on our wedding day and making it special Stacey! Cheers- Christine & Aaron

    A Simple Ceremony 13
    A Simple Ceremony 14
    A Simple Ceremony 15
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was great, would definitely recommend. We did a Skype call to meet her (we lived far away), and felt comfortable that she would do a good job (this was after we chose to say no to a different officiant after meeting him). She was prompt, professional, and several people after the ceremony commented how well-run the ceremony was. She also came to our rehearsal and made sure everyone was prepared for the next day. She's great, especially if you're looking for a non-religious ceremony.

  • B

    B · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey from A Simple Ceremony gave us everything we were looking for - she was super professional, friendly and made our day very special.

  • T

    Tom · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was great and worked with us through everything to help us share the wedding vows that were about us. It was perfect. When we called last second to cancel an appointment because our daughter threw up on the couch, Stacey scheduled a phone interview with us. She gave us leeway to write certain parts, and added her own lovely words. Couldn't have been better.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was wonderful to work with. She was very attentive, willing to listen to how we wanted out ceremony and was very flexible. She did an excellent job at conducting our ceremony and all of our guests had the highest compliments. She really made it our own and was great at advising if needed. I would recommend her to any one in a heartbeat!!!

  • J

    Johnny & Michelle · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey is a kind and wonderful person. We wrote our own ceremony and she brought it to life. Our wedding day was perfect and she was a big part of that. We found ourselves without an officiant two weeks before our wedding. Stacey not even being in Michigan at the time, was there for us and after a few phone conversations and an e-mail had her confirmed. We can't thank her enough!
    Johnny and Michelle

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have found Stacey! She was easy to work with and created a beautiful ceremony for us. Everyone actually complimented us on how special and unique our ceremony was. It was definitely "us". Thanks Stacey!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey was an absolute joy to work with! She was excited to be apart of our wedding and extremely professional and knowledgeable, not to mention personable and friendly. She was very helpful in showing us how we could make our wedding creative and unique to us, and she made us feel comfortable. The wedding turned out just like we wanted it to. We highly recommend Stacey to anyone who is looking for an officiant!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review