23 Reviews for A Sharp DJ Service

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (4)
Do-Not-Play List (3)
MC (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Consultation (2)
One Event Per Day (2)
Uplighting (1)
23 A Sharp DJ Service Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Farrell did a great job at our wedding. He was extremely professional and made the necessary announcements without making himself the center of attention. Plus, he really knows his music and what to play for what audience--our guests told me they loved the music! And he was willing to familiarize himself with foreign music for our multicultural wedding, and make us a special mashup for the first dance. Overall, I highly recommend his services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Breda, 8/18/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We had Farrell DJ/MC for our wedding cocktail hour and reception at Copper Mountain on 9/2/17. He did a wonderful job - I would highly recommend him to other brides.
His packages were priced well, he has great equipment and was set up well in advance of when we needed him to start (and always brings an entire extra set up which was great for our peace of mind in case anything went wrong), he has a commanding voice that people pay attention to (helpful when you need people to sit down for dinner, etc.). He was friendly and easy to work with, and did a great job incorporating everything that we wanted into the reception (all our specific song requests, the timeline of the evening, etc.).
Something unique about Farrell is that his speakers don't blast out your ears even when you're standing right in front of them, and they are designed in a way that the music is plenty loud when you're on the dance floor, but doesn't overpower the whole room (off of the dance floor you can still have a conversation in a normal voice). Not sure how his equipment does this, but it was a great perk.
He did a great job noting what people were dancing to/not dancing to, and playing more of the types of music that people got up and danced for. He moved the evening along very well.
We really did not have any complaints when it came to his professionalism, performance, or anything else.

Farrell, thank you so much - we will definitely be recommending you to all of our friends getting married in the future and encourage everyone reading this review to check him out!

Profile Picture Erica, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Farrell was amazing. He did an excellent job organizing everything from start to finish and really ensured that the whole wedding was planned out perfectly from a music perspective. We met with him a month before to go through all of the details and he was really helpful in planning out all of the small details. He was very prepared with backup plans in case anything were to go wrong and he had a huge selection of music to choose from. We wanted a pretty specific list on music and he accommodated us very easily. Our big day at the Barn at Evergreen Memorial park was perfect and everyone loved the music selection and quality of the sound system he provided. He also did a great job with the Microphone for our officiate and the sound at our outside ceremony. Not to mention he is a very nice and friendly guy who captivates the audience and keeps people laughing and engaged all night. Highly recommend him for any wedding in the Denver area, best DJ I have encountered at a wedding although I might be biased because it was my own :) Thanks again Farrell!!

Profile Picture Chelsey, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Farrell was great to work with. He spent a lot of time with us prior to our wedding reviewing our music preferences and the flow of the reception, as well as offering great advice from all of his wedding experience. He showed up early and was very professional. We had a small wedding of ~50 guests and we didn’t really expect much of a dance floor, but he got everyone dancing. We are so happy we hired DJ Farrell for our wedding and feel that we have him to thank for everything going as smoothly as it did.

Profile Picture Valerie, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Farrell did a wonderful job at our wedding! We did not follow the traditional timeline for our wedding and Farrell did an amazing job working with our timeline! He did an excellent job as our DJ and made sure things ran smoothly.

Profile Picture User5508515, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Uplighting
5.0

Farrell DJ'ed our wedding at Deer Creek Valley Ranch on 8/27/16 and he was both reasonably priced, and great! He had done a number of weddings and events at our venue previously and, as a result, was incredibly efficient and well-versed with the setup of the space. He transitioned all music well for both the ceremony and reception, and had only a small hiccup during the time we did a bouquet and garter toss (his phone died while we were outside for these activities and the problem was resolved within 30 seconds). We both love country music and his knowledge of the genre was really helpful for us as he was able to play truly dance-able music, rather than just current hits. Most important to us was that he was not obnoxious or overly talkative throughout the night.
To illustrate his attention to detail: we had a song that was especially meaningful to my (the bride's) family that we requested he play during cocktail hour. He took special note of this song and instead played it during a time where it was a bit quieter right before dinner so that everyone could hear it. This was so special for my family and even my dad commented what a great job he did finding the right time for that song.
We are so glad we used A Sharp DJ Service for our wedding, and absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ.

Profile Picture Abbi, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Farrell was absolutely amazing! He made our day so perfect. Not only did he do an excellent job as a Dj he was so professional and worked with us on the fly as we changed things during the reception. As a gift to us he recorded our ceremony and that meant the world.

Profile Picture User5458843, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you Farrell for making our day amazing!!

I initially did not want a DJ and my husband talked me into it, the service that we received was beyond expected. Farrell was extremely friendly, responded fast to all inquiries, and paid attention to every detail of our wedding/reception. He went above and beyond to make our day perfect, every detail ran smoothly and everyone RAVED about him. Family and guests loved the fact that he was not over bearing but made them laugh and kept the night on point! I did not think anyone would dance but he kept the party going all night long. He does an amazing job reading the energy of the guests/hosts and provided the best services that we could ask for. We had lighting in our tent but used Farrell's as well and I would highly recommend that, he has a GREAT eye and it added a nice addition to the evening. We definitely think he is an amazing investment for a stress free, FUN, and flawless event! Thank you Farrell for making our wedding go from "great" to "AWESOME!!"
Xo,
Matt and Marnie

Profile Picture Marnie , 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

When my fiancee and I were planning our wedding reception for 120 guests, we knew we wanted our friends and family to enjoy a big dance celebration. Therefore, we knew we needed a deejay who knew how to keep the party energized and hopping! We had attended parties where Farrell was the deejay previously, so we were crossing our fingers that he had our party date available. We met with Farrell to discuss our preferences twice prior to our party. He was also very prompt about returning my emails when I had questions. He spent a lot of time explaining things to us and offering suggestions to make our party a success. Farrell is not only experienced and knowledgable, he also has invested a tremendous amount of money in top quality sound equipment and lights. Overall, our event was a huge success with the dance floored filled all night long. I would highly recommend you contact Farrell Woods at "A Sharp DJ Service" if you want an outstanding and memorable party!

Profile Picture Nancy, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Farrell was awesome! He helped the wedding run smoothly and he was very attentive. He made sure that we got exactly what we wanted and made sure that there wasn't any music that we didn't want. He kept everyone dancing the entire night and we all had so much fun! All generations were on the dance floor dancing with the mix of music that he played. He was better than I imagined and I would definitely hire him again for another event.

Profile Picture Jenny, 8/2/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Farrell"s skill, experience, and professionalism were just some of the reasons my husband and I chose to have him as our DJ for our wedding reception. Not only was he our DJ, but he was also our MC/announcer and helped to keep the reception flowing smoothly. He made sure to always have a back-up plan which definitely helped to put us even more at ease. We used his wireless up-lighting which added just the right amount of drama to the room (we're so glad we chose to have it). His pricing was extremely reasonable and affordable even with all of the extras we had (dance lighting, plasma TV, and the up-lighting). We would highly recommend him for any event requiring a DJ.

Profile Picture Christine, 11/23/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Farrell provided excellent customer service throughout the entire process. His professionalism showed through the entire evening of my daughter's wedding. Farrell spent time with us (at his home) getting to know us and our musical preferences. I don't think many DJ's would give most customers that kind of time or personal service. I will say that I had high expectations of Farrell and he met each one of them (I'll be the first to own that I'm a very picky person!). He showed up dressed very nicely in a tux. He kept the party going and we received lots of compliments. A DJ can make or break your event. I would highly recommend Farrell as someone who can bring a lot of experience and professionalism to the table. You can't go wrong if you hire him. Lastly, he's very reasonably priced. TIP: Pay extra for some of the lighting...it adds so much to the venue.

Profile Picture Sandy, 10/20/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Trust this man. He will not let you down.

Profile Picture Rick, 9/1/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I enjoyed the entire experience with Farrell Woods and a Sharp DJ Service. Mr. Woods was thorough and helpful throughout the entire process. It is extremely evident that he knows what he is doing, and that knowledge is imputed to the entire wedding process, not just the DJ'ing portion. Mr. Woods was able to give advice on scheduling and even set-up. The advice was not pushy or anything, but just helpful tidbits he made in order to make the entire wedding go smoothly.
With regard to his DJ expertise, he played all of the music we requested. In addition to that, he was able to tailor the music he was playing to the audience on the dance floor. It was important for us that our guests had a good time, and all of them said they loved the music.
If there were suggestions needed for songs to play, Mr. Woods was happy to make suggestions. He had a huge selection of music, and anything he didn't already have, he was able to acquire for us.
The vendor we had delivering tables and chairs ended up very late to the venue, and Farrell even helped with the set-up of the chairs and tables!! There were numerous instances of times when he pitched in beyond just the "DJ" part. He truly went above and beyond!
Not only was the DJ'ing exceptional, but Mr. Woods was extremely pleasant to work with, not just to me, but to my husband and my parents as well. Both his demeanor and DJ/music selection appealed to a wide age demographic.
I really felt like A Sharp DJ Service went so far above and beyond anything I might have expected. He really went that extra mile to make sure everything went just right. The wedding went beautifully, the music was perfect. I couldn’t have asked for anything more, and I couldn't recommend A Sharp DJ Service highly enough.

Thanks again!

Lara J.

Profile Picture Lara, 8/17/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Farrell, was awesome. Everyone loved him. Very Flexible. Loved the uplighting

Profile Picture User4532905, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

A Sharp DJ Service was amazing as a DJ and voice throughout our wedding night! Mr. Woods was great at announcing events during the wedding and was very professional about the music played to get the party dancing all through the night. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding and A Sharp DJ Service was a huge part of its success.

Profile Picture User4526201, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Hi Farrell,

I just wanted to thank you for the great job you did at my daughter's wedding on Dec. 28. You were very professional and MC'd all the activities so that everything moved smoothly, and everyone had a great time. You did all the special dances that we requested, and I really liked the birthday song that you played for Heather. She was very surprised. It seemed that the dance floor was full all the time.

I couldn't have asked for anything more (except more 70's music, but I know that was far down on Chelsey and Grant's list). Thanks for braving the cold weather to play the song that she wanted to walk down the aisle to. Also, we loved the uplights. It added some extra special color.

If I ever have the chance, I will recommend your services to friends, co-workers, and family.

Thanks again.

Teresa Shade, Mother of the Bride

Profile Picture Teresa, 12/28/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.6

My husband and I were sincerely appreciative of Farrell and his absolute professionalism in performing at my daughter's wedding. He was absolutely fabulous at keeping everyone entertained and the wedding reception going smoothly. We planned the whole wedding and he took a huge load off of our shoulders by taking on many reception details. I am very grateful that he was recommended to us and would recommend him over and over again to anyone who wants a first class (not cheesy) DJ service.

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/18/12, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I am so glad that we found Farrel to be our dj! He had everything so organized and made sure that the night flowed smoothly! We were able to do all the traditional activities before people started to leave including the songs to introduce the bridal party to the money dance at the end and all the in between. My dad and I did a mix of songs for the daddy daughter dance and Farrel was able to put those all together for us, he even put our vows in the middle of my husband and l's first dance! I started crying (even more) when I heard us saying our vows, it's one thing to say them, but then to hear them mixed into our first dance was even better! Definitely made my wedding even more memorable! I highly recommend Farrel to be apart of any special event that you are planning, he knows how to help people have a good time while maintaining professionalism and was very reasonable as well!

Profile Picture Kimber, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Farrell was the DJ for our wedding back in Sept 2011. We did not have a wedding planner, so we relied on a few of the vendors, along with friends to help move things along during the event. Farrell worked the music for both the ceremony and reception, and did a fantastic job keeping things moving, along with accommodating any of our requests. His equipment was modern, and sounded good. I would use him again if I had another event which required a DJ.

Profile Picture User4525575, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a wonderful time with our DJ Farrell Woods. I have had a ton of complements as to how fun our wedding was bc of him. He took the time to help get our guests involved and even got a few of them to sing to us as a fun incentive for releasing our guest for dinner. He has a charming personality and truly takes the time to help make your day amazing. I would deffintly use him again for a fun event.

Profile Picture Ashley , 9/17/10, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Farrell from A Sharp DJ service for our wedding this August and were absolutely THRILLED with his services. We couldn't have been more pleased with his level of professionalism, charm and overall knowledge. I'm not sure we realized what an integral role the DJ plays in a wedding, but it became so apparent once the reception began. Farrell walked us through each step, stayed on top of the timing, and seamlessly introduced every event without being intrusive. We sat down with him before the wedding and walked through all the songs we wanted, which he either already had in his library or bought specifically for us. He advised us on the flow of all the music and spoke intelligently about the perfect combination of fast/slow songs to keep people entertained but not exhausted. Needless to say, our dance floor was hopping all night long.

We also asked Farrell to mic our outdoor wedding, which turned out perfectly. He even created a BEAUTIFUL song that incorporated our vows, which he recorded as a special gift.

I would say he went above and beyond our expectations. He was humble, not showy like many other DJs we came across. He took charge when necessary, but was very flexible throughout the whole evening. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an energetic, fun, and well-timed reception.

Profile Picture Shelby, 8/15/10, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Let me recap a story about my wedding:
4 years ago at the Della Terra I used DJ Ferrel. He was just supposed to provide a wireless mic system.
A bagpiper was supposed to start at 4:00 but was nowhere to be found. DJ Ferrel stepped up and started some nice background piano music to fill in. The Bagpiper finally came around the corner behind the bleachers to the DJ spot at 4:25 and said “he didn’t really know what he was supposed to play”. DJ Ferrel showed the bagpiper the wedding notes and instructed him on the songs to play.
DJ Ferrel kept everything going smooth, no one knew anything went wrong because of DJ Ferrel. I'm grateful that he was there to step outside his area of responsibility to make sure my wedding went smooth. I highly recommend DJ Ferrel.

Profile Picture Cassondra, 7/24/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ