Skip to main content
Weddings

A Secret Garden Reviews

A Secret Garden View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

17 User photos

  • A
    Allie Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding

    My husband and I had our outdoor wedding here and it was everything we could have ever hoped for. I had a vision and Kari and Cheryl delivered and went above and beyond to make everything perfect. I didn’t think I’d ever get my dream wedding because of COVID but A Secret Garden made it happen. Everything went so smoothly the day because of them and we had the best time. We had a vegetarian dinner and our families were amazed at how good the food was! Everything was included in the package so we didn’t have to worry about anything! The cake was absolutely delicious and the florist made amazing decorations and bouquets. They took care of every detail and made the day exactly how we wanted it. The lights in the trees were so magical and it felt like a fairytale. The bridal suite was the perfect spot to get ready and the staff were a delight. They even allowed my dog to be a part of the ceremony. We can’t ever thank them enough for making our wedding day perfect.
  • H
    Hayley Married on 09/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Where to even begin. This place is incredible and it’s owed to the wonderful people behind the magic- Cheryl and Kari. They bent over backwards to make our day as special as it could be. My husband and I had many difficulties come our way over the past couple years. We had to postpone the wedding twice and were about to completely give up on the idea to opt for an elopement. At this point, Secret Garden was in contact with us for three years. We had built a lovely relationship and had shared many a great convo. They wanted this wedding to happen so badly and were just as upset as we were. They worked with us and offered to throw an elopement for us. Ironically in a turn of events, we ended up having some of my immediate family turn out and were able to have a tiny wedding after all- only 9 of us in total. They pulled this off in a weeks time for us. We were still hammering out details days before from my hotel room in vegas. They worked with us financially and offered great support in every way. I was blown away by the venue to see it put together the way I had dreamed for years. I did not think in such short time they would get all the details, but they did. The best part is- I didn’t even ask for all that. I was humbled to accept anything that we could get and had asked to be surprised. I was moved to tears. The night was beautiful from our outdoor ceremony to indoor reception. Dinner was amazing too. It was not the 100 guest wedding we were expecting for years- it was even better. It had sentimental meaning that we will never forget. Please, give this place a shot if you are considering- you won’t be disappointed.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Autumn
    Autumn K. Married on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing , and professional

    They are some of the most amazing people
  • Maryanne
    Maryanne Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Briones wedding!!!!!

    Secret Garden made our wedding dreams come true! The whole team is so attentive and flexible. They are very knowledgeable and are very considerate to our needs and preparation. In the months leading up to the wedding, we had met with them to go over preparation and made our decisions for the wedding. While we did our research towards what we wanted and provided some options, they were able to fully refine it such that it met exactly what we wanted. We provided a basis; they made it into our perfect wedding. Cheryl worked our vision and everyone at Secret Garden made all of what we want come true. They were able to accommodate anything that came up the day of, mistakes on our part, as well as any hiccups to the overall plan. They were very well accommodating and were attentive to our needs in the preparation and especially the day of. Not only were they professional but also easily relatable. Our guests still rave about our wedding. The wedding they provide gives a unique experience. I would highly recommend Secret Garden. It is a Garden in the Desert, and we wouldn’t have it any other way.
    Thank you for everything
    Love you all
  • T
    Tammy Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Secret Garden was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. The moment I entered A Secret Garden and was greeted by the staff I knew this would be the final stop of our search for a wedding venue. We had visited at least 5 other venues and The Secret Garden won us at "Hello". Erin & Cheryl is an amazing team. They work together on bringing your visions and ideas to life. The day of the wedding I was completely blown away, just beyond words......BEAUTIFUL! Everything I could ask for and more. They were on point with ALL the decorations, from the moment you walk in the front door, to the ceremony location on the beautiful green lawn and the gorgeous reception hall. I cant even explain how breathtaking it all was. My guests were talking about the wedding and the venue for weeks, they still tell me "It was the most beautiful wedding I've ever been to". DJ Ant was also A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.....he helped my husband out on song selection for the garter removal, and let's just say it was HILARIOUS and one of the highlights of the night. He was a joy to work with! The bartender was "The Bomb". The food!!!! OMG! Compliments to the chef and his wife on the delicious food and cake. Everyone loved the lemon cake and not to mention our cake was so PRETTY. The Secret Garden will always hold a special place in our hearts. They made our day the "BEST DAY"!!!!

    A Secret Garden's reply:

    Congratulations Tammy & Roderick! We loved you from beginning to end as well, and we are honored to have been a part of your vision and we loved bringing your special day to fruition! We will love you forever! XOXO Erin and Cheryl
  • J
    Jill Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin and her staff are great to work with. The venue is literally 3 minutes away from Silverton Casino Hotel & I'm grateful for all the businesses that she has referred to me. The best kept Secret of Las Vegas.

    Thank you Secret Garden!

    Sincerely,

    Ms. Jill V
    Hotel Sales
    Silverton Casino Hotel
    792-263-7777
  • G
    Ginny Married on 03/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin, Cheryl and the entire staff knocked our wedding out of the park!!! We can't thank them enough for making our day ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! Everything turned out even better than we envisioned for our special day.
    Literally everything on their end was on point. From the entrance, to the beautiful way the ceremony & ballroom was set up, the food, cake, bar service, photo booth, lighting, officiant, and last but not least DJ!!
    Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Mr. & Mrs. Gomes
    3/23/2018

    A Secret Garden's reply:

    Congratulations Adam & Ginny!! Thank you for the kind words, and thank YOU for sharing your wedding day with us! We will love you forever, come visit us anytime!! XOXO Erin and Cheryl
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love this place. Being born and raised in Las Vegas I specifically did not want to get married in a hotel or on a golf course which is very standard for here. I wanted somewhere that in my photos you would never know I got married in Vegas and THIS IS THE PLACE!

    Erin and her staff are wonderfully kind and attentive to each couple. They are available by phone, email or text and are quick to answer with any of your questions. The package prices you can't beat and all the choices for ceremony and reception areas on their property can truly make it customization to YOUR big day.

    My dream was always an outdoor ceremony and reception and I got just that. We got married in front of a big beautiful tree and danced the night away under tons of bistro lights and chandeliers. I also had the comfort of knowing that if the weather didn't cooperate for my big day that everything out be moved into their ballroom and that I wouldn't have to make myself or guests uncomfortable.

    Erin and Cheryl made sure all of my worries and questions were taken care of and that all my specifics for set-up and decor were done exactly as I laid them out (I'm a bit OCD). They made sure to take care of all my vendor deliveries, even when our mariachi band showed up 30 minutes early they stashed them away until after our ceremony and it was time for them to play.

    They made our area look like a true secret garden with tons of bright lush floral that was in house service. Our taco bar with elote and tequila lime chicken was perfect and our beautiful watercolor cake was not only gorgeous to look at but tasted amazing. Even better is all services are in house since it is family owned and operated so I didn't have to search and could leave it up to them. The packages even include photo, video, photo booth and DJ. Super simple and took a lot of stress out of planning.

    If you are looking for something truly unique and breath taking check out Secret Garden. You won't be disappointed.
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and the staff was amazing! Everything detail was handled perfectly and my day stress free. It was the perfect day to always remember.
  • J
    Jaimee Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such an amazing place to get married! The staff is awesome and make you feel welcome. They take your ideas and turn them into more than you could imagine. Thank you Erin, Lexie, and staff for making our day one to remember!
  • K
    Kristy Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married here 10 years ago when Christy was managing the venue and Erin was the DJ. Since that day back in 2005, I've had two children and my wedding was still the best day of my life. Is that horrible to say? Haha. Christy, Erin and the whole crew made it an INCREDIBLE, UNFORGETTABLE experience!!! I have referred many people there and because of that, have actually attended two more weddings at this venue. It always brings back such fond memories. I will continue to recommend this place!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Classy, Elegant, Memorable, & So Much Fun! We had our amazing wedding at the Secret Garden on 4/26/2015. I knew it was going to be wonderful the very first moment we met Erin & she showed us around the grounds. I had gone & looked at multiple venues & this one was a little pricier than we were looking for but I had heard good things. The owner Erin was awesome, it was HER that sold the place, & of course the venue itself is amazing. Her assistant Lindsey was invaluable & she gave me so much good advice about wedding stuff in general & dealing with everything, I really appreciated the time she took. You could tell it made THEM happy to help give us the wedding of our dreams. They immediately put me at ease, showed us around & gave us lots of options. Their packages were a bit pricier because they did include a lot more, but since they own most of their stuff like linens, tables, decorations, etc. you were not charged for every little thing you wanted. If they thought it would go with your theme & vision, then they just added it. Wedding Day was awesome! My family & friends keep calling it the wedding of the decade! How could it not be awesome, I was brought in on a horse & carriage & my fiancé was driven in a classic car that he got to choose, from which the choices were many. BEST WEDDING ENTRANCES EVER! I could go on & on about all the little things, but let me address the things I know were the most important for ME when I was looking. The first was the FOOD. I read tons & tons of in town venue reviews that give great beautiful weddings, but the food was either flat out not good or just “Eh”. I did not want “Eh” food. Or “Eh” wedding cake. That was very important to my fiancé as well. We did a food & cake tasting & were not disappointed. Chef was AMAZING, he is from one of the high end restaurants in town & his cooking was on point (get the Tri Tip, it’s a must). As far as the cake, people are STILL talking about my cake, It was DE-LIC-IOUS & she designed i
  • C
    Christy Married on 11/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin and her staff are amazing. I got married here in November of 2014. Erin made my Hawaiian themed wedding come true before my eyes. Erin didn't miss a thing from lighting to flowers and the food was incredible. If you want a beautiful peaceful incredible place for a great price then look no further. Im so happy that we picked A Secret Garden our wedding was one of the best memories I will ever have.
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You can tell the difference between someone who is just working for a paycheck and someone that really cares.
    Erin not only cares but you can tell that this is her life!!
    I have sent a number of brides to Erin and The secret Garden crew and I know that they will ALWAYS be taken care of.
  • S
    Sherra Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I planned our wedding across country. We both grew up in Las Vegas and wanted an off the strip wedding. Secret Garden was everything we wanted and more. Erin and the staff were patient and understanding of our busy schedules. We were married December of 2013 and guests still talk about the best wedding they have ever been too. As a girl who loves football and fishing I felt like a princess that day and that is a big thanks to Erin and the staff.
  •  Heather
    Heather Married on 06/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erin was very easy to work with. She got along well with my whole wedding party and family! The Secret Garden has a lot of unique fun wedding options. I loved my groom arriving in a classic car, my arrival in a horse drawn carriage, and the food truck for late night munchies! I would recommend this venue to any bride looking for a fun wedding!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 05/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best place ever! Erin made it so easy and stress free for me! Whatever I wanted I got no hassle! Service was amazing! I would do it all over again! Highly recommend this place. When I called Erin I had been on phone all day with awful and rude coordinators, I was ready to give up on destination wedding. Once I talked to Erin my faith was restored. Erin and her staff took well care of us! Thank you again!
  • A
    Audra Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Secret Garden three years ago and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the experience. Erin and the entire staff was amazing and helped make our special day perfect. The venue is beautiful and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure everything is just the way you want.
  • A
    Angela Married on 04/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the Place!!! Erin and her team created the wedding of our dreams. My husband and I live in Washington, so we were planning our wedding long distance. Erin handled every detail and everything on my wish list was taken care of... Custom coconut lime wedding cake? nailed it! even better than I had imagined! and it was a gorgeous as it was delicious!! Margarita bar with my own special recipe? no problem! Fruit tray that is not on the menu? done!!! gluten free options for my best friend with food allergies... Sure!! We looked at several venues in Vegas before seeing Secret garden.. most of them were wedding mills that allowed limited time for ceremony and reception before you were rushed out to make room for the next wedding.. not at secret garden... one wedding per day so you have the time to really enjoy your event. every detail was taken care of, I gave Erin my budget and somehow she made it all work. no upcharges , no hidden fees , no hassles. all the services done in house meant I didn't have to run all over Vegas trying to figure out vendors . Pastor Mike took time to get to know us so our ceremony felt personal. We wanted a classy but not extravagant and totally fun event and Secret Garden delivered !
  • Corene
    Corene Married on 04/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Secret Garden is a great venue to have a wedding and/or reception. The entire staff is wonderful and very friendly. My husband and I had our wedding and reception there and enjoyed every minute of it. Erin, our wedding coordinator, made the wedding planning very easy and stress free for the both of us, which I liked. When it came to choosing our wedding colors, theme, cake design, music, food and drinks; Erin had set up different appointments to meet with her and she also worked around our work schedules. She always assured us not to worry and to have fun. Erin and the rest of the staff at The Secret Garden made my wedding so special.

    Overall, I am very happy with the service, quality, and friendliness of the staff at The Secret Garden. My family and friends raved about our wedding and how much fun they had. Thank you SECRET GARDEN for making our special day so memorable!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five years ago today my husband and I said I DO!! Erin and her staff are simply the best. Being a bride can be stressful well not when you get married at A Secret Garden Erin handles all the stress.
    I still to this day have guests ask me where I got married so they can recommend A Secret Garden!!! Love this place and their staff. A must check out if your planning your wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/24/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier with our wedding at the Secret Garden! We knew it was the place right when we walked in. Gorgeous, private, perfect! We called to book at a date as we were driving home from our first visit/tour. We never even looked at another venue! Erin and her staff really know their business. You can always get in touch with them and they can answer any and every question. What we liked best was that it was all-inclusive: you get an entire custom wedding and reception all in the same place without the stress and fortune of having to hire outside vendors for things like photographer, flowers, food, etc. At our wedding everyone kept complimenting the venue and asking how we found this perfect place? I have recommended the Secret Garden to numerous people and will continue to do so because it's the best place to get married in Las Vegas!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/03/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was so beautiful.. she was so nice & made sure everything was set up & decorated...
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After changing our initial plans to get married in Southern California, my husband and I were looking for a place that did not look like Las Vegas. After attending a bridal expo, I found The Secret Garden. After living in Las Vegas for over 10 years, I loved that it is not located on the strip, but in a quiet area in the South West of Las Vegas, which was also convenient to my father's home, where we were holding a BBQ the day after.

    Meeting our coordinator, Erin, put my bride stress to ease. She simply told me to bring her pictures of what I wanted and she would make it happen. All of my phone calls and e-mails were answered in a timely manner with reassurance and professionalism.

    The most important thing to me was the photography. I am a photography teacher and I prefer certain things. The photographs I received were exactly what I wanted. We have so many amazing photographs that it was difficult to decide which ones we wanted to hang in our home! Several friends and family express their jealousy of how amazing they look.

    I still speak with Erin and her crew at Secret Garden when attending events at McKee Ranch. They treat me as if I am family.

    To future brides:

    I highly recommend arriving in the horse and carriage. It is worth the money and memories!

    Use Pinterest or magazines to keep track of your ideas!

    Trust The Secret Garden to make your day magical. I seriously had the most magical day of my life with no stress!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message