Skip to main content
Weddings

A Place in Time Photography Reviews

A Place in Time Photography

A Place in Time Photography

Vancouver, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

34 User photos

  • B
    Brittany F. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience with A Place In Time Photography, highly recommend!

    Mariah was awesome to work with as our wedding photographer! She took the time to get to know me and my fiance, was extremely responsive, and was very flexible with our changing schedules. My (now husband) and I don't often take pictures, and at our engagement shoot and wedding, Mariah did a great job of helping position us, so everything looked natural and beautiful. She really captured our love for one another! Mariah was also very quick to return pictures, and she did a great job editing them, so they looked even more romantic - she especially did a good job managing tricky sun light that decided to pop up right over our ceremony setting minutes before it was go time. Mariah was easy to get along with, made us feel comfortable, and on the wedding day she just did her thing, I really didn't notice her too much - but she was busy taking beautiful photos. Overall, I really enjoyed my experience working with Mariah and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She's awesome, and you won't be disappointed!
  • Chase
    Chase F. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An overall great experience!

    Mariah was awesome. Professional, flexible with our plans changing, and fun to work with.
  • S
    Samantha P. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariah gave us such a gift! Absolutely stunning photos

    Mariah was so professional and was very responsive. I never had to worry about a thing. Our Wedding was on a Friday and the next Tuesday morning we received our edited photos. Amazingly fast but so well edited! She was great about making sure we got the shots from our “wish list” Pinterest board and then gave direction for more beautiful shots as well. I never thought I would have those pictures you see in a magazine but mine would easily fit! I feel gorgeous looking at them, my husband looks fantastic and she even was able to capture our littles not always scowling at the camera. Mariah also did my boudoir photos in exchange for our engagement photos (since we had already been engaged 2 yrs) and they turned out amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and sexy. Overall I can’t gush enough! We will definitely be using her again for our future family photos.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah B. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ease, comfort, and beautiful pictures!

    Working with Mariah, at A Place In Time Photography, was such a pleasant experience!

    Mariah helped us capture both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. She was so kind and helpful throughout our entire experience!

    For the engagement photos, Mariah met us at our chosen location and walked around with us, finding the perfect shots and lighting. For those of you that are pose-challenged (like my husband and me), Mariah kindly guides you into natural photos that perfectly put you at ease.

    Leading up to our wedding, Mariah was super responsive and she gave us an example of timeline for photos, as well as a list of potential shots.

    We just got our photos back (within a week of our wedding!) and they truly captured our love that we had that day, for each other and our friends and family.

    I highly recommend Mariah if you want a kind soul who will put you at ease and is beyond professional in how she works!
  • C
    Claire S. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Lovely Photographer

    Mariah is a phenomenal photographer, she makes you feel relaxed and at ease the entire time. She took our wedding photos and the end result is gorgeous. I would absolutely recommend her for weddings and other events. She's professional, polite, fun and knows her stuff. The quality alone speaks for itself but she is a wonderful person who is so easy to work with!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful, professional, and kind!

    Mariah was a dream to work with! She was so organized and helped to make our day flow with ease. Our cheeks hurt from smiling so much after getting to go through our beautiful pictures (which were sent to us within the week by the way!) I would recommend her to anyone!
  • H
    Hailey B. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Amazing

    She did absolutely amazing and I love how my photos turned out. She was easy to work with and very accommodating. She made the photos fun! Great experience.
  • B
    Brenna C. Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!!

    She is the absolute best. Without having a wedding planner she helped us keep everything on track and made adjustments when things didn’t go as planned so I could get all the pictures I wanted. The pictures turned out absolutely amazing. Could not recommend her enough!
  • Kenya
    Kenya E. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Mariah was such an amazing photographer and I am so glad we found her for our wedding! When we booked with her she was so quick to respond and answer all our questions. During the wedding day she was so professional and made me and my husband so comfortable with our posing for pictures. We also got our edited pictures back within a week of the wedding day. 10/10 recommend!
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Sent on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!

    This is the only photographer we will use. She is wonderful to work with and her photos are amazing. Thank you!
  • Robin
    Robin C. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariah is absolutely wonderful, would add more stars if I could!

    From the moment I reached out to Mariah, I knew that she was passionate about her work and invested in creating long-lasting and meaningful memories for our our engagement and wedding. She was very well prepared and gave my husband and I plenty of tips, asked the right questions, and made sure we were well prepared for what to expect during our photo shoots. She was incredibly flexible with her time, and understood when we needed to reschedule our engagement shoot due to an illness. Living in the PNW, you come to expect a little (or a lot) of rain at all times, and she was able to take those downpours and turn them into something beautiful for us to treasure forever. To top off her professionalism and expertise, her quick turnaround time for photos was a wonderful surprise, as I've worked with photographers in the past who took months. Her passion for her work is evident in her product, and I cannot express enough how beautiful each and every photo turned out. We couldn't be happier with hiring her for our big day and will certainly be hiring her again for our future life events!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and beautiful photos!

    I highly recommend Mariah! Our wedding photos turned out beautiful. We planned our courthouse wedding with a very short timeline (1 month) so we didn't have much time to prep or plan, but still wanted professional photos to remember the day. Mariah was very responsive and flexible throughout the entire process and also provided great recommendations for how to materialize our vision. She even offered to take a few maternity photos since I was also pregnant at the time. Her pricing was very reasonable given that we got married in the courthouse on a Monday with just a few guests, however she still included an album with lots of great photos. She also had a fast turn around and we got our photos back a few days later. I highly recommend her for her great customer service and she was a pleasure to work with.
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love her!

    Mariah was amazing. We loved all our engagement and wedding photos. They are absolutely gorgeous. She directed us and told us how to stand. She made us feel comfortable and was super patient with all our family. She is inclusive made us feel so beautiful. I am so glad we had the opportunity to work with her and be able to capture our special day!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey W. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amaing photographer

    I absolutely loved having Mariah as my engagement and wedding photographer. She did such an amazing job and was the nicest!! My husband and I are obsessed with our photos!
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer for Our Wedding!

    Our wedding was so wonderful all thanks to A Place in Time Photography. Mariah is an amazing photographer. What can I say? She is incredibly talented! She was super helpful and guided us through each awesome pose. She was even able to pull off the coolest pictures and capture impossible images of Mt Hood from far away just like what we wanted but still make it look so visible and incredible. She did a great job! She was so kind and we are so glad we met her. She’s become our new family photographer for every occasion. Received our photos back in less than 24 hours with exactly the editing requests we asked for (tummy tuckings and bright skin tones). We didn’t want to spend too much on this wedding so Mariah was really kind and worked with us on creating a very special package just for us. She even stayed longer past her clock to make sure we got enough pictures with us as a couple and with our daughter and individual ones with our family. We ended up getting more photos than we expected for free. Mariah is the BEST! Please choose her to capture one of the best memories of your life!
  • M
    Melissa B. Sent on 03/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend - Incredible Photography!

    Mariah Dahl with A Place in Time Photography did our wedding photos and we are blown away! Her photos are so light, bright, and absolutely breathtaking. I would recommend her a million times over. She is incredibly talented and her work speaks for itself.
  • Rachel
    Rachel K. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I couldn’t recommend Mariah enough. So easy and reliable to work with. Knew exactly how to get the most amazing photos and told us what to do, since we’re not photogenic people lol, but she made it really fun and easy for us! Our photos are absolutely amazing. We’ve got nothing but compliments on our photos when showing people. And loved the little engagement shoot when you book her for the wedding! Amazing!
  • B
    Brianna G. Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with them!

    Mike and Mariah were amazing! They did both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures. My husband and I aren’t very comfortable in from of a camera, but they made everything so easy for us and recommended poses that were easy and looked great! They were super professional and took incredible pictures. They were also open to us doing our goofy pictures and had fun with us while we took them! We were so happy with how all of our pictures turned out. We would definitely recommend a time in place to do your next photoshoot!
  • K
    Kaitlin D. Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mariah and Mike are a dream to work with!

    Wow! Just wow. Working with Mariah and Mike was one of the best parts of our wedding experience. From our first communication to our flash drive arriving in the mail full of wedding photos, they were so professional, so kind, and so fun.

    From the start, my husband and I knew we would be crafting a very nontraditional ceremony, and that we would need a smaller-than-normal package. Mariah and Mike were so flexible with all of our requests and created the perfect package to fit our needs (and our budget). Not only that, they were incredibly attentive to our very specific requests for the ceremony itself and worked to find a creative way to capture every moment we asked for. They were present without feeling overbearing, they directed us during the portraits after the ceremony without being demanding, and they managed to wrangle our very loud family!

    One of the things that stood out the most to my husband and me about working with Mariah and Mike was their professionalism. They arrived about fifteen minutes early to our venue and immediately found us and started to get to know our families. At the end of the night, they found us about ten minutes before the end of their contracted time to ask if there was anything we wanted to get photos of before they left.

    Finally, of course, the photos were incredible. I wasn’t expecting anything for at least two or three weeks, but we had our pictures less than a week after our wedding. One of my favorite memories will always be going through them with my husband over coffee, and then calling our parents to look at them together over speakerphone. Everyone who has seen the pictures said they capture our day perfectly, and I truly feel like I get to relive the moments when I go through the pictures.

    We love Mariah and Mike, and we will absolutely be returning to them anytime we need photographers in the future.
  • D
    Derek R. Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, dedicated, photographers - great photos!

    Mariah & Mike were great! They gave a lot of time on consultations, etc., and were always very communicative. Our engagement photo shoot (a few months before the wedding) was amazing! They planned for just about everything on our wedding day (things we'd have never thought of ourselves). They did a great job of getting the best photos, and also making sure everything went smoothly. Our wedding day photos were great! We would definitely recommend A Place in Time Photography!
  • A
    Aaron Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our first glimpse at A Place In Time’s extraordinary talent was after a friend’s wedding reception. Their photographs were so captivating and beautiful we just knew we had to hire them for our own reception. They were incredibly easy and comfortable to work with from first contact through final product. In just 3 hours they were able to capture every bit of our day absolutely perfectly, from posed shots to candids to fine décor details, nothing was left undocumented. Upon seeing the final photos my wife, who is a very happy and curvaceous plus size woman, expressed how absolutely beautiful and “seen” she felt in every picture of herself. The angles and personality they were able to capture were effortlessly flattering and yet made such a huge impact. Thank you Mariah and Mike, from the bottom of our hearts! We look forward to more sessions in the future!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After searching tirelessly for a wedding photographer we finally found what we were looking for in A Pace in Time photography! There work stood out by a mile and I knew instantly that we had to hire them! All our memories from our wedding day have been captured perfectly from start to finish! Mariah & Mike’s unique use of light and gorgeous tones made our wedding look like a beautifully shot movie in which all our guests feature as glamorous Hollywood stars. We felt that they really made the effort to get to know us and ensured that the photos of our wedding reflected our personalities which offered a really nice personal touch. They were great to have as part of our special day and are clearly so passionate about what they do! Everything was perfect, from the communication, quick turnaround and near 500 shots of pure gold that we will treasure forever. We can’t thank / recommend A Place in Time Photography Enough!”
  • E
    Eden Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mariah and Mike were very helpful, professional, and kind. I couldn't have asked for better photographers for my special day! They made the whole process from beginning to end very smooth and got all of my photos back to me within two weeks after the wedding. If your looking for photographers for your wedding look no further you have found them (:
  • Krystal
    Krystal Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very fluid

    Was there promptly on time. Had had list of wanted pictures ready to go. Also helped staged photos when I was able to think of what I wanted.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 09/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin!! Mariah & Mike are amazing!! From the very first email to the very last photo they have gone above and beyond for us! Offering special discounts to help with our budget, waiting patiently at the courthouse for the rest of our family members to show up (even when they were pretty late) just because they understood how important it was for my husband and I to have them there with us. The pictures are absolutely amazing and we love each and everyone of them. We had or small courthouse ceremony on August 24, 2016 and we will be having a larger vow renewal ceremony and reception next year and will be hiring Mariah & Mike again to take pictures at that event as well!! I recommend A Place in Time Photography to anyone looking to get their pictures done for any reason. They are truly wonderful!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message