Weddings

A Particular Event Reviews

A Particular Event View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jasmine H. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Egna is literally the best!

    What would I have done without Egna? She was AMAZING at coordinating my wedding. I don't think she gets enough credit for all her hard work. First, Egna is very professional and responsive. She gave such creative suggestions and sound advice from her years of experience during my wedding planning. When I had to postpone my wedding due to the pandemic, she was so sweet and compassionate. She worked so well with me and my vendors. She took my ideas with placement and decor and made them into more than I could fathom. Most importantly, when things ran chaotic, she was there orchestrating everyone like a pro with a smile on her face. My bridal party and entire family was so impressed with how well she commanded the schedule of the evening. I would have missed so many things if it weren't for Egna. Don't miss out on an amazing coordinator like her!
  • L
    Lizzie T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Egna made our wedding BEAUTIFUL!

    I got married at Ashton Gardens, and Egna and her team provided the flowers and decorations for the wedding. I can't recommend her enough! She is so kind and sweet and truly wants to make your wedding as beautiful as you want it! I was so so pleased with how everything turned out, and she is very affordable! I absolutely loved our experience with her and am so happy we picked A Particular Event for our wedding!
  • Erika
    Erika G. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    So many wonderful things to say about Egna. She made my wedding day a breeze. I hired her as my event coordinator and as my event designer. She was really a one stop shop and took the stress out of finding multiple vendors. She took care of everything from flowers and decor for ceremony to centerpieces and set up for our sweetheart table and family tables. As for as my coordinator, she planned out my timeline for the day and executed everything the day of flawlessly. Even to the final details at the end of the night making sure all my personal decor, gifts and belongings went to the appropriate people so that I could leave the event blissfully happy. I highly recommend her services and will definitely use her for future events as needed.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic - couldnt have done it without egna!

    Egna was professional, courteous, kind, organized and everything and more. She exceeded my expectations and I would HIGHLY recommend her for any event. Egna made our daughters wedding all she imaged and all with a smile and such a wonderful attitude. She works her tail off and still looks gorgeous doing it! I am so glad we hired Egna and would do so in a heartbeat!
  • Farah
    Farah Z. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!!

    Egna was the best help with our wedding! She was so patient with us through covid uncertainties. She went above and beyond to make it a special day for us! She responded through email and text quickly and never stopped smiling. She truly cared about making this day perfect for us and couldn't have done it without her!! Highly recommend! She does a beautiful job!
  • Kat
    Kat N. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Egna is the best

    I love Egna so much - she is so full of joy and life, and is such a fun partner to help get your wedding perfect. Everyone commented on how beautiful the bouquets and arch decor were, and you won't even believe how reasonable her pricing is. She's responsive, flexible and accommodating, and her team is SO professional - on time, efficient, and sweet (which is more than I could say for some of my other vendors). You can tell that Egna actually cares about you and making you happy, rather than feeling like you're just another transaction. Go with Egna and A Particular Event - you absolutely won't regret it!
  • Ecaluag
    Eunice C. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true gem!

    Egna is an absolutely amazing wedding planner! She is professional, poised and gracious at all times. Thank you so much for being there for us from start to finish and being so patient with us. She did a fantastic job guiding all of us including the entourage.

    Our wedding was beautiful and just what we had imagined it to be. It was the day we had always dreamed of. The flowers, decorations were stunningly gorgeous. Thanks to Egna, we were able to fully enjoy our wedding day without worrying about anything.

    We received nothing but positive feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier.

    It was a truly memorable day for all of us.
  • Maria
    Maria Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not get any better!

    Our wedding was more beautiful than we could have ever dreamed thanks to Egna! She took the time to really listen and understand what I wanted my wedding day to look like then she delivered exactly what I was thinking and more. I did not have to worry about setting anything up or worry after we left the reception...she took care of everything. She had our bouquets at the church on time and then went to set everything up at the venue so it was all ready by the time we got there. She was exactly on time for picking everything up as well. On top of delivering amazing work Egna is such a joy to work with. She was always happy to meet with me and work with my schedule. Thank you so much for everything Egna!!
  • A
    Alice Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Without a doubt recommend to everyone!! One stop shop!! Incredible service and quality!!

    I can't say enough great things about Egna and this business. I planned my wedding in Houston from Florida. Spoke to Egna via email and messenger on Wedding wire, and met her once in person to go over flowers, chargers, candles, linens.. etc. Flawless is all is have to say. Everything was absolutely incredibly breathtaking and more beautiful than I imagined it to be. And I didnt have to check up on anything, nor anyone. They got some bows and flowers on the pews at the church. Delivered my bouquet and girls' bouquets, the guys' boutonnieres... my goodness, if you are looking for a great price and exceptional customer service and quality, look no further. I stand behind this company 100% and would recommend to anyone for anything they are looking for. Can't thank you and your incredible staff enough!!!!
    Side note... we even paid $250 to not use the preferred vendor of our venue to go with them. Highly highly highly recommend!!
  • Andi
    Andi P. Married on 03/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch !

    Egna with a particular event did amazing making my wedding vision come alive. I am VERY particular and had a definite vision and she did outstanding. I emailed her over 50 pictures and met with several times and it was all well worth it! She was so organized, her team did amazing the morning of getting everything set up and prepared on the day of. I received so many compliments of how beautiful our wedding turned out!
  • J
    Juan Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Egna is extremely professional and very well organized. She will go above and beyond any and all your expectations. She will always be on time and maintain clear communication with you and all the people/vendors involved. She will also take on the role of managing most of the stress of your big day or event. Se work wonders for my wedding and I honestly believe that without her, we would not have been able to have the day we did. I cant recommend her enough. I have seen her work before at other weddings and she really is amazing at what she does. From the linens to the flower decorations, whatever you hire her to do will be absolutely the best quality and best service. For whatever price, you will not find someone more professional or ready to coordinate your event.
  • Sonyab
    Courtle Married on 08/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Egna is by far one of the best wedding coordinators in Houston. She is very personable, easy to talk, and understands the importance of your big day. She was so helpful in arranging my flowers, bridal bouquet and organizing my bridal party! Everything went seamless. I was not stressed at all because I had a wedding coordinator who was confident, organized, and on top of everything! If your looking for perfection and someone who really cares about your day and will execute it flawlessly! Contact A Particular Event! Thank you Egna for everything!!!
  • A
    Aprille Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Egna was my day-of-planner for my February 2018 wedding. She was worth every penny, she took a lot of the stress off of me that day. When I met with the venue to pick out my linen she came with me so that she could see my vision for the tables. She was well organized and always available for all my questions. She set up my flowers and decorations for the day and truly brought my wedding vision to life. It was also a big plus that she was very familiar with my wedding venue and the wedding venue staff.
  • S
    Sandy Married on 01/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Egna was an excellent experience! She made my daughter's wedding look spectacular!! I might add my daughter is picky and likes everything elegant and classy.Egna went above and beyond our expectations and provided great quality work! She did a tremendous job! I will recommend Egna to everyone.She is also very helpful,kind, professional,and affordable.
    Thank you so much,Egna! I will use you again when my other 3 daughters get married

    Sandy Lee
  • K
    Kelley Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me just say, Egna is AMAZING!! I hired her for Day of Coordination services and I am SO glad I did. She was so organized, helpful, and incredibly nice and easy to work with. I literally did not have a single thing to stress or worry about on the day of the wedding because she took care of everything!! Me, my whole bridal party, my husband, and our parents were all so impressed and grateful for all the work that Egna did to make sure everything came together perfectly and that everyone was organized and the schedule stayed on track. None of us had anything to worry about and were able to just enjoy the whole day! Do yourself a favor and hire A Particular Event for your wedding!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Particular Event did an amazing job draping and lighting my wedding reception hall! Their hard work completely transformed the space. They draped all four walls and added uplighting in two colors, draped the ceiling, and created a beautiful backdrop for our sweetheart table with fabric as well. The package for the lighting and draping was extremely affordable and I knew I could always reach out to Egna, the owner, for any questions or concerns leading up to the wedding. I highly recommend this vendor to any Houston bride!
  • C
    Creative Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me just say AMAZING! What a pleasure to work with such a sweet and top notch person. This time I was the wedding planner seeking decor for the big day. I originally just went for help with a backdrop and discovered that A Particular Event was the place I needed to be for it all. Egna was the best person to work with and she knew just how to make my thoughts into a reality with the decor and flowers. She is the best and I am definitely a return customer.
  • C
    Caili Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used A Particular Event / Egna for day-of coordination and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Egna is so sweet- but don't let that sweetness fool you, she is sweet but composed and not afraid to speak up when it's needed, she knows her stuff! She knew my venue was especially picky about clean-up and when I stopped in the day after to get my deposit, the venue told me the place looked like a wedding never even happened and that they'd be adding her to the list of their preferred vendors! If that's not a glowing review I don't know what else is! She was early to arrive for rehearsal and kept everything in line both then and on the big day. She also helped with some planning the month of. Knowing what I do now, I wish I would've had her plan the entire wedding! She's professional, kind, has great tact and experience, and I can't speak more highly of her.

    A Particular Event's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful words, I am feeling so blessing. I loved to work with your and your mother.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Egna was a great experience. Our rentals were very nice, delivered and set up on time. Her prices are very reasonable as well.
  • N
    Nicoya Married on 02/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not be disappointed with the service that you receive from Egna and her staff!!!
  • Anita
    Anita Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Egna 10 stars, I would! From the beginning through days after our wedding, she was very responsive. She is easy to work with and open to ideas. She always has a warm smile on her face and a hug when she sees you. She will suggest other options instead of telling you "I don't know" or "No"." No" is never an answer. I must have met with her every month up until the day of our wedding (almost 12 times). She smiled, suggested and nodded through all of my idea and theme changes. She is willing to work within your budget and never pushy. I would definitely recommend/ hire her again!
  • L
    Lacie Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I do not know where to begin! Wow, Egna was fantastic. She is so sweet & organized. She has an eye for design and she is definitely who you want to be working your wedding. TRUST ME! She transformed our venue into an elegant and classy wedding. She took my vision and made it a dream! She and her team are so fantastic and such a hard workers. She was there the night before setting things up so it would be perfect. She is amazing and so affordable for the quality of her work!

    A Particular Event's reply:

    Thank you sweetie, I love worked with you.
  • L
    Lee Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Egna and her staff did an amazing job for our wedding at the Crystal Ballroom. Several of our guests commented on how great the decorations were - especially the floral arrangements. She is extremely easy to work with and responds promptly to any emails you send her. A+++
  • K
    Kathy Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Egna is a Must Hire! She is incredible, creative, professional and kind! We loved working with her. And, the job she did was phenomenal!! She added draping to the ceremony sight and made an unattractive area beyond beautiful!! The added bonus was her reasonable price and the fact that our daughter was thrilled with the way everything turned out!!
  • User2685729 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Egna such a sweet heart!! My flowers and centerpieces were beautiful