A Lovely Engagement Reviews

239 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

239 Reviews for A Lovely Engagement

Recommended by 99%

239
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

78 User photos

A Lovely Engagement 1
A Lovely Engagement 2
A Lovely Engagement 3
A Lovely Engagement 4
A Lovely Engagement 5
A Lovely Engagement 6
A Lovely Engagement 7
+ 72
Sort by:
  • J

    John · Getting married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond my expectations. They arraigned they perfect surprise engagement proposal. I would definitely recommend them for any of your event needs.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 8
    A Lovely Engagement 9
  • Barbara

    Barbara L Courtney · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Billy & Voni Courtney

    On May 4th Jillian Shaw officiated my wedding ceremony. Let me just say that she did an outstanding service for Billy and I.
    I must also say that this was a backyard wedding and it was raining. Jillian Shaw stood in the drops of rain with us, I can’t express all the emotions I was feeling but I can say we’re 100% satisfied and would definitely recommend!
    Billy & Voni

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Carrie

    Carrie Thiergart · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Private Beach Wedding!

    We are so happy with our experience with Jillian with A Lovely Engagement! We planned a last minute (less than 2 weeks notice) private beach wedding on the beach in New Smyrna Beach. Jillian was very responsive, flexible, and really helped guide us through the entire process - from applying for our marriage license (we’re from out of state) to personalizing our vows to even taking a few pictures for us after our ceremony. The process was easy, stress-free and exactly what we wanted. Thank you for everything Jillian!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • Jean

    Jean Doucette · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We came down from WI for a small intimate ceremony. We wanted a beach ceremony but didnt know the are. She suggested an area on the beach that she has used before and it was PERFECT. She didn't rush through the ceremony and took her time with the vows. It was beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 10
    A Lovely Engagement 11
  • Rob

    Rob Swim · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...a beautiful experience

    Couldn't have asked for a better beach side wedding. Jillian moved our site at the last minute due to a crowed beach...and everything was perfect!!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 12
    A Lovely Engagement 13
    A Lovely Engagement 14
  • R

    Roxanne Myers · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Absolutely wonderful.. Jillian is so kind and was always available to answer any questions we had. She set all of the decorations and arch and chairs up for us, she has a great speaking voice and was very clear, also was very organized. Could not have asked for better.

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Belanger · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful to work with!

    My husband and I were trying to plan our Florida wedding from Maine. As I thought it would be a challenge, Jillian proved me wrong. She was a pleasure to work with and made everything extremely smooth for us! She has a wonderful personality and always prompt getting back to me with questions I had. The arch and decor she set up was absolutely beautiful! We couldn’t of been happier choosing Jillian as our officiant.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 15
    A Lovely Engagement 16
  • S

    Steffi Silva · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Easy

    Jillian was wonderful to work with - very responsive and helpful and we were very pleased with the setup for the ceremony!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    s.somewhereinfla · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great! Jillian did an excellent job!

    From the first email to the final day, her service was above anything I expected. Her decorations, set up and ceremony were beautiful. I can't say enough about how perfect it was. We had a small wedding with just a few friends and family and they all said it was what they wish they had. Not much can beat that comment.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 17
  • Chelsey

    Chelsey · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Jillian was so lovely and patient, even provided me a tissue (or two!) when I started blubbing during the ceremony. So thankful dor such a wonderful service. Cannot fault or thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Sondra Straitiff · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day

    Jillian was so friendly and professional. Our wedding was very casual and fun, and Jillian made the process so easy. She added to the festive atmosphere with her bubbly personality. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful and made our experience delightful

    Jillian was excellent and made us feel comfortable. Was also great with taking pictures of us!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 18
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was simply amazing to do business with! She always took time to be detailed and let us know what they do you she also backed it up! Our day was beautiful and perfect all because of her! I can't thank her enough for such a perfect ceremony site and my pictures are beautiful too! She recommended! Thanks again.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 19
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was a pleasure to work with. She provided us a professional yet personal service. We would absolutely choose her again. Thanks for helping make our kooky little wedding ceremony so special!
    Kathy & Dave

    Sent on 09/08/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 20
    A Lovely Engagement 21
    A Lovely Engagement 22
    A Lovely Engagement 23
    A Lovely Engagement 24
    A Lovely Engagement 25
    A Lovely Engagement 26
    A Lovely Engagement 27
    A Lovely Engagement 28
  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! We are from Canada and I had no problem with the communication. Jillian was quick to answer all my e-mails with many questions! The decor was sublime and the ceremonie was perfect!!!
    Thank you Jillian for making our day so special!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 29
    A Lovely Engagement 30
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did an amazing job as our officiant. She pitched in when a few details needed a helping hand. We are glad she was at our ceremony and we can't say enough how helpful she was.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • R

    Roger · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome to work with! Our wedding went off with out a hitch and everything was perfect! The beach setup was beautiful and she handled everything, which took so much pressure off of my wife and I. This was even more important since we were out of state. We arrived in Florida on Saturday and, without any hiccups or headaches, Jillian had us all set up and performed our ceremony on Sunday evening. I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you so much Jillian!!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • W

    WK · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jilloan was awesome! She was super helpful, prompt, and phenomenal on our wedding day! I recommend her to everyone!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome! Very helpful, quick to respond and professional. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 31
    A Lovely Engagement 32
    A Lovely Engagement 33
    A Lovely Engagement 34
    A Lovely Engagement 35
    A Lovely Engagement 36
    A Lovely Engagement 37
    A Lovely Engagement 38
    A Lovely Engagement 39
    A Lovely Engagement 40
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was smooth and I didn’t have to worry. Jillian was very professional and my guests were very impressed!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 41
  • K

    Krisha · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my wedding day everything went perfect! Jillian was wonderful! She is friendly and helped make a perfect day complete.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Jillian on a Tuesday. We met with her and got married Friday morning on the beach. Jillian thank you so much for a beautiful wedding day!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 42
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made a destination wedding so simple, I didn’t need to worry about anything. She was always quick with an answer when I had a question. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 43
    A Lovely Engagement 44
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get to pick your vows from plenty of choices making it easier on the way they break it down for you. Our notary had to meet us at 6 am at the beach and she was very sweet , happy and energetic and making you feel she really loves her job.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 45
    A Lovely Engagement 46
    A Lovely Engagement 47
    A Lovely Engagement 48
    A Lovely Engagement 49
    A Lovely Engagement 50

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review