A Lovely Engagement Reviews

245 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

245 Reviews for A Lovely Engagement

Recommended by 99%

245
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

81 User photos

A Lovely Engagement 1
A Lovely Engagement 2
A Lovely Engagement 3
A Lovely Engagement 4
A Lovely Engagement 5
A Lovely Engagement 6
A Lovely Engagement 7
+ 75
Sort by:
  • Michele

    Michele Stoddard · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hard working organized compassionate

    Jillian is very organized. She is so sweet and handles every detail. She keeps you on schedule and helps with your guests!!! Our 50 guests were well taken care of. Kevin & I we’re very lucky to have her as our coordinator!!! Who else do you need? No one she’s The Greatest!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They went above and beyond my expectations. They arraigned they perfect surprise engagement proposal. I would definitely recommend them for any of your event needs.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 8
    A Lovely Engagement 9
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Cady Wallace · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience !

    From beginning planning to the Ceremony Jillian was there to answer all my questions. Very professional but friendly! Eased my tensions with the Ceremony the night before evacuations for the Hurricane!!
    Highly recommend

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • S

    Sophie Zuppe · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride and Groom

    Thank you so much for making our day really special :)

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Sabie · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach Wedding

    Jillian was wonderful throughout the experience. We planned the wedding through emails and she was very easy to communicate with. Jillian was great with my son and even took some photos for us when our photographer ran late. We couldn't have picked a better person to officiate.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 10
  • H

    Heaven Kelley · Married on 05/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride of wedding

    My husband and used Jullian and she was amazing! She made our guest laugh as we was doing the ceremony plus she went above and beyond and to learn the UNITY CROSS BRAID. Our family and friends couldn't be happier with our ceremony. Thank you again for blessing us with our marriage.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 11
    A Lovely Engagement 12
  • Barbara

    Barbara L Courtney · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of Billy & Voni Courtney

    On May 4th Jillian Shaw officiated my wedding ceremony. Let me just say that she did an outstanding service for Billy and I.
    I must also say that this was a backyard wedding and it was raining. Jillian Shaw stood in the drops of rain with us, I can’t express all the emotions I was feeling but I can say we’re 100% satisfied and would definitely recommend!
    Billy & Voni

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Carrie

    Carrie Thiergart · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Private Beach Wedding!

    We are so happy with our experience with Jillian with A Lovely Engagement! We planned a last minute (less than 2 weeks notice) private beach wedding on the beach in New Smyrna Beach. Jillian was very responsive, flexible, and really helped guide us through the entire process - from applying for our marriage license (we’re from out of state) to personalizing our vows to even taking a few pictures for us after our ceremony. The process was easy, stress-free and exactly what we wanted. Thank you for everything Jillian!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • Jean

    Jean Doucette · Married on 04/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    We came down from WI for a small intimate ceremony. We wanted a beach ceremony but didnt know the are. She suggested an area on the beach that she has used before and it was PERFECT. She didn't rush through the ceremony and took her time with the vows. It was beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 13
    A Lovely Engagement 14
  • Rob

    Rob Swim · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...a beautiful experience

    Couldn't have asked for a better beach side wedding. Jillian moved our site at the last minute due to a crowed beach...and everything was perfect!!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 15
    A Lovely Engagement 16
    A Lovely Engagement 17
  • R

    Roxanne Myers · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Absolutely wonderful.. Jillian is so kind and was always available to answer any questions we had. She set all of the decorations and arch and chairs up for us, she has a great speaking voice and was very clear, also was very organized. Could not have asked for better.

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Belanger · Married on 01/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful to work with!

    My husband and I were trying to plan our Florida wedding from Maine. As I thought it would be a challenge, Jillian proved me wrong. She was a pleasure to work with and made everything extremely smooth for us! She has a wonderful personality and always prompt getting back to me with questions I had. The arch and decor she set up was absolutely beautiful! We couldn’t of been happier choosing Jillian as our officiant.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
    A Lovely Engagement 18
    A Lovely Engagement 19
  • S

    Steffi Silva · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Easy

    Jillian was wonderful to work with - very responsive and helpful and we were very pleased with the setup for the ceremony!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    s.somewhereinfla · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great! Jillian did an excellent job!

    From the first email to the final day, her service was above anything I expected. Her decorations, set up and ceremony were beautiful. I can't say enough about how perfect it was. We had a small wedding with just a few friends and family and they all said it was what they wish they had. Not much can beat that comment.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 20
  • Chelsey

    Chelsey · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Jillian was so lovely and patient, even provided me a tissue (or two!) when I started blubbing during the ceremony. So thankful dor such a wonderful service. Cannot fault or thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Sondra Straitiff · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day

    Jillian was so friendly and professional. Our wedding was very casual and fun, and Jillian made the process so easy. She added to the festive atmosphere with her bubbly personality. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful and made our experience delightful

    Jillian was excellent and made us feel comfortable. Was also great with taking pictures of us!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 21
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was simply amazing to do business with! She always took time to be detailed and let us know what they do you she also backed it up! Our day was beautiful and perfect all because of her! I can't thank her enough for such a perfect ceremony site and my pictures are beautiful too! She recommended! Thanks again.

    Sent on 09/21/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 22
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was a pleasure to work with. She provided us a professional yet personal service. We would absolutely choose her again. Thanks for helping make our kooky little wedding ceremony so special!
    Kathy & Dave

    Sent on 09/08/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 23
    A Lovely Engagement 24
    A Lovely Engagement 25
    A Lovely Engagement 26
    A Lovely Engagement 27
    A Lovely Engagement 28
    A Lovely Engagement 29
    A Lovely Engagement 30
    A Lovely Engagement 31
  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! We are from Canada and I had no problem with the communication. Jillian was quick to answer all my e-mails with many questions! The decor was sublime and the ceremonie was perfect!!!
    Thank you Jillian for making our day so special!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 32
    A Lovely Engagement 33
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did an amazing job as our officiant. She pitched in when a few details needed a helping hand. We are glad she was at our ceremony and we can't say enough how helpful she was.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • R

    Roger · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome to work with! Our wedding went off with out a hitch and everything was perfect! The beach setup was beautiful and she handled everything, which took so much pressure off of my wife and I. This was even more important since we were out of state. We arrived in Florida on Saturday and, without any hiccups or headaches, Jillian had us all set up and performed our ceremony on Sunday evening. I couldn't have asked for more! Thank you so much Jillian!!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • W

    WK · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jilloan was awesome! She was super helpful, prompt, and phenomenal on our wedding day! I recommend her to everyone!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome! Very helpful, quick to respond and professional. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 34
    A Lovely Engagement 35
    A Lovely Engagement 36
    A Lovely Engagement 37
    A Lovely Engagement 38
    A Lovely Engagement 39
    A Lovely Engagement 40
    A Lovely Engagement 41
    A Lovely Engagement 42
    A Lovely Engagement 43
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was smooth and I didn’t have to worry. Jillian was very professional and my guests were very impressed!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
    A Lovely Engagement 44

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review