A Little Bird Photography by Jamie Lynn Reviews

22 | Cheltenham, PA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for A Little Bird Photography by Jamie Lynn

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 A Little Bird Photography by Jamie Lynn Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tegan · Getting married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would 100% recommend Jamie and Tom! They are exceptionally professional, polite, caring, detail-oriented, understanding, accommodating, flexible, fun, skilled, creative, thorough, prepared, & SO organized. Jamie also responds to emails at lightning speed. The day of the wedding Jamie and Tom arrived promptly and well prepared for a long day of taking photos. Jamie and Tom had also checked sunset times and previously traveled to our venue to check out the grounds. I have no idea how they manage to be so thorough for every client. It is truly amazing! It also really made a difference having two photographers - even though our group was small, we were pressed for time, so being able to split up for some of the formals really helped. Jamie responded thoughtfully and carefully to all of my questions and happily accommodated our special requests. They were also very respectful of taking ceremony photos inside the church - not once did I notice they were there, yet they still captured amazing shots of every aspect of the ceremony that we could have wanted. When I started to send out my initial emails to vendors inquiring about availability, Jamie was the only photographer to proactively highlight the fact that the timing of the ceremony and lighting for outdoor photos may not be optimal and gently suggested a slight change in ceremony time. That in itself illustrates so many of Jamie's amazing traits that I previously mentioned, especially that she truly cares, given that this initial email exchange occurred before we had even decided on a photographer. As for their work - our photos are gorgeous! We have a wonderful balance of formals and candids. A Little Bird Photography outdid themselves!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Bird were the only photographers that we met with because we knew immediately they would be perfect! Jamie and Tom were an absolute dream to work with for our September wedding! They made my fiancé comfortable and they completely "got" who we are. During the ceremony and reception they seemed to be everywhere and nowhere at once! We have incredible pictures from the whole night but they were never intrusive. The whole package we got was perfect for us. Jamie designs the album and then we can suggest edits; a perfect situation because we would be overwhelmed designing everything ourselves! I've already recommended A Little Bird to friends who are getting married in the near future! Thank you so much Jamie and Tom, you guys are the BEST!!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about working with Jamie and Tom was amazing. Jamie was quick to respond from the start. I messaged her asking for prices for wedding packages and she got back to me within the hour. We set up a meeting time to go over their packages and I knew from the minute I met them that they would be taking the pictures on our wedding day. I am not one to make decisions easily, but this one I was sure about. Their work is beautiful and the passion and love that they have for this job is obvious. I remember being nervous for our engagement session because I am not much of a “camera” person, but they made everything flow so smoothly and we both felt so comfortable! The pictures of course came out gorgeous and we received all of our photos very quickly. After seeing all of the beautiful photos, I could hardly wait for the wedding. Throughout the entire next year, Jamie seemed just as excited as we were about our big day, and that meant so much to the both of us. She was always easy to contact and was more than willing to help with any planning needed. We met before the wedding to go over planning and the timeline. I will say, she absolutely made the day flow smoother than I could have imagined. Our wedding pictures are everything I hoped for and more, thanks to Jamie and Tom!

  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personally, I feel that having great photos is the #1 priority over venue/food/music because they will be around forever. Jamie and Tom were courteous and professional in every interaction we had with them from our initial conversation all the way to our wedding day and beyond. Throughout the planning process Jamie was very quick to get bak to us when we had any questions. Jamie and Tom made our wedding day so much fun and they know how to get great shots without having the awkwardness of posing. Jamie was great at coming up with a wedding day schedule to keep the whole day running smoothly and she made suggestions on where to take our first look pictures. They provided direction for our wedding party pictures which we really appreciated. We received our wedding photos and they look like they are out of a magazine! We love them all!! If you are looking for a wonderful pair of wedding photographers, Jamie and Tom are definitely your go-to. Your wedding pictures will really be beautiful! Thank you Jamie and Tom!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie has gone far a beyond my expectations for a photographer. Not only did she travel out to Reading for my daughter's photo session, but she also had no problem adding a second session for my younger child. They made everyone feel comfortable and our pictures were amazing. I would highly recommend Jamie to everyone for any photography or videography need.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone looking to get professional photos taken, I would highly recommend A Little Bird Photography!! Jamie Lynn is extremely professional and soooo sweet! She has a great eye for photography and made me feel very comfortable during both our maternity and newborn photo shoots. We couldn't be happier with the way the photos turned out! She captured such special moments for us. We are thrilled to have these photos to look back on for a lifetime! Thanks so much Jamie!! :)

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important thing about booking a photographer is that you should pay for the quality of the work, NOT for a 'well known name'.....If you are looking for unique, creative, fun, and memorable wedding photography, a team that will take you above the status quo of the humdrum overpriced photography albums that most couples pay for...A LITTLE BIRD PHOTOGRAPHY is the right choice. Jamie and her husband listened to what we wanted, gave us the look we were going for, meet our budget needs, and all of our special requests. Each one of our questions and concerns were answered with a prompt response and exact details. We had no worries once we booked A Little Bird Photography for our wedding, we knew we were in good hands...which gave us one less thing to stress about on our special day! finally, our wedding photos have received more positive comments and reactions than we could have expected....and we are just ecstatic with the results of the final photos. Thank you Jamie, it was our pleasure!

  • User7718214 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and Tom were so great to work with! They were open to ideas and suggestions and they had a way of capturing simple moments and turning them into something spectacular. It was great having our engagement shoot with them prior to our wedding. It really helped us warm up to being in front of a camera since we both were relatively shy. I love details, and Jamie and Tom did an amazing job at capturing them. I am so grateful for how easy going they were and how they were genuinely interested in every aspect of the wedding. My husband was always worried our photographers would be "in the way" and I have to say we NEVER felt that way! In fact, we barely noticed them and I mean that in a good way! Jamie and Tom were professional, extremely open to our ideas, beyond patient and overall wonderful people to be around. We still keep in touch and I honestly cannot recommend them enough, you will not be disappointed! Thank you A Little Bird Photography for capturing one of the best days of our lives.

  • K

    Karrie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Little Bird Photography was an outstanding vendor. Jamie worked with the kids to determine what type and where they wanted pictures taken. She mapped out the best route to get the most/best pictures for the time frame they had. She spent the entire day shooting pictures. She has gone above and beyond what we expected and made musical video for them. I highly recommend Jamie and her husband if you want a personal touch and attention without being intrusive for you wedding photos.

  • User7682104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are more than pleased to have had Jamie and Tom as our photographers. They were friendly, professional, and easy to work with. They took both our engagement and wedding photos and were more than happy to welcome our ideas for pictures-- such as including our dog in some of the pictures! At the wedding they took any formal shots that we had requested and also filled in all the little pieces and details of the day to really tell the story of our wedding. It was great to have two wonderful photographers team up and capture the moments from getting ready to the entertaining moves on the dance floor. The images they captured will certainly be enjoyed and cherished for years to come. Jamie created the most beautiful album of some of our favorite pictures--we can't wait to show it to our children someday! We would highly recommend A Little Bird Photography to any couple in search of a wedding photographer! Thank you guys again for everything!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a terrific experience with A Little Bird Photography and couldn't be happier with our engagement and wedding photos. Jamie and Tom are kind, extremely professional, well organized, and even made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera. We also loved the personalized wooden box they mailed us promptly after our wedding, containing a flash drive with all of our wedding photos. Their ability to creatively capture the feel of a moment within a photograph and convey a story with those photographs is truly impressive! We cannot recommend A Little Bird Photography enough! It will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding day.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to use Jamie and Tom after seeing a sampling of their work and they have exceeded our high expectations. Jamie and Tom were super fun to work with, took beautiful pictures and captured our wedding night perfectly. They were very organized and put us at ease with a timeline for the day well in advance. On the day of the wedding they were prompt and professional and they were never overbearing. They got all of the shots that we hoped for. We are thrilled with our photos, which are incredible quality and capture all of the important moments from the day! I can't give enough positive feedback about our experience with A Little Bird Photography, their great service and the beautiful product they provided. Thanks so much!!

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos turned out absolutely AMAZING!!! Jamie and Tom really captured everything that we wanted and more. They were professional, enthusiastic, and made sure every moment was photographed. After much research, my husband and I were drawn to the bold colors in their photos. We asked Jamie so many questions and I'm thankful she is patient. Jamie was always quick to respond and very professional. Jamie is extremely organized, which is so nice when you’re dealing with so many vendors. Photography was one aspect I was not worried about. Weeks before the wedding, Jamie sent me a questionnaire and was able to make some recommendations to timing concerns we had. She even created a helpful photo timeline for us. Jamie and Tom showed up on time and ready on our wedding day. During the chaos, they were calm, professional, and flexible. They made great suggestions on what photos we could take. We received our preview (within days) and photo collection very quickly thereafter. All of our photos were fabulous and we received so many compliments. When we received the thumb drive in the mail, Jamie had wrapped it up in a beautiful presentation. It was a lovely touch and a testament to how detail-oriented and thoughtful she is as a person and business owner. One of the best decisions we made was hiring Jamie and Tom for our wedding photographers. We absolutely recommend A Little Bird Photography to anyone having a wedding with the desire for incredible photos.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and Tom are extremely talented photographers dedicated to providing beautiful, artistic photos to their clients. The engagement session allowed us the opportunity to get acquainted while getting some wonderful keepsake photos and portraits. They drove to the venue several months before the wedding day and met with us so that they would be familiar with the setting. On the wedding day, they coordinated coverage so both the bride and groom were photographed before the ceremony. There are also so many amazing photos of both the wedding party and the guests. My photos are even better than I could have imagined. Jamie and Tom were professional, fun, creative, and extremely nice. I would love to thank A Little Bird Photography for capturing our special day. I would highly recommend them to other couples.

  • N

    Niveen · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her husband Tom are amazing! They were both so professional and friendly which made me feel so comfortable being around them. My husband and I were blown away by the pictures and we are so impressed how they came out. They are my "go-to" photographer from now on and I wouldn't recommend anyone else..

  • N

    Niveen · Married on 01/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie and her husband Tom are amazing! They were both so professional and friendly which made me feel so comfortable being around them. My husband and I were blown away by the pictures and we are so impressed how they came out. They are my "go-to" photographer from now on and I wouldn't recommend anyone else..

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is a fantastic photographer! She has amazing ideas for the perfect pictures. We were blown away with how every picture was amazing! She really works so hard for her clients to make sure everything is perfect. They have multiple packages to accommodate all budgets! I will recommend Jamie and a little bird photography to anyone who needs an awesome photographer!

  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was very responsive throughout all of our communications leading up to the photo session and post-session as well. They captured some truly natural photos and made sure that we were comfortable with the camera. Highly recommend!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie was amazing everything I had asked for was done to the top! No matter how many times I changed my mind she never gave me an attitude she was always smiling and totally professional! She was great to have as part of my wedding day, I wouldn't change choosing her for my photographer at all! She was truly a blessing my pictures came out so amazing! Jamie was prepared, amazing a giving me total attention all day, any bride will be lucky to have her!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great photographer I highly recommend A Little Bird Photography. Jamie was awesome! She took the time to make sure all of our pictures were just perfect. She had some great ideas for the shoot and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jamie is a very thoughtful, professional, and caring photographer. She did such an amazing job with my wedding photos that my sister also hired her for her wedding day.
    My album is complete and I couldn't be happier with the job she did. Thank you so much Jamie!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review