A Life of Dreams Reviews

22 | El Cajon, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for A Life of Dreams

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 A Life of Dreams Reviews
Sort by:
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jessica for the day of coordination for my daughter's wedding. I can't express enough on how wonderful she is! She is so organized and made sure our needs were met. I was a nervous mother-of-the-bride, and she just handled all my last minute details. The wedding on 10/29/16 was more beautiful than I could have imagined. She made our wedding non stressful by communicating with all our vendors & running around on the day of for us. I also want to thank her team for an outstanding job! They went over and beyond with their service - making sure everything went smoothly. THANK YOU so much!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a dream come true! 5 weeks out from my wedding, my original venue fell through! Talk about a nightmare! Jessica found me a venue and went with me to every vendor meeting and everything else I needed! She was so responsive to anything and everything I ever contacted her with day or night! Day of she kept everything going so seamlessly and checked in with me to make sure I was doing well all morning! She organized everything so smoothly and made sure I had the perfect day! To say she saved my wedding would be an understatement! Jessica is the BEST!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were many times where i was overwhelmed or stressed about the wedding details, but Jessica was able to put me at ease,answer all the questions I had and got back to me very quickly when i reached out to her.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Jessica for our destination wedding in San Diego. She was a fantastic communicator, an awesome decorator, and was the best organizer you could ask for. After a year of planning our wedding came our just like we wanted all thanks to her. I highly recommend Jessica for any event services and I guarantee you whatever you are wanting done she will find a way to make your dreams come true!

    A Life of Dreams 3
    A Life of Dreams 4
    A Life of Dreams 5
    A Life of Dreams 6
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding coordinator! Hiring Jessica on a short notice she was on top of all minor things I wouldn’t of ever thought out. Her professionalism stood out and she reassured everything was under control on my wedding day. That gave me a peace of mind and I enjoyed my wedding from beginning to end. Highly recommended her,

  • W

    wendy · Married on 07/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica saved the day is many ways. So grateful to have her there and watching over everything all day - even packed up my car at the end. She is amazing and I would highly recommend!

  • E

    Elly · Married on 04/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have done this alone! Thank heaven we were referred to Jessica. Planning a wedding will keep you busy day and night, but Jessica and her team made it feel so much easier giving us more freedom on our weekends and evenings while she took care of the hard parts. She helped us with everything from ideas, to referrals, to time and money saving tips. It never felt like she was doing a job it always felt like she was doing what she loves. She is definitely a pro when it comes to weddings. Tell her what you want and what your expectations are and she will do the rest. I would refer A Life of Dreams to all my friends and family without a doubt!!

  • J

    Ja · Married on 01/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was amazing! My husband and I planned on our wedding on a budget and she helped us stay under budget by recommending some great vendors and watching the alcohol consumption budget for us on the day of the wedding. She went above and beyond and really made it possible for us to enjoy our special day!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing planner! Definitely goes above and beyond what is expected highly recommend

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When i meant jessica at her shop, she offers a full range of services, everything you need from, linens, flowers, and dj. She made the whole planning process easier. Jessica made the whole evening flow seemlessly together with a detailed time sheet.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a wonderful, successful and stress-free wedding, then you should use this service! Our wedding was perfect, and we have Jessica and her team to thank for it! Jessica was incredibly helpful from day one, helping me find vendors, schedule out the day, and come up with plans B and C in case anything came up. Whenever I started to get overwhelmed with the wedding planning, I’d call her and she’d calm me with support and solutions. She went with us to meet with the reception site to confirm details and reached out to all my vendors to make sure everything would be running smoothly on the wedding.
    On the actual day Jessica and her team made it so I did not have to worry about a thing. And let me tell you, after months of planning and stress, that is an incredible thing. I got to enjoy my wedding day knowing everything was being taken care of. And they did an amazing job! Everything was set up beautifully and exactly as I dreamed it. At the end of the night, they even packed up all our belongings and brought that back to our room. Not having to worry about that was wonderful. I cannot sing Jessica and her team’s praise enough. Our wedding was truly the best day of our lives and I am grateful Jessica helped us have that!

  • User5254839 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to jessica by a catering company and I am so happy I chose her as my day of coordinator. I live in Dallas so it was a little tricky planning a wedding in San Diego but jessica made the planning process so much easier. For only hiring her as a day of coordinator jessica went above and beyond to make sure my wedding was flawless. Jessica made sure to keep me on track throughout the planning process with frequent emails outlining items I needed to complete.
    There were a few unexpected things that came up the week of the wedding and jessica was there in a heartbeat to take care of them! Jessica was very detail oriented and made sure all the vendors knew exactly what they were doing and where they needed to be and when. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch and it was all thanks to Jessica and her daughter. I would definitely recommend jessica and her team to anyone! You won't be disappointed, I promise ??

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her team were wonderful. Our wedding was very detailed as i am a very detailed individual. Jessica was wonderful to help me with many aspects of the event. From invitation ideas, decorating and mock set ups, coming to a dress fitting and so much more i was very happy to have her by my side and the wedding was a huge success. I would highly recommend her services. :)

  • User5421054 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was absolutely no way we would have been able to pull off our dream without the help of Jessica from A Life of Dreams Weddings!

    Jessica took care of everything even with short notice and a small budget. Jessica took care of setting up meetings with different photographers, florists, DJs, and linens. Within weeks we had all the vendors booked. We were able to select the highest quality vendors for the best value. Come the wedding day, Jessica and her team had all the bases covered allowing us to enjoy as much time as possible with our guests and everything looked absolutely beautiful and was stress free. Jessica even brought us drinks and special dietary food for my husband. Not to mention the wonderful timeline gave me confidence that she had a great handle on all the wedding details and everything ran smoothly.
    Bottom line, you cannot go wrong with A Life of Dream Weddings. They provided an excellent service at a great value. All the the vendors exceeded our expectations especially our photographer Jen Z photography, DJ David Leeds, Sycuan's venue, Maria's Flowers, KV Cakes and San Diego Affordable events rentals.

    Jessica, thank you for all of your hard work and amazing team. I will defiantly use your event planning services again. You defiantly deserve 5 stars *****

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I got engaged a little over two years ago. When he asked me to marry him of course I said YES! I'm not the kind of girl who wanted a huge wedding, I would have been happy with just going to the court house and calling it a day. My family and my husband wanted a wedding so after 2.5 years of procrastinating I finally starting looking for venues. Oh, by the way I live in Hawaii and we thought it would be best to get married in San Diego since that's where I'm from. We finally chose Peohe's in Coronado which by the way is absolutely amazing. After booking Peohe's as my venue I started to freak out because I didn't know what to do next. My husband said you need to find a wedding planner or a day of planner. I looked all over the web for help because I thought I could just save money and figure it all out on my own. Boy was I wrong. There are so many details to think of. I finally gave in and was referred to Jessica, the owner of A Life of Dreams. From the first time I called her I knew right away that I made the right decision. When I got off the phone with her I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. We spoke several times a week and would text ideas back and forth. She was ALWAYS available day and night to answer any of my questions or to suggest places to get things for our wedding. She even recommended a fantastic makeup artist. I flew to san Diego the week before my wedding and she meet with me in person at the venue. Jessica and her team came to the meeting with a DETAILED time line of everything that we were going to do on our wedding day. She had this thing down to the minute. Her number one strength is her attention to detail and her organizational skills. She is amazing!!!!Jessica even came to my mother house the night before the wedding to pick up anything that needed to be at the venue prior to me arriving like my party favors, my center pieces, candles, pictures and all the stuff for the guests to sign in on. HIRE HER!!!:)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a GORGEOUS wedding in March 2015 filled with love and NO stress! Yes like NO stress! However it took some quality vendors to make this happen. I could say without a doubt it would never had been stress free or run so smoothly without the huge help of Jessica and her wonderful team aka her daughters (amazingness runs in the family).

    Jessica set our minds at ease and was super responsive. Never took very long to answer any questions or concerns we had. Her line of communication was always open. She also has a "I'm not a push over attitude" which is what you need in a wedding coordinator. She will get your vendors in line if any step out of line or are slacking or needs to be done right away. These were all great signs so we decided to go with Jessica as our day of coordinator. We spoke multiple times about what we expected and she covered all the bases even ones we totally didn't think about.

    The day of the wedding, we felt in good hands and the proof was in the pudding. Walking into the ballroom, I was taken back. The centerpieces and decor exceeded my expectations. She went above and beyond. It all was perfectly placed and beautiful. At some point before the reception, there was a little miscommunication with the DJ but she made it a point to make sure he understood our vision and not what HE thought was best. She is also truly thoughtful. For example, when she grabbed my flats from my emergency bridal bag and handed them to me when taking pictures walking around the venue. She did it without me even asking or discussing that I will desperately need my flats. Shoutout to her beautiful daughters who are just as thoughtful and sweet. Thank you ladies!

    So if you are debating whether or not to use Jessica as a coordinator, let me make this decision easy for you. Pick up the phone and give her a call as she is wonderful to work with. Thank you Jessica and team a million x100. We can't thank you enough.

  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica will be as involved as you want. When I was having trouble with signs and small decorative details she took it over and made it herself from scratch. I had no worries the day of my wedding because everything was taken care of. I wish I could put into word what a Wedding Planner does but she made a world of difference. Jessica is more like a personal assistant sending me text with ideas and helping with vendors going to appointments with me and even collecting everything after the wedding and bringing it to my home. I don't think their is anything she won't do. She printed my labels and even mailed out my invitations. If I can tell you how to reduce your stress for your wedding planning and the day of the wedding stress. HIRE JESSICA!!

    Sent on 01/10/2015

    A Life of Dreams's reply:

    Lena and Robert, It was such an honor to work with the both of you. I hope your wedding day was everything you wanted. May you both have long loving life time together.
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her team were very professional and made the bride feel at ease through the whole experience, from our first meeting at Peohe's through the entire reception. She was a great liason for both the bride and the restaurant to ensure a flawless event! Would love her to do another wedding here!

    Sent on 01/19/2015

    A Life of Dreams's reply:

    Alisa, It was such a pleasure working with you and your staff. Everyone was very professional and respectful. Both you and you staff were always there when me or my team needed anything. Thank you much for making Lena and Robert's wedding such a flawless day.
  • J

    Judy · Married on 08/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica's' attention to detail and thoroughness made for a stress free wedding day for my daughter. She really takes pride in what she does and it shows in her excellent work. Thank you so much Jessica!

    Sent on 09/15/2014

    A Life of Dreams's reply:

    Judy, Thank you so much, it was an honor working with you to help make your daughter's wedding a stress free day.
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 12/28/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica made my wedding day one of the best days of my life. I did not have to worry about anything except having the time of my life with loved ones and friends.

    Sent on 01/10/2015

    A Life of Dreams's reply:

    Barbara, It was a pleasure working with you and Butch. Your DIY wedding was so much fun to help plan. It was so exciting seeing you visions, ideas and dreams come true on your wedding day.
  • L

    Ludivine · Married on 08/14/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and her team were a much needed help during my wedding. Even though I had planned everything myself and had my family helped me set up most of the venue by the morning of the wedding, Jessica was amazing at coordinating vendors arriving on site and putting all our food, drinks, favors etc. out when needed. She also was invaluable to us as we never went to a wedding or knew about timing and traditions so she helped us a great deal with timeline and schedule during the whole wedding. Would highly recommend her for your day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review