17 Reviews for A Heart String Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
Second Shooter (2)
Engagement Shoot (2)
High-Res Images (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Destination / Travel (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
17 A Heart String Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Veronica was great during our engagement shoot! I’m personally not comfortable in front of the camera but she made the vibe really chill and my fiancé and I️ felt like we were having a normal day hanging out. Can’t wait for the big day and feel lucky that Veronica will be there!

Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Profile Picture Matt, 10/6/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica has been a PLEASURE to work with. She came out to our engagement party and has been so lovely. She really captured the feel of the party and the warmth of the event. We were very pleased with the pictures. We are also SUPER excited for her to shoot our wedding because she has the ability to capture not just the moment but the feeling in the moment. She is also SUPER excited to do what she does and be there to capture on film your special day. I cannot recommend her enough. She has been crazy responsive via email and really on her game.

Profile Picture Alli, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica photographed our wedding a few months ago in November 2017 and we cannot speak highly enough of her incredible talent and of her team. Our wedding was planned VERY last minute and we were recommended Veronica only 2 weeks before our big day. She was so respectful of our desires to not have posed/produced photos as we are both very uncomfortable in front of the camera and to instead capture our day in the most unintrusive and observational way. The photos are beyond our wildest expectations - they are visually stunning, she has the most incredible eye and her attention to detail is beyond impressive. Veronica captured everyone and everything that had meaning to us - and we credit her with our ability now to relive the most magical day of our lives again and again and for those memories to have been captured forever for us. I couldn't recommend A Heart String more highly. Thank you again Veronica! xxxx

Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Profile Picture Izzie, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

Eloped last minute and she was very sweet to work with. She is willing to take suggestions for photo locations and has very fast turn over for photos. Only wishes she staged us a little more and fixed us up a little before shots (ie, if grooms jacket is flipped inside out or bride's hair looks wacky). Overall, still very happy with results. Great value for price paid.

Profile Picture T, 11/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica shot my wedding back in 2014 but most recently shot my baby shower this past October. She is such a pleasure to work with and my photos turned out amazing!

Profile Picture Annamarie, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica is wonderful! She was extremely willing to work with us around scheduling, helped make suggestions for shoot locations, and most importantly made us feel super comfortable and natural throughout our shoot. We had such a great experience working with her for our engagement photos and love how they came out, and are excited to have her shoot our upcoming wedding!

UPDATE: Veronica was even more amazing during our wedding weekend! Warm, professional, kind, and easy to work with, she made us and our families feel comfortable and at ease at both our City Hall ceremony and our reception the next day. Not only did she do an expert job wrangling our families, she also was able to recognize when we were starting to fade, suggesting a champgane break with our bridal party that was not only necessary, but also resulted in some of our favorite shots! Our wedding photos are gorgeous, and most importantly, capture the joy we felt throughout the weekend. We feel super grateful to have found her!

Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review
Profile Picture Cassie, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A Heart String Wedding team is a dream to work with! I had a really hard time finding a photographer with the aesthetic I loved, the price that worked in my budget and most of all a team I felt comfortable spending the entire day with. Veronica is so accommodating and lovely! She is definitely someone I want to spend the day with and her composition is gorgeous! She is extremely professional and made the process so easy so we could enjoy the day!

Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review - Add a comment...
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review - Add a comment...
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review - Add a comment...
Photo for A Heart String Weddings Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture lindsay, 8/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

1 million thanks to the team ar a heart strings weddings! Veronica and her team where extremely pleasant and, dedicated to providing me with a relatively non-traditional version of my wedding. The communication was on point, targeted, and extremely professional. The photographs that Veronica provided for my wedding were exactly what I wanted and needed for the memories of one of the most important days in my life. I am extremely grateful to Veronica for delivering exactly as promised, being of so wonderful personality, and immediately putting me at ease throughout the process. I intend to use Veronica for every single event or function I have going forward and have received numerous requests from friends and family for of so wonderful personality, and immediately putting me at ease throughout the process. I intend to use Veronica for every single event or function I have going forward and have received numerous requests from friends and family for referrals to her. Extremely highly recommended- I promise you will be hard pressed to find an all-around perfect package.

Profile Picture Nneoma, 7/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica was so lovely to work with! She was very professional and personable with us, and she treated our family/friends with lots of Kindness and respect. She knew exactly what needed to be done with a tight timeline and definitely made each setup fun and easy! Veronica and her assistant even stayed an extra hour to get all the shots we wanted! But the most important part, OUR PICTURES CAME OUT AMAZING! She made everything look even more beautiful than in real life! I'm so thankful/greateful for all of her hard work and effort to make us happy on our big day. We will forever cherish these photos!!

Profile Picture Sohee, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Wedding Portraits
5.0

I cannot express how amazing Veronica was throughout my whole stressful wedding planning experience! Veronica remembered all the little details and requests I made (thank god!) because I blanked out on the day of my wedding! She and her assistant were so punctual on the day of and made me and my husband feel extremely comfortable taking photos (we can be awkward when posing). At the end of it all, our photos came out so beautiful and natural at the same time. This was something I felt was so important. I also want to thank Veronica and her assistant for executing one of my request which I found would be difficult. My husband and I wanted to sneak away to take a photo together with balloons in remembrance/memory of his brother who passed. This was something really important but private at the same time for us, but, especially for my husband. He wanted it to be private with no friends and family witnessing this taking place. I didn't how we were going to pull it off doing so right after the ceremony with everyone already seeing us. But Veronica, her assistant, and my coordinator really pulled it off. THANK YOU!!! Please do not hesitate to hire Veronica for your special day or any occasion. I'd be happy to convince anyone to do so if my review did not already! :)

Profile Picture Mindy, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica was great!! I would highly recommend her - she really captures all the details and I'm so happy with our photos!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica delivered 100%. Her quality of work is outstanding and her personality eased my nerves. She was flexible, open to suggestions, and happy to accommodate last minute requests. She's an amazing human and I'm glad she was the one documenting the best weekend of my life.

Profile Picture Pili, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Veronica is amazing! We discovered Veronica's portfolio via a mutual contact's wedding pictures. We are currently based in LA with a NYC wedding in the middle of 2016. When we contacted Veronica we were pleasantly surprised that she was visiting California. We met to learn more about her style, pricing, and availability. The timing was right because we ended up scheduling a beach side engagement photoshoot with her for the following week. Veronica did a great job finding the right shots and angles at the places we went to that afternoon. We were able to be ourselves and she made us feel really comfortable. We are looking forward to working with her on our wedding day later this year in New York.

Profile Picture User6256926, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Engagement Shoot
5.0

There were a few things we wanted for our wedding photos: a Brooklyn sensibility, an ability to capture meaningful-but-casual moments that others would miss, and a dependability factor that would allow us not to stress out over photos. In the end, Veronica was pretty much a godsend.

We knew her style was exactly what we wanted. She brings a cosmopolitan, Brooklyn sensibility to her work: for her, brick and iron are just as beautiful as lace and flowers. SWe didn't want a 1950s fairytale in our wedding or our photos of the wedding -- we wanted something that combined traditional beauty with a modern-day Brooklyn sensibility. he combines a street-savvy journalistic style with a fashion magazine style and a traditional wedding style. It's no surprise Veronica delivered and we were thrilled to see the ways she captured us in her existing style.

But we also wanted (and this is a lot to ask of someone shooting your wedding) a journalistic eye that would capture casual but meaningful moments. Several of her spontaneous photos have become iconic for us: a photo of our moms high-fiving each other, a photo of a speaker studying his notes before going up to speak, a photo of the groom shadowboxing before walking out to the altar, a photo of the bride's dress with sunlight streaming through it. A wedding isn't just a series of predictable moments (cutting the cake, etc.); it's also series of unpredictable moments that whisper something specific about THIS couple. Veronica's wedding photos are more than a memory of our day -- they actually captured who we are. This, I have to imagine, is EXTREMELY rare in a wedding photographer.

Last: reliability. On the first call, it's clear that she has a method born of experience. You'll fill out a questionnaire and she'll ask you questions that you never even considered -- all of which lines her up to deliver what you're looking for.

I shudder to think we might not have found her. Veronica's performance was incredible.

Profile Picture Diana & Gunny, 5/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It was great having Veronica, she was wonderful and hard working x

Profile Picture Krystal, 12/29/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

I'm so THANKFUL we worked with A Heart String!!! Veronica is super professional, responsive, and flexible. We met with her about a year out from our wedding and it was friendship at first meet! She totally vibed with us as a couple and I knew that having her there on our special day was the absolutely perfect choice! She really got to know us as a couple and focus on what WE wanted out of a wedding photographer. Our wedding was very unique and different from other standard weddings so I wanted to make sure we chose a photographer that was able to capture all that uniqueness. To say I was blown away by the level of quality Veronicas photos were is a true understatement! The way that Veronica shoots and edits her photos makes one think they were in some EDITORIAL magazine! They are UNREAL. Everyone that I showed my photos too could not say enough how they really looked like something you would see in a high profile magazine! ABOVE all of that the BEST thing about working with Veronica is her heart. She really is a sweetheart and will do whatever she can to make you feel at ease and comfortable. She really put her all into our special day from dealing with changing schedules to staying well after her 'contracted time' to keep shooting as there was just so much going on. Finding a photographer can be stressful or so I have heard but you will not be stressed if you hire A Heart String. Hands down was the absolute BEST decision I made when it came to my wedding, other than saying 'I DO!!' :)

Profile Picture Christy, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Veronica is not only an excellent photographer but a consummate professional. She met with us a few days before the wedding and asked a number of relevant questions which actually helped us to focus on what was important to us. This ensured that she covered all the shots we had hoped for. Indoor and outdoor photos of the two of us as well as some special family and also different table groups. She has a very good eye and was very quick to help lead us into good poses and good backgrounds to get a range of different and great pictures. We had so many to choose from that were really good! She is very fast and she and her assistant made a good team. I highly recommend Veronica.

Profile Picture Christina, 9/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography