Skip to main content
Weddings

A Gala Affair Reviews

A Gala Affair View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

154 User photos

  • Allie
    Allie D. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My flowers made my day!!

    Highly recommend Deborah and the whole team with A Gala Affair! I planned my whole wedding as a PICU night shift nurse during COVID all the way from Maryland- and the flowers were a huge priority for me. It was definitely terrifying to trust someone so far away (especially being such a type A person), but working with A Gala Affair from afar was amazing. They totally understood my vision and was extremely responsive to my millions of questions and changes, especially the two weeks leading up to the wedding. My flowers ended up being absolutely breathtaking and my guests still can't stop talking about how beautiful the event was. Deborah even surprised me with a preserved gardenia in my bouquet to honor my late Nana which I was able to keep after the wedding (her favorite flower)- this alone should show you how amazing this vendor is! The bouquets, arrangements and extra flowers throughout my venue were more than I could have ever expected! I could not be more grateful for the amazing service, wonderful staff, and stunning flowers and decor they put together for us. Thank you Deb and A Gala Affair for the best day of my life!
  • M
    Melanie R. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing experience

    Deb and her team were incredible to work with. No detail was overlooked. We gave Deb a general sense of what we wanted, and gave her creative liberty to execute what she thought would look best. We had the most incredible floral designs and everyone was amazed with them. They perfectly complimented our venue. I couldn’t recommend Deb and her team enough!

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review. We were so honored to be a part of your gorgeous vision and day. Thank you for trusting us. Wishing you both a lifetime of love. Please give my love to Archie. We can’t wait to see the professional pics. Xo
    Deb
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing wedding florals/design

    Deb went above and beyond with the florals for my wedding. She took my vision and made it more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. When I wanted to change something or had a question, Deb was quick to respond and make a change. She not only designed the florals, but she made sure everything was perfectly placed at my wedding. Her eye for detail is like no other and I truly was blown away by the details and beauty of her work.

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review. We were so honored to be a part of your gorgeous vision and day. Wishing you both a lifetime of love. We can’t wait to see the professional pics. Xo
    Deb
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amelia
    Amelia H. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have ever dreamt!

    I can not even begin to express how AMAZING Deborah and her team were! I met Deborah 2 years before my wedding and knew that her and her team were the one for us right off the bat. She was just as excited as I was to bring my vision to life! I can not even begin to put in to words how STUNNING the decor was! I had a vision but A Gala Affair took my dream and made it better than anything I could have ever dreamt of. I can not put in to words how impressed I was and how happy I am that A Gala Affair was my florist on my big day

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review. We were so honored to be a part of your gorgeous vision and day. Wishing you both a lifetime of love. We can’t wait to see the professional pics. Xo
    Deb
  • E
    Erin M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters September Wedding

    Always professional and wonderful at taking an idea and completing blossoming into a full vision. Truly makes your day special and specific to you.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Florist

    If you are considering using A Gala Affair for your wedding, do not hesitate. Hire them immediately! Deb and her team were wonderful from start to finish. Deb takes the time to gather your ideas, reviews your vision, involves you along the way, makes changes as necessary, gives invaluable guidance reflecting on her experience all resulting in a magnificent finished product. She takes pride in her work and is invested to ensure everything turns out just perfectly. My daughter's wedding reception was in a tent which required many different areas of flower decor along with the need for flower decorations in the ceremony area (arbor). Guests couldn't stop complimenting the flowers and it all exceeded expectations.Read Less

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Thank you for your sweet review. We were so honored to be able to create Carlye’s vision and be a part of your family’s day. Wishing you all a lifetime of love. We can’t wait to see the professional pics. Xo
    Deb
    Deb
  • P
    Pam Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Florals!

    Deb was so amazing throughout the whole floral process for my June wedding. We immediately hit it off on a personal level, and Deb was so helpful and quick to respond to all of my questions over the 1 year+ of planning. She revised the quote many times in order to make it perfect and truly made my vision come to life. I still have guests telling me how our flowers were some of the most beautiful they’ve ever seen! I highly recommend A Gala Affair.
  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, affordable, amazing!

    Deb and her staff are absolutely amazing! From the first meeting, to the day of, everything was fantastic. Great communication on top of the most beautiful flowers. My wife was very picky/detailed on how she wanted our centerpieces and Deb made her feel completely at ease with her capability to make sure her vision became reality. We will use Deb and continue to recommend Deb to all our family, friends, and anyone who will listen. Every detail was so perfect. We had so many compliments from our guests about how all the little floral touches throughout the castle made it that much more beautiful. Deb is simply the BEST!
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pulled Everything Together in Two Months!

    Deborah was great to work with - two months before our wedding date we decided to actually have a small reception and we were under the gun to get everything organized. We had a different florist for the church ceremony and Deborah coordinated with Leah (It’s So Ranunculus) to make sure the florals matched. Even when things were overwhelming, Deborah was calm and super-organized.

    We received many compliments on the flower arrangements at the tables - they were unexpected and not something I’d really seen before. Deborah helped pull everything together to achieve the small and meaningful reception we wanted!
  • Victoria
    Victoria D. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still dreaming of the flowers from my wedding day

    Just like many women, I had been dreaming of this day for as long as I could remember and Deborah at A Gala Affair brought that vision to life flawlessly. A Gala Affair went above and beyond with every detail and truly cares that the resulting work is exactly what you want for your wedding day. She was extremely responsive, thoughtful and detail oriented. Myself and my guests are still blown away by the way her artful florals transformed my wedding venue into an elegant, chic event. I can't speak more highly of her and can't wait for an opportunity to work together again.
  • M
    Mackenzie W. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with A Gala Affair!

    We loved working with Deborah to plan our florals for our wedding! Our vision changed over the course of our engagement, and Deborah was happy to work with us to update our proposal so that our florals were exactly what we imagined come wedding day. Several people commented on how beautiful the bouquets were, and the greenery she used to decorate the tent was stunning.

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    It was such an honor to be a part of your beautiful and very fun day! Thank you for the very kind review. Wishing you a wonderful New Year filled with even more adventures and love. Xo
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deborah REALLY cares about her clients!

    Deborah was fantastic! I had a vision and she made sure to check that her craft and available inventory followed that vision for our special day. Because of Covid I had an indoor/outdoor plan depending on weather and she assured me that she could make it work for both scenarios. under a potentially short set-up time frame, she insisted she’s make it work. And when colors came in different than we anticipated, she sprayed leaves the color I wanted. Everything came together so beautifully it was everything I Imagined. But overall, it was Devorah herself who was so kind, took so much care and was such a pleasure to work with.
  • M
    Molly F. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best flowers ever!!

    A Gala affair created the most beautiful and stunning atmosphere for our wedding day. Deb and I had worked together for over a year since we had to reschedule our wedding and she was always so positive and understanding of the situation we were in. I was truly blown away when Deb dropped off my bridal bouquet and bridesmaids bouquets, they were so perfect and beautiful and almost an exact replica of the original inspiration photo I sent her but even better!! She completely understood the bohemian beachy chic vibe that we were going for from the start, I never had to over explain anything she just always got it! When we walked into our cocktail hour and reception venue we were absolutely stunned at how perfect everything was, the whole room smelled like fresh flowers!! Guests were coming up to us left and right telling us how beautiful everything was. We are so lucky to have found A Gala Affair and truly have the wedding of our dreams!

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Molly;) thank you for the kind review! We had so much fun creating your vision and working with your other vendors! It was a perfect day and wishing you both a lifetime of love! Xo
  • C
    Catherine Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Gala Affair was amazing!

    We cannot say enough good things about Deborah. Her prices came in very reasonable, she knew our venue so well and helped round out and fill in things we hadn’t thought of, was easy to keep in touch with, and did an absolutely beautiful job. The venue was glowing and it truly is due to her work.

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    It was such an honor to be a part of your day. Your vision was gorgeous and we loved making it come to life. Thank you for the kind review. Xo
  • Amy
    Amy C. Married on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful job done by Deb!

    Planning a micro wedding, during a pandemic, short notice, was not easy but Deb took away alot of that stress! From start to finish she made things super easy. What set her apart from other florists was that her pricing is not “one size fits all”. She sent over a list of examples/prices and let us choose exactly what we wanted.

    She did a beautiful job and we would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • Ariedne
    Ariedne L. Married on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down The Best!!!

    Deb is truly AMAZING. Her work is stunning. She made my dream/vision a reality for our wedding and I could not be more grateful! I highly recommend her services to everyone. You will not be disappointed. She is worth every penny!!! Thank you again so much for everything! =)

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Ariedne, it was so wonderful to be a part of your special day and meet your beautiful family. Wishing you a lifetime of love. Xo
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical flowers and decorations!

    Working with Deborah to pinpoint the look we wanted for our wedding flowers and venue was a fantastic experience. We knew we wanted a clean, romantic look, weren't sure of much else. Deb took our vague direction and turned it into a gorgeous reality. She was so communicative and made our venue look like a dream--so many of our friends and family reached out after the fact to tell us that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they'd ever seen. This was not thanks to our clarity of vision, but Deb's. Cannot recommend "A Gala Affair" enough!

    A Gala Affair's reply:

    Lauren, we loved being a part of your day! It was gorgeous and we loved working at the Inn at Mystic. Thank you for trusting us with your vision and letting us develop it. Wishing you so much love! Xo
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding floral!

    My wedding floral and decor came out even more beautiful than I could have imagined!
    Deb patiently listened to all my ideas during our meetings and truly took the time to understand my vision to make it come to life. Months later our family and friends are still talking about how beautiful everything looked. Not only is Deb extremely talented at what she does- but she is also such a kind person and truly amazing to work with. We are so happy we chose A Gala Affair for our wedding and could not recommend it enough- you won’t be disappointed!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection at Compass Rose

    Deb is AMAZING! I am one of those people who spent months researching vendors and Deb/A Gala Affair came highly recommended. She met with my fiancé and I and listened to exactly what we wanted. I was able to give her a vision (Thank You Pinterest) and a budget and she made our wedding the most beautiful day we could have ever asked for! She even had a lookbook for us to see exactly what things would look like!
    She is very responsive to questions and concerns and was always quick to get back to us (something that’s very much appreciated during that stressful time!).
    Deb was so helpful the day of our wedding. I had forgotten to tell her we needed flowers for my flower girls (I realized this right before I was walking down to the ceremony!). She was amazing and within what seemed like seconds had flower petals for us!
    We can’t say enough about A Gala Affair! She truly helped make our day PERFECT!
  • Andrea
    Melissa H. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced, Professional Design Services

    Deborah has designed and created the most beautiful backdrop to our annual museum gala for the last 3 years. This is our largest and most important fundraiser of the year and her creativity never disappoints. She has an amazing way of pulling it all together no matter what theme we give her and she always comes in on budget. I would highly recommend her for your next fundraiser, corporate event or special occasion.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought the wedding day vision to life!

    Deborah was absolutely wonderful to work with every step of the way! She truly understood the vision that I had for the day, and she gave many wonderful ideas and suggestions that fit the style of flowers and décor that I was looking for. We went back and forth with planning and budget, and she was patient and helpful every step of the way. She also created a detailed “look book” containing each decoration and arrangement, which was incredibly helpful in the planning process. On the wedding day, all of the arrangements, including my bouquet (which was a giant rose that had to be made by hand petal by petal), came out perfectly. Deborah and her team decorated the circular arch for my ceremony, as well as outdoor arrangements, as well as the inside of the Branford House for the reception. All came out stunningly. When I walked through the reception room, I was honestly taken aback, not just by how gorgeous she had made it, but also because it looked EXACTLY like the vision we had discussed. She is extremely detail-oriented and has true talent for floral and décor. A Gala Affair did an absolutely perfect job. I highly recommend working with A Gala Affair. Deborah, I cannot thank you and your team enough!
  • B
    Bethany H. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful details

    I couldn’t be happier with the floral that Deborah put together for my wedding! She was very easy to work with - I kept changing my preferences for floral and greenery type and she made sure that everything was perfect and just as I asked for. She provided a lot of pictures and dialogue to help guide my decisions which was very helpful for an indecisive bride! In the end, she made beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, a eucalyptus arch and drapery for my venue stairway.
    I recommend her especially for weddings in Southeast CT!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deb and her team really outdid themselves for our wedding. From the very beginning, going back and forth with her about the details, she was able to take our vision and absolutely blow it out of the water. Her creativity and ideas exceeded all of our expectations and made our wedding the most beautiful thing we’ve ever seen. We are so fortunate that we have been able to get to know Deb and very lucky to have met such a warm, caring, and funny lady! Thank you so much Deb!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my husband couldn’t be happier with Deborah and her work!!! She made our wedding magical from the bouquets, to the unique centerpieces, and little details for cocktail hour. A Gala Affair will not disappoint!!!! Very professional- no complaints here! Thank you so much!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning work!

    Deb at 'A Gala Affair' was an absolute joy to work with. She is flexible, creative, friendly, and did an amazing job with all of our decors. From our bouquets to ceremony decorations, to centerpieces- everything tied together beautifully and was exactly what we hoped for and more. I highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message