Skip to main content
Weddings

A Country Rose Florist Reviews

A Country Rose Florist

A Country Rose Florist

Tallahassee, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

81 User photos

  • Kaylen
    Kaylen N. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always Perfect

    They made the most breathtaking bridal bouquet I have ever seen! We had requested that all the groomsmen have a slightly different boutonnière, and somehow they all went perfectly with the bridesmaids bouquets. They came to the venue and put up an arch, decorated it beautifully, put flowers on all the tables, and delivered all the flowers to the right rooms on site. I have used them for years, and they only proved to me that they are dedicated, service oriented, and creative beyond anything we could have imagined.

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaylen for your amazing review! It was such a pleasure to be apart of your day. I'm happy the bouquet was perfect and everything came together how you had envisioned. -Chelsea
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    Chelsea and her team did such a beautiful job. She took basic ideas that I had and made them come to life. I can't tell you how many compliments we got on all of our floral pieces! My bouquet was simple, elegant, and exactly what I asked for. From the arbor to the cake, every flower was perfectly placed. Our wedding would have not have had the same feeling without all of their beautiful touches!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! I am so happy that your bouquet was exactly what you had envisioned! Thank you for letting us be a part of your day.
    -Chelsea
  • Nikki
    Nikki H. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought my vision to life

    I knew little to nothing about flowers when we went into our meeting with Chelsea. I knew what colors I wanted, but I didn't know how to make it a reality. A Country Rose did just that. Our bouquets, arbor, and centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous. Every email or question was answered promptly and professionally. I went to Chelsea a month before the wedding to make last minute changes and additions after a change in bridal party numbers and she accommodated everything. Her team set up and tore down everything so efficiently that I didn't even see them day of. Thank you for making our day beautiful!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nikki! Your wedding was so fun to create! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. Love these pictures. -Chelsea
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ainsley A. Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them for your wedding!

    A Country Rose Florist executed the perfect florals for my wedding. The floral designer was so great to work with from the very beginning and was able to accommodate the perfect floral package based on my budget and vision. Their delivery and set up was seamless and it was so nice to not have to worry about the florals on the wedding day. Highly recommend to hire them for your wedding or event in the Tallahassee area!
  • S
    Kevanne C. Sent on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect bouquets

    We kept floral arrangements to a minimum, using only bouquets, boutonnieres, and the flower girl basket. A Country Rose did not disappoint and created the arrangements just as they were envisioned.
  • JoAnn
    Joann J. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Bride’s Dreams come true

    The team at A Country Rose Florist took Blake’s vision for her wedding and made it come true. They far exceeded our expectations and stayed well within budget. So many other florists told us it couldn’t be done but A Country Rose made it happen.

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much Joann for the sweet words! We are so happy to hear that it was everything Blake had envisioned and glad we could help bring it to life.
    -Chelsea
  • Michaela
    Michaela M. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Country Rose Made My Floral Dreams Come True!

    After having to change venues 4 months before the wedding, I was so stressed when I found out I needed to find a new florist ASAP. I had my heart set on a floral backdrop to incorporate a neon sign for the reception, and after speaking with a different florist who's response to my back drop was "This seems like a lot of work for a photo opp", I was expecting the worst... But when I spoke with Chelsea during my initial consult she was excited and ready to hit the ground running. When I tell you they knocked this one out of the park!!!! The tasteful table settings, beautiful arrangements, and my "must Have" 8 foot dried palm back drop absolutely stole the show. I wouldn't da use another florist in North Florida.

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review, Michaela! Your wedding was so fun and I loved all your ideas. The wall installation was one of my favorites from 2021! -Chelsea
  • F
    Francis F. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Country Rose Floral Nailed It

    A Country Rose Floral did a superb job for the flowers, the centerpieces, the arbor, and the cake flowers for our wedding. The coordinating (even through Covid delays) was easy and a pleasure. Chelsea gave us the vision of decor and florals that we wanted.


    Everything- and I mean everything - was perfect.

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review Francis! I am so happy that we were able to bring your vision to life. Love the pictures.
    -Chelsea
  • A
    Amber G. Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A country Rose

    This florist was amazing!!! They were so accommodating and easy to work with. The arrangements were so beautiful!!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Amber! I loved the style and colors you chose for your winter wedding. Anemone and orchids are a perfect match.
    -Chelsea
  • Tristan
    Tristan C. Sent on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful all around!

    We had a wonderful experience working with A Country Rose! Chelsea was a pleasure to work with every step of the way; patient, accommodating, prompt, and so creative! Everything came together beautifully on our wedding day. I can’t recommend A Country Rose enough!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you, Tristan! I loved using the cathedral entrance your father constructed. You and your entire family were such a joy to work with!
    -Chelsea
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience and even better results

    It was such a great experience working with country rose. Chelsea did a phenomenal job and even was able to accommodate a late request for a large floral wreath for my reception. Could not be happier with how it turned out! My bouquet was also just stunning!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jessica! You were such a pleasure to work with and I love seeing your pictures. -Chelsea
  • Laura
    Laura A. Sent on 12/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers and great team!

    I received so many compliments on my florals that I lost count! Especially my beautiful bouquet. A Country Rose was flexible in my adding on some last minute details and set up was perfect. Can not recommend enough!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Laura! We loved all the rich colors of your wedding! These pictures are great.
    -Chelsea
  • M
    Molly C. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy to work with!

    A Country Rose is amazing! They took my vision of having succulents in window boxes and made it come true!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Y. Sent on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply, the best!

    We could not have been any happier with all of our floral arrangements and bouquets at our wedding. I told them I wanted blue and white hydrangeas everywhere and they did that! My wildest floral dreams came true! They even helped to make our ceremony aisle, inside barn door draping and flowers on my cake perfect! I was shocked to come back from our short 4-day honeymoon (thanks COVID-19) and find the bouquets still going strong. It was clear they use good quality flowers! They were so easy and great to work with! They made all of my dreams come true and made it look easy! Highly recommend using them!
  • MaddieKelleyMiller
    Deb K. Sent on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Flowers

    We had a wonderful experience with A Country Rose Florist! Our wedding flowers, greenery & Pergola turned out beautiful and just like I imagined. Simple and elegant. They took care of everything the day of! I would recommend them for your special event!
  • C
    Corrie C. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really beautiful and exactly what I wanted!

    They asked for my vision and got it exactly right! They even made crowns for my flower girls. A country rose is the only florist we use!
  • G
    Gene E. Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding was Beautiful

    A Country Rose was attentive, supportive, encouraging, calming and gracious as they worked with us on our wedding. I knew that I could not put together the flowers in the church, so I left that deed to A Country Rose. However, I did wish to arrange the tables at the reception hall so that the appearance was personable. A country Rose accepted this in stride offering themselves and their services should I need them as a back-up. This gave me the confidence I needed to be as creative as I wished. I thank you so much. The wedding was beautiful and the reception was fun.
    Gene Elliott, mother of the bride
  • K
    Kamie H. Sent on 07/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect

    The flower arrangements were beautiful!!! They did an amazing job!!! 1000% would recommend to anyone!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Kamie,
    Thank you for the awesome review. We were delighted to be a part of your special day at Pebble Hill.
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of my dreams

    A Country Rose made my wedding the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen! My consultation with them was the easiest consultation I had with any of my vendors. She took my vision in my head and made it come true and so much more!! I was blown away at how perfect everything was! I highly recommend them to everyone!!!

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Megan, It was such an honor and pleasure to be a part of your wedding. Thank you for the glowing review. We are so happy you were please with everything.
    Annette
  • E
    Erin Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flowers

    Great to work with. Great flowers
  • Marissa
    Marissa Sent on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Florist in Tallahassee!

    Having A County Rose as our wedding florist was a no-brainer. We have gone through this florist for numerous floral arrangements throughout our years of living in Tallahassee for a variety of occasions but when it came down to the big occasion, our wedding, there was no doubt of who we would work with.

    Jessica and the rest of the team made my Pinterest dreams come true and were so accommodating throughout the entire process. I showed her numerous pictures of what I had in mind when we first met and the Country Rose team was able to combine all of my ideas/pictures to create our dream wedding. When A Country Rose delivered all of the florals the morning of our wedding, I was in awe of how everything turned out, it was exactly what I imagined and even more!

    A Country Rose was one of my favorite vendors to work with through the whole wedding process-Jessica was always so responsive, insightful, and ran with me on all of my ideas. I would highly highly recommend A Country Rose for a wedding and any other occasion.

    A Country Rose Florist's reply:

    Marissa, Thank you so much for the glowing review. We were delighted to be a part of your wedding.
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 11/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Value for Wedding Florists in Tallahassee!

    A Country Rose provides the MOST beautiful flowers for our wedding. My expectations were completely surpassed and I can’t thank their team enough. I researched quite a few florists before choosing A Country Rose, and can honestly say that they provide the best value for your money. They were professional and easy to work with, and I’m beyond thrilled with their work!
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 07/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Country Rose did a fabulous job with our flowers! We had such a beautiful mix of roses, succulents, and lavender. I was in awe by the beauty of all of the flowers put together on our wedding day. When I saw my bouquet for the first time, my jaw dropped. They did an amazing job!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After a failed attempt at saving money and growing my own succulents for my bouquets (not recommended!), A Country Rose was able to come to the rescue only 2 weeks out from my wedding! The succulent bouquets that they made for my matron of honor and I were absolutely beautiful and the perfect touch to my perfect day! I am so thankful I turned to them and now regret not turning to them months before!
  • L
    Luisa Sent on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with. They helped with suggestions and worked with our budget. The flowers were perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message