Skip to main content
Weddings

A Celtic Handfasting & Wedding Officiant Reviews

A Celtic Handfasting & Wedding Officiant

A Celtic Handfasting & Wedding Officiant

Salt Lake City, UT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

8 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth B. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Officiant

    Rev. Heron was fantastic. She took the time to meet with us (virtually) multiple times to explain the history and symbolism behind the hand fasting ceremony and talked us through making our cord before our wedding day. We loved our ceremony, which was unique and fit our relationship perfectly. We had a great experience and highly recommend Rev. Heron!
  • Eve
    Eve Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    I asked Rev Heron at 10pm the night before, if she could do a handfasting for our wedding.  And she was able to put together an absolutely beautiful ceremony and at 1:30am on Nov, 19th we were married under the lunar eclipse.  We could not have asked for more, it was above and beyond anything we expected! 

    I hightly recommend Rev Heron, I would give her a 10 star review if that was possible, my fiancé, excuse me husband, now, and I eloped.  We are going to have a bigger ceremony next year for all our friends and family to attend and we will have Rev Heron there again.

    Thank you, Rev Heron, I wish you and everyone that hires you a lifetime of happiness.

    Blessed be!
  • Kelly
    Kelly B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Handfasting goddess

    Heron was professional and a delight to have officiate our ceremony. Would highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashlee
    Ashlee Married on 01/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Celtic Magic

    Reverend Heron is an absolute gem. This was such a wonderful experience, I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. So beautiful - so different and the perfect person to join us together ❤

    She made sure everything was easy and with COVID-19, that can be difficult. She is easy to talk with, work with and very kind. She makes sure to make a personal connection with you. I'm just over the moon with our experience.

  • M
    Moonjin C. Married on 12/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Really made the marriage experience something special. Thank you!
  • A
    Aime M. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of extraordinary.

    Rev Heron was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. She is gracious, kind, patient, extremely helpful and made our handfasting an amazing and moving experience for all present. Do yourself a favor and give her a shot, you will not regret it!
  • T
    Tabitha Z. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our ceremony and vows were beautiful!

    Reverend Heron was very professional and organized. She helped us make our handfasting rope and included us every step of the way to customize our ceremony. We got so many compliments from friends and family on how beautiful and unique the wedding was. =)
  • N
    Nick D. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing simple but very special and no stress!

    Rev Heron is such an amazing and wonderful person and it was a pleasure to have her as our officiant! She was very informative and helpful with any and every question we had and she was very patient with us and very understanding with any issue we had! If you're looking for someone to really cater to whatever your beliefs are talk to Rev Heron!
  • S
    Stepfan V. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Ceremony from a Fantastic Reverend

    Reverend Heron was an understanding and compassionate person to contact, she immediately proposed multiple ceremony ideas and helped us select the ceremony that really fit us. She helped us pick a venue as well, that was gorgeous by the way, as well as giving advice on how to write vows.

    She made our special day truly special and I will always be appreciative of her for that. She's also incredibly LGBT+ friendly which was very important to us.
  • Cam
    Cam Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend!

    Rev Heron was fantastic! She helped us completely personalize our ceremony and made it such a sacred and beautiful event. She is professional and so respectful, we recommend her highly!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highlight of the Wedding

    Working with Rev Heron was wonderful. We live out of state and she was very flexible with helping us get ready for our wedding; including meeting over Skype. The ceremony itself fits us as a couple perfectly. It was my favorite part of the wedding.
  • K
    Katerina R. Married on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Experience!

    The ceremony was well thought out and planned, so we had an easy time customizing to our preferences. Both families were blown away, because it was everything they could have wanted and more. We chose a small ceremony, but it felt monumental.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding

    Rev. Heron was awesome, she is a great person she helped us so much. Rev. Heron was very patient with us making our hand fasting cord. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone, both me and my husband just loved her. She helped make our wedding magical and that's all we could ask for.
  • Sissy
    Sissy Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev Heron is amazing

    We were recommended to Rev Heron thru an attorney for marriage. I did not know what to expect for our consultation but she immediately put me at ease. She was so sweet and explained everything thoroughly. She made you feel so comfortable that you felt like you were talking with your friend. She officiated our wedding and we just loved every minute of it. My in laws were witnesses from India and Rev Heron even showed the respect to them with her greetings. It touched me that she would be so caring about all the people and not just the bride and groom. We have recommended her to a friend that is thinking of getting married. She is a sweet lady and the ceremony is beautiful.
  • Leanna
    Leanna Married on 06/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!!! Can I just say we LOVED working with Heron!!!
    Our ceremony was amazing. She worked closely with us and made certain it had every aspect you could want.
    and let me let you in on how difficult that was...
    I am Pagan, my groom is agnostic. My family is Southern Babtist and Protestant and his is Mormon. Now you don't get much more of an odd coupling than that.
    It was important to us that we carry some "christian" traditions in our ceremony and important to me that we carried some "pagan" traditions and important to my groom that it not be overly religious...
    Heron pulled it all off beautifully. Even when we came to her and asked her to include not only a unity candle and "loving cup" with the traditional rings and vows, but a few other things as well. She made what I was afraid was going to become chaos, into a touching ceremony that everyone was comfortable with. And we absolutely treasure our handfasting cord!
    If you are searching for someone to give you a "non-traditional" ceremony. She is your gal. Even if you are looking for a traditional ceremony, she is your gal. Either way it will be worth it to have Heron officiate your day.
    Thank you Heron... Thank you!!!!
    :)
  • C
    Christina Married on 01/02/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very pleased with our Celtic Handfasting Ceremony. The rev. was flexible with the day and time of our ceremony. She provided a small romantic ceremony for us which worked out perfect. It was everything we wanted. This was a wonderful memory that both my husband and I will treasure for the rest of our lives.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Heron officiated our wedding on 10/10/10. From the very beginning of contacting her to the actual wedding she made us feel very special and honored our wishes and created the perfect ceremony! Our guest commented that it was the most beautiful and memorable ceremony ever. Most loved was the included family vowes that brought together our two families and made one truely blended family unit. The handfasting ceremony was special to us and Rev. Heron taught us how to make the cords and then during the ceremony how to officially "tie the knot". We would give her and her services 10 stars if we could- great value for the most wonderful ceremony! Thank you Rev. Heron for your special ceremony!
  • A
    A Married on 07/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Heron did an excellent job making the ceremony meaningful and special for us and our guests. I had so many people approach me afterwards with tears of joy over how deeply our ceremony effected them and spoke to a universal meaning of marriage.

    She went above and beyond preparing us for the big day and was very flexible with our needs and requests.

    Great Job! Highly recommended!!!
  • L
    Robyn Married on 04/28/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She has a lot of experience with different types of ceremonies and helped us decide what fit us best. She also had many examples of vows that helped us as we wrote our own. She was happy to come to our location for our service, even though it was three hours away!
  • D
    Dena Married on 04/09/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heron was amazing. We felt comfortable with her right from the very first meeting. She incorporated all of our ideas into our ceremony and it turned out beautiful. Everyone commented on the ceremony being one of the most beautiful things they'd ever been witness to.
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/04/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Heron was very passionate and helpful with both of the Wedding events that she presided over. We had a Handfasting ceremony in May 2006 and then a 4th of July 2006 officiated wedding. She was very aware of my needs as a bride and was very intuitive of the needs at both events , it was the best weddings I have ever had !!!
  • L
    Elizabeth Married on 05/28/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Heron was awesome! She totally worked with us and what we wanted to make sure we had our dream wedding. She is very professional and has such a kind spirit! We highly recommend her!
  • J
    Janne K. Married on 10/11/1990
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/5 Recommend!

    Reverend Heron was really flexible and helpfull, the ceremony was awesome. Since our timezones were so far apart, i really appreciated Heron coming forth for us and came to perspective of our timezones. She gave us really good basis for ceremony and worked with us to make it look like us. I even recommended her to my friend, because the service was so excellent.
  • S
    Secret H. Married on 06/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, easy, quick responses, patient

    Our handfasting was chaotic, but reverend Heron wasn't!
  • Katlyn
    Katlyn Married on 08/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Rev. Heron was amazing to work with. After searching for a hand-fasting officiant and reading through reviews we decided she seemed to be the best, and we were not disappointed! She was fun to work with and very flexible with our bumps in the road. The process she goes through is so unique and I’m honestly surprised she doesn’t charge more for what she does. VERY reasonable price, unique process, and fun to work with! That’s the best way to describe my experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message