Skip to main content
Weddings

A.Caldwell Events Reviews

A.Caldwell Events

A.Caldwell Events

Mount Pleasant, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
57 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

36 User photos

  • Kehaulani
    Kehaulani Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Seamless Partnership

    I am thrilled to share my experience working with Ali on a recent wedding event. As a Photo Booth vendor, collaborating with this talented wedding planner was an absolute pleasure, and it truly elevated the entire experience for both us and the couple we were serving.

    From the very beginning, Ali exuded professionalism and a keen eye for detail. Her clear and prompt communication ensured a smooth and efficient planning process, allowing us to seamlessly align our services with the clients vision. The organization and attention to even the smallest of elements made our job as a vendor easier and more enjoyable.

    One aspect that truly stood out was the wedding planner's ability to foster a sense of collaboration and teamwork. She was genuinely interested in understanding our capabilities and strengths as a vendor, valuing our input and expertise. By working together, we were able to create a cohesive and harmonious experience for the wedding couple and their guests.

    Ali’s creativity and innovative thinking were truly inspiring. Ali approached every aspect of the event with a fresh perspective, resulting in unique and unforgettable moments. Her ability to combine different elements, textures, and details in a way that complemented our services and showcased our work was truly remarkable.

    Thank you to this amazing wedding planner for her dedication, collaboration, and for making our vendor experience truly exceptional.

    222 Aloha PhotoBooths and Photography

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Awww - we LOVED working with you - what a dream team! Can't wait to do it again soon and thanks for being so wonderful to work with!!! XO
  • Ryann
    Ryann W. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Made

    We recommend Ali and her team in the absolute highest terms possible. In her you will find a creative, adaptive and honest collaborator. She continually put us at ease throughout the planning process and our wedding far exceeded our wildest expectations, which is all a product of Ali's hard work and dedication. Working with Ali is money well-spent! She will bring peace and joy to the planning process. Beyond that, she is a funny, delightful, caring person who you will come to adore totally independent of the fact that she's saving you from so much unnecessary stress. Hiring Ali will be the best decision you make in the wedding planning process - we know it was for us.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Aw, thank you, Ryann!! You and your family will always hold a special place in my heart. It was truly MY pleasure, and thanks for the love!! XO
  • Suzy
    Suzy F. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attention to detail and personal service!!

    From the first contact with Ali I knew she was perfect for us. She was the ONLY one I talked to, not an assistant so she knew exactly what was going on and no detail ever fell through the cracks. She stayed on top of every deadline and walked me through the whole process. We were all able to enjoy the special day without worrying about anything. It was better than we could have imagined and Ali was such a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping us make such a beautiful memory.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Awww...thank you, Suzy! I loved working with you and your family and am so honored by your sweet words!!! XO
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia B. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Ever (Before) & After

    We are so lucky to have worked with Ali! Such an incredible experience from start to finish. She's so organized and her attention to detail and made us feel at ease. It wouldn't have been the same without her help.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Thank you, Julia!! I don't know about you, but I'd do it all over again! ;) Much love to you and Sean! XO
  • Nikki
    Nikki B. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    We can’t say enough about A. Caldwell Events! Ali and her team were wonderful throughout the entire wedding process. We got married during the pandemic and had many obstacles to overcome including moving our date which impacted lots of other vendors and plans. A. Caldwell Events took care of everything and took the pressure off of a already stressful situation. Through it all, Ali and team were extremely professional and made it lots of fun along the way! We without a doubt recommend A. Caldwell Events for your big day and we want to thank them for making ours so special and a day we will never forget!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Nikki - you're so sweet! Y'all were such troopers getting married during such a crazy time but it was still a blast and I'm so thankful for your kind words!!! XOXO
  • Shelby
    Shelby M. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not imagine anyone better!

    Ali showed us her professionalism, organization, knowledge in the industry, and KINDNESS from day 1! Being busy business owners ourselves, Ali had clear timeline, plans, and execution from the very beginning which was so so helpful! Planning a wedding during covid, rescheduling and moving things around/finding a new photographer during the re-planning is no easy task. Ali kept us calm and stress-free the entire time, leading us confidently with our options and her advice and opinion, while listening to what mattered most to us. On our wedding day (which was mostly outdoors) downtown was a complete flooded mess. Luckily, it stopped raining a few hours before the ceremony and you would never know looking at the pictures, etc. it even rained at all! It still amazes me what she pulled off during the morning monsoon. Everything ended up being absolutely perfect still!! I remember peaking out the window of the venue while getting ready and seeing Ali in her rain jacket, boots, hood, and umbrella making sure everything was still getting done perfectly as we waited for the rain to pass. Again, always making us feel calm and stress free all day long which is SO so important on your wedding day. Hiring and getting to know Ali was the best decision we made for our wedding planning process and I would recommend her in a heart beat to anyone!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Awww...thank you, Shelby!!! Your words mean so much and it was truly a pleasure to get to work with another boss babe ;) XO
  • Sean
    Sean L. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!

    Ali was the BEST wedding planner. We had to deal with changing dates with covid, a morning rainstorm, and she made it all go perfectly. The rain stopped mid day and although there were puddles outside, everything was dry and perfect on the inside. Everything went so perfectly and we made the best decision working with Ali!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Thanks Sean!!! It was a pleasure working with you and Shelby and getting to know you in the process :) High remarks coming from a highly respectable, and fellow business owner such as yourselves! Thank you!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Ali Immediately!

    Ali planned both my and my sister's wedding in the same year! And though our days were completely different (spring / winter, outdoors / indoors, no-church / church, etc.), each was absolutely magical, and we attribute so much of that success to Ali's hard work!!
    I live in Boston, and leading up to the wedding in Charleston, Ali immediately responded to all of my questions and always put me at ease. Her professionalism is matched only by her kindness and efficiency -- she makes decisions easier, listens to your concerns and responds accordingly, and keeps you on track. We even came in under budget - a true testament to how Ali puts the client's needs and choices first!
    On my wedding day itself, I felt nothing but joy all day, as Ali and her team executed our plan perfectly. Seeing Ali at each part of the day calmed my heart and brought me so much comfort. And walking into the reception room - a large warehouse space - and seeing that our vision of warm, festive, flower-filled beauty had come to life was a moment I will remember for a long time.

    If you are looking for a wedding planner, your considerations likely include:
    will she know which vendors to trust?
    will she respond to all of my questions?
    will she get to know me and my partner as people to help make sure the day reflects who we are?
    will she be able to work with (insert "my family", "my church", "my friends who are part of the wedding", etc)?
    will she help me stay on budget?
    will she make sure I am stress-free on the wedding day itself?
    will she let me be as involved as I want?
    For Ali, the answer to ALL of those questions is YES.
    If you have the opportunity to hire her, I suggest you do so immediately! Do not let the chance to work with her pass -- the skills and joy that she and her team will bring to your wedding are priceless. We can not sing her praises enough.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Lauren!!! I'm in tears! Working with you and your sister was one of the biggest pleasures I've had! You and Peter are such wonderful people and this warms my heart. I wish y'all nothing but the best and cannot THANK YOU enough for such sweet and kind words! XOXO
  • Judy
    Judy D. Sent on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond words exceptional!

    I contacted Ali from A. Caldwell Events after my daughters wedding asking if I could write a review since after pouring my heart out to her with absolute joy and thankfulness on the exceptional service throughout our 2 year planning of the event and the above our wildest dreams wedding day down to every detail with the utmost gorgeous wedding reception, my heart was still full and I needed to say more!!
    I live in NY and my daughter lived in NC which doesn’t make for easy wedding planning to say the least. Ali was my saving grace & I truly don’t know where I would be without her!! She is spot on with answering emails or phone calls if necessary & made the entire process just seamless!!
    Don’t get me wrong, everything didn’t always lay out so perfectly to start, but with Ali it worked out perfectly without a hitch!! All of my guests complimented me on what they called the “best” wedding they’ve been to & being from NY that’s a wow factor compliment!! The only thing that makes me sad is I will miss emailing, speaking or texting Ali..😢 She was not only our wedding planner, she became our friend & we absolutely love her!! ❤️
    I can’t thank Ali enough for making OUR DREAMS COME TRUE!!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    AWW! Judy, I am so thankful for your kind words, and as you say, a new friendship! Lots of love and best wishes for you and your family -the ACE team loves you!!!!! XOXOXO
  • K
    Kristi Sent on 06/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision I Could Have Made!

    If you are looking to work with someone professional, honest, on top of every detail & insanely knowledgeable with a personality you can't help but love- Ali is your girl! She is worth her weight in gold.. and then some! I was referred to Ali from one of my close friends, and after speaking with her over TWO years before my wedding about what I was thinking/looking for.. I knew she was perfect for the job! I can't even imagine what planning would had been like without her- she is so on top of every little thing, that I had no hesitation putting all of my trust in her hands.. I knew without a doubt that everything would be taken care of and exceed my expectations! She did not hesitate to let me know when certain things weren't worth the money or could potentially be a waste, and for that I am so thankful! To no surprise at all- our wedding day was an absolute DREAM! I was truly stunned at how beautiful and amazing every single detail was.. it still is hard for me to fathom! We got married on an extremely windy day, and it wasn't until weeks after our wedding did I know of some of the hiccups the wind had caused that day.. all because Ali and her team handled everything perfectly and professionally! My husband and I felt SO taken care of on our special day & Ali and her team are to thank for that! I can never say thank you or recommend A. Caldwell Events enough! I am so lucky to have had such an AMAZING wedding planner and now a sweet friend!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Kristi - you're going to make me cry (in a good way)!!! Your words mean more than you know and it was just as amazing working with you!!!!!!! XOXOXO
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Ever!

    Ali is the most talented and incredible wedding planner! I cannot imagine going through the wedding planning process without her. She made the very stressful task of wedding planning a fun and enjoyable process for us! She is an amazing communicator, incredibly organized, and will help make your dream a reality! Ali listened to our ideas and created the most perfect wedding day for us. She will walk you though the entire planning process every step of the way. Ali will help guide you as you plan your wedding and the final result will be spectacular! She used her expertise to recommend the best vendors for our event! She ensured that all of our vendors fit the vision we had for our wedding day and everything came together seamlessly. Ali ensured that everything was taken care of so we were able to fully enjoy our wedding day with our friends and family and not worry about LITERALLY anything! We knew that we were in great hands! The day ran flawlessly. We are so thankful that we had Ali and her team for our wedding planning and would recommend her to anyone! She really is the best and we are so grateful we had her as our planner and gained a great friend in the process! She will without a doubt create the most perfect day for any couple!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    AWWW!! Thanks Stephanie!! Y'all were beyond amazing to work with and your review means the world! Much love to you both!!!! XO
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 03/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ali is amazing, 10/10 would recommend!

    We were on the fence about needing a wedding planner and within a few weeks realized how valuable Ali and her team would be. She was beyond responsive, honest, willing to work with me along the way for changes and went and above and beyond with every decision. She worked directly with all of my vendors and made the entire wedding planning process stress free. She was incredibly helpful and I miss talking to her every day, I would highly recommend her!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Awww....thanks for the sweet words, Amanda! I miss talking to YOU everyday and had so much fun working with you and your sweet family! Much love!! XO
  • M
    Mariah Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Owning a Dj company we get the opportunity to work with several vendors and wedding planners. We absolutely had the best experience with Ali. She was on top of every detail. Stayed calm and professional when things did not go according to plan. I would HIGHLY recommend going with A.Caldwell Events for any wedding or event.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Thanks Mariah! We loved working with you too!!! :)
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Simply put, A. Caldwell is the one planner who can- and consistently will- make wedding dreams a reality. Ali is referred to by our local vendors and family members alike as a "miracle worker." In my case, she quite literally saved the day. After witnessing the mastery of A. Caldwell Events at my sister's wedding (in SC) three years prior, I had since pegged Ali as the "ideal" (but unobtainable) planner. Although I had assumed that conducting an out-of-state wedding was an insurmountable task, Ali was wanting and willing to come to our rescue. (I must have forgotten who I was dealing with!). Ali was able to absorb our visions and ideas- no matter how infeasible or incompatible they seemed- and bring them to fruition. She kept us informed every step of the way, allowing us to be involved when it mattered, while shouldering the weight of everything else. She made it her priority to understand us, and as a result, she instinctively knew what we required. Ali asked questions that she knew we'd want answered, she anticipated issues that she knew we'd need to resolve, and she devised solutions that she knew we'd love. From the moment Ali took control, I felt an instant sense of relief. I was never concerned or overwhelmed, which is perhaps the biggest testament of all. Importantly, time that would have been wasted worrying or distressing was instead spent savoring it all. This was, and will continue to be, infinitely appreciated. Ali always made it known that her sole purpose was to allow us to enjoy the wedding process. She sincerely wanted- above all else- to ensure lasting, happy memories. This invaluable peace of mind lasted throughout the wedding day, as the groom and I had more faith in Ali and her incredible associate, Ariana, than anyone. They could handle a-n-y-t-h-i-n-g. After a year of enjoying her cheerful calls, daily updates and record-breaking responses, I can only hope that there is another occasion for our paths to cross again.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Elizabeth!!! Your words are THE SWEETEST!!! It's been a pleasure serving your family over the years, and YES, I hope we cross paths yet again! Much love and thanks! XO
  • A
    Audrey Sent on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as my husband and I started planning our wedding, we knew we wanted to work with someone that would support our creative ideas and help bring our wedding day dreams to life. We instantly knew Ali from A. Caldwell Events was the perfect match. Ali is a true gem. She is so incredibly organized and helped create the most beautiful wedding we could have imagined. My husband and I had a longer engagement and Ali made sure to keep our planning process on a steady timeline. She took notes at our very first meeting, made appropriate changes along the way, and reminded us of things we needed to revisit. Ali always sent thorough updates and gave realistic options for some items and ideas we were debating. She supported all of our decisions and helped guide us through all the scenarios for decisions that were more difficult to make. Needless to say, our wedding day was absolutely perfect and Ali made the planning process a breeze. Our guests repeatedly commented on how every detail was perfectly addressed. The decor was breath taking and everything was absolutely beautiful. The wedding day went off without a hitch. It flowed so well and we remained on time for all of our wedding day events. Ali and her team were all so sweet. Everyone took great care of us and made sure our guests and bridal party all felt like family. Ali did an amazing job working with the vendors and helped set everyone up for success. Having experience working weddings and events allowed me to establish relationships with many of the fabulous planners in the Charleston area. Ali was without a doubt the perfect fit for Ryan and I. Her sensibility, creativity, and true passion for turning dreams and visions into reality is truly amazing. I’m a little sad our wedding is over and I no longer have ongoing email chains with Ali :). She was such a joy to work with, we always felt like she had our best interest at heart and was truly invested in making our wedding day flawless.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Ahhh - is it really over?!?! Haha, THANK YOU for the wonderful review - we love y'all so so much and are HONORED to have been part of such a wonderful and special day!!! Big, BIG hugs!!! XOXO
  • E
    Ellis Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali and her team were absolutely phenomenal!! From our very first conversation with Ali, I could tell she was humble, hard working and would be an awesome person to work with to make our special day perfect! Choosing A.Caldwell Events was one of the best decisions I made when planning our wedding. From their creative, unique ideas to their attention to detail to incorporating all of my ideas to making it special to us, these girls knocked it out of the ballpark! The design was exactly as I had dreamed, and A.Caldwell truly made it my fairytale wedding. To put everything into perspective on how great these girls were, I unfortunately had to have unexpected surgery a week before our wedding, although I was slightly stressed out, I knew everything would run smoothly and go perfectly because of A.Caldwell!! The flow of the entire was night was seamless and they did not miss a beat! Our friends and family are still talking about our wedding and how perfect it was! Not to be biased, but I totally agree with them. All thanks to A.Caldwell Events for making it absolutely perfect! These girls went above and beyond, and I cannot be into words how thankful I am to them!!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Ellis, we love you!!! THANK YOU for your kind and meaningful words! You and Steven were wonderful to work with and we were lucky to have you as clients! XOXO - The ACE Team :)
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali and her team are absolutely amazing! We had a destination wedding and not only did A. Caldwell Events find us the most incredible vendors, but Ali communicated absolutely all of our wants, needs and concerns to them all to ensure we had the most perfect wedding! Ali's attention to detail was unbelievable and she made sure we had all of our bases covered so nothing was forgotten or overlooked. Her design of the venue we got married in was incredible and soooo beautiful! It was incredible as a bride to have no stress throughout the planning process AT ALL! Ali truly made our dream wedding come to life - a true professional in every way!
  • L
    Lilly Sent on 05/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing A.Caldwell Events to plan our wedding was the best decision we made. Ali brought our whole vision to life and made the whole process stress free and surprisingly so much fun. She made herself available at all times via email, phone, text, you name it. On the day of our wedding, she and her team handled the set up and event as if it was a walk in the park...completely non stressed and with a smile on their faces. Ali personally brought us drinks and food throughout the evening to make sure we were being taken care of at all times. Not only did we love working with Ali but we gained a friend too. I truly can't thank them enough. Of all the wedding items that we spent our money on, Ali's service was the most worth it.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing to work with A. Caldwell Events for our destination wedding was the BEST decision we made throughout the entire process. We spoke with at least 7 planners on the phone and made a trip to meet with our favorites. I knew I wanted a specific look for our wedding and wanted to work with someone who I felt could achieve this, but more importantly I wanted someone we felt connected to. Because planning a wedding, and especially one that isn't nearby, can be an overwhelming process, someone who was just "all business" and didn't want to connect on a personal level wasn't going to work for us. The process was insanely organized with timelines, reminder emails, check ins, to-do lists..it was quite apparent this was not A. Caldwell Events first rodeo, however we felt like we were the only client they were working with the entire time. Emails and calls came through in a very timely manner, they recommended the BEST vendors and I felt like I had a friend to chat with if I was being indecisive on something as silly as what sort of guest book to use. Not to mention, the wedding was amazing. On wedding day A. Caldwell Events was there bright and early to make sure the whole set up went smoothly (I didn't have to think about a thing except enjoying the day with my bridesmaids) and they didn't leave until after we left for our after party. My family jokes around and says that somehow not one thing went wrong with 120 New Yorkers who had enjoyed many cocktails. And if something had gone wrong, A. Caldwell Events did a GREAT job of fixing it before anyone else found out. I cannot recommend Ali and her team at A. Caldwell Events enough, they were truly amazing.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Aww!!!! SOO much love for y'all - you're too sweet! We had a BLAST working with you and wish we could do it all over again! Thanks for the sweet words- y'all are amazing in every way!!! XOXO
  • M
    Megan Sent on 11/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ali and her team made all my dreams come true! They helped my vision come to life in the most flawless way. They are all kind, professional, hardworking, well-connected, and ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS made me feel so special and important. They were incredibly prompt with responses and always got things done in the most timely fashion. They made this wedding planning experience an absolute delight, and I truly wish we could plan our wedding again just for the opportunity to work with them again. I am honored to have worked with them, and I would recommend them to everyone getting married EVER. They are amazing, and you would never regret working with A. Caldwell Events.

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Aww! This makes our hearts so happy - you were SUCH a pleasure to work with and we'd totally be down for doing it again, haha! ;) Big hugs and thanks for the kind words! XO
  • T
    Teresa Sent on 07/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beyond Perfect. Coming from an extremely type-A bride, Ali and her crew were always on it. They responded to all of my emails quickly, helped me stay on track during my year and half planning, and truly helped my vision come to life. Every detail was executed and Ali was running the show the day of the wedding even with a cute little pregnant belly. I am so thankful for Ali, Savannah and the whole A.Caldwell team!!
  • C
    Callie Sent on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Selecting A. Caldwell Events as my wedding planner was the best decision I made during the entire wedding planning process. I knew planning a destination wedding wasn't going to be easy and I would need to find someone I could trust. From my first phone call with Ali I knew I wanted to work with her and her team. Ali was always quick to answer my emails, had great recommendations for vendors, listened to what I imagined my wedding being and made it all come together day of.
    Being in the event industry, I was very nervous I wouldn’t be able to let go and truly enjoy the day. I can honestly say knowing Ali and team were in control put me at ease and I didn’t even ask a questions. For the first time, I actually enjoyed an event.
    Thank you A. Caldwell Events!

    A.Caldwell Events's reply:

    Thanks for the sweet words, Callie! We LOVED working with you and your family- we had a blast with you!!! :)
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 08/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As an out of town Mother of The Bride, Ali and her team made everything so easy for me. My daughter also doesn't live in Charleston so we had a lot of communication via email, text and phone calls. There was never a moment I didn't receive feedback from someone when I had a question. Usually within minutes, hours or the day, but always received a quick response.
    I never felt like I was working with an agency, it always seemed like I was working with my friends. The girls always made
    everything fun and gave great suggestions. Even when we thought it was going to rain the day of the wedding, beautiful clear tents were added and I never once worried about one thing. I just listened to Ali (she's the expert). My daughter always smiled and everything turned out beautiful, just the way you want it to for your daughter and future husband. I couldn't ask for a better team of hard working girls. If I had another daughter, I would 100 percent use A. Caldwell Events again! Thank you for letting the Mother of The Bride enjoy the wedding as much as the Bride and her guests!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best decision we made when planning our wedding was hiring A.Caldwell Events. I had started trying to plan the wedding on my own (from out of town) and at 4 months in felt like I didn't know what to do next. The first time I spoke with Ali about what we had in mind for our December wedding, I knew it was a perfect fit. I knew I would be able to be as involved as I wanted to be, but in some areas I could just trust them to make it amazing and they did. The whole process of planning the wedding went from stressful to fun as soon as we hired them. The day of the wedding was when I was most impressed. They were on top of everything - all we had to do was show up and have fun! This sounds super corny - but I felt like a princess all day. They were there every minute - holding my purse, grabbing my lipstick, holding my dress and veil as we were getting photos taken, getting my husband and I drinks from the bar all night. I honestly could cry right now just thinking about how amazing they made the day. And the wedding was absolutely GORGEOUS. They made our vision come to life in a way better than we could have imagined. A++++
  • C
    Chandler Sent on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Looking back on our wedding weekend, there is absolutely NO WAY it would have been the same without the ACE team. From the beginning, Ali and her team were very organized and professional. They allowed us to have as much say in the planning process as we wanted but were also available to take over tasks for us when life got busy. My favorite thing about Ali and her team was how responsive they were! I would send Ali an email and literally minutes later, I would receive her response. My husband used to joke that we might as well have been texting (haha and sometimes we did). When it was all said and done, I felt like David and I planned our wedding with a good friend rather than a hired vendor. Not only did Ali provide us with wonderful assistance in planning our wedding, but she also went out of her way to help us with planning our rehearsal dinner. Ali actually went and toured our 4 potential rehearsal dinner venues with me one afternoon EVEN THOUGH she hadn't been hired to plan our rehearsal dinner and this was by no means her responsibility. That's just how great she is. She genuinely cares about her clients and is committed to making her client's wedding weekend the best it can be. Initially we worried that hiring a wedding planner would increase our budget but working with Ali did just the opposite. Ali had connections with many of our vendors and was able to save us money throughout the entire planning process. In addition, she was familiar with the rules of our venue and was able to handle all the logistical concerns so we didn't have to! I could honestly go on and on about Ali, Savannah and the rest of her team but I am trying to keep this brief. Bottom line is... if you are on the fence about hiring a planner or just unsure of who might be the best fit, give Ali a call! You won't regret it! If David and I could do it all over again, we would pick ACE every time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message