A Bud & Beyond Reviews

29 | Aptos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for A Bud & Beyond

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jennee

    Jennee · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine was easy and a pleasure to work with. She took all of my requests and did an amazing job making my theme come to life In our floral arrangements. When we had to drop a few tables last minute she was able to repurpose all the extra arrangements into other areas for our wedding that made it even more impressive and elegant. I was very happy with how they turned out. Great service and great eye for detail!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina with A Bud & Beyond is magnificent! My flowers were unlike anything I ever dreamed. So unique and beautiful. I highly recommend her services to anyone in the Lake Tahoe area!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina at A Bud & Beyond did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers and linens for our wedding! She was able to perfectly match my vision to create the wedding of my dreams. Christina is very professional and great to work with. I would very highly recommend her!

  • G

    Grady · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Christina from A Bud and Beyond. She completely understood our vision, presented ideas to help complement them, and was always responsive.

    In terms of value, we felt like we got so much for the money we spent - our flowers and tables were absolutely stunning and Christina ensured everything was set up on time, and exactly as how we envisioned.

  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina at A Bud and Beyond was a pleasure to work with and very professional. She went very far to ensure that we were satisfied with our floral designs. We worked "remotely" with Christina in that we live in the Bay Area and she is located in Lake Tahoe. Christina was very responsive and provided us EXACTLY what we desired. She also provided us additional seating at minimal cost and a garden arch that was decorated in our flowers for the wedding. The designs and presentation of her arrangements were excellent and delivered as described. Her designs for the bouquet and the flower girls were also excellent and we were more than pleased. My suggestion to others would be to not waste time searching for other florist but to instead work directly with A Bud and Beyond.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used A Bud and Beyond for my wedding on June 15, 2013 in Carnelian Bay, CA. I worked closely with Christina and was incredibly impressed with her professionalism and talent.

    I contacted her on a Monday (her day off) five weeks prior to my wedding. She got back to me the same day (her day off!) and spoke with me on the phone for about thirty minutes to find out exactly what I needed. I was on a budget and was doing the majority of my flowers on my own - However, I wanted to purchase my bouquet, 10 boutonnieres, six corsages and two flowers for my cake. I knew I wanted those things to be professionally done.

    I believe that Christina was incredibly kind to do my order. I was giving her very late notice and contacting her during her busiest time of the year. I am so grateful that she agreed to take on another client in me!

    I emailed Christina my pinterest page and she looked through images of the things I wanted. She was able to send me a quote for my order that same day. When I had questions about pricing she was able to work with me to find out ways I could save a little money but still have the look I wanted.

    I live about four hours away from Tahoe so we did everything over phone and email. I never saw the flowers - I never did a consultation. I had read reviews and looked at their website and I knew this was the company I wanted to work with.

    Two days after first speaking with Christina, I signed an invoice and sent her a check for the balance. I spent about $750 with her on the order which included tax and a delivery charge of $55.

    Once my check had arrived, she contacted me and emailed me an invoice that indicated I had paid in full. All this was completed within seven days of our first email.

    On the day of my wedding, the flowers arrived on time and they were GORGEOUS. I was so happy. Christina took what I told her I wanted and created exactly what I asked for and made it even more beautiful than I had imagined.

    Alison High

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had some issues with the event planner at our venue, and having done weddings at that site before, Christina stepped up and was extremely helpful in guiding us through a lot of the choices we had to make. She became part florist and part planner for us, which we really appreciated. Definitely above and beyond! Her suggestions and experience were great - and for the record the flowers were beautiful too! She is organized, flexible and talented.

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and A Bud and Beyond did an amazing job with flowers and decor at my wedding. Christina took my vision and made it ten times more beautiful than I could have imagined. The decor at my ceremony and recption were stunning, and guests are still commenting on it! Christina was also so much fun to work with- was always very quick to respond and had so many great ideas. I planned my whole wedding over the phone since it was a destination wedding in Tahoe and we are from Illinois and I could not have been happier with how beautiful everything turned out. Christina and her crew also do all of the set up and take down which makes it stress free for the bride and groom on the big day. I would recommend using A Bud and Beyond to anyone for their big event they are amazing!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina at a bud and beyond did a fabulous job with my flowers and decor. I explained everything that I wanted and she came through for me and then some. I would highly recommend her for your wedding flowers and decor

  • Katelynn

    Katelynn · Married on 06/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina with A Bud & Beyond did an excellent job with our wedding!! We met with her to describe our vision, likes, and dislikes, and she created centerpieces and bouquets just as we described. Not only were the flowers beautiful, but she also helped us with our linens. She helped get us floor length linens, as well as the ceiling swagging to give it an elegant feel. Christina really knows what she is doing. The prices are a bit high, but it was worth what we got. Everyone commented on our beautiful the space looked on our special day!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not expecting it to be easy to plan a Lake Tahoe wedding from Texas. However, as soon as I saw A Bud & Beyond's website I knew I had found a potential florist. I contacted Christina and she was quick to respond and very easy to communicate with. She was willing to meet with me when I took a trip to Tahoe during wedding season and put me at ease about the entire process of choosing arrangements and decorations. I showed her a few pictures of what I had been thinking for the reception and she immediately had ideas and suggestions that fit my vision perfectly! My bouquet was gorgeous and when we walked into our reception I was overwhelmed with how everything had turned out. Christina exceeded my expectations and literally went "above and beyond!" I could not have imagined the room to look more amazing and we were given so many compliments from guests about the centerpieces and flowers. Thank you Christina for helping to make my wedding day so perfect!

  • Z

    Zach · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough I can say about A Bud and Beyond and Christina!!!! The flowers for my wedding were absolutely amazing - and perfect. Christina was lovely to work with, available whenever I needed her, and was very helpful in customizing what I wanted for the wedding to fit within my budget.

    I spoke with numerous florists in the Lake Tahoe and Reno area - and was getting very nervous about if I would ever find the perfect person to do my flowers. I felt that the other florists I spoke to were a bit old fashioned - and not really getting it. Christina got it 100%!!

    I had given her some mode boards to show my vision for the wedding - and she surpassed what I had ever dreamed!!! The flower arrangements were stunning. They were EXACTLY what I wanted. People still comment to me about how beautiful the flowers were - and were blown away!!!

    Thanks christina for making our wedding so beautiful!!!! You rock!!!

  • C

    Chavaugn · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a book on how AMAZING Christina was at helping me create the most beautiful wedding in the world with her beautiful, artistic, and creative floral designs; however, I believe that people like to read reviews that aren't so lengthy. So, to sum up the BEST florist on this planet, I will say this;

    1. You will not find anyone better then A Bud and Beyond, so stop searching and book her ASAP, before someone else snatches her up on your date.
    2. Her creativity, mindset, and ability to capture exactly what you want is impeccable. A Bud and Beyond will exceed all your expectations!
    3. Every time I look at the photographs of my wedding and see the floral arrangements, I have a feeling of joy that I cannot even explain. The beauty and emotions that I feel towards the flowers that Christina made for my wedding cannot be replicated by any other florist.
    4. Finally, every single person at my wedding said that the flowers were the most beautiful arrangements they had ever seen. Please know that some of these people who said these words included vendors at my wedding who have seen thousands of weddings.

    Oh and Christina was by far the easiest person to work with! She understands brides and what they want and creates the most beautiful weddings through her floral works.

    Cheers to Christina at A Bud and Beyond!

  • B

    Melissa · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina at A Bud and Beyond is simply AMAZING!!!!!! She completely nailed my style and put my ideas into something amazing. Not only that, she thought of every little details to make it just perfect. She was by far my biggest help along the way. The flowers were everything I could have hoped for and more. Linens, chairs, accessories.....it was all just PERFECT!!!! I couldn't recommend A Bud and Beyond enough!!! You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • C

    Christy · Married on 02/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina with A Bud & Beyond was great. She handled my flowers and all of my decorations. She responded fast to any questions and went out of her way to help me with my wedding. She even gave me advise on questions not regarding flowers or decorations! We shipped some memorial vases and she let me know the day of travel they were not going to make it.....she went out of her way to help us! We would recommend her to anyone needing her services.

  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Bud & Beyond provided the Bouquets, Table Arrangements and Aisle decorations for our wedding at Painted Rock Lodge in Lake Tahoe. Everything was absolutely gorgeous!!

  • L

    Libby · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more helpful, organized, responsive and knowledgeable person to work with than Christina at A Bud and Beyond.
    The flowers and the décor for the ceremony and the reception were amazing.
    All of the little touches she suggested really brought everything
    together. The A Bud and Beyond crew really made everything so
    beautiful and the best part was the peace of mind I had knowing that Christina had it all handled and I didn't have to do a thing the day of the wedding!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was beyond amazing. She was incredibly responsive, and I really appreciated her willingness to meet with us multiple times to ensure that my mother was able to voice her opinion. Christina handled both the decor and flowers for our wedding and everything looked amazing. The flowers were exactly what we discussed but Christina added little touches that exceeded my expectations.

    I can't recommend her enough!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride planning a destination wedding, I was a bundle of nerves trying to find a florist and decorator to execute my dream day. Christina Averkin and A Bud & Beyond is exceptional in making your dreams come true. She not only prepared all of the flowers for the wedding, but also coordinated the draping, chairs, linens and more. She is a 1-stop shop for a dream wedding.

  • J

    Jane · Married on 02/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina did an amazing job on the flowers for our wedding. She made planning a destination wedding in Tahoe a painless process. Without even meeting in person, and only through emails and pictures sent back and forth, she created gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces for our event. We were on a tight budget and Christina provided great money saving ideas and was flexible with us with last minute additions to the invoice.
    I highly recommend Christina!

  • C

    Candice · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding completely exceeded my expectations. Christina has a real talent and a great eye for design. She captured the modern feel that I wanted and created beautiful bouquets and reception centerpieces that I could never have come up with myself. The flowers were fresh and stayed this way throughout the entire night. I would highly recommend A Bud & Beyond.

  • T

    Thao · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina from A Bud & Beyond nailed it! Not only did she help with our florals, she also helped us figure out linens and managed the decorative lighting. Our wedding was at the Hyatt at Incline and she had plenty of experience working that venue which was incredibly helpful. We're in SF so everything was done via email and phone.

    For florals, I sent her a Pinterest page and we chatted on the phone. That was all she needed to nail exactly what I had hoped for. Bouquets, boutennieres and centerpieces were perfect.

    After chatting about the rough decor look & feel I was going for, I trusted her entirely and worked with her via emails - sending her the various linens and lighting schemes I was thinking about - to figure out the final elements. She was honest about what she thought would and wouldn't work. Come the day of - the ballroom looked spectacular. We had lights strung along the ceiling as well as outside - and she executed everything perfectly!

    Christina/A Bud & Beyond knows her stuff, has a great aesthetic and help realize my very rough vision - wish we could do it all over again!

  • K

    K · Married on 05/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers and their arrangement were beautiful and the service outstanding!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Bud and Beyond helped me plan my destination wedding without even an in-person meeting. Their work was absoultely outstanding. I told Christina what I like, the look I wanted to go for, and she provided beautiful flowers, linens, and decorations for me. So many of my wedding guests commented that my wedding was the most beautiful they had been to. Christina is very creative, and helped create just the feel and ambiance I was aiming for. She is also very attentive and easy to reach.
    I would highly recommend A Bud and Beyond!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers! She is easy to work with and understands your vision. A little overpriced, but it is Incline Village.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review