Skip to main content
Weddings

A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC. Reviews

A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.

A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.

Orlando, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mrs. Donna Scott was very professional and very responsive. She had so many ceremony scriptures available for us to pick from. We opted to have a simple ceremony and it was just that. Simple and to the point. Value wise she is very affordable compared to many places I have looked into. I was pleased with her service. She even took care of filing our marriage license for us and by a week after our wedding we received it in the mail. Thank you very much.
  • C
    Cascia Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was great! She had lots of ceremony scripts to chose from and it was easy for us to customize them to fit our wedding. She was also very affordable and excellent to work with.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Hello again Cascia & Ben,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Hope your family is doing well and, let me wish you a happy upcoming holiday season.
    Thanks again for allowing me to be a part of your ceremony celebration!
  • A
    Addison Married on 11/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She helped us on Thanksgiving with only three days notice.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    It was my pleasure. I hope the New Year brings you all the happiness and love you deserve!
  • D
    Dale Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The service was excellent to include quality.
    If I had to do it again I would use the same
    service. It was very convienent and everything
    was done in a timely manner. The follow up
    was very good to include extras.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you Katherine & Dale. Hope your having a wonderful Holiday Season!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From day one Donna make my life very easy, she had many different vows to choose from. Very easy to contact. She contacted me a week before to see how I was doing and to go over a few things about the big day, also went out of her way to remind me to put our license in a good place because that is the most forgotten item! She also called the day before to double check everything was still in order and on time. On the day of the wedding she arrived before the whole wedding party, which is overall perfect!!! During the wedding she was calm and well spoken, Everyone heard her. Overall we couldn't have asked for more!! Thank you Donna, you made our special day even more so!

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    HI Jessica & Ben,
    Thank you for the kind words, it was my pleasure to be a part of your ceremony and I hope you guys are having a safe and happy Holiday Season!
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ms. Scott was great. We were lucky she could fit us in. We decided last minute to get married while on vacation. We got rained out and she was able to do it the next day and even offered to come to us if the rain didn't stop so that we could get married. She was very professional and would recommend her.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Hello Heather & John,
    Thank you again for allowing me to perform your ceremony! Sorry the "Sun Shine State" didn't live up to it's name that week, but hope you had a great last day though. We wish you many blessings ahead. - Donna Scott
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was great! We wanted a simple ceremony- it was perfect. Donna is professional & very nice. She responds quickly to email. You won't be disappointed if you choose her for your Officiant.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    You, Frank and the family made me feel right at home, that makes my job so much more fun and easy. Keep enjoying life and the joys it can bring you all -Donna.
  • S
    Alejandra Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna (BGN)was great!! She was sweet, proffessional and made us feel very comfortable with the whole process... Thank you Donna

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    You are most welcome. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your wedding memory.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were really particular about who would perform our ceremony. Although we did not have a home church, we very much wanted a religious ceremony and after expressing very specific needs to Donna, she made it happen. We met with the Pastor and we were very pleased with his background,beliefs, ethics, personality, and service that he provided. We feel that he was an superb choice for such an important duty!

    C.Higgs
    9/25/2010

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    From both Pastor Baxter and myself.... "Thank you for such kind words and as well for allowing us to be a part of such an important part of your lives."
    Congratulations and may God bless you with a long and happy life together!
  • T
    Mandy Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Donna very friendly and professional. She was always prompt at responding to phone calls and emails. It was more difficult for us as we live in the UK so things are done differently, however, Donna steered us through with no problems. Very impressed and would recommend her to anyone. A great service!

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    I am so happy I was able to help make the process a bit smoother. It was a pleasure to take part in your wedding and as I said before, I so enjoyed the toast made in you and Craig's honor.
    We wish you all the very best!
  • J
    Janet Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone involved did an excellent job in making our wedding day perfect. Both Donna and our photographer did everything exactly as we had talked about and imagined. They were extremely profressional and did a fantastic job. We would highly recommend their services!

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you Janet and again thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration. It was refreshing to see what you and Freddy share!
  • W
    Rhonda Married on 06/12/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna Scott did a wonderful job performing our wedding. After looking for an Officiant for our wedding we knew Donna Scott was the one. First of all while shopping on the websites I noticed that Donna Scotts company A Bride and A Groom Notary popped up everywhere I went. So I made a few phone calls to some of the other Officiators and was not impressed. So I went to another website and there again was Donna Scott Bride and Groom Notary. I called her and she has been wonderful from the beginning. She is very professional and also provided us with sample nuptuals. We pieced together our nuptuals from some of hers that she had provided to us and came up with the perfect wedding for us. She did a wonderful job and for anyone who is looking for a wedding officiator Donna Scott is the one.

    Great Job and keep up the good work

    Mr. and Mrs. Phelps

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you so much for those kinds words. It was my pleasure to give you the wedding ceremony you deserve. Hope your enjoying married life!
  • K
    K Married on 02/14/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for anyone better! She was quick to respond, was extremely professional, even more friendly, and overall just a pleasure to work with. She remains such a positive memory of our wedding! We would definitely recommend her!

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you so much K & E, it was my pleasure. Hope the baby is healthy and happy!
  • A
    Angela Married on 01/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service, very pleased.
    Thank you

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you. It was my pleasure and again I wish you both the very best for a long and happy future together!
  • B
    April Married on 01/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We find the service is to use and very personal.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thanks you guys. Hope your still having fun!
  • K
    Kym Married on 01/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    you were wonderful

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you, it's couples like you who make me love what I do!
  • P
    Tarshish Married on 08/16/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna Was wonderful and the service she provided i could not have asked for more. She made it so easy for us at our ceremony. As for as putting our vows on a card for us to read so we didn't have to try and remember them.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/31/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Robinson Brown Wedding

    They really made our cerimoney special . They help us to customize it to us. Highly recommend!!!

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you Liz and Jayson! You made my job easy,and fun. It was my pleasure to be a part of your celebration.
  • G
    Leandra Married on 05/08/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna was/is wonderful to work with. She took attention to detail for all the things we wanted to incorporate in our ceremony. The nicest thing was that she discounted her rate because we decided to use her for both our wedding ceremonies. I would recommend A Bride, A Groom, A Notary services to anyone.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you Leandra & Forrest,
    It was my pleasure, and it will be fun to watch you guys look at each other with that love that you had in your eyes again.
    Again thank you for allowing me to share that part of your lives.
  • M
    Maira Married on 05/28/2010
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Donna helped us a lot! She was more familiar with our wedding site (Leu Gardens)than we were so she helped the groom and our party get to the place they were supposed to be!
    And she quickly responded all our inquiries, great customer service!
    Thanks for everything Donna.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    Thank you M. It's always my pleasure to help!
  • aquious
    Melissa Married on 03/17/2011
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    First time meeting went really well, I was organized and had our entire ceremony lined out. The officiant seemed pleased and said she would go over it and email me if she had any questions, and that if I wanted her at the rehearsal its an extra charge, because I felt the price was already high we did not have her come, although we agreed to discuss over the phone how the ceremony would go. After months of never hearing back I emailed her to check in, no response, 2 weeks later I called. she didn't know who I was and when my wedding was and it was in 3 weeks. she said my email was deleted on accident, I was shocked. Then the week of the wedding I called again just to confirm the date and that everything was in order. I would have expected a little more communication and personal attention. The day of the wedding the ceremony was beautiful, spoken well and flawless, however I was surprised that the officiant was not dressed professionally, causal dress with hair in a ponytail is not what I expected.

    A Bride, A Groom, A Notary LLC.'s reply:

    I am so sorry you were not completely please with the service you received in between our initial meeting and your wedding day.
    This may not change how you feel but it is not customary for us to contact the clients constantly unless we are working actively on some aspect of the wedding. We have been told by many that it becomes a bit bothersome, unless needed. As to the missing email; I apologize again for the error in that being deleted.
    As for my attire I did opt not to wear a jacket due to the warm weather, and prefer to not have my hair as a distraction while reading a ceremony.
    Again I am sorry that you were not completely please with all of our/my services and fees. I am glad however that the ceremony itself was to your satisfaction. - Donna Scott