Weddings

74 Events Reviews

74 Events View more information

1,024 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 1,024
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

65 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Natalie Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    NYBG Dance Party Success!

    We highly recommend working with 74 Events and DJ Dan Chaves for your wedding. We hosted our wedding at the New York Botanical Garden - The Stone Mill and Gary and Dan were an excellent team to work with to help make our wedding a success. Gary was super responsive, proactive and easy to reach during the planning process. When you have so much to plan for with a wedding it really helps to work with people like Gary and Dan who you know you can trust, are responsive, and operate seamlessly day of. Dan played music the entire evening from the ceremony through the reception and really captured our vibe. We wanted a mix of hip hop, r&b, Motown, and merengue/salsa music for a diverse and intergenerational crowd and he definitely delivered. The dance floor was active all night with people dancing up a storm. Dan was also very professional and subtle with facilitating speeches and any introductions, which is what we were looking for. After so much loss and time apart during the height of Covid-19, thank you Gary and Dan for helping us bring the joy and celebration to our special day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing coordination and day of DJ!


    Too many good things to say about 74Events. Like many other couples our original wedding date was impacted by COVID but Gary at 74Events was accommodating and worked with us every step of the way to our new date. We never had a worry about logistics or scheduling as Gary was extremely organized and timely in his communication, making every meeting and email chain super easy!

    Justin, our DJ, was incredible! First off, Justin arrived at the venue early and was all set up with plenty of time to spare giving us just one less thing to worry about! We managed to put together a short list of songs for Justin to give him an idea of the kind of music we were looking for and he ran with it flawlessly. Throughout the night, Justin read the crowd to a tee and we were getting compliments from our guests the entire time with multiple saying they want to book him for their wedding. We genuinely thought our guests were not the dancing type, but sure enough Justin managed to get the dance floor filled with no room to spare just through his music choices. We had a blast with Justin and he wasn't just a DJ but a part of our wedding we will never forget.

    We could not be happier with Gary and Justin from 74Events, they totally crushed it and we would recommend them to anyone we know without hesitation. Thanks again!!
  • T
    Tom S. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t be any better!

    It was a pleasure working with Gary and James for our wedding. Gary made all the preparation before the big day very easy. He is extremely well organized and responsive to questions. He is flexible in accommodating the bride and groom’s requests but gives his honest opinion on how to have the best experience on your wedding day. James hit it out of the park on our wedding day. So many guests came up to us to tell us how much fun they were having on the dance floor and how great our DJ was. James was also very good at communicating with us how the order of events would go and let us know if he was going to go off script to make things flow better. If you can, you should definitely work with 74 Events for your wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best

    Music just isn’t the same if you don’t have the perfect DJ behind the booth. Dan and Gary were nothing short of amazing and they were the best decision we’ve made. Our feet were hurting, blisters were quickly forming, but it didn’t matter because they kept the party going and by the end of the night, it was hard getting our guests to leave the dance floor…you can’t blame them though. Probably shouldn’t play Empire State of Mind if you want people to leave. Aside from throwing the best wedding, they were so easy to connect with and talk to. Gary was available 24/7 and easily reachable whenever we had questions or concerns. Everything was perfection from the beginning to the end, they worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator and timed everything so perfectly and flawlessly. I honestly cannot thank them enough for everything they have done for us from the beginning to the end and most importantly, showing up during a hurricane to make our wedding day a dream come true. Don’t hesitate, 74 Events is the way to go.
  • B
    Benjamin M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made it easy and we're incredibly happy

    74 events had a great process that took a lot of the uncertainty and anxiety out of planning our wedding, and they were available and responsive and communicated very well throughout the process.

    And DJ Daniel did a great job for us on our wedding night - he spent a lot of time with us before the wedding to understand what we were looking for, and the music he played was exactly what we were hoping for. The sound was amazing, even with the train crossing the Manhattan bridge right above us. His cues for the speeches were perfect, and he got everyone on the dance floor as soon as it opened and kept the party going until the last minute.

    Highly recommend.
  • Anna
    Anna D. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Business in the front, party in the back! Professional and they bring the party!!

    Gary and our DJ, Rob, were the ultimate professionals. Gary had every detail in mind and helped us think of strategies to keep the party flowing, figure out the timing of the speeches and special dances, and incorporate some traditions. We wanted a DJ that would understand our music taste and the unique blend of genres we wanted to hear. It made us so happy the night of the wedding to hear the songs on our list and our dancefloor was packed! Rob also helped us with our ceremony and the music and audio were perfect- it was a highlight for us and our guests. Several people commented to us that they appreciated Rob's laid-back emcee-ing style. Our guests had an amazing time and we genuinely enjoyed having Rob with us as a part of our day. Hire 74 Events- you will not regret it!!
  • N
    Naomi B. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest Praises for Gary and James Arnold

    Gary and our DJ, James, were an absolute dream to work with. They were so thorough and attentive in the planning. They are clearly experts at their craft. James' energy on the day-of was incredible. We got tons of compliments throughout the night and after about the music. He was responsive to the energy of the guests and kept the party going all night! I would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a party.
  • Caleb
    Caleb O. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly attentive, excellent overall

    Gary and DJ Rob Kelley gave our wedding (ceremony + reception) more attention and preparation than we could have hoped for. From a series of pre-event calls covering song selection/set list, name pronunciations, ceremony audio, to a nice little videon on the basics of how to use a microphone for our toasts and speeches, they were both incredible and entirely devoted to giving us a positive experience from start to finish. Gary was on top of scheduling and set up needs from the very beginning, and Rob kept everyone dancing all through the night - heard several guests say "Best wedding DJ ever!", and I would tend to agree. Would recommend these guys without reservation.
  • B
    Brittney L. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth the Wait!

    Where to begin? Our experience with 74Events was so phenomenal from start to finish. My husband and I fall into the unlucky group known as "Covid Bride & Groom" and had 2 weddings, as a result. We began talking with Gary from 74Events back in 2019 (after a recommendation from my sister) when we were planning wedding #1 and when plans took a 360- because hello, PANDEMIC... he was extremely supportive in allowing us to put our plans on the "back burner" for a solid year. We had a "micro-wedding" with immediate family and bridal party (about 30 people) and postponed our big reception for 2021. Fast forward to 2021- we picked right back up where we left off. Gary's communication skills are top notch and he sends you emails to remind you when it's time to do things. You never have to worry about anything when you hire this company because they're so on top of things! The icing on the cake was that we had a Zoom call with Gary and our DJ (Joel) about 2 weeks before the wedding that truly put our mind at ease. They went through all the details from music, to the order of speeches and even the pronunciation of names. After the call- we felt even more ready to go! Finally, on August 14, 2021, after 2 VERY LONG years- we were fortunate enough to have Joel as our DJ at our wedding. Joel was a perfect DJ!! He made the announcements and followed the schedule as we laid out together but his true specialty was the music! We had given him a long list of songs from our micro-wedding playlist and he did a great job mixing and matching them, depending on the crowd that was on the dance floor at the moment. We danced the night away for hours! So many people were raving about the music and enjoyed dancing! It was a dream come true! Overall- if you are looking for a DJ, look no further than 74Events and request Joel. He is awesome at what he does! We could not be happier that we used 74Events for our long-awaited wedding! :)
  • M
    Megan M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best vendor decision you can make

    Booking 74 Events was among the best decisions we made for our wedding. Music is super important to us, and Gary was amazing from the start and connected us with the perfect DJ for our taste and style.

    Ben is the BEST - he knows how to create a party and keep people on the dance floor. Our toughest music critics told us they had zero requests the whole night, which is a success :) He gave us the perfect mix of genres and everything flowed together flawlessly. The ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all had the perfect soundtrack. And he traveled from Brooklyn to Pittsburgh, which was amazing.

    Gary and Ben were both organized, attentive, and thoughtful throughout the whole process, even helping us consider a different flow for our reception schedule - a recommendation that was spot on. They just get it. We couldn't have asked for a better experience from 74 Events.
  • Sarah
    Sarah N. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend enough!

    Rob and the 74 Events team was amazing all the way through the wedding process. From organized planning meetings to detailed spreadsheets to the KILLER DANCE PARTY, the team made us feel comfortable and have fun every step of the way. We can't recommend them enough. Don't even think about hiring them - just do it! You won't be disappointed.
  • David
    David P. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Professional!

    74 Events is simply fantastic! Gary's communication was impeccable from the very beginning of this journey. He was detailed with his questions, offered the right suggestions when needed, and made sure expectations were clear. He is just easy to work with because there is no ambiguity in how he operates and his approach removes some of the stress of wedding planning.
    Dan was amazing during our actual wedding. He had a great feel for the crowd dynamics. Dan followed the plan for the night perfectly but was also ready to improvise when needed to keep the energy high (or adjust for surprise family speeches).
    If you want your night to run smoothly and have one less thing to worry about, do yourself a favor and hire 74 Events for your wedding.
  • H
    Hannah S. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    It was a dream working with Gary, the owner of 74 Events, and with Duane, the DJ we hired for our wedding. Gary is a consummate professional: friendly, fast to reply to emails, and a true music and event expert. After reviewing the roster of DJs, Gary helped us select Duane for our wedding at the Prospect Park Boathouse, and we could not have been happier with our choice. Duane threw the BEST party for us, incorporating some of the more unusual tracks we like with favorites for people of all ages. He had our friends and families dancing up a storm from start to finish. We really care about music and nightlife––we consider ourselves somewhat snobby about both––and we were so impressed by what Duane did and how not wedding-ish it was. (By that I mean, our dancefloor was the antithesis of corny.)

    We also want to give Duane a special thanks for helping us keep our event moving and on track after getting off to a delayed start. He was an excellent MC and kept the party on track, despite scheduling and tech issues.

    If you care about music and want to have a blast at your wedding, hire 74 Events!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gary and Dan are the best!

    My husband and I are so happy we booked 74 Events for our wedding. Our DJ was Dan Chaves and he was the best! We felt that he really understood our tastes and vision for our wedding. Everyone is still telling us what a great job he did and how much fun they had dancing. Every interaction we had with Gary and our DJ Dan was very clear, organized, and collaborative. We were a 2020 couple, so we had to move our wedding date to 2021, and Gary and Dan were so great and understanding about it. Book them, you won't regret it!
  • A
    Angela Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend – best party ever!!

    We couldn’t have been happier with our experience with Gary and DJ Rob Kelley.

    Rob was recommended by a friend and he absolutely killed it! He fed off the energy from our guests and threw us an amazing party that had everyone dancing all night long. His announcements were professional and natural (not at all cheesy) and everything went perfectly. When we gave him our music selections, he was also thoughtful enough to remind us to add a few songs for our parents, which he incorporated very nicely throughout the night. There were no awkward pauses between songs and he knows how to transition smoothly. My friends could not stop raving about him throughout the night.

    Gary is extremely professional, organized, and communicative. We had to postpone our wedding from 2020, and he made the process as easy as possible for us. Communication was smooth from the start – from scheduling the meet and greet with Rob, to signing of the contract, to finalizing details, Gary was very timely in his responses and was one of the easiest vendors we had the pleasure to work with for our wedding.

    They exceeded all of our expectations and you should hire them immediately!!
  • Eunice
    Eunice C. Married on 07/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a Party!

    We're still chasing the excitement from our wedding and we owe it to Gary's perfect planning with us over the last year, and Eric's god perfect jams throughout the night! Gary and his team made it so fun and easy to plan entertainment and the wedding program. All vendors plan sessions to get to know you, but Gary and Eric REALLY tried to get to know us as a couple throughout the entire planning process, and it wasn't more obvious they GOT who we were on our wedding day. The MC-ing was natural and seamless, and the jams played kept the energy alive all moments of the day. Eric was even able to get even even the shyest of our guests to break out into dance with how he read the crowd through his music! Also, all our favorites were played at the perfect moments! Thank you Gary, 74 Events and Eric! Can't thank you enough for bringing all the best sounds to our special day!
  • Emi
    Emi K. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ for Wedding!

    My husband and I worked with Gary at 74 Events for our postponed wedding this summer, and we could not have been happier - from his professionalism, to his positivity throughout the past year full of uncertainty, to his organization and impeccable communication skills - we were thoroughly impressed by the level of service. DJ Aaron was truly the best DJ we could ask for. He was able to make my parents (who are Japanese & never seen them dance in my life) dance for the full 2 hour set! They were SO happy. My husband is especially picky when it comes to music, and he also was extremely happy by the songs that Aaron picked out for us. Aaron not only was a great DJ for the dance portion of the wedding, but he also was a great MC throughout the reception, and also supported the sound check prior to the event. We were so impressed and happy with Aaron & Gary's thoughtful and sincere professionalism. We hope all couples getting married can experience the same in the future!
  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with 74 Events!

    We worked with Gary at 74 Events and he helped us choose the right DJ for our wedding - Aaron. My husband and I spent a lot of time deciding on the music for our wedding, because music has always been an important part of our lives. Gary and Aaron made us feel confident going into the wedding that our opinions would be respected, but also that we would be able to trust Gary and Aaron to make professional decisions. On the wedding day, we received all of that and more. Aaron was on time, set everything up without questions, and played amazing music that kept the dance floor lively. We loved what he played, and so did a variety of age groups. Even my mom's friend (woman in her 60's) was asking for Aaron's information for future events! My husband and I had a unique wedding without a lot of traditional moments, and we felt supported by Gary and Aaron that they would be able to help us keep structure during the event through dancing. We are so happy we hired Aaron for our event and would recommend 74 Events to anyone!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    74 Events delivers on every level!

    Hiring 74 Events for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made when it came to wedding vendors. Gary placed us with James Arnold and he was awesome! Awesome is an understatement, honestly. Everyone (including our coolest friends with discerning taste in music to our parents) was obsessed with our DJ and asking about him the entire night. All of our guests were up and dancing all night. The music was exactly what we were looking for and then some. The process was also truly seamless. Gary realizes couples are going through a lot in terms of planning their wedding and spells out exactly how the process works while remaining available for any questions that come along the way. I know it seems like a no-brainer, but not all wedding vendors are this dialed in to the couples' needs and we appreciated Gary's attention to detail a lot. Gary and James were both awesome and we would highly recommend you hire 74 Events! No need to look any further. :)
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Experience EVER

    Our DJ was James Arnold and the entire experience with both James and Gary was incredible from the very beginning. Gary is super communicative throughout the entire process and makes you feel like your wedding day is the most important wedding they've ever worked. They think of absolutely everything, schedule multiple meetings to discuss the event and make sure that the music, announcements, vibe, every little detail is exactly how you want it. James was AMAZING and everyone at the wedding raved about him and the music. We've had so many requests for our wedding playlist it's insane! Could not be happier with our experience with 74 Events, Gary and James. Thank you for being such a big part of the most amazing day of our lives!!!
  • S
    Susie Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great team

    Music was a really important part of our wedding and our DJ, James Arnold, absolutely crushed it. His DJ set was incredible (we danced the entire time!) and he was with us every step of the way making sure the sound, speeches, and transitions were flawless.

    Like many other couples, we had to postpone our wedding twice, but Gary was so responsive, organized, and accommodative throughout our entire planning process. We would recommend Gary and James over and over again!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly R. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team!

    Gary and James are amazing, book them ASAP! Gary was super professional and on top of every detail. He made the whole process seamless from end to end. James made our at home wedding in Connecticut so much fun. He was so easy going and our crowd (and us) had so much fun dancing the night away (or for as long as the town of Westport permitted :) They were wonderful to work with and we went to throw another party with them!
  • Helen
    Helen L. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most organized and thoughtful DJ Company!

    I strongly recommend 74 Events if you are looking for a DJ for your big day! Gary is hands-down the most organized vendor we hired for our wedding, and it was an absolute pleasure working with him! He is extremely professional, responsive, and definitely goes the extra mile to make sure you feel comfortable. A special shoutout to our DJ Eric Lum as well, he is absolutely fantastic! Throughout our wedding, he was extremely thoughtful and flexible, checking in to see how we are feeling and adjusting the music based on the mood and flow the day of! He got the music style we were going for right away and every song selection was perfect. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience 74 Events – highly highly highly recommend!
  • D
    David A. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Company and DJs

    I would highly recommend working with Gary and 74 Events. Gary was super organized and communicative, he's a total pro. We had Miles as our DJ and he was amazing and a pleasure to work with. Can't go wrong with these guys!
  • Leisha
    Leisha Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party didn⠹t stop!

    Gary was great to work with from the start - so thorough and knew exactly who to pair us up with. DJ James kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG! His playlist was on point - playing everything from old school reggae to early 2000s pop to today’s top hits. The dance floor was crowded the whole night. He listened to our song suggestions but let his creativity flow and we could not be happier. 74 Events is definitely the way to go - you will not be disappointed! I would hire them over and over and over again. Thank you for making our wedding the party we had all been waiting for!