Skip to main content
Weddings

5D Photography Reviews

5D Photography View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
35 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

66 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy C. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best team!

    What an incredible photo team! I cannot speak more highly of them, they made me feel like a super model after every photo. They captured so many special moments, and the craziness of our dance floor later in the night. Caleb and Simona were so easy to work with and were an amazing pair. I couldn’t recommend a better photography company to do your wedding or special event!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our wedding and engagement photos!

    We worked with Lisa for both our engagement photos and wedding photos! She was amazing to work with and so talented! We were so happy with how our photos turned out and are forever grateful for how she captured our wedding day!
    Lisa was very easy to communicate with leading up to the wedding and was so helpful working with our wedding planner to make sure we stayed on time with our schedule!

    On our wedding day we also had the pleasure to work with Simona and Anna! Both were fantastic and we were so happy to have them!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars for 5D!

    The 5D photography team was absolutely amazing! They did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding day pictures. Lisa has such a sweet, calming presence and it really helped us feel comfortable- for me having pictures taken of yourself feels awkward- but it was like she wasn't even there. She got our wedding pictures back to us within 2 weeks- I was shocked! Lisa and my wedding planner planned out the perfect day to accommodate everyone and made sure we had time to get all the shots we wanted. She perfectly captured our special day and now we have these memories forever. I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you 5D!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie A. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!!

    Lisa and her team are the best wedding photographers ever!!! They will also travel if you are having a destination wedding and they made it so easy!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Sent on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Captured Our Special Day

    5D Photography was the perfect match for our small and intimate wedding. Unfortunately, Lisa was unable to shoot our wedding, but Caleb and Emi were able to step in to help. They did such an amazing job! They were so accommodating and easy to work with. We hired 5D for 4 hours of coverage which worked out perfect. As the wedding date approached, I was considering adding an extra hour of coverage, since we opted not to do a first look. However, 4 hours was just right for our wedding. We never felt rushed! They first met with me in my bridal suite to get pictures of me putting on my dress and accessories as well as capturing all the little details. We had plenty of time after the ceremony to get all of wedding party and family shots. And as our guests enjoyed the beginning of cocktail hour we did our couple shots. My husband and I felt so comfortable throughout the day working with Caleb and Emi. We got our sneak peaks back so incredibly quick. And shortly after we got our full collection, the turn-around was so fast! Every picture came out so beautiful and they truly captured how special that day was. We are beyond thankful we hired 5D and are obsessed with the work they did.
  • M
    Megan K. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them!

    Lisa and 5D photography are great!! They did our engagement pictures and our wedding day pictures. I could not be happier with how everything turned out. The pictures were absolutely perfect and the turn around time was extremely fast. Highly recommend!!!
  • S
    Stacey S. Sent on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography

    I can not express enough how wonderful 5D was to work with at my daughter's wedding. From the first contact, Lisa was so sweet and helpful in arranging our wedding photography. We had two different wedding ceremonies one on Saturday night and one early Sunday morning. They were at both events promptly with smiles on their faces, making us all feel so comfortable. I have seen a small sample of the picture but what I have seen is amazing. I can not wait to get the complete set of pictures. They will help us remember this event forever. Thank you 5D!!!!
  • K
    Karen M. Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photo's

    Lisa, Emmie and Caleb - THE photography trifecta! These three were truly a pleasure to work with. They had a way of working through the day in a non intrusive way. Lisa's calm demeaner put everyone at ease to allow for truly beautiful, effortless photo's. She worked with us to identify a timeline to get all the critical shots allowing us to enjoy our cocktail hour with our guests. Lisa delivered us a portfolio of the most beautiful photos we have ever seen. Much to our surprise and absolute joy, 5 days after our wedding. Thank you Lisa and team.
  • Madeline
    Madeline R. Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photography Team!!

    We cannot say enough great things about 5D Photography!! They truly were a dream to work with. They have a way of making you feel so comfortable in front of the camera, which for my husband can be a bit challenging. Even he said he felt at ease from start to finish and loved sharing our wedding day with all of them (Lisa, Lauren, and Caleb). The photos are unbelievable!! They not only captured our wedding from start to finish, but they captured the feel of the day too!! If you need a great photography team, that makes you feel like family, 5D Photography is the only choice!
  • Rodrick
    Rodrick S. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Knowledgeable!!!!

    Lisa was great! She was very familiar with our venue and the lighting given the time of day our wedding was scheduled. I would recommend to anyone looking for an experienced photographer that pay attention to detail.
  • Morgan
    Morgan H. Sent on 10/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    I cannot say enough great things about this team. Lisa and her team are extremely talented. I was speechless and blown away by our wedding photos. I wanted to print every photo. They have a true eye for photography. Between our engagement photos and our wedding day photos we struggled picking favorites. Every photo taken of our wedding day was flawless. There was not a single bad photo taken. She will also provide a day of timeline to help you plan for your day, which was helpful to see how the day unfolded. Lisa’s calm demeanor was also a life saver on our big day. Between corralling our bridal party and changing first look locations, Lisa kept calm and in turn kept the rest of us calm and collected. Lisa is also very willing to recommend vendors and is extremely easy to work with. I would recommend Lisa and her team to anyone.

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan! You guys were so much fun to work with and have the most amazing friends and family! Thank you for trusting us and letting us be part of your special day, it was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!
  • Cailey
    Cailey M. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our pictures!

    Lisa and Lauren were so kind and fun to work with! Our photos are absolutely beautiful. She got them to us quickly and we couldn't have been happier. Highly recommend the 5D team!

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Cailey! You and John had such a beautiful wedding and were such a joy to work with! Thank you so much for trusting us with such a special day.
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! Above and Beyond

    5D Photography completely blew me away with our photos for not only our engagement shoot but for our wedding as well. I knew they were talented photographers with vibrant edits but I was nervous how I would be in front of the camera for both events. Lisa was wonderful during our engagement shoot from helping us select locations to really creating a look or vibe for us. She helped us comfortably navigate different shots and have fun doing it! When it came to be wedding time... their team was INCREDIBLE. They created an entire timeline for that day to help us and our vendors stay on track to enjoy the day worry free. Not only were they able to snap those special posed shots but they managed to capture so many candid moments I will be able to cherish forever. The day moves so fast and having these little flashbacks is absolutely priceless. I can't rave enough about them.

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Victoria! You and Jordan are such a special couple and we loved being part of your amazing day! So excited to see it featured on the Modern Weddings Website! You guys were so easy to work with and have amazing taste! Wishing you all the best!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Lisa and her team were great to work with and their photos were everything I ever dreamed of. Lisa did an amazing job getting all the photos I wanted in a timely manner. I had numerous family members say they appreciated how efficient she was and didn’t waste anytime. Lisa traveled an hour one way for our engagement photos. She also helped pick up my dress the day of so she could get details shots before we arrived. She also stayed later than she had to at the wedding. I would 100% use her and her team again!

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Rachel! You guys are the best and we enjoyed working with you guys so much. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jenna T. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    Working with Lisa and her team on my wedding day was a very enjoyable and stress free experience! They were very professional and knew exactly what to do and made everyone feel comfortable. I loved working with them and would recommend them to everyone!!

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jenna! We were so honored to be part of such a special day! You guys made our job easy! Blessings, Lisa
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photos are BOMB!

    Lisa Davis and her staff assistants were phenomenal! From the moment Lisa and her crew entered the room, they brought warm and fun energy to the party. They had a plan for the entire day that they coordinated seamlessly with my wedding planner. We had a schedule and when the schedule wasn’t exactly right, they were flexible and open to changes in the plans.They were consummate professionals in every aspect. Lisa delivered 1200 pictures in a timely manner. It’s amazing because her presence was in the background the entire day and I was amazed that she got so many beautiful pictures. There was a HUGE variety of pictures from posed, to candid, to fun and silly. Lisa has an incredible eye for taking just the right shot. There wasn’t a picture that she didn’t get!

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! LOVED working with you all! Everything was beautiful and you and your family were such a joy to work with! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Photos

    Lisa made my engagement and wedding photo dreams come true!! This review will be long, because I absolutely loved every second of working with her and her team. I highly recommend 5D photography; Lisa and her team are the kindest people. She was very easy to communicate with when booking engagement photos, and she had so many great recommendations on where to take them. My now husband and I loved our engagement pictures so much that we were so excited for her to take our wedding day pictures. Leading up to wedding day Lisa was so easy to contact when I had questions (I had a ton); this meant a lot to a nervous bride. The timeline that she created for us was perfect and she listened to everything we wanted. On our wedding day it rained, so we decided to stay at the ceremony location to take pictures. Even though we changed our picture location the day of, our pictures turned our absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Lisa did a great job of looking for the perfect place for us to do our first look / take pictures. She captured every important detail, person, and moment of our wedding day. After our wedding she got our pictures back to us so quickly. I will cherish our pictures forever. She really made my wedding photo dreams come true. I am so thankful that 5D photography was a part of our wedding day. You will not regret hiring 5D photography to capture your big day or any other important moment. Thank you Lisa for everything

    5D Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amber! You and Jacob are the sweetest and we felt so honored to be part of such a special day!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Lisa is AMAZING! She is very punctual with her communication and very accommodating. When we traveled to Savannah for our engagement session, our hotel had a fire the morning of our shoot. Lisa rescheduled with us for the following morning. She had a ton of patience with us as neither my husband nor I had ever taken professional photos together. Lisa gave great suggestions and the pictures were fantastic!

    The day of the wedding was nothing short of perfect. Lisa arrived to my bridal suite ready to take plenty of bridal portraits. She was so fun to be with and made my mom and I so comfortable with taking the photos. It can be kind of awkward to get photographs taken while you are getting dressed, etc. but not with Lisa. She even came to me at the end of our reception to make sure that she had photographed everything that I wanted. When we received our gallery, we were left speechless. Every single picture is absolute perfection. I can't wait to get our wedding album with her so that we will have it for a lifetime to relive the best day of our life. Lisa, a picture can show a thousand words and you captured just that!
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Lisa and her daughter, Lauren captured our special day so perfectly. They are both such talented and lovely people and we feel so lucky to have had them as our wedding photographers! From the beginning of planning through to the end they offered endless support, advice and guidance. I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do ‘first look’ or ‘traditional’ and Lisa was so supportive and offered the pros and cons. And I have to say because of her, doing ‘first look’ was my favorite part of the entire day! It was so special and the photos she was able to capture from that brings tears to my eyes every time I look at them. On the day itself we felt in safe hands and it was like having two friends there with you! They made us feel so relaxed throughout the whole day and helped make everything run so smoothly! When we received our photos we were in awe! The quality of the photos really are amazing and they captured all the small details as well as some wonderful emotions. Thanks to 5d photography we have beautiful memories of our special day in which we can look back on for the rest of our lives, and for that we cannot ever thank them enough! Highly recommend them to capture your special day! Simply amazing and talented!
  • Chloe
    Chloe K. Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa and Lauren were a dream!!

    I honestly wish it was possible to rate 5D Photography 100 stars! Lisa was extremely responsive to all emails, calls, and texts, which was very important to me after dealing with other vendors who weren't as conscientious about communication. From the first time meeting her, Lisa was so sweet and I felt as if I had known her for years! During our engagement session, she offered some much needed guidance for both me and my husband on how to pose and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. She has such an excellent eye for photography and it is evident that she takes pride in the work she does. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch thanks largely to Lisa and her daughter who was our second photographer, Lauren! They kept the entire wedding party on schedule, worked closely with our planner, and captured the entire day beautifully. I am still over the moon at how gorgeous the photos turned out! Both my husband and I can not say enough about how happy we are with our decision in choosing 5D Photography!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ service and A+ photos

    Highly recommend! Lisa was more than a photographer, more like a stand in mother! The moment she showed up to my hotel room, she was as god send. She helped me put on my dress and as I was doing hair and makeup finishing touches, she was already taking photos of me and my dress/ ring. She even drove my bridesmaid and I to the wedding so we wouldn't be late. During the ceremony I honestly did not even know she was there because she was so discrete, but the photos turned out BEAUTIFUL! She even took us to some "secret" spots to get the perfect photos. She knows the ins and outs of Savannah so you can guarantee your photos are prefect. They look like they belong in a magazine. I got the photos back quickly and am very pleased with the results
  • M
    Monique Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5D Photography is amazing!! From the time we booked with them to the day of the wedding, everything was wonderful. They made everything so stress free with how timely they respond, sending reminders, very accommodating, professional and very friendly. My daughter's wedding pictures turned out beyond beautiful and I have had many compliments on the wedding video (so glad we decided to go with the video). Everything surpassed all of our expectations! They even had recommendations for other vendors that they had worked with regarding flowers, catering, etc. We will be using them for our upcoming family pictures. They are the best in my opinion!
  • C
    Camryn Sent on 10/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are the best team to get to do special photos. They are so personable, easy to get along with, reliable, & so talented! I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • M
    Maria Sent on 05/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are very thankful and happy that Lisa is a very professional photographer , communicated with us over email effectively. As we had the destination wedding, Lisa helped us a lot with the planning and suggesting the best places for photo session . The photos are beautiful !!!
  • T
    Tricia Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    5D photography did an amazing job capturing our special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message