Andrew Schear Films Reviews

45 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Andrew Schear Films

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

45

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • E

    Emily K. · Married on 04/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most professional, detailed vendor!

    After seeing the breathtaking work that Andrew did for my sister and brother-in-law’s wedding, we knew that we wanted him to be a part of our special day as well (so much so that we had him travel from Virginia to Miami for our wedding). Andrew was, without a doubt, the most professional, detail-oriented, and humble wedding vendor with whom we worked. He responded quickly and thoroughly to all questions, was receptive to feedback and requests, and made sure to incorporate all important details into our trailer and feature film. He communicated well with both us and our other vendors, making the day feel seamless. We met over Zoom early on in the planning process to discuss general details and again closer to the wedding to firm up loose ends. Following the wedding, he sent regular communications to let us know where he was in the editing process. We appreciated how he sent us several options for the trailer background music, allowing us to feel even more invested in our video. Both the trailer and feature film beautifully captured all of our special moments and interactions and fully captured all of the emotions of our wedding day. We loved how he incorporated our vows, speeches, and other audio (not just background music as many videographers do). Andrew is truly so talented! He is with his clients every step of the way, but, somehow, on the day of the wedding, it’s as if he’s not even there. He simply blends into the background and tries not to distract or get in the way. 10/10 recommend going with Andrew Schear Films if you want a super organized, down-to-earth videographer and an insanely beautiful wedding video centered on emotions and moments.

    Sent on 07/23/2021
  • M

    Maria L. · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Videographer - Highly recommend!

    Andrew and his wife, Michelle (previously 5801 Wedding Cinema) were our videographers for our wedding on 11/30/2019. When my husband and I were searching for wedding vendors, we knew right away that we wanted to use them as our videography team and we can say that we made the best choice in going with them! Andrew is super talented, and his style is clean and sophisticated. Michelle is so sweet, organized and helpful. Throughout the entire process, they were always professional and prompt with their communication. A few months before our wedding day, Andrew and Michelle had moved to Washington DC, and we were very concerned at first when we found out the news. But Andrew and Michelle eased our concerns right away by sharing their travel plans on what they were going to do for our wedding weekend. Leading up to our wedding day, Andrew also took the time to do a thorough walk-through of the wedding day with us and gave us a lot of helpful tips and guidance (which we appreciated so much!). On our wedding day, they were on time, flexible (we had them running around quite a bit), and worked very well side-by-side with our photography team. After the wedding, they surprised us with quick teaser and clips while we waited. The final product was done within weeks and Andrew did such an amazing job! We were so happy with the footage he captured, the quality of the video, and how he was able to able to edit the video so beautifully. We cannot thank them enough! I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2020
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor!

    Andrew and Michelle are hands down the most professional vendor I worked with for my wedding. They were timely, detailed, and indescribably sincere on our wedding day. They got every shot and detail we asked (and more) without making me feel like i was being watched or told to what to do. At the end of the night, they gave huge hugs and were genuinely happy for us. Our videos brought our friends and family to tears, they have an incredible talent!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Andrea

    Andrea D. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super talented and creative

    Andrew and his team are so wonderful! Michelle is so organized and knowledgeable about their business and Andrew has a very creative eye! During the getting ready process, he was very respectful of our privacy and working with us to get the classic shots on film. I have no idea where he blended into but I did not feel a camera on me all night during the ceremony and reception; he stays invisible but easy to find at the same time if that makes sense. Andrew and his partner that day were so sweet and very easy to work with!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome vendor

    Im so thankful that I came across 5801 videography. They captured our wedding day just beautifully. They also made the process of coordinating their services from a distance seamless. Andrew and Michelle are very responsive to emails and calls. I had full confidence that I would receive communication from Michelle after any question I emailed. On my wedding day, they were prompt, professional, and helpful (directing shots that would make the best footage). After the wedding, we received our video trailer quite quickly.
    The trailer was an awesome tease to the full video we later received. I'm so thankful that we have this amazing addition to our wedding day to remember it by. They were able to capture all the things that escaped me in the blur of the day. We also received a thoughtful case to house the USB copies of the video that included some select wedding photos. I cannot thank or brag on 5801 video enough. You will not regret booking them.

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • L

    Lynna · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Videographer Team!

    Michelle & Andrew were a phenomenal duo. I can't begin to describe how they made the whole process so seamless, and how beautiful our final product came out. Michelle is very responsive and really helpful and friendly, and Andrew is just a pleasure to work with when we were discussing our big day and planning everything out. We clicked with them very early on and they were very easy to work with. On the wedding day, they worked really well together with our photographers. We got previews and clips throughout the process of waiting for our final product, and at the very end, I'm so happy we chose to hire these two to document our day. A picture is worth a thousand words but there is nothing like video to remember this special day - it goes so fast. Thank you so much 5801! I would definitely recommend to any bride and groom to be.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book 5801 immediately and dont even think twice!

    An unreal product at a fantastic price point, 5801 Wedding Cinema makes your dream day come to life in a way you’d never think possible. When my fiancé and I were first browsing around vendors, we hated what we saw. Vendor after vendor, the product was poor but the cost was high. We started wondering if we even wanted a video of our wedding. But then, we found 5801. Our entire view changed. The crispness of the cameras, the subtlety in shot selection, the precision in the editing, the way they wrote and scripted a story with each and every video- we knew they were the one. They’re experts who don't throw their expertise in your face. They let the work speak for itself. The best part? Their pricing was perfect- they were less expensive than some of their competitors but delivered tenfold on the product. Not only was the quality better, but they also gave us a trailer and a full length video, and nearly 10 hours of coverage. And believe me- their videos will have you and your guests talking and reminiscing like no other.

    In the lead up to the wedding and on the big day, Andrew and Michelle were courteous, respectful, and professional. They worked with us on our vision and kept us on track to reach our goals. On the wedding day, they melded into the background, getting the perfect shots from the perfect angles (including a drone shot), and communicating with us as needed, all while making sure they didn’t interfere with our ceremony or get in the way of any pictures. It’s like they were invisible ninjas. If ninjas knew how to wield a camera and edit fantastic films. Epic stuff.

    The main point - BOOK 5801 IMMEDIATELY AND DONT EVEN THINK TWICE!!! I promise you won’t regret it. Needless to say, my wife and I went from considering bailing on a videographer to watching our videos several times a week. 5801 Wedding Cinema captured every perfect moment, and edited each one together in a way that allows us to relive the best day of our lives at the touch of a button. We can’t thank them enough for their kindness and enthusiasm, and would recommend (and have recommend them already!) to anyone.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • V

    Victoria W. · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    If you need a videographer this is the greatest duo around! Michelle and Andrew are absolutely amazing! Our wedding preview was so great it already had me and my husband shedding tears of joy and then when we received the trailer, I couldn’t believe it could get any better! It was absolutely perfect! They are amazing to work with!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • kristen

    Kristen · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have regretted not using 5801!

    I was recommended 5801 Wedding Cinema after asking for recommendations on a Wedding Connection facebook group of 70,000+ members from the US. My now-husband and I had gone back and forth between having a videographer or not because we did not think it was an important factor for us; as we had gotten closer to our wedding date we had come to the conclusion that it was something that we would truly regret not having. After looking at 5801's work online and talking with Michelle on the phone, I knew that they were the perfect fit for us and would perfectly capture our wedding day in video form. Michelle and Andrew both flew into NJ from Florida to shoot our wedding and brought their drone along for a shot that I had requested which they had not done before (starting with a close up of my husband and I on the golf course and then the drone traveling away from us in the distance) and the shot came out PERFECT!!! We were sent a quick teaser the following morning which was a complete surprise and our trailer and feature film were sent to us within less than 3 months from our wedding date. The day of our wedding, Michelle and Andrew arrived early, worked extremely well with our photographers (who have since said how great they were as well and would use them as video recommendations as well) and truly blended into our day without bothering us or dragging us from place to place like other videographers may do. Our videos depict our wedding day flawlessly and in a romantic, video documentary way. The editing and video itself is so beautiful and brings us back to our wedding day every time that we watch it. We love having the ability to watch it online with our video links as well as with our usb on our smart tv or computers. Everyone that has watched our video has raved about it and friends of ours that have used other videographers have also expressed that they wished their wedding video was as great as ours was. We are forever grateful for 5801 and Andrew & Michelle and are so happy that we included them in our wedding day! Our day and our videos would not be the same without them!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • B

    Brandon R. · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video was magical!

    It was such a privilege to work with 5801 Wedding Cinema! They show such professionalism and easy to work with, the completed video had all the speechless moments as well as the funny ones too. We would recommend anyone needing a videographer to 5801, you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. So professional. So discreet. My mother in law woke up the next day worried that the videographer didn't show up! That's how discreet and non-intrusive he was. We opted just for the wedding trailer and it came out unbelievable with drone footage. Makes me cry every time. Michelle was so responsive and clearly communicated everything via email. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could have 10 more weddings JUST so I could work with 5801 Cinemas again, I would! I had the most incredible opportunity to work with the lovely people of this company. The kindness and professionalism shown to me was unmatched. I never for a second had to worry about my video. I can say with all honesty, the video is that one thing you NEED to splurge on for you wedding. Except-- there is no splurging here because 5801 is so dang affordable. The videographer was SO behind the scenes the entire wedding that my guests were surprised when my video came out, because they never even noticed a videographer! I watch my video ALL the time and it truly brings back all the feels of my wedding day. The joy from that day was captured in a way that was above and beyond my expectations and I get to experience it over and over again. Easily one of the best choices I made of the entire wedding planning process.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5801 Wedding Cinema went above and beyond our expectations from the very beginning, all the way up to the final product. We couldn’t be more pleased with how they captured our special day!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used 5801 Wedding Cinema for our November wedding. Everything about the company is amazing. Michelle was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The team made us feel so comfortable the day of. We purchased both the short film and the full feature. Both are incredible!! 5801 makes you feel like family. Their little touches of personalization throughout the process and their work product makes them a one of a kind company. We cannot thank you enough!!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • Y

    Yesenia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my wedding video yesterday and I have to say Andrew did such wonderful work. Even though my wedding happened during a tropical storm, you cannot tell from his videography. Friends have told me that Andrew was like a ghost because they never even saw him. Yet he captured so many beautiful moments. Michelle, my point of contact at 5801, was so sweet and replied so quickly at all my questions. Thank you guys for being so easy to work with!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and George are absolutely fantastic! They are incredibly low-maintenance throughout the entire wedding, and yet they were able to capture the best moments and minute details and put it together with such grace and elegance. The entire wedding process can be busy and stressful, and it's so great to not have to worry about videos, because Andrew and his team can handle it all for you. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired 5801 pretty last minute for our wedding and they were able to accommodate nicely! Greg was our videographer and he was very pleasant. The footage and video from our wedding is just OUT OF THIS WORLD. Truly amazing work is done by this company. Very little effort was needed on my part which I much appreciated because I had a destination wedding in Florida and I planned it from GUAM! Totally recommend! REGRETS WERE MADE THOUGH- Get the biggest package they offer. You WILL regret it after (like me!) for not doing so! It is absolutely worth the money and will be a keepsake for generations to come. And if you cannot "splurge" on the biggest package, the smallest package (which is what I got and I am regretting this STILL as I type this review.....) is still amazing and the work WILL blow you away. EVERY person I have showed our "trailer" to has CRIED.. if that is not signs of any amazing videographer- I don't know what is!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding!

    Andrew and Michelle are truly the best. To be honest, my husband didn't want to have a videographer at our wedding because he felt it would be obtrusive during moments that were meant to be natural or intimate, and I initially agreed to forego a videographer to save money in our budget. As our wedding day got closer, I started to worry that I would regret not having a videographer at our wedding - you only have one chance to memorialize your wedding forever in video and you can't get it back. Luckily, when we found Andrew's website, they made it clear their goal is for you to not even notice they are there, and they were absolutely right! Andrew and Michelle are incredibly kind, thoughtful, and professional - not to mention super talented - and we enjoyed working with them leading up to our wedding and meeting them on the morning of, but to be honest, for the rest of the wedding day, we forgot they were even there. We got to be natural and just enjoy every moment and they captured it all without getting in the way one bit. As a bride, its cliched to say, but I was shocked at how fast the wedding day went by. After a year of meticulous planning, the day was such a blur and I was sad I had missed so many tiny details and moments I had worked so hard to orchestrate. My worries were immediately assuaged the second we got our videos back from Andrew and Michelle - they had captured every little and moment I loved from our wedding, and every little detail and moment I may have missed, and given it all back to us to cherish and relive forever. I got to see the reactions of our bridesmaids during the ceremony that I didn't get to see the day of, and my husband and I get to re-listen to our vows together any time we want. They even worked with me to make tiny edits (even before which the videos were beyond perfect) so that we were 100% happy with every detail of the final products. The value of these videos to us is immeasurable and we could not be more grateful that we had second thoughts about doing without a videographer. We are especially grateful we chose Andrew and Michelle and we cannot overstate how happy we are to have worked with them and with the videos they gave us! We give them our highest recommendation, without reservation, and we wouldn't hesitate to work with them again ourselves. Thank you SO much, Andrew and Michele - what a pleasure!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • D

    Dassi · Married on 02/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose 5801 because their cinematography style is unique- in a series of clips, they take you through the entire wedding in 25 minutes! The story of your wedding is beautifully spun without having to watch a 3 hour movie. They were fabulous to work with as well. Andrew and Michelle took care of all of our needs. They were fantastic while shooting the wedding and were very patient during the editing process. We absolutely love our trailer and full length movie and we know that we'll be happily watching it for many, many years to come.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be more pleased with 5801 Wedding Cinema!! Absolutely LOVE my wedding video!!! I was hesitant with getting a videographer when I was planning my wedding and setting a budget but, seeing their website and work they have done while be told from couples that did have videos that it's a must have, we decided to go for it! Once we got our video back, I CANT EVEN EXPLAIN!!! Watching our video makes us feel like how we felt on our wedding night all over again! We plan to watch it every anniversary!! 5801 Wedding Cinema couldn't have done a better job capturing all the little special moments to all of the big moments of our night!! Not to mention their customer service is absolutely amazing and made sure I got all the moments I wanted in the video ;) and their turn around time is amazing!! I wont regret hiring 5801 Wedding Cinema!!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Andrew, the owner, at a business meeting years back and remembered him when planning my own wedding. From first contact to receiving the final product it was a great experience. Our video is spectacular, dvd cases are awesome, and the pricing was easily the best I could find. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • EatKnitRun

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Michelle were incredible to work with! We almost didn't book a videographer, and I am so glad we did. Their pricing is very fair, and I like how services are available ala carte as well as in packages. Our ceremony was outdoors, so sound quality was very important to us. Their sample videos really speak for themselves. The quality and style is exactly what we were looking for. Watching our highlight video brings me right back to our wedding day, with all the feels, every time. I love that we also have our full ceremony and speeches in the full video so we can look back on them on special occasions.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired 5801 Productions for our wedding in March 2016. Honestly, I wasn’t even sure if I wanted a videographer before my wedding. Luckily, my wedding planner and friends convinced me that it was well worth my money. I am so happy that we picked 5801 Productions because I absolutely love the work that they did. When I first watched our highlights video I cried because it felt like I was reliving my wedding and all of the same emotions came back from that day. They were very professional and I didn’t even know they were at the wedding for the majority of the time. They were extremely fast during the editing process and I got back everything within a month of my wedding! I would highly recommend 5801 Productions!

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used 5801 for my wedding this past January and they were fabulous. Andrew, Michelle and the rest of the gang was so professional and everything went off without a hitch. I was very concerned that I was already over my limit on guests and we would not fit in my venue. Andrew reassured me that they have state of the art equipment that will not take up much space and that I wouldn't even notice they were they and boy was he right! The day of my wedding they caught every detail and important moment and you barely even saw them. My videos are beautiful and I really couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting a videographer to record our wedding was the toughest decision we had to make. We wanted someone who could capture "us." And Andrew and his team accomplished that, and so much more than we could have ever imagined. On our wedding day, everything that could go wrong, did. It poured, leaving our plans to be swapped and changed at last minute. And Andrew and his team never missed a beat. They were everywhere, and yet. appeared to be nowhere. At the end of our wedding, I was worried we hadn't gotten the footage we wanted because I felt like I never saw the cameras.

    And then, I opened my email one day to find the first segments of our video, and watched with tears pouring down my face. Andrew was at all the perfect moments. Capturing every perfect expression. He caught not only the moments everyone hopes for, but all the moments in between that we didn't catch. We feel like we had a friend as our videographer, who may have only met us once or twice, but really paid attention to get "us."

    From the moment we booked with them, we were happy. Michelle in their office is a bride's dream come true - there is no question too big or small that she doesn't answer with attention. We could have never in a million years anticipated the footage we ended up with. Our rainy wedding looks like a fairy tale on the screen.

    Every now and then, you find a company who redefines quality and service. And 5801 are exactly those folks.

    Without hesitation, I would recommend them 100 times over.

    Sent on 01/18/2016